(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jessel - i also gave my boy formula milk ( similac ) and he had some rashes. Think its cos we seldom drink milk while breastfeeding him and also that he seldom come into contact with milk products so thats why caused those rashes - this was what Doris from Similac told me..haha which i think makes sense so thats why am still feeding him slowly. She said if baby's rashes go from bad to worse then to stop it but if the rashes go off after a few days, then can continue...so i am continuing..

Loh - my back ache i know its due to carrying him and cos breastfeeding at night and 2X of the stupid epidural, now when my body is straight i feel very xinku but if i bend my body i will feel more comfortable lor. Thats why, i was just telling my colleague, how to have baby no#2 like that?

Tricia new friend.. very big friend.
Watch her expression. Reli funny

1557031.jpg

1557032.jpg

loh
yes, paige will drink fm without fuss. i also took your suggestion and mixed until she will take then we went on US trip. US trip she was on 100% fm with a supplement of what i pump and immediately give to her. come back she is now 50-50 but i dont mix any more. she takes the ebm first then the fm. cos her intake go up and down, i scare she doesnt finish the mixed ebm/fm i will cry. heehee

jessel
i had to start with very little fm. cos paige will taste and push the bottle away if it is fm and not ebm. i think i started with 0.5oz of fm only and every 3/4 days i go up by 0.5oz. slow process. good luck.

Loh,
Haha i'm multi-tasked at work.. work+forum+work+fb oops
There are 2 famous ones:
1. The Patissier @ mhd sultan (i haven tried)
2. Canele @ robertson walk (love their jupiter)

Bakerzin jus opened an outlet here, their cakes and macaroons are nice too..

Loh,
btw i brought her to GGB on sunday, she had fun and she was exhilarated and again was screaming at the other kids.. i supposed she was trying to be friendly..?hehe

glee
the pattissier is GOOD. yum yum...but expensive..haha. i ordering my boy's bday cake from there. burning a hole in my pocket liaoz. =P

Jete,
Great tt paige accepted fm. Now can be more relax liao. Can save so much works w/o pumping but no regret bf. Sometimes i missed the period of latching...if got no.2 , sure go for bf

Glee,
wa, tried all the nice food there. Have u gone for the bak ku teh at the corner shop (mhd road)there? Not bad hor. Can keep refill the soup some more. I went to the Jap supermarket at the basement, 1 melon cost S$90!!!But still got Japanese buy.
Ur gal must be v excited at GGB!

miaon,
How much the whole cake cost? hb bought 10 pieces for his col during my boi first mth, cost so much and only filled up a small box!

loh - pilates is when and where and how much? can it help my lousy back? I used to do yoga but stopped after i had my darling - actually, cos of him, stopped most of my activities, like everyone here..haha

good morning mummies

Loh,
Ya she was v excited! Then she became so exhausted after all the playing and wanna sleep on top of the balls.. Wanna bring Ivan there someday?
You meant the supermarket at Liang Court? ya the jap products are ex, ever bought a tiny jap sweetpotato at $1.90. Actuali the local ones are as nice, and prob cost less then 50c.
The bak ku teh is not bad;), but my fav is Ah Hwa's.. used to be at Outram park and ever on TV

Miaon,
Ya surely expensive!
The "other one" oso v ex! They quoted me $400++ for a 3kg cake..

Karen,
Somemore I was told only let baby take egg white when they reach 1 yrs old, to see if they are allegry, that y MMR normally taken on the 15th mth, right?

Ivy,
My FIL shares same sentiments with you, he ever suggested we put a bicycle ring on the stroller as well keke..

Loh,
Yes, the bak kut teh there not bad, but i find it is a bit too exp.
Loh I am wondering if you really have time to go for pilates, for me i do my sit ups on my bed with Meg beating at my tummy kekekee
She is so excited to see me doing sit ups that she cant stop beating my tummy..
Sometimes i told her BABY BABY INSIDE still beat real hard, wondering if i really preggy, must teach her to sayang tummy.
Btw, she likes to pinch and pull my sagging tummy hahahaha

Goldpiggy,
The mamil is it an unopen tin? I am interested :p
I thought u want 4 kids rite? then u should first treat your back, go pilates with loh :p

Sarah,
I think it is the parent's mindset to play safe, though after 1, baby's digestive system tend to be more mature than younger babes, but in my personal opinion, a bit of stuff here and there (healthy, non-preservative stuff) won't hurt the baby.
My baby has taken whole egg (probably 2 months back) and she is fine with it, she has taken my homemade steam egg regularly and she is okay.
Sometimes I have even fed her my homemade soup for family as well, of course make sure the seasoning you put in is a non-MSG thing.
But for her daily porridge, I am persistent on not putting soya sauce or other seasonings in, my PD said too much seasoning on daily basis is not good for the under-developed kidney of babies, hope this help.

rc_cola, you have power memory, yes, 4 kids i want but hor, now i am extremely exhausted unless i have a helper but i suspect if i do have 2nd one, my hubby might reluctantly agree to have a helper despite his unwillingness in having a stranger stay with us...

Yes, the mamil is unopened. Kept aside for you already...

Sarah,

Me not too sure leh..only know egg white can be eaten after 1 yr old. So MMR is taken at 15 mths, me blur lah, keep thinking its at 1 yr old..

Can I check when can we start giving salmon to our baby?

an_gal: nice pix of the cake, not too plain lah, simplicity has its beauty too.
So you ordered lychee martini and mango flav.? How was it? Sometimes i think trying a slice and cutting from whole cake and eat it taste different leh.

Glee,
wa..sleeping on the balls! haha...so cute. GGB quite far ler, at botanical garden. May be we can go zoo togather next time...hehe
Yio, $400+ for 3kg cake, so ex!

cola,
so cute!
haha, my boi only like to beat his daddy. He picked up this skill at the nanny place when he saw the nanny wake his daughther up to school
I asked my bb sitter to help take care of my boi while i attending pilate class. The cc is just downstair of her block

gold piggy,
class near my place, $55 for 3 month, every thurs 9.15-10.15pm. This week will be 3rd lesson. Pilate focus on muscle toning and we do lots of stretching. Some students there wif backache problem also.

Cola,

Do u have any other solution for ur sagging tummy ? I've the same problem. Doing situp don't seem 2 help much.

Karen,
Salmon flesh is quite rough, u mean ur kid know how 2 swallow liao ?

Goldpiggy,
I somehow think my pregnesia has gone off bit by bit :p
I might also engage a helper if i do have a 2nd one despite my unwillingness to have a stranger at home as well haha
Or else I might be too tired to do everything myself, haiz no plan for now actually.

Thanks for the mamil, how can i collect from you? I have never met you before, haven't I?

Karen,
My girl has taken salmon as well and she dislikes the smell of it.

Karen,
My gal had tried salmon last month.
Btw i'll let my gal take MMR when she is 18mths even thou it was scheduled on her 12th month..

Goldpiggy,
I wanna get a maid again soon, hope this time is better luck..

Sarah,
No solution, perhaps do more sit ups hahahaha
Btw you are a new member? welcome welcome!

Most babies in this thread could swallow fish quiet easily already :p
Some babies even take rice :p

Just to check hor, I am quiet concerned of "what is going in is what is coming out" know what i mean (eat corn come out corn, eat carrot come out carrot).
In this case, would the things upset babies gut? So far Meg is okay with sweet peas, but 2 days ago I saw the small little sweet peas still come out in her poo poo.

loh
i chose a 3D 2.5kg base cake and it cost $350. =P
i think was $150 for the worksmanship (no discount) and the $200 for the 2.5kg base cake (aft 10% discount). but the cake tastes so ..... good.

Sarah,

I've given him mince meat and he seems ok with it...so salmon shd not be a problem I assume..
And yes, he can swallow liao...if the food is too corse, he will use his gum to chew..

Cola,
So its very fishy when cooked? I personally dun like cooked salmon becos of the taste, but I like salmon sashimi..hehe

salmon i thought after 1 year of age then can give? No huh? Then what about cheese?

I gave my boy rice already - so dinner table, he eat what we eat but with water added to rinse off then he eat them...then i think he like very full each time...but surprise, bed time he still need to latch and he can empty those milk in my bust...

Loh - so late at night? i can't la, i got to eat dinner, sterilise, put him to bed, bathe..etc..i thought 6plus not so bad can put him at MIL's house first..haha

rc_cola - no, we haven't met. Where do you work or stay? Me in orchard and stay in the west...better don't disclose too much information here cos i realised our thread got so many so many lurkers

Goldpiggy,
Can I pm you my no?:p

Sarah,
Yes, I personally think it is super fishy, and think my girl also thinks similarly, coz everytime I giver her the fish, her face is like "Ouchh what's that?"
So I stick to threadfin, that's all, my girl loves it.

cola,
Thks.
Aiyo, tat mean my girl is quite slow learner in eating.
It's normal 2 see what go in what come out, it may not happen every time cos sometimes babies digestion is slow. U can try raisin, babies may come out "bigger" raisin, hahaha, cos raisin not digested properly, come out become bloated raisin.

rc_cola,
I can also see the carrot in her poo! quite scary.. so now i cut down on the amt of carrot and make sure its thoroughly mashed up.. for corn, i only used it to sweeten the porridge.

Miaon,
Thats steep! But must be v nice for sure:p
I'v ordered from Aimummy, her price is much more reasonable and ours is a high-tea affair, small cakes and pastry will be catered as well..
Wah have a sudden craving for cakes now! Perhaps will get a slice for lunch, any recommendation?

Cola,
Ya, my girl sometimes can pretend nausea when she eat fish. I thot she get choked. Sometimes she just purposely let the porridge flow out due 2 fishy smell, aiyo..... so messy, I hate 2 let her take fish.

Gold piggy,
For cheese, better start after 1 yr or 15 mths, cos my elder son is allgery to cheese when I give him around 15 mths, he keep scratching body & legs. At first I dunno, I thot he's allegry 2 the bathing soap or moquito bites. Slowly I realise after a few testing.

Sarah,
Hehe yeah babies are smart creatures, so far my girl will just give me the "eek" face and I know what to do haha
My PD said can eat anything at this stage ler, but give in moderation.
Cheese and butter also can, but choose the unsalted one. Some babies are more prone to dairy product really, like cheese, eggs.

Wah you are a mother of 2, that means we can ask for advice from you!!

Goldpiggy,
You may want to try melting the cheese and mix with pasta.

Glee,
Yah, carrot especially it will come out one ler, now I cut down on the carrot as well. but magically for bai chai, china wong bok, all digested ler...
Meg eats a lot ler, now i increased her porridge and milk, she doesnt seem full one ler.. just weigh her last week increase 100g hahaha so happy, coz she is quite petite. Dun think she can gain too much, too active crawl here and there, chase after her daddy or gpa, crawl from room to room.. how to gain fat haha

GGB nice is it? thinkin gof bring her there as well, crowded or not??

Sarah,
really ar? i have given my gal cheese, those kraft pieces.. issit too saltish? oops, i read somewhere can try cheese liao so i gave

Fish: She has fish everyday.. Usually "ngoh hee" , anyone knows the english name?
Sometimes grouper. Occasionally almon and cod fish.. I realised she's not so keen on salmon..

Glee,
ngor hee = threadfin
This is the nicest.

My girl also tried all salmon, garoupa, cod, but i think all so smelly ler!!!

Goldpiggy,
Can start giving cheese at ard 8mths according to the wholesome baby website. Spread the cheese on bread or mixed with mashed potato(this is very yummy with the party cube cheese). I love it too..so when my boi couldn'f finish, I'll add in more cheese and eat it myself with bacon bits.."slup"

goodmorning mummies,

goldpiggy, for my case i always drink milk - morning and evening...milk for breastfeeding...so maybe rashes really depending on baby, yah? but his pedia said he will outgrown it...maybe after 1yr+.

jete, loh, thanks for the advise...cross-fingers...hopefully we'll be successful on our next attempt to give FM to Steve.

sarah, welcome! your girl so bright ha? can already pretend nausea. smart girl.

my boi loves to eat fish with rice. but only freshly cooked, if the fish stayed for hrs after cooking then he dont like.

cola, i havent given my boi corn. but have given him carrots and it did not come out as carrot. actually i even give him fresh cut carrots to chew on as he likes biting things so better give veggie so if he bites - its more nutritious.

glee, what happened to your maid? i also had headache with the maid i had...after 1 month got homesick...always crying..headache...so i return her. im thinking to get another one to help my mum.

wiselyn,
I did put ginger to stimm wif the fish, put 1-2 slices in the belly( near head area) to get rid of the fishy smell

cola,
my boi also dislike the salmon. Salmon quite rough in texture compared to other fishes

Glee,
are you using the normal raisin to feed ur gal? not sweet?

Glee,
I gave my son cheesecake when he's 15 mth, he like it v much. But 2nd or 3rd day, he start scratching, sleep also keep tossing, irritated. Now he's 3 yr old, sometimes still happen when I let him try cheese again, sometimes ok. Actually kids take cheese is good, unfortunately my son can't.

Wiselyn,
Ya hor, maybe can try.

Jessel,
Aiyo talking abt maid, I swear I would never take maid anymore. They only give trouble, either homesick or forgetful or act smart. I rather send my girl 2 local nanny better, at least they know our culture. My mum look after my son.

Karan,
Hi5! me too!
i melted the cheese onto the mashed potato too!
and i will finish it up with bacon bits too!
wah mummies think alike?!

Jessel,
I guess she was homesick too..
most of the time she sat at the kitchen and stared blankly at the sky or with teary eyes.

I couldn't feel at ease to let her take care of the baby so sent her back when i have to go back to work.
And leave my gal in the care of a local nanny instead.
But now that my gal is getting older, i'm considering to get a maid again soon or early next year.
Hope this round i will have better luck..

Rc_cola,
Ya threadfin is the best.. according to the nanny and my mum too.
Charlize is quite small too, she hasnt been gaining much weight thou she is eating well too.
GGB is not bad, we went v early so not so crowded initially then became v crowded towards lunch hours :p

Glee,
haha...yes, since we got to finish up whatever they can't finish, cos cannot waste food, so might as well make it more tasty.. whahah

Loh,
ya the normal raisins.
Quite sweet, so i mix with the cereal.
Her poo poo was quite hard last week so gave her some raisins, shld be ok..
Her poo became soft the next day?! Dunno its coincidence or it really works hehe

Goldpiggy,
i sent already ler, btw mine is also in the class list. Hm.. let me dig out yours from the class list okay :p
U didn't change no rite?

My FIL is the smart one, he is the one who told me it was threadfin hehe