(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

another piccie of cheeky Ike, watching TV and holding remote as if he's in charge!

1587079.jpg

lilyn,
looks cute... It's the cheese cream yach? drool!!! You can get some cartoon topper and it's gonna be a killer!

my best friend came over today to teach my maid to make cupcake and decor them, here is the result...

1587111.jpg

ivy,
hope u & family all recover soon, tough to have all to fall sick together.

zhuzhu,
how's tricia? hope she is fine in time for her bday party.
hope ur evil scheme succeed too! kekeee...

rc_cola,
actualy my MIL has nothing against me & i nvr once talk back to her but given her character, even my hb wants me to keep a distance from her and no get myself involved into unnecessary troubles.

nining,
i agree with u on "no mask worn for oldies".

loh/glee,
for me, i'm bored to death onboard 4D3N cruise but i intend to bring chloe on cruise end of the year when virgo is back.. heheee... yeah, virgo is at hk now, will be back end oct. my sis is working onboard virgo, she's basically enjoying over there.

leooh,
hope enci recovers soon and wat a nice boss u hv.
chloe also just recovered from fever, basically i had to wake up every hr to take her temp. lucky i hv a close frd to guide me on the type of medicine to give chloe by looking at her temp. she was alright in 2 days even though her fever hit as high as 39.9.

zhuzhu,
my frd 'jio' me for GUG trial lesson this sun but only left 1 slot so i chop chop liao. let u know if it is good and maybe u would like to consider for tricia.

angeline,
salute man! 20bottles DOM, my hb nagged at me when i cant even finish 1.

thanks mummies for ur response to my survey.
the reason why i asked is because i duno what to teach chloe to call my MIL.
during CNY reunion dinner, i said to chloe "let po po carry', my MIL replied "po po die liao" so i was wondering if i said anything wrong, does po po means someone else.

anyway, after chloe's bday celebration, i realise she is always saying the word 'die'. well.... *speechless*

hi lilyn, ur cake looks good, you can enhance it by buying a nice small bear to top it up, then decor the side of the cake with edible icing, will look superb! See this cake..simple as well, done by PG. Am sure yours will look great too!
1587549.jpg

TIny & Adeline,
yupe trial for Ike's bday hehehehe,... it;s my best friend's bday gift for Ike... and her cup cakes is way more tasty than the commercial ones, cos she uses expensive chocolate...

but the decors still amateur kekeke..

Jete,
that is gross considering the bug existing in baby's food.. maybe can send to healthy times plus the shop where u got the cereal..

thanks for the feedback ladies!
problem is my carrot cake is a really dense type, not the sponge cake type, so i don't have the height at the side of the cake...tough to decorate the side that way...was thinking of cutting cake in half and putting icing in betwn 2 layers but then it'll be too much icing n not nuff cak when u eat it...;p

nining,
yea, homemade always taste heaps better! cupcakes look yum! is it buttercream icing? where'd u get the cupcake liners?

nining:

it's a good thing cute ike didn't take to a paci, i wish my girl refused it more violently and adamantly lol...but guess not...

and the cupcake you ladies made are gorgeous!! :D wow!!

no other paci using babies here? :| oooopss....

Lilyn: Your cake looks really pretty. I love the tiny sprinkles around it : ) The Dummies recipe I use calls for a 3 layer round carrot cake, so maybe you can just make one more layer using your recipe, and that would give you the height and there won't be too much icing : )

Nining: Really nice decor for your cupcakes too! Someday I must learn from you too!...As for the manual, actually I was thinking you might need it as and when you sell off your seat in the future...

Ytanhn: I thought "Po Po" refers to maternal grandma? At least that's how my cousins and I used to address our maternal grandmother. My cousins address their paternal grandmother as "Ma Ma"...At least this is for Cantonese, not sure if it applies to other dialect groups or not.

got this superman outfit from pasar malam, I thot looks good on Ike hehehehehehe... Hubby chose it..

1588409.jpg

Anyone ever seen crying superboy??

1588410.jpg

Nining,
The superman costume is so cute :p Agree that Ike looks good on it hehehe

Btw,I am half way mopping floor then peep into the forum haha..

No need to go gaga over Ike walking, he might need some practices before he really can balance himself. He will try again, trust me!
Meg has been trying to walk since last month if i am not wrong, or even longer, now that she is able to let go and walk further distance which is very good, but sometimes she is just too timid or too furious and aims to walk fast, and there she falls :p

She is napping, I can at least get some housework done~

zhuzhu,
wow, 7 pots alot leh.. can lavendar grow well in singapore weather? got flowers hehe

burp,
my mil is my son hairdresser hehe

nining,
Ike love chopsticks so much, he can differiate? clever boy hor

lilyn,
good try.. nice cake.. the stars are colorful !

nining,
the cup cakes makes me hungry :p veri nice too.

jete,
goodness, after looking at all ur pics, i abit scared of healthy times cereal.. i have 2 packets haven open, don dare 2 feed melcolm already.

nining,
1st time i seen superboy crying, who makes him angry :p

cola,
melcolm veri timid oso, we try to let Melcolm stand unsupported... once we release 1 hand, he will faster squat down, faintz... but wen he cruise around, he is ok with 1 hand with support

Nining,

clarks shoes are good..just got one pair of shoe and one pair of sandal for clara...

an_gal,

dun worry,melcolm will learn how to walk soon enough and you will be having a hard time chasing him...i am having the "problem" with clara now...

ytanhn,

clara calls my mum po po and call clement's mum "ma(4) ma(4)". we both cantonese...

zhuzhu,
same here...carene oso dare to stand but not walk unless supported and she would stand longer on "protected area" like mattress or bumper mat...when i hold both her hands from the back, she would cruise but when i let go one of my hand, she would wail...

nining,
Ike is so cheerful!
those cupcakes look yummy.

lilyn,
ur trial cake looks so successful! I can never do tat..hehe

ytanhn,
do update me abt the GUG trial...thot u have oreadi signed up for weekdae classes.

jete,
eeek...from the 9th photo onwards, those photos make my hair stands.

burp,
my girl used paci too..she only uses it when she wants to slp..

Jete: Just saw your photos...either your camera lens are really good or your bugs are much larger than the 2 my mum found in the HT Mixed grain...gross! I just saw a HT BP on the BP thread. Wonder if we should warn the BP organiser or not...maybe pm her with your photos?

thanks for the recommendation re: the cake chatty..think i might just do that...will be nice and high that way.....i need to buy new baking soda tho...think maybe my cake turned out too dense cuz of my old-ish soda...am surfing the net for new recipes just in case i'm too lazy to make 2 cakes!

overall feedback fr my colleagues is also that cake is a bit plain for a kiddo birthday cake...dunno what else to do! bliss was kind enuff to pass me some of her icing sugar deco..think i might try that out too on the day...i'm planning to buy a small bear that has yee heng's birth-date on it..but at last resort i'll just do this simple style and have his candle on top !

yee heng and i both got a bit of diarrhea yesterday....sigh...was changing poop-y diapers all day..but he was still so happy and active tho, so i'm not too worried..he had so much rubbish over the weekend..durian, carrot cake etc..i wonder if its the cream cheese icing, but i hope not!

burp,
yee heng rejected paci from early on!

nining,
super cute outfit!
supercry boy!

wiselyn,
i don't think so..ur girl has quite girly features i think! maybe its the hair...? a colleague of mine puts this massive headband with a big flower on it on his baby girl, kinda "diva" but oh so cute, and u definitely know its a girl that way...hehe..

re: grandparents name:
paternal: ye ye and nai nai
maternal:gong gong and ah ma

jete,
YIKES!!! did u raise a complaint? what BIG BIG BIG bugs....ugh!

Hi morning everyone, haven't logged in for a long long time. How's everyone? Must be really busy with your bb's very 1st birthday party.

nining, Ike look so cute in the pic, one moment flying and the next crying.....so so cute. He look like such a big boy now, too bad didn't get a chance to play with him at the gathering. And those cupcakes sure look pretty and yummy.

lilyn, your cake looks nice, how I wish I can do that too. Was initially hoping to bake for Aidan, but I can't bake at all, tried baking some cupcakes, and it was a disaster. So now have to order a cake instead.

wiselyn, clara doesn't look like a boy. She's so sweet.

chatty, I must go get the dummies book to try out the carrot cake.

jete, those bugs look so yucky.

woof, I think maybe girls are more careful, my Aidan don't care, even he can't really walk, the moment we released him frm his playyard, he would stand up and try to walk abt a metre and then bounce on the floor on his butt. He also like to push, pull and climb onto his highchair. Really headache, cannot let him out of my sight at all. Lately he's been very naughty, whenever he can't get something he want, he would scream sharply and then cry, really can't stand it.

gold piggy, not sure abt the rest of the schools, but for Julia Gabriel, it's $801.97 + $200(deposit) for first time payment, subsequent term you pay $801.97. This is for weekday English class, twice a week.

hi morning,

Goldpiggy,
Are u looking for childcare centre for day/full care services or enrichment programs for once or twice a week?

woof: so is your little one still on the paci, or weaned off already? if you managed to get your girl off the paci, how'd you do it?? :D

lilyn: i'm now constantly in envy over the babies who reject pacis, what fantastic kids!! ;) i keep wishing mine did too!

an gal: how nice that your mil can do the hair dressing bit! erm, my mil (besides being overseas and thank heavens lol) hasn't raised her hands to do much except to help carry and play with the girl a bit..sheesh...not changed her diaper once, not bathed her...just lots of ridiculous fuss, nagging and cautioning...i mean, wth, bugger off lol...sorry i've issues with my mil lol...can't stand her nato (no action talk only)-ness!

burp,
My gal needs the pacifier to sleep too.. She will spit out minutes after she is asleep.
The pacifier calms her down alot when she has a nightmare and etc.
I think i'll help her kick off the habbit when she is 15-18mths?? is it too late?

I am on leave today! yeah!! taking care of my meg meg.

Goldpiggy,
I might go orchard and pick up from you today. If you see my posting, appreciate if you could sms me at 90292134.I shall be there probably before 2.

Burp,
My girl on paci as well. I would prefer that she sucks on her paci rather than her thumb :p

morning mommies,
brought the cupcakes to office and it's all wiped off 1st round hahahah..

Zhuzhu,
nice cake..

Wise,
Still can see her feminine side laaah.. but the camou short makes her look tomboy hahaha..

Muddy,
Ike has the same behaviours as Aidan. plus now he has this unhappy face shown to me when he wants something and I said NO, but he thinks it;'s not desperating enough to command a cry!! what an attitude! and yes he wants to rush rush everywhere.. so he gets impatients with learning walking I guess..

zhuzhu,
Nice cake! love the cute piglet! where is the birthday gal?

ytanhn,
ya agree that cruise is quite boring hehe when u r not keen in gambling.
Sian.. my parents eyeing to bring my gal there and keep hinting at me..
I'm not so keen as i can foresee it'll end up me busily taking care of the baby while my parents gambling thru day&night

I forgot to mention Tricia's fever recovered but she ended up with runny nose and cough on Sunday mrg! We rushed her to pd in the mrg and rush home..

rc_cola, i just texted you but i think next time better don't put your hp number down cos i seem to think really many lurkers here.

Should be meeting chommec later to pass her the mickey mouse things.....

Glee & rc_cola - haha, ya hor, i quite misleading..actually am open to both options, enrichment class or childcare...so depending on which is good...got any research to email me mah..haha

Very busy week ahead - what with my son's birthday party

Nining - ike looks cute but why suddenly he cry huh...i think all babies look alike, they will scrunch their face when they cry hor..

last night told my hubby cos we were both appreciating our boy while he was sleeping cos other times, he super noisy and we can't appreciate his quietness properly..haha, then we are saying how time flies, last year he was in my womb and i kept asking, when he will come out...so fast, a year gone by!

Zhuzhu,
at least got no red dots ya, u dont need to learn face painting in minutes kekeke..

GoldPiggy,
cos he was enjoying playing, and being put down too soon kekeke.. such a spoilt bratt!

goldpiggy,
haha no worries. If enrichment class, no need to wait till 18months, can start now for some centres.
We've started a term with baby jumper gym for once-a-week class/gym. http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_crawlers.htm
It may not be as good as shichida but its just a quarter of their price :p and nearer to our place, and my purpose is just for her to meet more babies and learn to interact with others.

mummies, actually I spoke to my fren who is in childcare and now about to get her degree in early childhood education.
I was asking her about classes and all that but she say the best teachers to our babies & toddlers are ourselves. Early exposure to classes and courses stresses them instead. Should let them have a happy childhood growing up but den she said it is important to find a good skool for nursery and kindergarten cos they will mould ur child