(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel,
Hehe...flabby tummy instead :p

I heard 2nd pregnany will be heare pain there pain, cos lots of internal parts already loosen due to 1st pregnancy, is tt true?

I read something bout someone going tioman?? duuuuh!! I miss it so much! used to go there almost every other week to dive.. my favourite when being in party mood is Salang beach, but when in lazy mood is Tekek..

U know, this is the time I wish she is constantly active (I don't mind not resting) cos pd always ask this qn so I assume being active is good while having fever..
Just called hb and he says fever is at 38.4degC..
What is good temp? 37.5degC by ear probe?

Mel,
I only have 2 airwalker (elmo and big bird) and 1x 18" mylar 1st birtday.. THe rest will be latex, cos we will give the blown latex along with goodie bag at end of the party..

no pinata for Ike, I dont want him learning hitting animals..

Wish Charlize, Matthias, and Carene happy birthday!!

Goldpiggy,
I was about to sms you but realize i didnt save your no. Oh my!!
Did you bring e Mamil to work today?? Hubby is free today..

Today my FIL is going back, MIL will only come on Monday evening.
Hubby is taking care of Meg today while I am at work hehe (no more annual leave to spare),and I shall take care of her on Monday.
Wondering if hubby can cope hahaha, he never takes care of Meg in a sense that he never feeds her before, never cleans her poo poo, never bathes her hahaha I am not worry at all coz i know daddy will make sure Meg is well-taken care of :p

Ytanh,
ya I understand how you feel, she sounds like my own gma, she always says whatever that my mum bought is not nice and always say who-and-who (other DILs) bought nicer bla bla bla..
Btw, my gma stays with my mum coz none of her other kids want to stay with her.

One day my mum bought some small little mangoes, then she was commenting, "this type of mangoes are not nice" then my mum caught her eating the mangoes (in fact she has finished 2 mangoes and was on the third one), then my mum asked her "thought u said not nice" then she replied my mum, " oh i am just trying it" My mum was thinking "trying??? but u have eaten 3 of them..." haiz...

Now i know how stress my mum is, even tho everyday she bought my gpa and my gma all the veges, meat, fishes that they eat, never once they give her anything, my gma keeps all her tidbits inside the room, not even share with my sis or what ler, and somemore always bought stuff for other DILs who do not even visit her even during CNY...

hi lilyn,

the shop is at hougang ave 8, blk 681. Its one of those small shop along the stretch. U go and take a look, the dun have a lot of things but got the no. 1 candle lor. Its display outside the shop.

Zhuzhu,
yes when a child is sick like fever, vomitting, coughing etc, but still interested to play and active, the child is not in grave condition cos it means the child still have enough food to give energy to be like that, on top of the energy she / he needs to fight the illness..

nining: I feel she's more lethargic on Tue and she slept real early on that night. Wed and Thur seems better. She keeps biting me.. out of sudden and still dare luffs abt it.. faints

Cola/Ythanhn,
oldies are like that I guess, they will fall back into their origin behaviours, i.e. cannot be bothered to be nice if basically not nice person.. so oldies that are nice, they're basically nice person, no masks worn..

rc_cola,
Thanks thanks, but their birthday is next month hehe..

Loh,
To me, Star cruise is really eat eat eat hehe
My parents onboard the 1N cruise on Star Aquarius at least once a month ever since Star Virgo left for HK..
hrd they say its coming back in Oct.. Virgo is a bigger ship while the Aquarius has a bigger casino hehe

nining,
hehe, is me going to tioman next week. Going to stay at Salang beach also. Heard Juara is the best to stay coz more spacious and not many ppl around there. It is at another side of the island. Anyway, Salang is the best to dive.

zhuzhu,
Is Tricia bitting hard? Ivan always like to pull my finger into his mouth, bite and laugh.

Ytanhn,
My Gal call both side "Ah Gong" & "Ah Mah"

Loh: Yes! She looks like biting for fun..

Nining: I hope so. I heard that FAKE MEASLES will pop out after 3 days of fever. Today is the 4th day.. praying hard

Loh,
Used to hear that about 2nd pregnancy but not true lay. Otherwise so many would stp at 1.

According to my mother, it is true that all the internal organs are badly stretched due to expansion of the uterus and to accomodate the baby. That is why it is encouraged that women lie down as much as possible after child birth and during confinement in order not to pressurise the organ further so that she would nboty have so much problem for her future pregnancy.

Anyone tried giving ur bb the step 1 toothbrush as teether? Seems better than the normal teether cos its harder and rubbery..can really soothes the gum. I give that to my boi and he is happily bitting on it..

Have not come in for a day or 2, jz finish reading the thread..

Have been busy getting party stuff for Chloe and also have ordered the cakes from PG, hope it come out nice, I ordered the Sesame Street cos the lady told me they run out of Hello Kitty and if I want other themes have to get the toppers myself, so I was thinking, Sesame street also not bad for gals lah...and I dun thk I could get the toppers and deliver down to them, as I'm in the east side mah...guess it will be something like Bliss~ Doren cakes but different in colors...ordered black forest for top layers and lychee martini for bottom..

Also have been fetching Chloe for her massage at Yu Guo, her fever gone after the 1st massage on Monday...yesterday just wnt down to fetch her medicine, still a bit of cough with phelgm...want her to get well before her big party nxt sunday..so tiring you knw with sick child ard and ysterday my boy's turn, she catch running nose whn return from school, guess its from her sis lah..hard to avoid, so now taking care of 2 sick child...sigh...

nining,
nolar, i dun have cert to do diving. Hehe. Only snorkeling around. My dad used to dive, once he saw shark, and he was hiding behind a rock. He used to shoot fishes wif a licenced gun, then we all waiting on the beach for the fresh fish and bakar it, used small tree branches as chopstick to eat the fish, yummy!

Glee,
wa, every month go cruise? They must be wining a lot on the cruise ya??!!!

nining,
nid to get latex balloons..i've seen baby's stuffs shop and bike shop last sat when i got to ur place...mite go there and haf a look..by the way, the latex balloons come in mixed colours in a pkt or one colour in a pkt...
angel or butterfly wing? for wat? for her to fly? hehe, i dun wanna her to fly away from me...
how are u gng to blow up those balloons of urs?

as for the pinata, if u dun wanna ike to hit, there's pulling strings one..haha

Nining
I agree, i would not say oldies are good guys but in general, parents are really forgiving no matter how bad the kids treated them previously.

Zhu zhu,
Hope tricia gets well soon.

Karen,
Meg has been on step 1 for few months already, i have made it a habit for her to brush teeth everynite before she has her last milk feed.
Now she is coming to the kepo stage of brushing herself by shaking her hands while scrubing her own gums hehehe...

Ytanh,
Your survey,
Meg called my mum and dad: gong gong and po po
Called my ILs: gpa and a po
hahahah seems like it's just similar thingy.

snnowy,
Hehe, a bit scared of 2nd pregnancy.
So how u cope so far? PRegnant and got to take care of a baby must be tough

ytanh,
Is depand on dialet gp.
For cantonise, paternal is yeye and ma3ma3 (not mama for mother); maternal side is gonggong and popo

Cola,

My boi refuse to let me brush his 2 bunny teeth, anyway looks like the toothbrush is serving another purpose now...so while biting, he can scrub his gums too..haha

zhuzhu,

I thk yr gal one if viral, the fever will last for 3-4days. Just give panadol will do. My 2 kids have that a few weeks ago...after the fever, there will be viral rash all over, but will be gone in a day or 2 lor...so not to worry.

Happy Birthday Charlize, Matthias, and Carene!

Nining: Florence just called me to inform me that she was going to raise the 2nd invoice for the cupcakes I ordered for James' infantcare ... Maybe their business is really very good, becoz I notice that whenever I call, she's normally on the phone with a customer. Could be because their prices are really quite reasonable. After BP discount, special decor and flavours, I'm paying $150 for 2 cakes of 2 kg each...As for payment, she told me to transfer to E-creative's bank account...I'm happy as long as I get my cakes...

Snnowy: I like your idea of placing the portions of cakes into cups...very presentable and neat. I think I might just adopt it : )

Zhuzhu & Adeline: Hope Tricia and Chloe get better soon.

Adeline: I like Sesame Street too, and its pretty universal...I would have chosen Sesame Street too if not for the fact that James' playmats have Winnie the Pooh on them. Hence, I asked E-creative to add Winnie the Pooh Figurines on James' b'day cake, and they're charging me $6 for 4 Pooh & Friends figurines. I figured that would be cheaper and less troublesome than running around looking for figurines to pass to PG.

chatty,

I order from PG, they are providing 10 Sesame street toppers for free and also mini icing around the cakes, actually thy told me that they are charging at $1 each for the toppers, so I nego it for free as I order a 3kg cakes.

zhuzhu,

See tricia's luck lor, maybe its her birthday, the rashes may not come out...kekeke...but as far as I know usually viral rash with fever abv 39 deg will hv lor..unless is throat infection like wht chloe hv over this week...no rashes.

long time no come in..

enci is down with viral fever too,but heng its still mild, ard 38 degrees niah. but from yesterday start runny nose and this morning cough..heart pain to see her teary eyes..

so for 2 nights she can't sleep well and i'm like walking zombie with panda eyes. so much so that yesterday my boss ask me to go home one hour early to rest(so touched leh..)

but last night she slept throughout then me and hubby got a good night's sleep finally..hope she recovers soon though!

zhuzhu

don't worry too much, think positive abt no rashes for party, and might do the trick!good luck in advance

ytanh
for us, paternal -> ye ye and nai nai, maternal ->Ah Kong & Ah Ma

snnowy
u know i didnt really lie down much after delivery & durin confinemnt leh
no one told me tat after i gave birth .. sigh .. duno got long lasting damage or not

nining
accessing via google search link - wah! good kungfu! tat's a nifty move

adeline
$1 a topper is reasonable. i was providing my own topper & they charged me $30 plus for cake & $20 for artistic fee (they said smaller cake needs more artistic input bec smaller surface area to work with; but $15 for larger 1 layer/tier cake)

leooh
yah yah, elle has tat same symptoms too. brought her to PD yesterday & PD checked her lungs. gave all clear so no need respirator just cold med only .. maybe e weather hor ... rainy & cold

1584374.jpg

us, outside our home.. with my new potted plants

sad thing is my jasmine has wilted and no new blooms!! so no more nice smell.. damn

nining,
haha gd luck in organising.. luckily u can use the function room in ur condo.

zhuzhu,
haha no need to scheme 1 lah.. bb will chose their fav. person.. daddy & mummy haha

glee,
wah, ur parents so rich, every mth go cruise :p

snnowy,
then i cham liaoz lol.. my 1st pregnancy confinement not veri gd.. had been standing, walking etc.. no nap oso..

adeline,
u poor ting.. no fun having sick child at hm

zhuzhu,
u oso plant lover? i love plants.. but after hav melcolm no time take care, so now the plant bcom my hubby "baobei" haha

an_gal, zhuzhu,
hehe, my only plant at home v noti, i take good care, it is dying; when i dun even bother wait for it to die then it alive and grow new leaf.

an_gal,
they only need to pay for the seaport tax for 1N on star Aquarius..
but gotta pay more if it is StarVirgo.. "Gamblers" la..

Loh,
still nice to play with fishes, although I am very lazy bumb to snorkle, too much effort in finning kekekeke.. when I snorkelled, and got bored, I would wave for the boat to pick me up instead of swimming to the boat kekeke.. in manado I rem I got picked up by ambulance boat cos they thot I had foot injury cos I took off my fins cos too tired to paddle against current.. kekek.. so lazy..

Woof,
I order helium cylinder from Kidforte, $55 for cyl enough for 40 balloons, self collect, and $100 deposit for the cyl and the gas dispenser.. cyl is about 2-3 Kg weight.. Hubby gonna do all the balloons kekeke.. Yes the balloons at SKP are assorted colour in a pack.. WIngs for picture taking, will be very adorable on Carene..

Chatty,
yes.. the price is reasonable.. besides kiddos can't really appreciate gourmet cake like PG's kekeke.. only the parents do , and my bunch of friends they're all big eaters in normal food but not really sweet tooth so thye won't take much of cake either..

Snnowy,
yesyes I also copy cat will adopt your practice :D

banquez,
I am quite resourceful kekeke..

An_gal,
usually my type of party is open house style so ppl come and go and it's standing party.. no rsvp one, just order as much as the invitation , if got extra give tapau or offer the guard.. So prev use our own place can also.. although very messy after that ..

Cola,
yupe yupe that I agree.. parents are very forgiving normally..

Zhuzhu,
hummmm can have face painting party, then all will have something on their face and the painting can hide the spots..

Adeline,
get well soon ya..

Went Yu Guo this morning..reach 9.20am, luckily not much people...Adeline, you went this morning also?

Rc_cola, yes, your hubby can call me to pick up anytime. It's with me now also.

Chatty - why the e-creative cake so cheap one meh? 2 kg x 2 units and $150? Mine is only 1 cake x 2kg and its $150 from Pine garden.

Need to make a trip down to pine garden..but so far..haiz

an_gal: I like plants but then need to water daily. So i try to do it now..
tricia sure pick POPO...

Loh: ur plant so funny leh

nining: u got such ideas! but not much kids at my girl's bash. my hb bot so much stuff for the loot bag.. faints.. he thinks the loot bag is some doraemon bag or wat

Loh,
No scare, no scare. The joy will override all worries and difficulties.
So far so good. I'm in 23 weeks already. But the thing is I still dun know my baby's gender as it is always facing in.

Went for my detail scan but the sonographer also can't see the gender and baby refused to shift position,I think too comfy liao. The sonographer commented that if can't see gender at detail scan, mostly likely is a gal.

Does this happen to any of the mummies here when you are were expecting?