(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

karen,
yes, MMR raised from chick embryo. So to see if there is any allergy prior to the vaccine, better let the baby expose to egg white 1st.
U can check wif the GP/PD to see now the vaccince is from chick or other animal as new technology might allow antibody raised from a better source

Read an article, a British study said MMR might caused autism in a small gp of children...dunno how true. Anyway, this study came out 10yrs ago and raised fear among the parents and requested the company to seperate the 3 viruses into 3 diff injection and shoot at diff time

zhuzhu,
i didnt realli count how many guest leh.. i jus estimate 1.. i tink total shld hav abt 50-60pax pa (estimate oso).. i ask my mum fried beehoon and oso ask my auntie 2 make yam cake.. how many guest u expecting? yest i went 2 Melcolm's godsis baby shower, they cater frm Neo Garden 30pax, quatity quite a big diff frm 40pax leh

bliss,
Guess what, my relatives ask me what is the caterer contacts oso,
17th jul will be going for foto shoot at foto-u then after tat we will check in to Siloso beach resort for a 1 night stay, hope have time 2 explore some parts to Sentosa cos is been ages since i last went there.
Happy Birthday in advance 2 u 1st

irene,
haha it oways got to start somewhere... hehe

miaon - i ordered liao but my friend is now asking me to do one which i am now helping her but closing today cos i want to see if they can try to combine my orders if they have not yet shipped out - you want join but you must email me today

zhuzhu, those ladies sooo stingy! maybe they dont have kids yet they dont know how much kids' stuffs are.

nining, the link you post...i cant imagine...hahaha!

Karen,
Yeah, my PD did mention to let them eat the whole egg, if there is no allergic reaction, then can take MMR.
But he didnt mention if got reaction, how hahaha:p
So far my Meg is okay of taking both egg white and the yolk.

Zhu,
May I ask, how much is the market price of the angpao/gift for 1st bday? I am really clueless~

Ning,
The article is a bit ridiculous :p

Jang,
which pict did u mean about all mummies' face exposed? I couldnt trace it.

Jessel,
Glad that your boi okay already.

Wa an_gal,
envy leh... going to take studio photos ah...
me didn't sign up for any although did think about it.
lazy to check out...

u also go relax at hotel ah! that's great!
Hope your entire family will enjoy the getaway!

ours is actually Movie Mania at Fullerton, 2 free movies and 1 free dinner per room! yum yum...
the hotel even arranges a cot for Doren and a birthday cake for all of us!
hope my PILs will enjoy their private getaway too.
dun think the old folks have enjoyed such "luxury" locally before. hehe...

an_gal,

by the way, i bet you have 3 Neo Garden vouchers right?
what do you intend to do with them?
mummies here wont be able to use right cos the vouchers can't be used with the 15% off discount for 1st birthday celebration.
wasted...

rc_cola: shld be the same as the 1st month celebreation bah. I guess maybe $20-30? I dun know leh. Usually i buy clothes for my niece n nephew or gib angpow but I gib more lah.. say $50 for not going?

rc_cola, yes, thank God my boi's fever now gone. he took so many medicines - for fever, cough, running nose. now he is again v v active.

bliss,
don envy, i tink i will hav a hard time making Melcolm smile during photoshoot.. he don't cry or cranky I will b veri happy liaoz..
as for the hotel stay, haven try b4 yet.. i oso inform the hotel 2 prepare a cot for Melcolm, hope we can enjoy our 1st hotel stay together

i have the 3 vouchers leh.. don tink will b using it.. but there seems 2 b some terms & conditions over it

i also want Steve to go on photshoot for his bday invite. hopefully he will co-operate =) but need to book one first...hahaha! any suggestion? not too expensive ha?!

as my gals will be celebrating BD this sun, went kiddy to buy these dresses. look what happen after hand wash? so angry. somemore receipt throw liao. cost me $23 each. now super bad mood
1555690.jpg
1555691.jpg

so Neo garden food is really not that bad after all cos i did placed an order with them but still not sure cos hubby specifically requested for good food..haha

my MIL just told me that my son not having fever...heng arh!

Jessel - ya, my boy eating medicine also, so poor thing and he doesn't sleep well at night too and i also don't have good sleep every night for so long liao cos he is practically sleeping all over the KING SIZED bed that at times i sleep on the floor while he and hubby sleep on the bed cos i have bad backaches every morning the night time have to arch my body to feed him milk...haiz - old liao...

Loh - i can pass you the milk powder - think will give him fresh milk instead when he turn 1 year old next month..heard better, is it huh? ahaa cos they said formula milk is cow's milk byproduct...

gold piggy,
so cham got backache problem. Hav u see a doctor? may be do physiotheraphy? will the 'bu yao jing' help? Talking abt milk powder...haizz, xian, may be I will try Nan Ha for my boi, eczema loves my boi so much...keep following him. Sobsob! U may give it to cola la..thx anyway!
I read that fresh milk nutrient not as much as milk powder as fm added lots of things in...hhahaa. Y u want to change ler?

just thought of something the i got to let it out...was out with clement's friend for dinner at long beach dempsey (hope i got the name right) road ...food was not bad...but guess what..Clara choose to do her business at that time..that is not the worst..the worst part is there is no baby changing facilities there...oh my gosh!!!!not baby friendly at all

Twinkle,
What a waste!!! So low quality the dresses!!! U must have spend S$23 x 2 rite?
Since you have thrown away the receipt, you still can bring the clothes back to the place where you buy, just to let them know that these dresses are so lousy quality!!!! Who knows you might be able to exchange, coz i believe each store would want to preserve their reputation, it's best if you can speak to the store manager or someone with authority. Better if the clothes is still on sale and under the display, then you can at least prove that the clothes are really purchased from them.

Wise,
That is ok lar, i have experienced so many times of that hahaha Meg always does her business after meal (i.e. dinner or lunch or sometimes dinner and lunch).
I am quite used to it, if no baby changing facilities, then I shall bring her to toilet for a wash and back to stroller to put on her diapers.
I find that a lot of places are not baby friendly at all. Meritus mandarin is also another one, but luckily the toilet got another sections for make up and there is space like table top or sth like that, so far I still find it okay. But stroller really plays a part.

Seeing u all happily celebrated/prepare babies' b'day. Am so dissapointed. Have booked the Sentosa Costa Sand resort. But my FIL is seriously ill. So got to cancel the b'day celebration.

Ok let me just vent about this.
Went to Far East Plaza at orchard for dinner yesterday, Meg did her business (as per normal), there is no baby changing facilities, and I peeped into it, not very messy, so I just put her on stroller at the very corner space where the stalls are unrented, then I changed her, guess what!!!! 2 inconsiderate ladies passed by that secluded area, and commented "Wa lau, see liao feel like vomitting, this is dinner time ler!!" Gosh, so inconsiderate rite? they have never had kids I guess! When they passed by, I have done with the cleaning part, only to apply diaper cream and put on diaper, that's all!! somemore it's a secluded corner!!!!

My hubby heard that and he replied (as if to talking to me), "if feel like vomitting then dun eat!"

rc_cola: some pple are like tat.
I sure to scold dem back! One time many mths back when tricia was 2mths old.
Someone at vivo walked and knocked into the pram n nvr say sorry n dare to stare somemore.
I shout at them! So angry.

Wise,
Yeah, u dun use stroller... Personally I find that stroller is really really good if you are going for more than 2 hours.
Coz bb can sleep peacefully in it, and we are weight-free and can do lots of things, most important is not hurting our back for carrying them too long without rest.

Had a busy monday morni..

Goldpiggy,
The meetup on sat, my baby was making the most noise.. shy at first and became aggressive towards the end..
Hope Samuel is getting better

Loh & Cin,
soorrii.. oops Charlize was v loud..
She slept for 2.5hours after her lunch that day hehe

Zhu,
Yeah, I was angry as well. I think they probably heard my hubby, then they were like keep quiet and and walked away.
I was not changing her in the resto or sth like that. Hm.. some people are really inconsiderate.

Zhu, you are so gung ho, I normally don't shout at ppl hehe....

Cola,
I've learnt to master the skills to switch off to idiots of the world kekekek.. when I am in the mood, I will be sarcastic to them like "why throw up just seeing poo? u never poo issit??" kekekeke..

zhuzhu, rc_cola
I screamed at someone before too, when she bumped onto my pram where my baby was sleeping.. and she didnt apologised!

rc_cola - i can pass you the mamil milk, loh doesn't want and now i'll just stick to similac first,monitor a while then may or may not change to fresh milk...so how you wanna collect?

I always will change my boy's nappy outside if there's no proper nursing room...i also use stroller, its like, really, we just find a corner and really change it then discard it away. people will give that look but heck, who really cares, if their kid is also doing big business then i believe they will do what we are doing..

Loh - really huh, haiz but i heard fresh milk better..where you read that from? Where to go for good physiotheraphy? Thats why have been going for regular massages recently and hubby now carrying my boy else all the time for the past 10months, i always carry him, then my hubby said 'wah, his hands very tired liao' and that was only after a few minutes! haha

Glee - Samuel ok la, a bit under the weather. Called my mil and she said he's fine. So i am now more relieved...but 5.30pm i want to go home liao, and now must pump more milk in case he have no appetite and anyway, i told my mil to let him drink milk instead of eating porridge..

hmmm, i never think so much for changing diapers leh. usually i try to see if there is changing room, if dun have, we will just park ourselves near a quiet wall/bench and then strip my boy with 1 person holding him and another changing the diapers quick time.. sometimes if we have to, we oso change in the restaurant leh...but of coz not with poo poo one...just a super heavy diaper. and we do it literally under the table covered by the table cloth... poo poo muz go find a toilet and wash him up properly... =P

erm. not very nice lah, but hor bb leh. so super uncomfortable liaoz still have to think of modesty meh? some pple really make a big fuss out of nothing lor. haiz...

gold piggy,
my friend is having bad backache, but not due to epidural. She is doing accupuntual at NUH, i dunno good or not ler. U better go seek solution, later how to hav no. 2? Carry a baby really tough if got backache problem. U must be hard to sleep at night, poor gal

I also forgot where i read the article liao, quite sometime back....u may check this out wif doctor

gold piggy,
u do massage where? Beauty center? Spa. Y not go for doctor to assess wat is the problem first? My friend backache due to too much fat...opss, later she came into this thread and read this message then i die liao....

heya!
just wanted to check those that took neogarden, which menu did u guys take? am gonna order from them also but not sure what is good leh..recommendations much appreciated!

lilyn,
I ordered Neo Harvest Package B:
1. SF Fried Mee Hoon (very good!)
2. Mushroom Broccoli
3. Sze Chuan Fish (very good!)
4. Curry Chicken (very good!)
5. Cereal Prawn (very good!)
6. Yam Ring w Prawn
7. Steam Siew Mai (very good!)
8. Seacoconut with Cocktail (very good!)
9. Pink Guava
10. Mini Chocolate Eclair (replace sushi platter) (can't have enough!)

all in all, they are very generous with the ingredients!

Hi mummies, i have a problem...im trying to wean my baby off BM. so tried to give him formula during weekends (weekend of 5 July we started, but he developed rashes, so last weekend we tried with soy-based which was ok). but he still does not want to drink, he refuses to drink...he just sip few times then after tasting that its not BM he refuses to drink. i then tried mixing 50-50 of BM and formula but then he still refuses to drink. then today, my mom said during his scheduled feed he did not finished his milk...its EBM but maybe thinking that it was formula he did not finish 200ml...just a little of 100ml...waisted EBM, and to think i only have limited supply now. For his next feed, he was able to finish 200ml, he realizes it EBM so he drank all the way. any advise how to wean off from BM?

Glee,
hehe...thx adding me, but all my private time occupied by my little master at home at nite....so i seldom go online at night to upload pics, only make full use of office computer during working day to read forum...whahah. See real face better, coz my boi sometime looks like 'lao ah bek' on the photos..hahahha

Hey, I heard there is a famous cake shop near ur working place right? Think $5.50 per small piece. Do u know wat is the name of the cake shop?

Nolar, ur gal where got loud? Not at all ler....think the surrounding are just noisy, and we also speak quite loud, hahahaha

jessel,
I started intro fm with 25% mixing wif EBM, once a day for 1st day, I did it for last feed. Then if baby ok, then slowly increase the fm+EBM feeds. Fr 25%, go to 50% go to 75% and later is 100% liao. He has no rejection on weaning off bf. This is my own procedures...heheh

Loh, thanks ill try with 25%mixture...maybe ill try during weekends again afraid that Steve will not like his bottle when he is so used to having formula in it.