(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hi..was browsing then i saw cola and meg pics..

RC cola..did i tell you that everytime i look at meg..i always tot i see my girl jaelynn...they quite a like in some ways :p

I've go no time to browse thru, happened to see inu's posting only coz it;s the last one after i refresh my page.

Really? haha.. maybe can make some comparison, paste her pict and I shall paste meg..
But i think meg looks like me, that means u see me also while looking at jaelyn hahahahah

opps..my previous entry look so weird... shd be congratulate to all..

voice, hw much is it? Still gt space for another bb?I check with my hubby he wana go cause afternoon he got a band performance to attend..nt sure he wana rush around..

i know its been almost a month, but here's a pic of jereth's bday cake (bengawan solo only..heh) and his bday look. didnt manage to capture alot of pics coz so busy..

1667115.jpg

1667116.jpg

Glee : Oh, I went for the Sat trial class
Will sign up if not for the distance. My gal is the oldest there. Suprised lo there are younger kids, the class age range is Sept to Nov 07 bb. did i start my gal too late
keke

magical : we oso ordered from bengawan solo - mine is the Minne. The taste not bad la. We didnt manage to take a lot photos. Too busy

hi sanq!
yeah same here! so many ppl and so many things to do right? yeah actually many ppl commented the cake was really yummy.. i ordered 3kg n all gone loh..i think hubby hadnt had a chance to eat also.. haha..

Mel, jang, hahahaha didnt know here got so many virgoans!

Mel / Ivy,
kekekekek.. ya its torturing to be perfectionist.. that's why I try to be more laid back now.. I only put myself in misery when I was a perfectionist, cos I can't control lots of things yet I knew I could do it better.. then I was a grumpy person kekeke.. hubby is still a perfectionist tho.. I guess he's a thicker virgoan than me, some more he's a tiger!

jang,

I saw the "drop-off" programme, but need to find out more details. Am interested in putting Aidan in the JG's bilingual class for 18mth and above. It's only once a week though, a 2hr session If play days has got any bilingual classes I would definitely consider.

Btw, which time slot you attending for JG next term??

magical,
wow..jereth looks like a grown up boy...

mel/glee,
i've not gone for my photoshoot even thou i paid oreadi....how was the experience? did u gals bring a lot of props?

muddypie,

i'm signed up at JG forum, attending 11am tues & thurs classes..

yeah.. shall find out more details on their "drop-off" classes this saturday at the trial..

jang, which means there's no outdoor play for Jaeden. That's the reason why I opt for the Evans branch.

Jenny, the trial is free, as for the programme fee, once a week is $360, twice a week is $648, one time registration fee is $40 and a refundable deposit, $100.

Hey, hey, mel/ivy/nin, talking abt perfectionist, yah man, it's really an agony I must say, make life so difficult for myself....ke...ke....

Muddy,
hahaha ya.. we only victimize ourselves! u know my MIL even bought sesm street napkins for Ike's bday cos she said everything must be perfectly sesame! then after I saw my invitiation I didnt put most of the consumables cos only bot for 20 kiddos, and invite listed 30 kiddos.. scared they'd fight over it.. will keep for next party hahaha..

nining
wah, you super ks. lol i see if i can find the smaller ones for you. i doubt it though, cos i saw bigger but not smaller. small is really much much smaller.

goldpiggy/woof
dont have samples lah. i just bought to do for paige, then did ike's. if you go back to the 16/17th aug, i think i posted the pix of ike's alphabets.

cola
no lah, i dont have the patient to teach. technique can teach, but creating is hard to teach, just something very individualistic/personal style. any way our home is nowhere close to being suitable for class.

tiny
i stay in punggol. used to have a whole room just for my crafts in the US, now move to sg, no sure luxury. hubby was nice to set up a big corner in the living room all for my craft though. mel and ivy knows how crazy that corner is. haahaa

my hubby doesn't mind if i want to sell my crafts, as long as i still love doing it and not have it become work. i have taken orders for cards, and hubby even help me. he's my biggest supporter, always show him and ask him nice or not and he will be honest. in the US we even set aside friday nite as craft night, sit down and craft tog. dont think he really enjoys it but he does it to keep me company.

hey nining,
so late? oh ya, juz now i tried the rocket balloons again...the minute carene sees me blowing up the balloon, she starts her frown den her "engine" oreadi...haha..
now i certified tat she's scared of rocket balloons...

jete,
saw those work of urs....nice!

wah, so many perfectionist. i am also one, really tough to be one. lol. crafting also must be nice then can pass my own self, if not die die also must redo.

last time i made 1 wrong stitch on cross stitch project. tell myself never mind, cannot see. so many rows later, unpick all, cannot tahan looking at the mistake. other people dont know but i know. haahaa

nining
too small you wont see much deco. if they share room, best to use on their side of the wall and not the door.

yeah, he is very very patient. that's why he is a good teacher and have won teaching awards. think he will be the one teaching paige most of the time in future for the homework. except chinese, his chinese is terrible. heehee

jang
hee, yeah he is very sweet. he will kill me for sharing this but he also does cross stitch with me. :p i only like small projects that i can hold in my hand and finish quickly, he loves big projects. really very nice. if i find pix, i will share. ;)

woof

need some help here! (feedbacks)
due to the T&C of the chevrons im only allow to engage the appointed caterers by them.
anyone have used or tried the following caterers before?

-Rajah Mas Catering Services
-Pang Catering
-Stamford Catering Services Pte Ltd

i need to make decision by today as my hubby and i change our mind last min to order buffet instead of bbq because of the weather lately..

Just dropping by quickly...no time to read all the posts.

Happy B'day Meg!

Nining: Nice meeting you last night
Pity couldn't chat more...

Jete: I will send you the names for the wooden alphabets soon, so do let me know how much, k? Right now, I probably want to do 1 for James, and another 4 to 6 for assorted nephews and nieces. I only need it for Christmas so, if you did 1 or 2 a month, should be able to make it by then ?

Missy: Stamford Catering is pretty good. Pang Catering is one of the recommended caterers for local conferences, so though I've not tried their food, I think they must be ok.

jusdt dropping in for a bit..scanned the posts but not much time these days..work is crazy busy!

just made the top layer of yee heng's birthdya cake for this saturday..tangy lemon yogurt cake..tonite will prep the carrot cake stuff and bake it tmrw nite..hubby thinks i'm torturing myself when we could just go and buy a cake...;p

jete,
love the craft u did for ike! ike seemed super interested too! ur hubby is such a sweetie...paige's future bf's will have a lot to live up to once she compared thme to daddy!

rccola,
meg seems so attentive like she understands what's going on eh? i have flash-card style books with chinese and eng words for yee heng too, but he can't attend to it for too long just yet..he's very into flipping the pages rather than the pics..haha..happy 1st birthday to meg!

nining,
enjoy ur holiday!

jang,
super BM! jae is such a big happy boy! where'd u get the maracas? i was trying to find them at toy r us but i got so lost with all the stuff there..didn't see anything like it in the baby section..we went down on sunday to the suntec outlet, and yee heng now has a barney that sings the annoying "i love you" barney song(annoying to me!)..but he loves it!

xman,
ruoxi is a girly girl! haha..she likes her shoes already!
think its hard when grandpparents look after...but try to be as firm as u can lor...yee heng screams when he doens't get his way too, and i'm trying to find out if i can give him time-outs yet..but its supposed to be from 18 months onwards leh...

jete,
the contact for agar agar..call mrs chan.96350758
every of my guests says itz nice but i din get to taste it coz all are gone!

jete,
u got a good husband.

magical,
I ordered Bengawan solo cake (black forest) for my boi's lunar bd, super nice, got blueberry in between the layers of cake somemore, it was nicer than the ecreative cake!!!and cheap, only $20 for half a kg....hehe

missy,
never try them, no comment

nining,
u said napkins, i read it as nappy....gave me a shock at first..keke

good morning mummies,

Jete,

yr hubby really really sooooo sweet, think that's most of woman's dream husband.haha.

Lilyn,

ya, plan to send ruoxi to child care when she's about 20 months, my parents wanna go back next year June, by that time ruoxi is 22 months, so I can send ruoxi to child care b4 they leave to let she adapt to the new environment first.

lilyn,

i bought the maracas at toysrus.com in the US and asked some1 to bring it back for me. I think it shld be sold in SG too? The maracas are leapfrog products.. Nining bought one too!

Nining,

maybe u can advise where u got urs?

hi jete, awwww...ur hubby is so sweet to do craft with you together. Sure is quality time spent cos' can't run away, hahaaa. If ur niece birthday is sept, forget abt mrs chan agar agar, she don't do birthday agar agar, sept is mooncake agar agar.

missy: when u having the party for ur babe? I'm also having it too next month at Chevrons. I have chosen stamford cos' have used them for my wedding reception before and is pretty good. All the other caterers i have never heard of, hee hee.

anyone else joining?

Playdays Trial Class - 30 August 2008 at 10am
1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete
3) Missy
4) TiNy VoIcE
5) Irene
6) Sandra
7) muddypie
8) jang

Magical : ya , we have abt 35 ppl and the 3kg cake was gone by the end of the party. Glad tts its enough keke

Jete : yr hubby so sweet