(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

here's some pics of Melcolm's 1st lunar bday..

his "mee sua" and "biting chicken drumstick" hehe

1538160.jpg
1538161.jpg

Cola,

Calling for you...please call me if you want your handphone back...someone call me just now and told me he pickup your handphone in the bus. I don't have your home contact, so I guess this is the best way to look for you as I check the class list, don't have yr home contacts there also...so kin jiong for you leh...as if its my handphone worhh...kekeke..call me at 97696081, i have get the contact number from the man in case you stop your line and nt able to call back.

hey, whats this HT thingie you all talking abt? i will read achive late cos titus takes ht too.

an gal
i am drooling over the mee sua. looks soooo delicious at 1115 pm.

jete
i am drooling over your explory stroller. shocked to hear u got it at 900 (is it us ir sing $)? wah!! they really mark up soooo high here in spore!
wah rc!
hahaha! i know why that man called adeline. cos her name starts with "A" and she must be the first one in your phone list. what an honest man he is!

cin,
haha tats a gd 1.. abt the man calling adeline hahha

btw, melcolm love mee sua.. he had one and a half bowl today hehhee

an gal
just a reminder. soak the mee sua in water before u cook to take away the excess salt. titus loves that too. but my mum is not comfortable in me letting him eat as mee sua can be salty.

btw thanks for the advice on tidying up the photos.

we missed melcolm today!

cin,
haa i didnt soak the mee sua leh.. i jus rinse it with water.. if soak wouldnt it be soggy? so sad 2day cant join ur... but i finally finished melcolm's album today yeah

nining,
tks for organising
ur multi-purpose hall is big..

jang,
do send me the pictures..din manage to whip out my camera coz my hands are always occupied!

Muddy, Cin,
was totally fun see them all crawling.. Ya hoor I actually suddenly rem that my masseuse spilled some of the massage oil before so I quickly asked my maid to find sheet to cover hahahah...

Ike's fever has gone since 8pm last night as if it's never there.. I think only teething cos he has no other flu symptom.. me taking day off to make sure all ok.. otherwis cannot think at work anyway...

An_gal,
wah mee sua so nice, make me want go NTUC later buy the mee and make some.. Ike's been very picky...

Leooh,
I loves the cereal for the 1st 10 spoons, as he will with his other food lately.. then must alternate with veg or other stuffs ..

Woof,
ya , it's quite spacious.. next time they can walk and run about, we can have gathering again.. bet will be lots of tumble and fall and cries kekekekek

nining,
i tink when they know how to walk independently, they won't be confined in tat area..it will be ard ur condo...haha

Sounds like fun at the gathering but samuel is coughing so can't go - what a waste! Missed gathering for 3 times liao - any photos?

For coughing, do you all think i should bring him to see PD instead of just giving him cough medicine? Been coughing from last tuesday...slight slight then cough more and more...

I had both a good and bad day yesterday.

Good = going gatherings and met so many of you all there and of course the cutie pies babies.

Bad (must have read adeline's posting).. lost my hp!!!! and found it back :p
We went to vivo city for dinner and meg was so cranky all the way! We had a fire fighting dinner and quickly went home, i put my hp on pocket and it fell off unknowingly.
So at about 10.51pm (if i am not wrong), sb called my fil's phone (perhaps he saw the no. that i always called).. and fil suddenly knocked on my door and asked me where s my phone? i was in shocked coz i normally didnt cling onto my phone that often.. the guy said he found my phone on bus 65 and he was in his army camp at upper aljunied road. So both me and hubby went down and picked it up from the guard house..
I didnt managed to see the guy nor did i have his no. to thank him (he called from my phone)..
I pray for his well-being, hope that he continues to be an honest guy and good things will befall on him..

Ade,

Nining,
Thanks for organising the gathering.. we had fun, Meg's too :p she met a lot of the babies there and I can see that she loved the gathering as well.
Meg seldom plays with other bbs coz we got no relative here..

Today i gotta be busy, will come back and post.
Afternoon wont be around in the office (meeting), tom morning another meeting, might go back to office again tomorrow afternoon *sigh*

hi Morning Mummies,

Goldpiggy,
Hope Samuel get better soon.
Charlize was vvvv cranky last 2 days. Brought her to Globetrotters on sat, part one was ok and she had fun at the playroom, part 2 sux, when she started to throw tantrums and wanted to take her nap.
Sunday was worse, soooo clingy to my Hb and cried many times in between her nightsleep..
I'm so tired now, like a zombie with the panda eyes..

nining,
Thx so much for org the gathering! So lovely got the bumper mat and mattress around to let the babbies crawling. My boi loved it so much!
Hope ike is much better today.
So today u got the ecreative cake for breakfast?...hehehe

an_gal,
wa, got drumstick for melcolm! Looks yummy

gold piggy,
I gave cough and phlegm medcines tt prescribed fm GP to my boi. No coughing liao. Gave him grapes few days ago, phlegm came back, think certain fruits will induce the coughing and phlegm, try to avoid.

So many babbies slim down liao, like jaeden and ike. James another tall baby!

jang,
Jaeden no more sumo, very tall instead!

Hi Glee - globetrotters must be very fun for Charlize and maybe she play until very tired is it? Wow, good hor, she's clingy to dad. actually better so dad can keep her entertained and mummy rest, this is a win-win situation, you must enjoy this moment now cos a while later she will cling to you instead. Like initially for the past 10 months, its my hubby that he's clinging to. Now it's me and i can hardly breathe at times.

Loh - ya, thats why still giving him prospan but if he still coughing i think will bring him to PD. Yea, my mil told me certain fruits will cause phlegm and and also apples she told me which i also realised but then back earlier on, someone mentioned that PD said apple won't cause phlegm? Never mind, just have to do the trial and error...hope your boy get well soon also..

no pictures on gathering ar? hhaha...

Some photos for mummies who didn't attend to drool on...

1538722.jpg

Jaeden and Carene

1538723.jpg

Our cake from e-creative

1538724.jpg

Jaeden and Tricia

1538725.jpg

Jaeden, Ivan and Carene

Will upload more photos in FB later

Woof
Yeah, there is still kind soul aroudn, at least I am one kekeke, tts y i am surronded by kind souls :p
Carene is so guai ler!! adorable little girl!

Nining, Goldpiggy,
Hope your babies get well soon..

Goldpiggy,
if the cough is getting from bad to worse, i think better bring to see dr...

for fruit wise, I only know orange and tangerine could cause more phelgm.. and in my opinion, meg took all sorts of fruit, but for routine wise, she is taking either apple or pear daily.. so far so good.. sometimes when I happen to buy nice bananas or mangoes, she will have those nice indulgences :p
Just eat in moderation should be okay, i think.

Jete,
I jsut read about the HT cereal, mine is finishing soon*oatmeal as well. Wat I did was pour everything out in a lock&lock container and keep it there, coz I am also not sure what sorts of bugs will be inside, at least poured out already can make sure everyhting is clear.
Meg is finishing her oatmeal, was thinking whether to buy another box or jsut let her eat the adult oat alone.. now she has been eating adult oat mixed with the HT oat.. i guess, I jsut need to let her eat the quacker oat.

How much is the stokke stroller that you got direct from US?
I guess I might not be going to US next year!!!!! Yes hubby was asking about your stroller, then I said OH that is Jete's, I guess she got it direct from US during the cruise to Alaska, its much cheaper there.. then he answered me Then you gotta write me a list of items that you want me to buy there, but dun write down your coach bags order! that means I am going to be left in Singapore???!!!???

Jang, Loh,
Just realise on the molesting part hehe :p

An_gal,
So Melcom is officially a one year old boy already!!!!!

jang,
tks for uploading the pics...nid to GRAB those pictures of urs...oh ya, jaeden's hair is so much neater than my girl..haha

cola,
she's not her usual self leh....she can be a terror! i still feel tat Megan is more obedient..

Ya drooling..

Jang,
Jaeden is a big boy! Nice hairstyle, stylo leh

Loh,
I'll recognise Ivan since i havent met u

He looks cheeky? Cute hehe

Goldpiggy,
Ya lo, i guess v soon she will be clingy to me, as my hb's gonna be real busy from today..
Thinking of bringing her to gogobambini tmr as i'm on half day leave, but not sure if i can cope on my own.

woof,
wen is carene lunar bday? by the time i cook and bring 2 your place the mee sua not nice oledi :p

nining,
i'm sure Ike will love mee sua like Melcolm.. so far i saw most of the mummies feeding their bb mee sua and all like leh..

gold piggy,
better bring bb c PD, cough 2 much and 2 long not gd for bb lungs leh

cola,
u r lucky 2 hav met such a gd guy who return ur phone..

yes, chinese bday official 1yr old haha now counting down to his 1st bday.. wanna com hehe

loh,
tell u something veri funi.. after Melcolm bite the chicken drumstick once, after tat he scared of the drumstick leh.. he push away the drumstick.. he mus b wondering wat is this big fat ting tat i'm biting onto

woof,
carene look so small size beside sumo jaeden haha

re:gathering
the cake looks nice.. all the babies seems to enjoy the session

an_gal,
come over and cook lor..den it will be hot from the stove!
yeah...carene looks small sitting beside Jaeden

woof,
I stay at CCK. U interested in GGB tmr?

an_gal,
U remove the skin of the drumstick first before cooking or after its cooked? oily ar?

Me and enci enjoyed the gathering too,met so many of you for the first time..

pity that enci became shy and cranky and wanted to sleep,she was the first baby to scream in the whole room,cry whenever i put her on the playmat.then for the whole day she was very clingy,don't even let her daddy feed her or put her to sleep.

then at night she woke a few times too,now i'm half zombie too..

woof,
faintz... wen is carene lunar bday.. u cook for her lah.. she sure love it :p by the time i reach ur place and cook, carene fainted of hunger liaoz.. haha

glee,
i remove the skin & fats b4 i boil the chicken drumstick.

leooh,
wah that sounded v familiar to my case yesterday.. except the our roles exchanged.. Is this usual? will she be like that evryday? Its her first time like this at home..

Good Morning everyone!

I really enjoyed the gathering yesterday and it was fun seeing all the babies moving around : ).

Nining: Thanks for organising it. Must be a lot of work.

Glee,
Forgot to inform you, I went to Zara on Sat afternoon, found 2 basic tops (now I've got total of 5 colors kekeke) and 1 cotton pants (plan to use it for maternity wear kekeke stil dun have already kanjiong for #2)..

It's okay lar Glee for bb to cling onto you, I always love it when Meg is clingy to me or to my hubby :p
Does that mean I have stronger maternal instinct? kekeke *joking*

Re: being SAHM..
Finally I see some green light from my hubby, though he is not 100% supportive, he was saying it's okay if i wanna be one, coz all the household expenses are paid by him, so whether I work or no work, the contribution is for savigns rather than expenses.
When I work i save quite a fair bit for bb's account.. and the benefit from my co is used to pay check up, bb's jabs, etc.. so quite worth it..
Now, my issue to be a SAHM is not on financial side then.. so relief to realise that.. :p

Hi all SAHMs in aug mum,
I MIGHT suddenly join you all hor, maybe for fidget, gogobambini, JG or watsoever kekekeke..

an_gal,
Thanks for the tip. Haha btw if u are cooking for Carene, can u also cook another portion for Charlize, its on the same day.. whaha kiddinz la

Hey

whose baby is drinking mamil step 2? Have decided to let samuel drink similac so have the tin of mamil gold to give. Just realised that expiry is on Feb 2009 - small tin, just let me know ok..PM or post in this thread. Thanks. Collection in town. Thanks.

glee,
hehe, good, must call me if u ever see ivan in lot1. He is a skinny baby

cola,
wa, good news wor, got green light to bcom a SAHM.

an_gal,
next time can try KFC drumstick instead, haha

gold piggy,
hai...am thinking to convert ivan back to mamil. Can reserve for me? Can take fr u this sat if ivan has no allergy reaction aft try it out these few days. thx

glee,
btw, i boil the chicken drumstick and cook the mee sua using separate pot. The stock of the chicken drumstick is oily so i don't want to use it.

loh,
haha kfc drumstick.. deep fried and color nicer ah.. wat an idea

gold piggy,
Ivan was drinking a bit of mamil since saturday liao, so far so good. He was a mamil baby last time.

Glee,
Do u know if we buy fm from carrefour, will there be 5% discount if pay wif POSB Everyday credit card?

woof,
i'm interested to get ecreative cake, what details do i need to give u?

re: nachos
are the nachos nice? anyone wants to share, collection at admiralty

Loh,
Oh thanks for informing, but we seldom go to carrefour.. v far leh
Btw Mamil has the new packaging which is quite cool.. but i find the scoop is too big for the bottle..