(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty
if the terms havent changed since i was using it.

1. paypal does not charger buyer, they charge seller if the seller has a biz (and another type, cant remember what it is called) account. some sellers do not accept intl paypal as the fee is 3.9% instead of 2.9%, also intl paypal cannot be verified like US account (if is hasnt changed)

2. i would think no, not sure.

3. from personal account to personal account, there are no charge. if you are buying from a website that accepts paypal, then will be like i mention above, the seller get charged 3.9% but you dont get charge anything.

many sellers will only ship to confirmed address (only US addresses can be confirmed as far as i know), so those sellers will not ship to intl address or accept intl cc paypal payment. even if you ask them to ship to a US address, they will not agree, cos your address is intl and they will only ship to confirmed US address that matched the paypal account. make sense?

Thanks, not expecting so many congrats hehe..

Just came back from meeting..
Haha.. yeah in one way my dream comes true..

Chatty,
I am supposed to take professional courses for my current job, I have fin 4 lessons, and need to completed another 6 modules to get the title from UK..
The modules are so hard to pass, until now, I am not sure when to start my 5th modules.. with Meg surrounding me every day... At the end of the day, I am so tired that I dozed off in seconds haha..
Luckily dear Meg Meg doesnt wake up in the middle of the nite.. or else I guess I will be zoombeeing in the day keke..

Btw, there is another aug mum who gets preg before me hehe.. since she is not announcing, I cant say anything, so there is an xxx before me hehehe

Nining,
Thanks for announcing kekekekeke

Another thing: I think it is made in HK hahahahaha.. should name it Kowloon or sth like that liao.. just kidding hahahaha

hazel
welcome. the hospital grade pump that chatty mentioned is the medela lactina. lactaline is ameda lactaline, which you already owned. you can rent it from mums n babes. depending on how long you intend to rent it, the rental ranges from about $4-5/6, cant remember the exact price, you can call them and ask. i think if you rent 3 or more months, then you get the lowest rate per date.

they also have another model, cant remember the name, maybe is medela symphony. you can go down to the store and see which one you prefer. i think symphony is more exp to rent.

nining
any idea where i can find ABC brand stuff in sg? cant seem to find it in stores like ntuc or other grocery stores.

Jete,
there's a stall in wet market in boon lay selling all Indo stuff like ABC and bango.. and also there's online shop too for Indo stuff.. let me find out the link..

Jete,
Try cold storage, sometimes cold storage carries ABC brand.. i bought ABC brand's chilli ketchup in coldstorage..

cola
cold storage only has the bottled sambal chili, i was looking for the sweet one.

nining
hmm.... website also dont have the things i'm looking for. looking for the sweet chili sauce, ABC sweet dark soy sauce, and mee goreng pedas (sp?)

Jete,
Go indo and buy, the mee goreng is definitely better kekeke.. oh nining, i miss sate padang, nasi padang... n lots more..

So Jete is the one who found out first :p

jete,

i think u shld try the wet market that has malay stores? the wet market at my area sells the ABC Kicap manis(sweet dark soy sauce?)

jete,
for the sweet dark sauce, bango is much better than abc! try it u'd get hooked hahahah...

the webbie has lots of noodle, sure dont have?

Cola,
ooh oooooh sate padang, soto padang, somay, batagor!!!

Hi Jete: Thanks for your advice. So I guess the paypal guy was right. I need to check if the merchant will accept my order or not. By address, are you referring to shipping or billing address? I'm considering this option so that I don't have to trouble my ILs to do the ordering for me every single time I want to buy something.

rc_cola: Ouch! Sounds challenging. I had colleagues in the past who were in the same situation as you're in, and actually took NPL for a year to complete their Masters programs, so that they wouldn't neglect their babies. One girl I know has 3 kids, and she's still breastfeeding her youngest 2 years on, while studying and working at the same time...really amazing. Even for me, having the priviledge to study during working hours, means sacrificing time with James come assignment / examination time. In fact, last week, my colleague and I stayed till 11pm in our office for 3 consecutive nights just trying to complete our assignment...needless to say, I didn't see James for 3 whole days coz he was fast asleep by the time I got home.
Luckily this doesn't happen too often in a term (keeping my fingers crossed). I guess the alternative is doing work after baby sleeps...

gold piggy,
me too, last time i very quiet one. don talk to strangers much. now bring my gals downstairs also got strangers talk to me, so now become talkative haha!

that day went popular carrying my younger twin. she go and poke a lady's shoulder, then point at the curry pok she is eating. so malu .

twinkle2 - my boy once in the mrt went to poke a guy's shoulders..haha....then after that the guy look at him and my son went 'EH'...hee, so embarassed but funny lor..

Loh - you pregnant is it?

cola,
congras.. finally news break out :p
i oso knew it for awhile liaoz but don dare to break the news out like wat ninings did hehehe

nining,
haha..no lah..they will improve as daes pass....

xman,
i haf the same thot as u but den sometimes really bo bian den i opt for postage...oso muz see the value of the item..

gold piggy,
i agree with u..mel has a high chance of being the next in the list...

chatty,
yeah...i think itz tough to work and study at the same time u haf to bond with the child. so i guess u haf to sacrifice ur sleep...haiz...life is tough!

jang
i havent been to a wet market for years, :p in the US, got 3 diff type of abc kicap manis, the label diff colors, think diff thickness. so far i havent even found 1.

nining
is it? bango brand ntuc all these have? why you find it nicer? i dont see the noodle leh. it's abt the same as the one readily available but has one extra pack of chili powder inside.

chatty
when a seller mail something to a confirmed shipping address, they are sort of protected by paypal if the deals go bad, so some sellers will only ship to confirmed address. if you search on paypal's website on how to confirm an address and see if you can make your IL's address as your confirmed address in paypal. i cant remember how i confirmed my address, that was many years ago.

cola: congrats leh.. how many weeks liao.. quiet quiet den boom one big news!

nining: u r right. she's walking and pulling my fingers... or finger.. no confidence
however yesterday she was at my fren's place and she walked so much by herself!! cos got balloons to play with!

Jete,
I think only belanja.com and Indonesian shop will have bango.. I have an extra bottle, sms me your addy I will mail to you.. since the bottle is plastic I think it will be OK.. u try first if you like next time can buy hahah..

Any mommies know where to get a resume writer that can do interview coaching for me? I suck big time at both and there's a good job that I want.. I know I can do it but I really am bad at being interviewed as I dont like selling hahaaha..

Zhuzhu,
ya Ike started like that too in beginning, only walked by himself if he's not focusing on walking but playing.. but now he just walks and walks.. when he's too quiet at 1 spot, I have to be concerned, he could be playing with hazard or be naughty..

Cola,

Although my husband wanted, it took us 4 years before we had one. got married in 2003 but only gave birth in 2007... Wanted 2 years of couple time but after that had to try so long before can get Kai Qi. Wonder how long it will take this time. Somemore I'm still total breastfeed. Yes,I agree that Megan will be a good sister.

In case you are craving for nasi padang, maybe can try Garuda at Vivo City? When I was in Jakarta, my dad wanted to bring me there cos I always at Sari Bundo (famous) but didn't manage to. So I was surprised to see an ad in Vivo City. Haven't gone there to try though.

Kai Qi and I are going back in Oct for 2 weeks cos my husband's having reservist. can try the real thing.

Haha, you gals want anything? like ABC kecap manis? Can buy back and have a gathering.
will be back only on 26th Oct. spending both my husband's (13th) and my birthday(20th) there, apart.

nining: yes! precisely!
she's either wanting to hold my hand or otherwise not wanting me to hold her at all.. keep pushing my hands away!
I hope she can progress more by Monday. We intend to bring her downstairs on her lil trike to enjoy the mooncake festival

nining,
hw's ur flu? hope u are better now..
oh ya, u r rite... i m oso concerned and nid to check it out if my girl is quiet..she tend to play with something hazard or dangerous when she's quiet...

wise,

i was thinking about you a second ago, den i saw ur post!! know what? my "auntie" finally visited me last night
.... after 21months

zz,

yes i am still breastfeeding...clara is okay..no more HFMD..but yesterday she fall, chin hit against a table abd bite her tongue...

wiselyn: u mean clara had hfmd???? I saw her vid on her walking. seems she's like tricia too, pressing every button at every chance.. dvd player, scv box, tv.. faints
i think she may break the dvd player disc holder one day

zz,

ya..she got hfmd from school (i think shd be from sch lar)

she touch everything in sight..but now her favourite plc is the kitchen...open and close the kitchen cabinets...

wiselyn: omg. so she's ok now? I so scared of this hfmd thingy but i intend to send tricia for 1/2 day childcare next yr when she turns 2 so she can learn something

yes, i agree. she broke one of my japanese bowls opening my kichen drawers.. sigh.. u can see her super happy abt it on my blog

Loh,
Haha yeah meg knew about it..
Everyday she will give a hug to the baby (my tummy), follow by a kiss :p

That day I asked her "who is mama's baobei?" the she gave me an anwer "baby" gosh.. then i told her no no no, mama's baobei is megan..
I dun want her to feel like i got baby, then she is no longer my bao bei.. so sad..

Wise,
Meg also knocked her chin against her gma's bedframe, and her teeth bit her lips.. and then bled...... i saw the whole scene, not really a hard knock, so i just comfort her a bit, tho lots of blood flew out :p

Jenny,
your hubby is a singaporean? ic ic..
wah wah.. phaiseh to ask you to buy anything lar, so heavy..

btw garuda is so expensive!!! tho the taste is there, but i feel it is really not worth paying S$30 for 2 piece of chicken, 1 plate of kangkong, and curry, and 2 plain rice!
Hey, in this forum, there are 3 mummies who preg during bf hor.. so u still have chance...

cola: envy envy.. looking at all the preggie mummies and my boss's wife.. feel like too.. those who read my blog shld know.. kekeke
but cannot now leh.. sigh.. maybe next end yr..

wiselyn,
glad tat clara is recovering
Melcolm hav the same hobby as clara.. he love to crawl to kitchen and start to attack the cabinets. Then he will open and throw all the tings in the cabinet out