(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal, bliss, wow nice pics...so we will start seeing pics of parties ha? im excited for my baby's 1st bday...havent finish with all preps yet.

so who's gonna be next to post pics? share-share =)

BECO BUTTERFLY
Mummies using Beco carrier pls take note as i got a shock when i was abt to beco my boy out in the car on Sat then i notice the top right buckle stripe slip off when i try to buckle it. We notice the sewing of the top buckle stripe is not done well. The thread on the right side that sew the buckle stripe to the shoulder piece broke off. Luckily no accident to my boy was caused. I notice that the thread are sew only once on these crucial holding area which makes me concern over the durability of this baby product. I understand tat there is a 1yr warranty & i dun think it's wear & tear cos i only got it since 22/5/08 & used it barely few times as most of the time i use stroller when we r out on weekends.

I tried to email & called Ashley of cozybabies with some pics. Lucky she managed to call back earlier saying she has emailed to her distributor in US & ask me to wait for her reply in 2days time. She even told me to tell all my frds who's using & ask to take note just in case it happens to u too.

Happie Birthday to Doren!!

He looks really handsome!!and really gorgeous family.. i can see he looked happie at his birthday...the cake is nice.. after seeing your cake and an_gal one makes me look forward to Kedric's one. heheh

bliss,
Wat a nice cake, very colourful & looks yummy too. U ordered from PG? May i know how much u paid for the cake? Where did u bought the edible icing sugar and lollies from?

an_gal,
Where did u order the cake from? Can tell Melcolm is very happy with all his pressie & ang paos.

Goldpiggy,

glad that your son is felling better. Yea.. you really have to email or sms me.. coz i am like covering for a whole team at work so I am like half dead le.. hahha

chomecc,
my treat bag consists of the following
- lollipop
- jelly
- thank u card
- sunmaid raisin
- winnie the pooh tissue paper
- party blow stuff
- mash mallow
- baby biscuit

an-gal,
Now then i know PG has such nice designs. I'm so happy cos i love PG cakes but most of them has alcohol in it & hb ask me to get it from others since it's bb bday. Pai sei ask u hor where u got the cake topper from & it's edible or just figurine? Where u bought the party treat bag? Sorry for asking so much cos i'm quite a clueless & lousy mummy dunno where to start with.

irene
was your beco recalled and then retrofitted? or was it one of the new stock that should have no issue?

Good morning mummies,
It's Monday blues again!! So sleepy
kao_yawn.gif

Jete,
No it was not recall maybe bcos mine is the 1st case?? To my understanding mine is the new stock so shouldn't be a prob. I got the Carnival design.

morning everyone!

happy birthday to doren and melcolm! hmm..think its time i start planning the birthday party...
figure i have time since its 30th aug and we're only doing something simple..even cake am just gonan order a nice cake for adults and put a nice candle on it..

loh, cin,
yee heng is taking friso now..have been slowly weaning him off BM, now he suckles only 1-2times a day, and i'm teaching him to drink from a cup (well from his bottle cap or his bottle w no teat! hehe..need to buy a cup for him)

bliss,
where'd u get the edible icing sugar art? am gonna make yee heng a mini cake/cupcake that he can eat, so that would work out nicely as decor!

Wow An_gal:today got take leave anot?
I so worried I screw up the birthday party. Anyhow is a small one.
Where u order ur buffet lunch from?
I din buy the treat bags cos not much kids coming leh

An_gal and bliss,
Oh my such a beautiful pictures of your little ones' bday bash :p nice picts for the cakes and lovely family photos :p
I can't imagine myself going thru so much hassle for such a bday.. haha lazy mum :p
Doing it at home somemore.. Great job gals!!

Both Melcom and Doren look so big and cute!! Happy 1st Bday Darlings :p
Aunt Fenny give you both kisses *muach*

Hi morning everyone

wow, the pictures are all so nice...what a great party bash...now am wondering about mine cos haven't really kick-start anything yet...so going by the look of it, most likely i'll get PG cake! But very hard to contact them it seems! Is it at AMK cos worst to worst, i'll just show up there..haha

Loh - my boy is like..how to say, worse, he is still coughing. sat morning thought ok but then when i thought it's ok, he coughed out at me..haiz then i think he is slightly feverish now..so told my mil to monitor him...then last night, he is like waking up every hour and fussing and fussing, i like never even get to sleep at all..tiring and my back is also hurting...thanks to epidural!

These 2 days, will bring him to PD liao but cos i think it might be due to teething too cos noticed some white spottings on his upper gums on saturday...

Goldpiggy,
I think beta bring him to see dr, not easy for a baby to keep coughing and coughing...
Pity you, never get to sleep at all?? hm.. not easy to be a mother rite..

an_gal..
yea.. you gave me some ideas on what to put inside the treat bag.. did you give baby biscuits to all children or only to the babies.. like a baby pack?? hehehe..

so so so whose birthday is nexxt???

gold_piggy,
oh dear. i tot i read that your son is getting better.. yea i understand he must be clinging to you the whole day... it is like that when they are sick yea?? Better bring him to the PD.. think cough will take some time to get well.

never sleep lor...its like kept wanting to sleep then he kept waking up...

i am still giving him cough medicine, thought he ok liao so i stopped then he coughed again...told my mil to monitor if still not ok, i will bring him liao..

Mummies: Will u be bringing ur baby for his/her MMR shot before or after the birthday bash? I was worried that they will get a fever.

irene,
my figurines are not edible.. i wash then pass it to the cake shop hehe bought it at a shop at Millenia Walk. As for the treat bags, i order frm bday direct sprees previously.

PG cakes are realli nice.. most of my relatives had 2 servings i tink.. they oso told me Neo Garden food is gd.

lilyn,
thks.. hav fun planning the party.. i can finally had a gd rest n get ready for the official day to com 17th Jul hehe

zhuzhu,
no take leave today leh.. i com back work got 50 emails.. 1 2 faint liaoz.. now dono which email 2 read 1st sobs.. saving my leave cos wed-fri on leave again, going sentosa for 1 night stay during Melcolm bday on 17th n fotoshoot on 17th oso hehe

my buffet frm Neo Garden, nice hehe if not much kids mayb u can jus prepare like 10 bags.. i prepared 24, some gav 2 frends who help me out oso hehe

cola,
thks.. kiss kiss received on behalf of Melcolm.. i will pass 2 him 2 9 hehe

goldpiggy,
PG cake shop is at amk.. u can go 2 their website for the address

chomecc,
all my treat bag items are the same.. adults oso can eat baby biscuits mah :p

zhuzhu,
i thought MMR shld b taken at 15mths??

an_gal: izit? I tot there is 1 shot coming up at 12mths?? is MMR right? I rem asking a gp past 2 weeks ago.
How's the buffet frokm Neo garden? I ordered too from there. Izit enuf? They come with the wax candles to keep hot right?

goodmorning mummies, hay! its monday again...tomorrow already mid-july...aug birthdays are coming...start preparing if you have not started yet.

chomecc, you can have food items for kids (choco, mallows, candies) or toys (yoyo, puzzles) or school supplies if majority is already schooling.

goldenpiggy, my son just recovered from sickness last weekends. not easy for babies to get sick. I suggest you bring your son to see doctor dont wait for cough to get worst. hope he gets well soon.

Glad you all enjoyed viewing the photos.
Must get the excitement started...!

crystalgal,
the goodie bags are easily available at party supplies shops.
i bought those from SKP Pte Ltd: http://www.partyware.com.sg/

woof,
thanks! hope my family will be forever blissful

the Helium gas tank was bought by a colleague's hubby who works in a gas company.
now my colleague is on an overseas trip,
when she is back, i'll let you know the contacts. but i guess it wouldn't be staff price.

Icing Sugar and Lollipops:
The "HAPPY BIRTHDAY" icing sugar letters are provided by PG.
I bought the lollies and other decos from Bake it Yourself at Bukit Timah Rd
http://www.b-i-y.com/
better to call if the lollies have been stocked up cos they are limited in qty.
besides the lollies, personally, i feel that the icing sugar there does not have a wide variety.

an_gal,
Happy Birthday to Melcolm as well!!!

he is such a happy boy with all the gifts! Melcolm's cake looks great!
aiya, i didn't take any photo for Doren and the gifts cos it was really late when all the guests left...
my party only consisted of 6 kids and you had so many judging from the no. of party packs!

How you find the cake? everyone commented the cakes taste delicious!

No regrets getting Neo Garden as well, all the foods were finished to the last portion!

i have 2 of the Go & Grow Giraffe as gifts!
1555109.jpg

my boy was also very cranky cos i woke him up from his nap though he slept for 3 hours!
the many unfamiliar faces really made him grouchy!
but luckily he managed to warm up to them after a while.
Mummies be geared up to handle this!

Irene,
Same as an_gal, the cake costs $148.
$108 3kg at 36/kg
$25 Design fee (excluding the figurines that were given FOC in my case)
$15 Transport fee

chomecc,
for party packs, you can consider:
Party Hats
Blowouts
chocolate packs
Biscuits packs
Gummies
Lollipops
Cute sourvenirs
Toys
1555110.jpg

jang,
Already contact Bee Lee to cancel the post

Since no one upload the gp photo for a week liao, so i was wondering want to highlight all the mummies face with black b4 posting the photo last night...sorry for the uncomfortable caused! Those want the photo pls pm me as i don't have fb or blog to upload. I signed up for fb, but never upload photos, only used it to view other ppl photos...hehe

gold piggy,
better let him get doctor access, and recover fast fast

zhuzhu
i think the MMR shd be taken sometime between 12mths to 2yrs, so u can take anytime between that age. i'm planning to let him take at halfway in between at 18mths since my GP put it down as tat month. i oso heard of pple waiting till 2 yrs then take tat shot as well. no need to be jun jun at 12 mths...

Loh,

np la... well.. i can't be seen in the photo anyway... but i was thinking its better not to post the mummies' faces here as this is a public forum lei.. i think its because the photos can see all mummies' faces so no one wanted to post last week..

Some mummies posted the group photos in FB.. u may want to take a look there

I read from the Apr thread that prior to taking the MMR jab, we have to let our baby take the whole egg to see it there are any allergy, cos the MMR jab has got egg protein...any idea if that's the case?

zhuzhu,
all my relatives comment that Neo Garden food is nice
their main course is realli alot.. i order 40pax and the fried rice like 1 big moutain.. managed to finish

bliss,
ya both cake n buffet all finished.. some of my relatives even hav 2 servings of the cake.. for party packs, i gave some to my frends oso who help me out hehe the party finally over, now we can concentrate 2 wait for 17th jul 2 com hehe

as for presents, i oni took out on sunday haha saturday i drop dead liaoz.. super shack ! Melcolm veri cranky on sat oso.. oni 5 person can carry him - me, hubby, my mum & inlaws, faintz

irene,
u know beside the millenia walk food court there is a toy shop.. veri easy 2 find 1..

an_gal: I ordered for 40 pax too leh. U got how many guests come huh? cos I thinking everytime got leftover den waste to order alot den some will not come leh

I was at Kiddy Palace on Friday and saw 3 well-dressed office ladies gg to attend an invitation to a 1st birthday party. They were going to share a $30++ toy and 1 of them commented like: "wah.. so ex.. wanna find something cheaper?"

an_gal,

hubby and I are taking leave on 17 and 18 July.
17 July we will celebrate baby's birthday again! haha! private celebration!
hmm... thinking of going to buffet dinner at The Line, Olive Tree, Veinna, Triple 3 or Element restaurant...
18 and 19 July we are bringing my PILs to Fullerton to enjoy my birthday and MIL's!
any plans on your side on 17?

Wa you ordered for 40 pax ah! we have about 35 guests and i ordered for 30pax which is just right. the guests had a few rounds. they were very impressed by the quality of food and can you imagine all the Neo Garden brochures were picked up!

the exhaustion after the party is all worth it!
happy that we had a good share of food and laughter