(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi rc,

BD = Baby Dance = Make Love
and O = Ovulation

there's a BP on maternity swimwear and beyond!and also beco butterfly!no details yet but so excited...

just now my colleague exclaimed that i'm very free,use office time to surf BP.haha heng boss not ard..

any mummy using beco butterfly?good or not?i like the prints leh...

Krissie,
Hahaha.. i almost laughed my head off, so baby dance = ML kekeke I so suaku :p
sometimes it depends, a lot of ppl just strike by BD once (now I know how to use the letters keke)

I thought O is orgasm! Everyone dun laugh at me kekekeke

cola

then Meg can teach enci how to listen to instructions and warnings!my gal treats everything like a game..still cannot comprehend what we say yet,sigh..

Leooh,
Meg can't teach Enci coz she cant speak yet.. meg learnt everything thru experiential learning :p Maybe you could try.

An_gal
Thanks hor, skali succeeded, i will probably named him/her KOWLOON or THIM SHA TSUI heheheh
Just kidding lar hahaha

Oh ya,
I was teaching Meg to suck from straw last nite, just bought a new pigeon suck-from-straw cup for her..
I thought it might take days to learn, within 15 mins, she learnt the trick liao!! and she could already suck from straw so happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

an_gal,
I have added u in friendster.

Lately my gal has got new patterns. She's always shaking her head "no no", whenever she doesnt wanna do something, eg drink water. And she likes to point with her index finger, last morning she pointed at my hb, and called papa papa.. so jealous, why not mama..

cola,
nvm, meg can blink blink to Ivan, then Ivan will give whatever mahjong tt meg wants....my boi just like to talk to gals only...whaha...

Oh ya Zara sale up to 50% le. Went to Zara at vivo just now, soooo messy.. Jus managed to find a nice top for my hb, and tempted to buy the baby dresses, but have aredi ordered from overseas sprees so gotta control..

Loh,
Tried to call Wang cafe but no answer..
Are u a mj player yourself? I love MJ, but no time to play..

Loh,
Ivan is a little heart breaker huh? :p

Glee,
Wah good improvement :p she has never called mama??
Hehe.. will be going to Zara GWC tomorrow afternoon hehe.. will push my Meg there as well, pray hard she will nap hehe
Lucky my siss will stil be here tomorrow (they are going back tomorrow evenign.. sad sad..)

Glee,
haha...will get addicted if prolong playing. I used i play wif my hostel friends during uni time, then hall master discovered and banned mahjong...we don play wif $$$, only do sit-up if lose..hehe

cola

megan not the first to drink from straw lah,xman's ruoxi already drinking from adult straw a few months ago liao,she demonstrated to enci last sun;-)very cool!

wow! your babies can drink from straw? that's really cool

my baby cant yet...but he can drink straight from cup...at times he does not want to use sippy cups, but wants to drink directly from cup/mug =)

Rc_cola,
She calls mama mama with no meaning yet..
Hope u get something from Zara

Leooh,
I let my gal tried drinking from my straw on few occasions, she not v pro and will bite the straw hard..

Loh,
oh dear no bb chairs cannot leh.. any alternatives?

leooh: beco butterfly is warmer than 4th generation. probably because of the extra insert. one thing good is the chest buckle is fixed, so won't keep slipping down like the 4th gen one.

Jessel,
Wow your boy so cool, can drink from cup.
Bought a sippy cup for my gal some time back, she'll bite the spout instead of drinking the water.. I gave up.. then let her tried drinking from the cup, she can do it but she ended up all wet! So now most of the time, we are still feeding her water with the bottle&teat
I need PATIENCE!

Leooh,
Yeah, Meg is definitely not the first one. coz i saw Snowy's qweeii drank from straw, cool!!!!
That why i am so tempted to let meg learn hahaha
and guess what she could let it quite fast!!!!

Rouxi also can ar?? cool cool :p

Glee,
I learnt a trick of letting baby to do pouting mouth for sucking, u took the straw dip with water and use your finger closes on one end
of the straw, then the other end (got water one) put into your bb mouth, slowly realeased your closed end (water flow into bb mouth rite?)

Try to do it few times, then very fast they master the pouting mouth for sucking purpose! This is how I teach meg..

Hm.. my description a bit luan, demo directly better keke..

Glee,
Meg also bit the straw for the first 5 mins hehehee coz she didnt know what is suck.. and how to do sucking mouth hehe..
U try k, should be alright coz when water starts flowing into their mouth, u try to close the end back and let her suck the water out..

I am supposed to save up ler, but i saw my sis bought a cardigan, last week at S$19.90, she told me yesterday the price has dropped to S$16.90 keke
Some of mango tshirts that she bought, the price has dropped also hehehe
Hope I didnt anyhowbuy, i always cant resist buying jeans and mini skirt hehehe tho i have a lot and seldom got chance to wear mini skirt unless weekend, jeans only wear on Friday coz dress down day..

rc_cola, glee
yah. i taught my booy to suck from straw when i was in US. he juz kept biting the straw until i showed him how using a transparent straw and drinking coloured water so he could see the fluid movement. then hor he suddenly succeeded and choked himeslef. now back hhome i got the pigeon magmag cup using the straw to let him drink from during solid meal time. they look SOO cute when he sucks and let go suck a bit and let go. haha.

i neber use the one with sprout leh. coz hor i noticed that we cannot wash the sprout leh. erm...so "dirty" to me lah. =P

of coz most of the time i let him drink water from bottle and teats as well. =)

leooh
think paige will be able to continue to play on the jumperoo for a while. make the $ worth it since she is ai dong gua. :p

loh
yes, that was the last month i was on clomid. my RE decided no more as the s/e was getting to me. but i have been known to get twins without any fertility drugs.

cola
mesh must be busy. she did hire 2 maids and i think her mom is helping? we also have a doppler, listen and record the baby's hb.

Jessel,
wah steve is so smart to drink from cup!! he didnt wet himself? Smart boy, clap clap clap :p

Same as glee's charlize, meg will wet herself if she drinks from cup, tho she manages to drink some sips..

krissie
are you sure of your ovulation date? it's more accurate to be xx dpo (days past ovulation) then cycle day that you expect your period. if you want to know for sure, just go to your ob or gp and ask for a blood test (beta hcg).

i have always tested positive very early, but i do have a fren who kept getting negative but was pg. she only tested positive at 21dpo.

leooh/loh
paige will not be swimming. her tummy not so good, kind of gross if i let her into the pool. :p you want everyone to keep you company and not swim? then i let her in the pool and everyone will come out. haahaa

Jete,
so bad of you :p let paige go into pool and everyone is out :p

btw, what it RE and s/e?? I am so suaku.. oh my!

Yeah, it's call doppler, we bought the one without recorder coz we don't really want to record it, jsut want to listen to the heartbeat :p

cola
RE = Reproductive endocrinologists
s/e = side effects

we rented the best doppler we can find for the first few months when it is hard to find the hb. when we moved to sg then we returned the rental and bought one that is not as powerful.

Jete,
Oh the rented doppler is so powerful! can even listen for the first few months?? wow wow..
Meg started to make some swirling movement (i guess!) when she was about 12 wks, coz i can feel some butterfly flying oround inside tummy, on fourth fifth sixth mths, the movements were getting much more.. we started to listen when about 7 mths, coz before that can't hear anything except my own heartbeats hehehehe

cola
yeah, it was the same one as my ob in the US was using. i think we found the hb somewhere around 10-12w. cant remember exactly when already. you must be quite thin to feel the movement so early. i only started feeling paige around 15w. bought the doppler, came back and used once or twice only, cos by then no need to use already, she was kickboxing me every day.

jete,
eee, recently u quite active to post in the eve, normally only see ur post in the middle of night..haha.
U so funny...ivan also got laosai these few days, think he is teething. A white bud on his upper gum, his 3rd tooth is out soon

any body ever make purchases in BP, is it safe?
amy body into facebook?

Jete,
think 1st scan - 6-7wks
2nd scan - 7-8wks
3rd scan - 10-11wks
i think mine is not call M/S , shld be WDS. i even wake up middle of the night to vomit for 2 to 3 times. no energy to walk to the toilet. hubby got a pail beside me. so i vomit, he clear the pail (my mobile toilet)

Loh,
maybe last time kid not so naughty?
i cannot cope also die die must cope. mum says if i get preg again, she will run, haha!

re_cola,
yah, like xiao za bo loh! actually there r pro n consof having twins. cute of course la, but i think with one,she can have all your love, but 2 they gonna share parents love.

Pink,
it will be over soon, get more rest k !

anyone tried ecreative buffet, any feedback?

anyone can advice on what to look out for when getting maid, eg, nationality, age, ... and how much ... TIA

loh
wah, very observant.
hubby bought me a laptop for my bday, so now can sneak in some online time when paige is playing (if she is willing to play by herself).

twinkle
a bunch of us on fb. you find one, you can find the rest. hee spent too much time and money in bp. you need bp advice, you need to seek out our shopping queen, ivy. ;)

Jete,
hehehe Ike chasing Misha in tunnel!!! I will put the handycam inside the tunnel then send the video the funniest video kekekekeke..