(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi all mummies

Jete - can show me some samples, wondering how the other mummies know how it looks like? I am interested also..

An_gal - ya, not worth it to go half day...subsidize a bit nia..

Glee - happy birthday to charlize - where's the pictures? can see..

Glee,
u've the rite whether to keep or not to keep it for urself..for me, coz the car cant fit in so no choice but to give it away...

nining,
i muz tell u this..i din use the rocket balloons on tat dae..so y'day i took it out and wan to see carene's reaction...guess wat? she CRIED too...she doesnt like the sound made by the balloon bah & when i did it blew up the balloon and show her again, she pushed it away..maybe i shld try again todae..

by the way, just to check whether our babies can eat black sesame? cos i saw breadtalk selling the black sesame bread and is nutritious, so wondering whether our 1 year old toddler can eat it? not cheap, $2.70 for 4 slices..and expire the next day wor..

hi nining!
yeah... things are crazy over here!
if only i understood what you wrote about your job, then i'll leave this horrible place n go there.. haha..

woof

i know baby einstein is not that good(enci didn't really like it so the whole box of dvds are now sitting in the cabinet collecting dust..dunno abt little einstein though.

bliss told me before there's another set which is much better than baby einstein and could capture doren's attention.forgot the name though

woof,

last time I ordered the "your baby can read" dvd from BP, I saw Jete also ordered. have showed to ruoxi, and she loves to watch it, but she only can concentrate like 10 mins then want to walk. why I say she interested to it is sometimes I sit down with her in the playmat and she point to the tv and say "kai1" means turn on the tv for her. hehe.

Nining, Xman, Woof,
Thanks! Meg is officially one today. I wish her happy bday this morning when shejust woke up and she swayed hahahaha

Glee,
I think I forgot to with charlize happy bday!

Jete,
You might wanna start a class at home teaching some mummies/ladies on making handicrafts. In a way u can earn back the price of the items and at the same time u can earn some pocket money and sharing your hobbies with other ppl, i think it would be very fun :p

Re:childcare
I do agree that the difference between the price of full day and half day childcare is quite little, however, in my opinion, i guess the most important is again not on the $$ factor, but whether you child enjoy it or not.

Xman,
Haha no lar i didnt take any leave today, still sitting here in office, my team mates are on sick leaves. Kinda short handed at the moment!

Leooh,
My girl is another one who doesnt really fancy tv haha.. so i never bother about dvd, as the most she could pay attention to tv is only during the advertisement, the baby's singing - sms w1 for bla bla bla, the ads.. hahaha

Mummies, share some tips with you all on reading to babies, it really works!!!!!
I started reading to Meg when she was 8 months old.. until now she can focus for quite long (i.e fin 2-3 books). Yest as I was reading to her, her dad called her to come over, she didnt want to until the whole book is finished
I am quite amazed tho it is the same old books that I always read.
Know what I started to teach her now? multiplication... eh not that i kiasu hor, just that i bought some winnie the pooh paste on, and there was multiplication there.
Everyday she points to the winnie the pooh and want me to read to her. so i read the 1x1=1, 1x2=2...

hi gold piggy, so is this sat trial class confirmed? Pls. PM me shld i miss responding to your post.

an_gal: u're right, i did researched too, the different in price is only abt $75. I spoke to the teacher on the phone, she told me good to start off with 1/2 day if we got maid or grandparents at home, slowly transit the toddler into full day.

Nining: You called CarpeDiem Playskool?

Hi Jete, where do u stay? I have a friend staying in jurong west who is crazy over scrapbooking too, she has a study room full of her scrapbooking collection stuff! I also suggested to her to sell her master piece but her hubby has a different thought...."Don't kill your hobby" so would rather she enjoys doing it and not make a business out of it! Of cos' occasional orders are exception.

cola : happy birthday to Meg !

alr start her on multiplication keke

leooh : I bot baby einstein dvd set but my gal only like a few discs esp on animals & music. She will lose concentration fast for other dvds in the same boxset. Had read on some websites tt said research showed early tv exposure is not good for baby as it will slow down their development. so I limit her to 1 disc (30min)on sat & sun. Weekdays ? will be the commericial lo keke

Cola,
what kind of book u read to Meg?she's so good can sit there and let u read 2 to 3 books, ruoxi doesn't like me reading books leh, she like to watch advertisement and also like reading magazines by herself. she will copy cat whatever those babys doing in the magazine like blow bubble or angry face or crying face. very funny.

Xman,
Difficult to describe, it's books with picture on each page, sth like a flash card but in a book form, each page has a character in it depending on the topic of the books.
So far she prefers the animal books most, i've got part 1 and part 2 animal books.
ie. gosling - (small duckling picture), chick - (small chick picture), all real animal pictures
I've also got the daily toilettries books, like - towel, cup, toothbrush, schoolbag, etc..
Another one is fruit series..
one is san zi jing.. and got tang shi one as well hahaha
so far tang shi is quite difficult, so i just read the san zi jing for her..

Sang,
Just start it for fun only, coz she likes the winnie the pooh so much..

Bundle of joy - why can't bear to see your boy's face? Hubby go US good what, he can help you buy many many things for you and your baby..

I waiting for my hubby to go leh, but don't think so..hee

Gold Piggy,

My boy looked so sad when he saw him leaving. Its gd he goes to US but its our ROM anniversary this thursday and he wont be around... sob sob...

Xman,
Difficult to describe, it's books with picture on each page, sth like a flash card but in a book form, each page has a character in it depending on the topic of the books.
So far she prefers the animal books most, i've got part 1 and part 2 animal books.
ie. gosling - (small duckling picture), chick - (small chick picture), all real animal pictures
I've also got the daily toilettries books, like - towel, cup, toothbrush, schoolbag, etc..
Another one is fruit series..
one is san zi jing.. and got tang shi one as well hahaha
so far tang shi is quite difficult, so i just read the san zi jing for her..

Sang,
Just start it for fun only, coz she likes the winnie the pooh so much..

Glee,
Meg also has that clip! :p It was a gift from my MIL to her. Now that her hair is cut flat, I amstill waiting for her curl to grow back then put the clip on hehe
Charlize really has a lot of nice clothes!!

Hi all...

so longgggggggggggggggg time nvr come in and chat cause always no chance to surf in work and home is busy with little alicia... just to share with u guys my baby and now toddler Alicia's photo...time really fly so fasy..all our babies are already 1 year old...

1665595.jpg
1665596.jpg

Alicia say HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL!

Glee,
Charlize v lucky, got so many nice clothing and wish her a late ' happy birthday' fr untie loh....hehe

cola,
Happy bd to Megan!

cckmummy,
Am staying at cck too. Welcome here

zhuzhu,
I went to kiddy palace to look at the croc, $48+ a pair!!!and baby grows v fast, soon can't fit into tt shoe

Glee,

charlize is cute with the minnie mouse and the dress. she looks so girly with the black leggings.

cola,

Meg got so much hair on the top huh? the pic is so small I can't see it clearly.hehe.

I see, ruoxi not interested to those books leh, normally it's very small,right?she will throw away it when she saw got bigger size book like magazine, seems I have to buy some more bigger books for her to read. sg the books so exp, u know in china those books with pic and words on it so cheap, taht's why I feel bu4 gan1 yuan4 to buy from here.

Magical,
hahahahaha u have to make sure u dont get out from alligator's mouth and entering a crocodile's mouth kekekeke..

TIny voice,
havent leee.. can gimme the link again foir the carpediem? am so messed up lately..

for mommies curious on Jete's work for Ike:

1665670.jpg

Xman,

Meg's pict can be viewed here www.picasaweb.google.com/fenny.mike.megan

We have uploaded a lot of pict there :p

I cant upload the big ones, coz the size is too big.
Yup that is meg's hair

Actually the book i bought is from china, all cheap, but the good things is that the english words are fine inside the book, so far I didn't see any improper words from the book

Never let meg play with my magazine hahaha nowadays seldom buy mag, no time to read..

Loh,
Thanks for the wishes

Loh,
ya, crocs shoes not cheap,but when sales then very worth, ruoxi's feet size grow slow like her height, so I still buy for her, can wear at least half year.hehe.

Jang,
jaeden looks super happy! who won't with all those toys hahahah.. Ike has those maracas too, bday gift from mommy n daddy..

Jang,

nice photo, Jaeden really looks huge!haha.

cola,

thanks for sharing, u cut her hair?I miss Meg's curly hair..hehe.

I also never buy magazine, those magazines are all free, we get it when go to some talk or my colleagues pass to me. just let ruoxi read for fun..

Jang,
Nothing special for Meg today, everything goes on as per normal :p

Nining,
Yeah, u mean u dont know my real name hahahaha..
which place of desaru r u going to? Beach holiday is very nice.
Make me think of kohsamui, so nice.... hehe

Xman,
The curl will come back, she looks like a mushroom for the time being hehe

Cola,
going to bintan kekeke cos hubby prefer the description on the web for bintan.. but u asked whether got ferry from Spore to Sibu, answer is no.. Sibu is tiny lil island and only got few resorts and jungle, so u go to Mersing or other jetty, get on Speed boat as if u go to Tioman.. if u prefer ferry then desaru better..

jang,
the whole house go leee... kakakaka.. cannot be so naughty.. maybe can put Ike for a while in the maid's bedroom so parents can be a bit naughty kekekeke..

cola
happy bday to meg! =)

jang
wow! nice pcs...the other day i got a friend to help take some studio shots of my boy, but he not cooperative...dun wanna smile and kept crwaling away from the backdrop to play with the lighting...haiz...dunno how the pics turn out. *pouts*

Jang,
Naughty can be anywhere keke.. so naughty *wink*

Nining,
Be creative if u want to be naughty hahaha (bring mat go to beach for a stroll at nite) kakakakaka
Remember bring umbrella, coz raining season, and torch light for some lightings hahahahah

Miaon,