Meg's fever went up to 39C last evening, brought her to nearby GP, and he inserted the med to her rectal.. the fever dropped a bit, and before she slept, we measured again, the temp was at 36.5C.
She is getting better, and sleeping tru as per normal. This morning I measured her, she was about 35+ C, should be ok liao.
Dr didnt say anything, just ask me to bring the temp down, that's all.
A lot of bb are sick hor, mummies take good care of yourself too k.
Jete,
Meg so far got 4 teeth, 2 big upper teeth hehe, and 2 bottom teeth, and some are still trying to pop out
What ever I gave Meg, if it is hard stuff, I will try to mashed it, if it is soft enough, I just put inside her mouth (like rice, mee sua, steam eggs, oats,etc), she could somehow *dunno chew with her gums or swallow directly*
For things that she can;t swallow or chew, she will keep it inside her mouth only hehehe (like like her try cookies, didnt know got peanut inside, and she kept the peanuts inside the mouth hehehe.. same things for rose apple i ever mentioned previously, she kept everything hahaha..
Re: Mee sue (did lilyn mention sth about salt in miee sua?)
I personally didnt aware that mee sua got salt hahaha.. but I guess should be alright for them to eat a bit.
As I mentioned, bb doesnt eat mee sua eveyr day, and doesnt eat much anyway, a littl ebit of salt won't do much harm to them
I personally won't against anything that is taken in moderation.. dunno if you all mummies have the same ideas..
An_gal,
I think both red and blue tin oat is similar, except the red one needs less time to prepare coz instant. texture is softer (before cooked) if you realised.
Goldpiggy,
Yeah, mango is nice

Meg loves it also..
I just brought some bananas yesterday, when she saw them, she smiled hahaha She likes banana also.
Cin,
Mee sua got organic one ar? I didnt know hahaha i didnt buy much organic stuff, coz expensive!! So long as it is fresh and natural, it's fine for me
Try to add some vege to the porridge, bb will grow up to like vege as well.
Snow pea is a good choice, nice! But dun dump the seeds inside, coz even after being cooked for hours, the seeds are just too hard to mash using spoon.