(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete

got the zoobie, thanks again!!colleagues all said that the zoobie is very cute and innovative,but then suan-ed me for wasting money again(when i just said i'm going to start saving up..)

Jang,

Nice photos
where did you go for the photoshoot?

Jang - jaeden is good. still can maintain his weight and he is 100% on breastmilk still?

My boy have been rapidly losing weight cos he is not drinking my milk 100% cos my mil want to my boy at least a formula feed each day so if i suddenly become milk-less, he wont cry for my milk...

Nining - noted, and don't know when class will start - maybe when you are back, then can start cos response quite slow...great, that you are going for a break..i yearn for one!

Very funny - last night, i was so super tired so i slept and at 3plus, i realised my son was on top of me, tugging at my clothes and crying...hee. i was flat out and didn't hear him asking me for milk..hahah then he must have got irritated that he climbed on top of me..haha

wiselyn,
sori sori, i m rather bz recently cos most of the days OT and work late. Somemore both Melcolm & hubby sick so don 1 2 go 2 ur place n pass the virus to clara.. once they recover fully then i go over better..

clara classmate? cant lah.. i m looking at cc near my place haha

nining,
haha so tis time round, ask ur hubby to pay ALL !

angeline,
i m enquiring the cc near my area at blk 266 carpark i tink.. the new cc at buangkok.. r u referring the 1 downstairs my mum place, blk 979C.. they are building up now hehe

goldpiggy,
ya lol, realli not much diff

cola,
happy 1st bday to megan

tinyvoice,
jus $75 difference rather put full day rite

puppygal,
happy bday to alicia !

jang,
very nice pics of jaeden.. u did alot of art & craft for him oso hor.. how his party?

Sang,

did the shoot at foto-u, they are under the business thread, u may want to take a look there.. alot of mummies go to them..

an_gal,

no la.. not an artistic person, so u can see that my wooden alphabets are totally plain.. muahha.. lucky it still turned out nice in the photos..

party was great.. i uploaded photos in FB.. are u in FB?

Hi morning mummies,

Long time haven't logged in. Had a rough weekend. Just had a minor op on my breast again on Sat, and collected the result this morning, phew....everything's ok. Another false alarm. Was so so worried over the weekend and it was my b'day on Sunday, didn't even have any mood to celebrate. Ok, now everything is fine, am so relieved now. Ok, I can officially start planning for bb #2.

Wow, so many virgo in the thread, Chatty, nin, cola, didn't know you're also a virgo, haa....haa.... Virgos are perfectionist, another word, fussy, maybe that's why my maid doesn't really like me....ke....ke...

jang, nice pics.

gold piggy, saw your post regarding the playdays' trial, wondering if there's anymore slot available. Pop by last week to check out the place, not too bad. Might want to sign my boy up with them.

jang : ok , will take a look under the biz thread
We didnt took many photos during her first year old mini party. tinkg i should take up a proper photoshoot session

Puppygal: Happy birthday to alicia

Trial class: I tried the baby jumper gym @ bukit batok. Gal quite enjoy the session. 1 hr with a bit of everything..flash cards, gym & music. too bad its too far from my home. So I am still keeping a lookout for weekend enrichment class.

jang, yes, he is, but if play days is good, I'm more than ready to switch. In fact, not only me, there are 2 mummies in the class have attended their trial 2 weeks ago and are considering to switch alrdy.

Haa..haa...so many August mummies who are also an august bb themselves.

muddypie,

oops.. i just paid for my JG next term.. issit really tat good? maybe i should join the trial too!

gold..piggy,

can add me in the list?

Jang, they are almost the same as jg, but of course, not as big as them. In term of class, they're more indoor base and have 2 outdoor activities in every term. We don't mind the change, thought, Aidan's been with JG since 6mth-old, and it seems like the activities are almost the same everytime, so hub thought it'd be good to switch, at least can have something different for him. But will still consider JG's bilingual class when he turn 18mth-old, cause I'm not sure if Play Days has got any bilingual class to offer or not.

found the list

Playdays Trial Class - 30 August 2008 at 10am
1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete
3) Missy
4) TiNy VoIcE
5) nining (can bring hubby or not?)
6) Sandra
7) muddypie
8) jang

removing nining because she is going for naughty weekend.. keke.. Irene is joining..

1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete
3) Missy
4) TiNy VoIcE
5) Irene
6) Sandra
7) muddypie
8) jang

Loh,

ya, I bought the smallest size for her, it's 4/5, my gal still can't wear it yet, she wear size 3 1/2 now. but she love the crocs, when I bring her out for shopping she scream when she see it, I take one pair for her then she hold it tight.haha, so I just buy for her though only 10% discount. I always no luck to get the 50% discount or any other bigger promotion.

Gold piggy,

yr boy so funny, and the way u describe it also cute, can imagine his irriation.so he still wake up several times at night?ruoxi still leh, but sometimes i pretend didnt hear it and after a while she will sleep again.

Muddypie & Jang - yes, can add both of you to the list. Ya, i like playdays also but just hoping that the saturday class can start since i am working during weekdays...else if fails, both of you can join the weekdays class?

1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete
3) Missy
4) TiNy VoIcE
5) sandra
6) Muddypie
7) Jang

Anymore?

Thanks Gold piggy, but, this is a trial right? So, if I want to join them I'm going for weekdays leh, so can I still join this trial?? If not, then don't waste one slot, I'll just go for the friday afternoon class.

Jang,
Is there any kindergarden near by our place?
Perhaps you have done some research haha

I would like to visit some of them ler..

Btw, how to go playdays if i take public transports.
Feel like joining the trial class as well.

If the place is not convenient then it is no point for me to bring Meg for trial class...

jang,
nope, i don use face book, no time lah.. haha.. 1 more ting i tink i no need slp liaoz.. tis forum oledi so difficult 2 catch up !

the letters are plain n nice.. well done !

gold piggy: oh, Jang updated the list leh, i think she updated earlier than you, u could have missed out.

1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete
3) Missy
4) TiNy VoIcE
5) Irene
6) Sandra
7) muddypie
8) jang

Irene is "Irene (sweetie_pooh) " from Sept thread lah, the one who bought over the airwalker balloons from Nining.

gold piggy: she got chat here also...
. This sat both our samuel can meet each other, hee hee! I hope the trial class will be able to take off.

Happy Bday to Megan!

Jete,
Yeah..Mathias was in between Daddy's legs in the photoshoot

Glee,
YOur pics so much nicer!! at least Charlize was smiling away..and making such cute faces!hehe!!

Woof,
Looks like all 3 babies that born on 24th August go to Babystudio for photoshoot!hahaha!!

Loh!
Hahah!! The A for Apple pic of Ivan so cute!!!

Jete,
Love the black and white pic!! So vintage!

Thanks for the bday wishes!The party was great except for the fact that it raines haeavily the whole day!! will put up pics once I have time
But I reckon I'll be having such a big do till Mathias goes to pri school or something cos its SUPER tiring!! I wanted to keep the mylar ballons but in the end, I was only left with 1!haha! All the kids wanted the balloons so I just gave it to them but made sure to keep 1 for the birthday boy..the Chupa chups were in high demand..I managed to buy a whole container of it from GIANT..and its like what u see in the shops..where the lollies are stuck at the top to display and the rest are in the container..so everyone was so happy seeing it and the tattoos were also hot..adults and kids all loved them..Everyone loved the food (delihub) and cake..poor me didnt get to eat the cake..and the 70 donuts I ordered from Donut factory also all gone and I didnt eat a single piece
as for the cake toppers and quickly put them in a corner b4 I started cutting the cake for distribution cos I wanted to keep for Mathias!haha!

Nining, Chatty,cola,
Im Virgo too!!heheh!!Nining,actually that day when u said your hubby is a perfectionist thats y u let him to the deco I was tempted to ask if he was a virgo cos he sounded like me..hahahah!! In the end, all virgos...

Mel,Woof,
Ya the 3 of us took babystudio package:p and no one else from this thread hor..?
Mel, can't wait to see your party pics, m gona upload soon.. lazy me

wow...all of u having big birthday bash for baby...

i am only having a family dinner!
wonder will he feel imbalance when he grow up

rc_cola,

i thought u've already decided the kindergarden for Meg? I'm still looking around, have yet to make any decision. yesterday was making payment at JG and asked abt Chiltern House. Chiltern House is about $900/mth(b4 subsidy) *faint*

Muddypie,

i was browsing the playdays website and is very interested in the "drop-off" classes at 18months.. i don't think JG has such a thing, right? Nice to have 1-2 days of drop off to run some errands or a nice facial/massage.. hehe

nining,
yeah now i'm still trying to stop the alligator from chomping down on me.. think crocodile will be stronger so maybe will die faster.. =D

Jete, i'm also interested.

An_gal, me too i also find downloading video in bloggers takes very long. U don't hv the prob huh.. most of my videos are distorted 1, i don't understand why, i very "xian tong". Don't even want to look at them.
U planning to put Melcolm into childcare? Me also planning to once my parents help to take care of Shannon. I'm thinking of fullday care but only leave her there for half a day. When my mum is busy then she will leave her there fullday. Since the cost is only $50 difference. Then my parents have the flexibility to do their own things. At the same time Shannon will not have to be there whole day most of the time. Don't know if this is workable!!!!!!

An_gal,

Im only know the new childcare is at 900plus, not sure the exact blk #.

Ivy,

Yes, workable cos my coli does that too.
She enrol both her daughters for full day childcare but at times her parents will pick them up during lunch time. But if her parents are busy, then both her daughther will stay in childcare till end of the day!

U aiming at which childcare?

Im also considering whether to put Javier to childcare anot cos that my mum will have some free time to do her things & rest too!

thanks all for the greetings for alicia.,..con u all too for ur little ones..

hey voice, where u guys going? enrichment classes? my little one nvr attend anything b4... wana let her try also..

Jang!
Great Pics of Jaeden! Really want to hug him tight tight... Yah! Me and u have same bday
Seems like many of us are Virgoes!haha!!

CHoco, u so funny!YOur boy wont be imbalanced just cos u never have big celebration for him lah!

ivy,
same thinking.. after enquiring, since the full day cost not much diff, i will put full day.. then grandparents can fetch melcolm home earlier if they 1.. i haven realli decide 1 2 put cc or not.. still considering cos scared they oways sick, cost on the long run n i'm sure my IL's will object strongly.