(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh, Miaon
whaha me drooling too, ya ex.
Carousel is cheaper, also quite nice thou the Line is more superior hehe

cola,
haha yeah not forcing.. jus that she's realli crawling v fast, so i tot if encourage her to walk, it will be slower?
haha less tedious for me to catch her
Btw my fren's bb gal can "run" at one year old "jaw dropped"! so another tedious stage too

Glee - i gave samuel the 'wang wang xiao mantou' when he was like 10 months liao lo...he enjoy, anything that is food, he seems to like..except the mulitvitamins which i gave, he don't like..haha

Rc_cola, no problem, you ask your hubby to call me tomorrow can? He is driving right? So wherever i am, he can come pick up?

My boy last measured last week was 75cm and all along from his 9 months onwards, his height was 69cm but over the months, i feel he's taller and was happy to know that he is now much taller and i hope he grow much taller..

lllllllloooooong time no see! bene busy with work and also researching cakes for baby..

am planning to make a mini-cake for yee heng and a big cake for adults...trying to figure out how to decorate his mini cake..SO EXCITED cuz i haven't baked in ages! thinking of buying blue sprinkles (if i can find it!) and bliss has kindly agreed to send me her blue edible icing decor that she'd bought fr somewhere to use too! am gonna do a trial run of the carrot cake with cream cheese icing this weekend...sometimes i wonder if i'm a little bit crazy for wanting to do this to myself and work so hard when its easier really to buy a cake! hehe..but i think its more meaningful and also much less expensive too! can't believe that just a regular cake even fr bengawan solo costs $80!!!!! i'm sure PG cake was more expensive, but i find it so hard to part with taht kinda money leh...esp when i know how cheap it is to make a cake..

do u mums know where i can buy a simple and nice number 1 candle? i know shops at concourse are shut down already...otherwise would have asked hubby to buy there since he works there...

speaking of buffets..the line at shang is amazing!! but i think way to expensive cuz u can't try a lot of the things cuz u get so full b4 even tasting half the things there...

yee heng said his first word on the weekend...and it was CAR!! so funny...he was pushing his ride-on toy car and we said car, and he just imitated! when i told my siblings they all laughed and said that he's totally daddy's boy since hubs loves his cars too..kekeke...

when have u guys started letting bb have outside food? i let yee heng try chawan mushi at jap restaurant last nite, but was also hesitant cuz i wonder about the amount of salt etc in there..

rccola,
ur girls sounds like such a little angel! so easy going

dot,
wow ur so capable! caring for 2..i have headache caring for just one on weekends!

Hi sarahng,
i just brought my boy to The Line at Shangrila on his birthday.
feel that the wide variety there is good for kids.
another good place would be Triple 3 at Meritus Mandarin

Hi lilyn,

I got the number 1 candle from partycity and its not cheap leh...paid $8.90 for 1 candle...yesterday I saw some number candles at my neighbourhood(Hougang) and its only selling for $0.60..thou not as nice and big as the one I got from Party City...but if your cake got a lot of deco, I would think its good enough. So now a bit heartpain...

Lilyn,
Wah you are going to bake your own cake for Yeeheng's bday? That is so fantastic.
I myself dun even know how to do taht, just know how to eat! hahaha

Bliss,
The line is really nice? so tempted to go.
Btw everyone is saying expensive, just wonder how expensive it is. haha

Its been a while since I've come on-line...so busy at work these past 2 weeks, and things are set to get much busier come Aug
. On top of all that my new Filipina maid is coming tomorrow...so I'm going to be really busy inducting her...

Looks like everyone's busy preparing for the Birthday parties. I've made all my catering and cake bookings on-line, so now I'm just waiting for things to arrive. My US in-laws call to say they sent some party stuff over for James' birthday, since they can't come over themselves, and I'm now waiting for their parcel to arrive. Can't wait to see what they sent to James : )

James is going to have 2 birthday parties, one in his infantcare on 31 Jul and another at home on his actual birthday on 3 Aug 08.

I'm on tenterhooks though, as till now I've not received invoices for my cakes from e-creative. Florence has spoken to me several times saying that she was raising the invoices, but no sight of it so far...hope the cakes are delivered as scheduled :0...Intially I was considering getting from PG or Aimummy coz didn't hear from e-creative, but just when I was about to make my decision, Florence from e-creative called to confirm my order...so I went with her, coz its really only a cake, and 2 cakes from ecreative costs about the same price as 1 cake from PG or Aimummy...

For those of you who have ordered cakes from e-creative, what have your experience been like? Do they invoice you at the 11th hour?

trish,
the cake costs $65 and the cupcakes are $3.50 each.

mic,
hehee... u are observant. i forgot to put the balloons and '1' candle in the first pic, the candle is my own.

angeline,
hahaa... with teeth she can eats even more things. she's really tham jia hor. duno got scare dao javier not. kekeee...

loh,
yes... finaly chloe is teething, at 1 yr. Phew..
tink she is the latest in teething in this thread.
enjoy ur holiday in tioman.

banquez,
the cupcakes are sponge cake with fresh cream. i think they have icing topping as well.

gold..piggy,
PG selling their cupcakes at $3.50 each.
yeah, that's what happened to me while i was away to bintan. call back my mum and know that chloe is running a fever as high as 39.9, i quickly caught the last ferry back. thanks godness!

jete,
i've also heard that teething dun realy cause high fever so maybe it's teething and viral infection at the same time.

an_gal,
i also feel like bringing chloe to genting when she's abit older BUT when think of hb's driving pattern, i realy have 2nd, 3rd, 4th thoughts...

rc_cola,
i realy missed chloe alot when i was at bintan, to the extend of watching her videos on my hp. think i'm the one having separation anxiety more than her.

rc_cola: I agree with you. If one can't stop worrying about baby's welfare, best to just bring him/her along. I'm glad I brought James to USA, as it gave me time to bond with him.

Lilyn: Wow! So fun! I love baking too but haven't baked for years. I highly recommend the Carrot Cake recipe in the Baking for Dummies book. Its the best recipe I've tried so far. However, I would also recommend reducing the sugar content by half : ). Do share with us pics of your masterpieces, yah : )

karen,
where in hougang? i'm going to phoon huat at hougang tmrw to get my baking supplies so am hoping they have a nice candle there too!

ytahn,
ur cake s $65? where from?

chatty,
am gonna google ur recommended recipe! i have another carrot recipe that was handed down fr a friend and its lovely but has walnuts..so am gonna cut that out of the recipe n see how it goes..i LOVE it with cream cheese icing..yum!

Dot16,
u really wonderwoman. maybe your boys more "guai" lo.
my gals cannot le, put stroller scream, put playpen, scream & jump. put floor, crawl different directions, like playing catching with me. hands also very itchy, grab everything they see.
as for naps, they sleep on mattress, but must carry n pat till dose off then can put down, so only got 1 pair of hands, cannot carry two at the same time. thats why i say its mission impossible for me to handle alone.

Chatty,
do u have email or sms confirmation from florence? u know, our gathering cake, we ate oredi and I only got to pay 3 days later!!! cos she faxed the invoice to my office on friday evening after I left work , I got so panic, I issued a cheque I thot at least the guy who delivered should get the payment, but hoor the delivery guy refused payment said I must deal with florence for payment.. I called Florence, managed to catch her on monday and told her I raised a cheque that her delivery guy refused. She said in that case she asked me to just mail the cheque to her.. phew!! then few days ago I called her to remind her bout the rest of my cakes.. I think they won't screw up unless really accident.. PG on the other hand, got work process issue I think, cos they don't seem to have proper information flow from the person receiving calls to the person executing the orders..

Jete, Bliss, An_gal,
I am just back from SKP at boon lay!! went crazy buying latex balloons, so cheap!!! and some are my old time balloon like the long one that after u inflate can fly around during deflating kekekeke... Also bought some party favours, and also party wares like plates, desert cups etc.. then I forgot to buy drinking cup..

Jete I saw the disposable food warmer.. seriously considering it, but it's $29 / set.. I may need 5 sets leee , ex lee..

Lilyn,
yeah I think food industries really the one making good $$... nowadays maybe tougher with all prices goes up, but still good..

Nining: u're fast leh, just now talk abt SKP and u zoomed to buy. Nowadays kids are so fortunate with parties, last time got a simple cake with a small flower on top, everybody will fight for the small edible flower, hee hee...those were the days.

cola: The Line cost $68++ or $88++ depending on which day you go but it's nice! But for me quite a waste to go The Line cos' i will mainly whacked sashimi so I prefer to dine in Jap restaurant will do.

Dot16: waaah, ur boys very guai to let you keep him in playpen when they can walk liao, mine will wail when won't see us in sight, can't walk yet, wonder when he walks liao, will let me keep him awhile inside anot.

an_gal: i also went to check out the cruise, so ex. for 1night, imagine if u not supper person, go there check in and zzz liao, can't be towing bb to casino or some late shows. Next morning have b/f and embarked at 9 or 10am.

ytanhn,
yippee...chloe is not gng to be bo gey liao lor...congrats!
as for photoshoot, u brought all her fav food rite?hehe. nice cake

an_gal,
will wait for u to update those pics in ur blog

miaon
they crash into each other lor...hee hee
dat why i dare not to buy walker leh...i scare they "cheong" and crash into each other...then house so small no place to let them run about...

glee
i always put my boys on the floor mattress so they learn walking by themselves by holding onto the wall, cupboard...even they fall down i also not scare coz got mattress mah...then now i put them on the floor and they can start walking by themselves...
think babies will learn to walk by themselves at the right time...they will know themseleves..so juz let it be lor...

twinkle
my boys not guai at all lar...they very itchy hands & legs too...open drawers, open cupboard, climb up bed, sofa...throw things...fight...pull each other hair...snatch toys...very very notti!!!
put them in stroller they will climb out of it..so i just give them a toy to let them play while i quickly do my things...
but cum to sleeping...i dun pat them one since babies...i give them milk tn they juz doze off while drinking...
when feeding porridge time, is take turn to eat one lor...i feed one first then i feed the other one so dat i noe each of them finish 1 bowl of porridge...
its always better to have someone around to help out...i am juz not lucky to have a someone to help me so i gotta depend on myself to do everything...

loh,
ur hubby so practical juz like my hubby..he would sure say "waste money, bluff pple" one lah.

nining,
u were an ex-smoker? cant believe it!

dot16,
wow..they can walk liao...tat was fast...

lilyn,
my cake is from pine garden. 1.5kg only.

tinyvoice,
yeah.. u brought back memories when u mentioned the small edible flower. yap, those were the days.

woof,
yes.. no more bo gey chloe.
i love the cake when i first saw it upon collection. tink maybe it's cos the colours used are light and sweet, very girlish loh.

nining,
u went to the outlet at boon lay? is the store big coz the one i went to at Bt Batok is pretty small..i nid latex balloons too!

Welcome Burp! (cute nick!)

Nining,
Wah lau! kena ban from the net at work?? That really sucks man! I thk I would be so bored at work if I was banned from surfing the net...What snacks does your friend make?

Dot!
Your boys so cute! happy Belated Bday to them! Luckily your boys not identical..I always wonder how parents of twins differentiate their kids..must be damn stressful..Your boys can walk already??wow!! I wonder when Mathias gonna start walking..any other babies walking already?

an_gal,
Mathias loved the beach at sentosa..he cried when we brought him to shower..at first he didnt like the sand but after awhile he was happily playing with it..think they need time to adjust to the beach cos they've never been to one before mah...Melcolm has gone swimming b4 right?

Snowwy,
Your house so spacious! no wonder can put tables inside lah!

jessel,
Yah..I saw u post so many things in the bday thread..u are theexpert there! haha!!

CIn, when I saw ur posting asking snowwy if she drink DOM I suddenly remembered there was a Mommy who drank many bottles of DOM during confinement..who was it uh??

Loh,
U need to go slimming center meh? U not fat leh...in the end sure ask u to sign package...

Ytanhn.
Congrats on Chloe teething! Wah..she eats whipped potatoe from KFC?? Steady lah! haha!Hope she's feeling better now...Ooohh..the cake looks so nice and creamy..I like creamy cakes...not so crazy abt fondants..

maybee,
My boy was 75cm last month..not sure abt his height now..but I know ppl say he's tall so u shouldnt take his measurement as an example..but i thk ave is 70cm if Im not wrong..

Glee,
The nurse is weird..y measire head to toes?? She made ur girl point her feet lying down? yAh..its usually the sole..not the toes..

Re: Wang wang siao man tou.
Mathias eats it but Pigeon brand one..I dun dare give him other brands..can meh?If can good cos it'll be cheaper than pigeon ones..haha!!

lilyn,
I bought my "1" candle from a shop at bugis village..its after Sinma..they sell party stuff.. $0.60 only u baking cake?? Peifu! I bake cake for HB's bday every year but dunno y it didnt pccur to me to bake one for Mathias bday leh..hahaha!! But I thk I'll be damn stressed...

Im still trying to decide on cake and caterer...I have booked Aloha Changi, bought most of the deco and loot bags but now, I thk I miscounted the loot bags and need more but I very lazy to buy the exact same things so Im just gonna make do with what I can get my hands on..haha!! Im still thinking if I should get more mylar/latex balloons..but Hb say waste $ *sigh* so scary..its exactly 1 month away!! U have any plans in mind yet?

loh,
haha u veri funi.. frm 2 directions bcom 3 directions, buai tahan

re: The Line
tried b4 and is nice, lots of variety but veri ex lol..

lilyn,
happy baking and wish u success hee, u're so hardworking

ytanhn,
mayb ur hubby driving pattern will change with chloe in the car !

nining,
u sound like ur're having big big party soon :p

tinyvoice,
ya, the 1N cruise abit bo liaoz.. i rather go SG hotel for a 2D 1N stay haha... or stay at hm watch DVD keke..
i like the part u say abt the flower in our older days bday cake.. i m 1 of them who will snatch the flower and oso cherry hahaha

mel,
he is ok with swimming pool leh.. we jus dono y he scared of the beach / sea.. wen we walk near, he will pull us tight tight n whole body lean onto us..

i told my colleagues, guess wat they say, "next time Melcolm cant be diver, singapore swimmer etc etc" cos he scared of sea hahaha

woof/mel/glee,
happy 11th month to carene, mathias and charlize.

mel,
KFC whipped potato can turned her crazy. kekee... by the way, i got to gulp down the brown sauce first b4 offering to her.

Survey Time!!! - Maternal & Paternal Grandparents
Sometimes I've always been confused.
how does ur lil one address urs & hb's parents?
(i) Both sides also address as "Ah Gong" & "Ah Ma"? or
(ii) 公公,婆婆 for paternal grandparents, 外公,外婆 for maternal grandparents.
(iii) Others

an_gal,
Thanks for your wishes! I thk I know y Melcolm scared of the beach liao..it must be the waves..at first Mathias also like that hold us super tight but we die die put him down then in the end, he was so happy..haha!

ytanhn,
Mathias called my parents Grandma and Grandpa..hahah!! Cos my dad jiak kan tang one so he dun want to be called ah gong or gong gong,,he say sound funny...hehehe!! As for my hubby's side they have their own way of calling..

MIL!
Rmb i was saying the last time my MIL saw chloe was during CNY? Well, during chloe's bday celebration last sat, guess what she said when she saw chloe???
"aiyo... this little gal if i saw outside i also duno who she is".

When my mum greeted her and asked how she was, she replied "want to die liao".

When my mum carried chloe to her and said to chloe that this is 婆婆, let 婆婆 carry, she said "婆婆 die liao".

Trying to act sick in front of everyone or wat? i offered a pc of cake to her, hb said better dun let her eat cos it has martini in it, then the rest said just give her one mouth 'yi4 shi4 yi4 shi4' so i fed her one mouth. i turned away and she gulped down the pc of cake. witnessed by my mum.

Nahhh...

couldn't complain in my blog so just gotta do it here. kekeee... sorry mummies..

Re: 1N Cruise
For parents who just want to try out what is it like to bring your baby out, a 1N cruise is a good experience. Good thing about cruise is they provide you with a baby cot and all meals are included but not baby meals. U need to prepare your own. Also if you forget to bring anythings, it's okie coz ur "hotel room" is just a few mins walk...
Shannon stay up until about 1pm that night, the next day she nap quite a bit. She was so tired.

Mummies: I've not been able to come in the forum since tue.
Tricia started having fever on tue and we brot her to the pd tue evening.
Her high fever has been on & off for these few days and pd suggest maybe FAKE MEASLES..
I hope it's not cos her birthday is this coming Sunday and wud reli be horrid to see her lousy and in spots.
She is still active other then when she is hit by >39degC of fever..
praying hard. If still fever tonite, tmr need to bring her see the pd again..

Tinyvoice,
yea, u reminded me the little coloured flower on the cake!

Ivy,
U awake at 4am+ to online?
Hope u and family recover fast fast ya

Last time i went Star Cruise, eat and eat only, so shiok!whahahah. Then i tried the green/blue
cheese, so smelly!

Loh: thanks. I can come into forum today cos I'm at work. Been at home taking care of Tricia for the past few days cos my mum not feeling well too.. Den i wasn't too well on Mon and Tue too.
I reli wonder if it's teething cos she's been biting me & hb alot these few days and I seem to see some white bud in her gums. I'm praying it is and not the FAKE MEASLES..
btw i tot MMR is injected at 12mths? I tot I saw in the schedule.. can some mummy confirm it??
When Tricia recovers, I wanna bring her for MMR cos measles is reli no joke man..

mel,
ya i tink he scared of the waves, u r rite. Everytime wen there is wave coming, he lagi more scared. I tink if i put him down he will cry haha

ytanhn,
aiyo, y ur mil keep saying "die die die" in front of chloe? no gd leh.. so negative..
i oso ask Melcolm 2 address my mum as "ah-ma", don care, all the same haha

ivy,
had linked up shannon's blog, u finally created 1 for her :p

zhuzhu,
wish tricia get well soon to be in time for party..

re : MMR
the dr ask my son 2 take at 15mths old..

zhuzhu,
My boi MMR is at 15mths...confirmed, then 18mths is 6-in-1 booster.
Teething won't be so high fever right?

TIny,
hahahah last time my mom made rule, the one who had the bday had the privi to choose the eadible deco first.. but then my dad said the one who had the bday was the host so should be hospitable to the guests and let the guests choose firsst.. kekekekeke.. so mom setup the rule, dad intro the teaching.. of course u didnt wanna be called selfish so ended up gave the nicest ones to everyone else :S

An_gal,
after count and count realized I got lots of friends with kids kekekekeke.. and some more , some couples have more than 2 kids!

Mel,
now I am smarter, I go to the forum via google's search link.. kekeke.. that will not get detected

Woof,
ya I was a terrible one too, 1 pack a day in high school day for almost a year.. then suddenly no smoke, got headache, sweaty, moody and all but determined to stop so I could buy nice stuffs kekekekeke.. my mom and dad scolded me also cannot, it's the economic driven will power!! kekeke..

SKP at boon lay place is near to 7 eleven and that baby's stuffs shop and bike shop.. all in 1 row.. just after the market hawker.. 1 pack of fancy latex balloon = 12 balloons = S$2.50 - $3, then the normal plain balloon I think very cheap.. 50 pcs in a pack < S$10.. the party wares also very cheap and got good selection.. hey u may wanna get angel or butterfly wing for your DD kekeke.. my boy cannot laaa..

ytanhn: I'm evil scheming my girl to see my mil and cry den see my mum wanna her to carry which I think high chance will happen.. though i'm not in a very good mood but still plotting the evil scheme..
btw my mil says she is nei-nei and my mum is PoPo.. but who is closer to who.. no need to guess oso know

Thank you for the wishes!

Woof/Mel
OOps happy 11months &amp; 1 day to your darlings!
Wow getting v excited abt her birthday bash!

Zhuzhu,
oh dear, hope Tricia is recovering soonest!

Ivy,
Hope you and your HB recover soon too