(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cola, chomecc,
i call & after much persistence they let me exchange. the lady at first suggested that i wash again. xiao, already so terrible how to wash.Anyway at the end of the day i still got my exchange. another lady there still ask me if i want to get back the same pattern or others, haha!

Loh,
My gal's number one choice is my hb.. then nanny and me almost on par la. I hated my hb when he commented that i should spend more time with her so that she will "accept" me.. slap him for being so ya ya

Loh,
hahahah I think Ivan is "punishing" u kekeke.. Ike does that too to me or his Daddy sometimes.. when hubby just came back from travelling, if he realized that daddy just back, he will shut him out one.. Keep playing peekaboo with the maid and ignore Daddy.. until the daddy brings him to his room just to be the two of them, then he started slowly looking at daddy's face kekeke.. My mom said I was like this too!

Glee,
I think its common "daddy's girl" syndrom hahahaha.. ur hubby will feel the pressure after the dd becomes teenager with all the demands!

Xman,
kekekekkekeke I am like that too when hubby is home.. I let them play together and I watch TV kekekek...

Chommec - i am still breastfeeding and yes, same problem as you, night time he sure want to latch on...so this is an ongoing problems for many months liao..got solution, must tell me also hor. otherwise i have been urged to try the Cry-It-Out Method.

Loh - his rashes first started at the back of his waist area..then followed on to the back of the shoulders..

Any trial class to bring our boys huh? want to arrange 1? I really want to let him interact more but hor, like no class to go...

Loh, glee - when is the next playgroup for CCK & Bkt Panjang mummies..hahhaha

Chino - so you are officially a SAHM liao huh? Good also hor, no need early early wake up...

Talking about Pine garden cakes, Shihui is the main co-ordinator if i am not wrong and she is good. very helpful and very friendly..

btw,

I received the coupons from abbort, inside got 1 $3 off voucher only for 900g gain IQ and one coupon for buy 6 get 1 free 900g gain IQ, the coupon and voucher can only be use at gardian and shop&save. anyone keen, I can post to u. my gal drink friso so no need it.

Gold Piggy,

my gal still want 3 to 5 times latch on per night leh. never try the cry it out method as she already lin2 dai4 yu4 liao can't even say any negative thing to her.think just tahan till she 2 years then let her self wean lor.

Gold..Piggy, Chomecc,

Same here..my boi will also want to latch on at nite whenever he wakes up. I think its more for comfort sucking. So what I'll do is sometimes, I'll hold the pacifier near to the breast and push it in instead of letting him latch on. Its works at time. If not another method is to let him latch on for a very short while and replace with pacifier. He is happy and will go back to sleep. Hoping that after a while he will not look to me for latching on.

xman,
aiyo, how to be fierce wif ur gal? she knows how to bully u liao...hehe

gold piggy,
ic. perhaps ur boy rashes gone fast fast. Last time ivan got rashes aft viral fever. Lasted a few days.
can can, arrange again on 1 saturday morning.

nining,
sobsob, got punished!

Chino,
You are in confussion of to be or not to be for sahm rite? Actually me also haha
luckily now my ILs still helps us out, if my ILs are not willing to help already, most probably i shall be one.

I am so busy!!

Just read thru some postings, Xman, Karen,
Oh gosh, you ladies dont feel tired meh, wake up so many times at nite, 3-5 times are really a lot!!!! For me if meg happens to wake up once, in the morning, I am super tired. Tho her waking up time is near to morning already..
Hm.. not easy to be a mummy....

Cola,

No choice leh, I'm also praying hard that he will be able to sleep thru soon, but it doesn't look like its going to happen soon..so now i resign to fate liao..and also kind of used to it alr.

My girl only cling 2 me, dunno y, even she spend more time at home with my mum or at nanny place, she still cling on me. Sometimes I scare 2 let her saw me until I need 2 go n hide & do my thing. I only spend time with her at nite short while, dunno y she still cling on me, sometimes pass her 2 my mum, she'll pull my shirt, unwilling 2 let go. Aiyo...

Sarahng,

Nice to see you, you are pretty new here?? Seems both of us have the same type of boy...hyper and stubborn, only when he sleep than everyone have peace. at about 20months we started him in Shichida Method as he is slow in speech, but we find that he is pretty fast after the 1st term, actually I also think that if he could focus, he is no different with other kids at the same age, he also can finish those wooden board puzzle very fast when he is about 2+...only things that interest him he could sit down and do it longer.

What we think is he want attention, cos before her little sis arrive, he is not so hyper and notti...he have change a lot for the pass 1 year, he will throw tantrums very often and when he is wrong and you shout at him, he will scream and fight back...very rebelious, but thn I still spank if he does that than sit down and talk to him after he have settle down with his tantrums and crying lor... and occupational therpy is a type of therapy to help the child to learn, at the 1st session, thy will assess the child skills and plan goals for them and also help them to manage their behaviour... something like that according to the brochure I have, his given appointment for the therapy is sometime in Sept, will only knw wht its about when we attend lor...

Cola,

ADHD is ...Attention Deficit Hyperactive Dyficiency or something like that...not to sure if its correct..

Glee,
hahaha, Sometimes I feel my girl ma fan, keep on cling 2 me ? Already got not much time at home, still like tat, can't do much of my own thing.

haha, wow, u so fierce 2 ur hb when he comment.

Adeline,
Ya, I've just joined, 2 see whether got any othe kids same pattern as my son or not & also tried 2 see other mommies comment. Up till now, I still can't find some1 as naughty as him. He's like that even b4 giving birth 2 my girl. When he's abt 2, he only keep on running abt. But now 3, the more I scold him, the more he challenge me. Only when I cane him, then he'll cry & try 2 settle down, really can heart attack. I've tried 2 talk nicely 2 him b4, but no use.
Pls let me know how is the occupational therapy like after u attend. Tq

cola,

ya, same as Karen, I also used to it already, my colleauge always ask me why I wake up so many times at night then day time never sleepy.haha, I also dont know why.

Xman,
Read about Rouxi's productive tear duct :p hahaa she could really cry so easily? wow..
she must be very very very girly then..

Meg is a tough one, seldom cry, if get smacked also no cry! She will only cry if i leave her inside the room and I walk out of room. She then will cry so tearfully, other than that.. seldom lar, if we scold her, she sometimes pretends not to hear.

cola,

ya lor, ruoxi's tear like tap water leh, that morning she wake up smile to me, looks very happy, then I check her eyelid and said to my hubby"today her 2 eyelids both single not pretty", didnt expect she understood and then cry until I say u pretty lah, mummy no good say that bla bla then she stop.haha.scary hor, very easy to cry leh. but so far her tears only useful to me and my parents as we soft hearted, no use to my hubby at all.

cola,
the way megan reacts to ur reprimandation sounds like carene's reaction...only cry when i leave her alone to play, if not she will be more than happy when i smack her...haiz..

adeline,
ADHD = attention seeking, hyperaction, in simpler term...

xman,
ruoxi takes after ur character izzit? so soft

Glee,
haha...my girl opposite lor....she is happier to see my nanny when she arrived at her house..but when my hubby went to fetch her home, she has not much reaction, not as excited as she goes there...my hubby commented tat my girl muz be thinking "oh no, itz papa again..wans me to go to bed and not let me play" haha

woof,

maybe, ruoxi seems charactor like me but shen1 cai2 and face like her dad, not a good combination..hehe.

Xman,
So young talk about shen cai already ar hahahaa
Ya I agree with woof, you are very soft ler..

Woof,
Think our bbs are quite alike hehe.. tough at heart!

Karen and Chommec and xman, my boy hor, i let him eat pacifier like 5-10 minutes first before having to pat him to bed...then hor, when he SMELL my bust area, what he did was very funny, he will super spit out the pacifier till far far then hor, grab me and then he suck..very funny right..haha

cola,
bcos my gal's leg very short like her dad, like that sure cant become tall in future.
I must start train her to be tough at heart later when she bigger, cant always cry esp if I want to send her to child care center, so many bb share one caregiver can't imagine if she cry then no one care what she will do.

Gold Piggy,

haha, yr boy really funny, he so smart recoganize yr smell.

Mel,

PG also got my order wrong in terms of the deco but it turns out better for me and it is at their own costs. to be fair to them, the cream colours and flavours of the cake are perfectly correct. and the cakes are delicious...

what i suggest is to be very clear in the designs you want better to put it black & white to avoid confusion and miscomm

ya, i myself find it very funny so i sms my hubby to come and see..cos normally when i put him to bed, i want absolute clearance from everyone cos hor, my boy will jump with excitement and KPO if people come into room so i asked my hubby to quiety creep into our bedroom and see his son's reaction..

xman
wah. ur ruoxi so delicate leh. can understand wat u saying already? but like tat very tough to discipline yah? my boy's "tap" oso quite good but the tap only starts when he hurts himself or he does not like wat is happening and he cry to complain. =P

Mummies, just brought Nic to see eye specialist for 2nd review and she has scheduled him for a surgery for his blocked tear ducts problem. Any mummies can share abt this? I'm quite hesistent now after fixing the op coz he needs to be put on GA. Though doc says he shdn't feel any pain or discomfort, i don't feel gd. shd i wait till later? at least after his 1st bday?

I almost wanted to kill my MIL!!! She does it again! She snatch my Gladys away from me when I am playing with her on the sofa... I asked her why take Gladys again, she said,"Orh, I want to change her diaper, later will feed her cereal.." I said I'll do it, I told her to go home and rest... She then passed back Gladys to me, but she went to kitchen and wash this and that...just to delay the time... I purposely went home early at 7pm, she delayed till 10pm!!! Then occasionally, walked passed Gladys and touch her...and talk to her... while I am there.
When I am feeding Gladys, she keeps standing beside and touch Gladys arms and legs...I angrily told her to go and rest...! My hubby heard that and show my black face... and didn't talk to me yesterday night and this morning when going to work. SIGH!!!

Ng
my baby's tear ducts r also still blocked. i got 2 PDs opinion. 1st one said to do Op. 2nd one told me to wait & see bec problm clears by 2 yr old usually. i m taking 2nd option bec i prefer not to do Op bec, yes u r rite, its GA & baby's still so young now. is the blockage bad? lotsa discharge? can try warm compress to massage - it helps

miaon,

ya, like that very hard to discipline her, she cry my parents will scold me, and I also heart pain. haiz.scare spoil her thats why must train her more.

Ng,

did the PD say if not opt for op any problem?if no bad effect then just wait for bb older, at so young age op sounds like very heartpain for parents. maybe u seek for another PD for second opinion?

Serene,
cool down, babe,it's not easy to handle the relationship with in laws esp u need her to take care yr gal at day time. dont know how to help u as i dont hv experience with MIL.hope other mummies can give u some good idea to solve yr problem.

Loh,
Hmm seems that your boy has a mind of his own. Knows who to be attached to at what time. Hehhe

Xman,
Yea loh… think have to be like really disciplined and like do it on a daily basis with them which I think I probably will lose steam and give up though… will probably see if he likes it again after he turns one.

So have you prepared for rouxi’s birthday? I am having my celebrations on the 3th August and will be bringing him out on his actual birthday for his photoshoot .. are you going to do it as well.. saw you PM hart.. hehhe

Yea.. hubby was complaining how come he don’t have tax rebate …. Do hope we can have the option of working from home.

At least you have your parents to play with her ….. we have to off the tv when he Kedric comes him…but rouxi cute lah.. really tear tap leh… when I read the single eyelids…. I was laffing..

Can I have the vouchers please?? I am using Similac.. Thanks..

Zhuzhu,
Oh I didn’t know that MMR is compulsory though.. when are they supposed to take?

Twinkle.
Lucky they allow you to change le.. but weird lah.. why would you want the same design again!

Karen,
I got mine from an auction.. but still waiting for the goods to come..still searching though.. going to ask my colleague who is going to HK to check out if there are any figurines to get for me..when is your baby’s birthday? I can ask my colleague to look out for you as well if you like..

Goldpiggy/Karen
Sigh.. me no solution too… he just takes to my boobs at night….sometimes I feel like a cow..haha.. wanted to let him cry but then I have to work the next day so never have the courage to try..and sigh he wakes up like every 2 -3 hrs… sigh.. I missed my uninterrupted sleep.

Hahahha goldpiggy, you very farnni leh the way you describe your son.. I was laffing my head off.. my hubby looked at me as if I am crazy ..

Maybe we can arrange for our babies to go to some gym class since now they are more mobile now and will probably enjoy them better..

Oh yess.. Shihui is very good I thought..

Woof,
Yea… think it is now the hot topic… next is probably the incentives! Hehhe I wish..

Ng,
do you think you might want to seek a second opinion? I think sooo young.. very xin tong to have op... is it bothering him or issit really necessary for him to have the op?

Serene,
wah your MIL is like super possessive loh... never mind.. just shut your ears to her... bring her to your room next time to play or to feed her... or tell Gladys loudly..come we go in the room to play.. granny needs to rest le.. or if she is going home... say come say bye bye to granny.. she is going home le... then walk her to the door! cheer up ger! rem that you are the closest to Gladys

an_gal,
okie lah, not so gan cheong cos it's only a family dinner. sooo... fast, 1 yr soon.

rc_cola,
yeah yeah.. MIA at times. my wireless modem spoiled, so either i connect wired in room in total darkness cos chloe is sleeping or temporary use the stupid M1 vodafone which is dxxm slow.
think chloe is same as meg, seldom cry when she falls, got scolded or smacked but cry when she didnt get enough to eat or when i left the room.

xman,
welcome back.. funny to describe rouxi as ling2 dai4 yu4 leh.

mel,
i simply started chloe with chawamushi/steam egg when she was only 8 or 9mths old. on her lunar birthday which was just last week, i gave her hardboiled egg white. she's fine..

Thanks for all the birthday wishes! Not very fun day cos paige, hubby, and i are all sick. plus hubby is in reservist wed and thur.
He did get a yummy cake from canele tho.

Happy 1st to Melcolm and Doren!!

jete,
haha u so funi.. those days so memorable rite.. jus last yr this time, i am already in hosp counting down whether need to csec or not.

chomecc,
wah.. ur hubby realli hav so much time to specially prepare the treat bags separately??
for Melcolm's bday cake, i let PG decide the color, i jus tell them is for bday boy. As for the 3D letters, i tink is quite common, the catalog oso hav pics, u can show them.
personally i tried their cakes i like lychee martini and mango so i order these 2 flavours.
hope my melcolm will be cooperative later for the photoshoot..

bliss,
Melcolm oledi can poo everyday, sometimes even 2-3times.. opps, i hope GainIQ will not make him poo more haha

serene,
i tink u shld still go home early n bond with ur gal.. obviously ur mil trying 2 win ur gal's heart n 1 2 stop u frm having more time with her. i tink if u persists to go home early everyday, 1 fine day ur mil will sure giv up n go hm earlier, JIAYOU !!

ytanhn/woof,
thanks.. bday wishes received on behalf of Melcolm hehe

jete,
happy belated bday, hope i'm not too late