(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

3rd GATHERING - 6 July 08; 11am
at Summerdale Multi Function Hall, Boon Lay Drive

Mommies who has not been to my place, pls PM me I will give full address.

HERE IS THE FINAL TOTAL

Cost: TOTAL
buffet ($11.88 x 20 pax + 7% gst) 254.232 + transport $20
rent of function room (S$20) + cake only (S$68) = S$88
# of pax taking buffet = 22 (incl Pink) = $11.50/pax for buffet only
Per pax for cake only (23 pax) = 3.5$/pax
TOTAL = $ 16

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Nining (3 pax)
3. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
4. rc_cola (2 pax)
5. Pinksunnysummer (1 pax)-- coming?
6. cottoncandy (2 pax)
7. Chatty (2 pax)
8. woof (1pax)
9. Muddypie (2 pax)
10. leooh (2 pax)
11. Cin (2 pax)
12. Jenny (1 pax)

Cake only
All above + jete (2 pax)

tek koh,
only the design by them, the 1st bday, children cake 1, children cake2 and their cupcakes i.e design by them, if u want specific design then cannot get 15%. But this only valid for July/Aug mommies cos latest delivery is end Aug only..

zhuzhu,
added u in my FB

mommies on FB, i have created a private group that is by invitation only. the group is under "singapore" so you have to be in the singapore network for me to be able to invite you.

in the top corner, click on
account>networks

you can use the search to find the singapore network and join.

------------

have a good weekend!

nining
thks for infor
looks like i can join in as i will be needing cake week after nxt .. so excited *does a little cartwheel*

woof
if u r reading this i would like to order a cake too. can u email me at [email protected]?

otherwise, does anyone hve Woof's email for me to drop her an email?

tq so so much!

MOMS PLEASE READ!!!

If you are feeding your bb HT cereal, check before feeding, esp if you open a new box!!

I opened a new box today. When I tear the red tape off the sprout, a bug fell onto the table. I thought it was just one on the outside but pour a handful into the lock lock box to check. There was another bug that fell out with the cereal. Then more tried to get out from the sprout. I quickly close the sprout and put the whole box into a ziplog bag. Hubby took a pix of the bug in the lock lock box then killed it.

My sis bought this box from an organic shop in United Square. She is going back to tell the store so they can inform the distributor. Havent decided what to do, but we will file a complaint somewhere, be it the SG health board, local dist, or HT HQ.

tks woof for email - i hve emailed back details to u oredi

jete
i rem reading another mommy had this problem some time last month also actually. cant rem which thread but she mentioned bugs & had gotten it fr NTUC finest. oh dear

tek_koh,
updated the list...pls check ur mail

zhuzhu,
sorry juz got to read ur post...anyway, u haf got ur order

Hello everyone!

I haven't read the posts yet except for the last 2 posted. Just to let you know that my latest box of HT Mixed Grain Cereal has bugs in it too! We purchased our box from NTUC Finest at Bt Timah Plaza.

nining,
My hb insist wanna come for the gathering, so count us in la, 2pax. U may use our payment to cover extra expenses involved..hehe. Pay u cash tomorrow

Loh,
okie... well I will be able to use your $$ to refund Leooh's hubby and Pink

Hubby gotta fly to US tomorrow, urgent.. see u mommies tomorrow!

Jenny,
Aiyoh! I just realized that you were also there at 4 pm at GGB! Sorreeee!!! I didn't read your post so I assumed no other mums from the group were there! I was the one profusely taking pictures of my baby in the main gym, then later on we were in the cafe with my maid. How? So fun right? I think I want to go there more often, Caitlin loves to climb the bump stairs =)

Jete,
Yarh man I've been travelling like a mad-woman for the last 15 weeks, finally company gave us a week's rest last week. SO SHIOK to be on leave.

I am SOOOOOO impressed with Adobe Photoshop Elements 6. I tell you if you all so suaku like me then you should go out and get it tonight (like I did, bought from Vivo's Challenger) and i got a really cool 'test' video of all of baby's pictures in just 20 minutes! (Adobe should pay me for this advertisement manz....) At least now I don't have to worry... CONFIRM can produce nice video for baby's 1st party. Book already. YAY I'm so happy!

Jete,
That day I went to Carrefour in Suntec... went to buy eggs... picked up the first one I saw and almost chucked it in my trolley, then realized there were flies buzzing around inside the plastic, and maggots crawling around in 2 of the 12 egg holders!

I let the promoter nearby know, she said not her product so not her problem... so i go and chase someone else... until one young promotor from a different section decided to help me 'investigate' all he did was put the offensive batch of eggs in a plastic bag and threw it away. sigh. that was problem 'solved'. hmm.

Bugs, worms, maggots, flies - looks like cannot run away leh... eek.

RiverSideTree,

YEs, it's fun. Cos there weren't many big kids. We also took alot of pics. hehe... Some din't turn out as nice so husband might want to go and take again. Hehe... Must go more often before baby turns 1.

Jenny,

Yup - did you try the red slide nearest the cafe? I bundled Caitlin in the sling and went down the slide anyway. She freaked out haha but I can't remember the last time I went down any slide! I think my maid had a lot of fun too. hehe. Fun to relive childhood... Caitlin is a good excuse.

Hubby and I went to Toys-R-Us just now and realized everything we bought was for ourselves and not for baby. How ironic.

RiverSideTree,

YEs, it's fun. Cos there weren't many big kids. We also took alot of pics. hehe... Some din't turn out as nice so husband might want to go and take again. Hehe... Must go more often before baby turns 1.

RiverSideTree,
Some of the pics in http://leekaiqi.blogspot.com/ under the 01-03July08 post. I was very scared to slide down cos it was so slippery! But it's the kind of slide which i love! Nowadays the slides in the playground not slippery liao. very gang kor to slide down. you have photos? Can see see?

cola,
haha wah so convident will succeed ah so fast tink of bb names liaoz :p

glee,
yeah, i added u in frendster liaoz..

twinkle,
u shld post the questions abt BP to our shopping queen "ivy"...
calling for ivy hahhaa...
i tink is safe to buy frm BP lah.. cos i myself oso shop in BP..

jete,
oh no.. i still have 2 more pack of HT cereals... i tink i better open them soon to check.. is ur pack near to expiry?

i think the HT problems are back in the factory wherever these are packed. cos my cereal and chatty's is different. Mine was oatmeal.

an_gal
not until may 2009. my sis just bought it last sat but i dunno if it has been sitting in the shop.

i should learn not to tell hubby too much abt things in the forum. i told him about the ecreative cake bp (argh he has YET to tell me when we are celebrating paige's bday at his side). today he asked me "what cake you want for your bday?" i told him undecided. he said "ecreative!! got discount!"

Jete,

I go to Bambini just cos it's free for less than 1 yr old. 1 to 2 is $6 (or $4 if member. membership is free). For babies like ours, it's only good if there aren't many older kids (above 3) around cos they are rough and you'll block their way. They have the right of way in the bigger side. The baby play area is quite small. But I suppose the babies don't really care since they seem to be happy with just holding the balls in the pit. It's more crammed (cafe side) but have free wireless and the food slightly cheaper. But more crammed. Better to go in weekdays, non school holidays.

Fidgets: must pay $8. But more spacious. We didn't try the bigger side.

Both just as ulu. But at least Fidgets still can get there by public transport.

I actually misscounted the 1st round and instead of $15, I put total $16. However we only had 22 pax came for buffet, so in the end still tally hehehe.. lucky me blurr blurr..

Here are the report from the gathering today :p :

Pax:
1. Jang (2pax)
2. Nining (3 pax)
3. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
4. rc_cola (2 pax)
5. cottoncandy (2 pax)
6. Chatty (2 pax)
7. woof (1pax)
8. Muddypie (2 pax)
9. leooh (1 pax)
10. Cin (2 pax)
11. Jenny (1 pax)
12. Loh (2 pax)
13. Jete x 2 cake
14. Mel x 1 cake

total received from 22 pax @ $16 + 3pax cake only (inlcuding $10 refund to Leooh's hubby) = S$ 362.50

total expenses:
room usage $20
cake $68
Buffet for 20 pax @11.88 & delivery charge & GST = 275.63
TOTAL expenses = $363

So okie horr all acct closed heheheh..

PS: Pink, no need trasnfer to me

Nining,

thanks again for hosting the party! Had fun meeting the babies today!

Will try to post pictures tomorrow.. so tired today, just got home...

Jang,
my pleasure
Was great to see all teh bubs again, it made me remembered our 1st gathering when all mommies were still kanchiong when the bubs screamed kekekeke..

Any mommies wanna sell your haenim play yard yet? my friend is looking for 6-8 panels..

Hi Nining,

Yes, thanks for hosting the party, think all 3 of us enjoyed ourselves.

It was great seeing everyone again.

Have alrdy uploaded the pics in FB.

helo nining

thanks for organising the party. it was great n we really enjoyed ourselves. it was more fun than the 1st time cos i guess we all know each other better.

you r so thoughtful to quarantine ike cos he is not well n u did not want him to spread the virus to other babies. that is so nice of you. hope its just teething problem n he is getting better soon. thanks for your generousity in providing the maps n the nice smelling cover ( i can smell aroma oil, haha!!).

it was fun but we have to leave early cos he missed his morning nap n was overstimulated n cranky.

all babies r so big n adorable!!!