(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty
glad to hear james is doing so well. can't wait to see him again, haven't seen him since..... feb??

leooh
we'll finally meet! you are the only aug mom that my hubby has met but i haven't.

adeline
nice photos you got. chloe is so pretty. she looks like a little girl, not a baby. paige still looks so much baby-ish in the photos we took at foto u. think all babies are sama sama, paige also lasted 30 mins then cranky already. majority of the photos taken first 30 mins.

nining
how about outdoor photo shoot instead of studio? Then maybe hubby can be persuaded into taking a few. And outdoor also can take more candid shots, like he carrying ike to check out leaves and photographer just shoot away.;)

must remember to transfer money to you tom. but nvr mind, me small fish only! you want to hang pig head also not on my door. the pig head more exp than my share for the cake. haahaa

leooh
i think the mod will go approve the membership at one shot, dep on when they have time. so maybe your 1 year is up on the 1st and they get down to it on the 15th or something. my fren signed up same month as me but earlier in the month, i signed up middle of the month i think. we got approved at the same time/day.

angeline
the wooden high chair that seem very popular is the stokke tripp trapp, but expensive. motherworks at GWC has it but they were very dao when i went to check out the stroller. i had better luck with crosscom at suntech. the staff there were very helpful and friendly.

here, can click on demo. even adult can sit.
stokke tripp trapp

i usually buy fitti from JL, kiddy palace, or NTUC.

its mid week!

jete
i used stokke highchair. i must say its a very good harichair n easy to wash. u know sometimes when u used water to wipe wood stuff, bubbles beneath the paint work will formed? stokke does not have this prob. the best part of it is, they grow with the chair. meaning the child can used it even when he becomes a teenager.

but dun buy it from spore. the price is crazy! i bought it online through amazon.

hiya everyone!
long time since i come online to forum..not sure what hot sutff i've missed!
been busy planning for our trip to perth in sept..so early i know, but i can't wait so have bene trying to sort out accomodation etc..

hey cin,
did u happen to do any farmstay in margaret river region b4? any recommendations? also, have a friend who's thinking of getting photoshoot done in perth..how did u sort urs out?

re:eek:ats
hey, didn't think of giving yee heng that...actually when i make it i just cook it in the microwave..3 mins on high, but stop after each minute to stir and add water if needed...will try it this weekend!

re: mee sua
i gave some to yee heng once and he loves it! one issue tho, i saw that its made with flour and salt..we shouldn't give salted foods to bb rite? haven't given it to him since cuz wanted to check w u ladies if its ok..

re:fitti basic
i bought to let yee heng try before..not so good IMHO, cuz the absobent cotton part seems to come out a bit after he wears for 2-3 hrs...i like my drypers, which cheapest i've found is 16.50 for the Msize 84 pc..anyone else got other lobang?

Ya, my boy is coughing and it won't become worser these few days...else that's it liao. Loh, you want to take mrt together? We take from CCK mrt..haha

Loh - I give him prospan. Cough medicine given by PD during his last visit.

Rc_cola - thanks and will try out the oats recipe soon. YOur idea of mango is good cos i like mango, buy 1 mango for him, give him some then the rest are all mine..haha

lilyn
i got my photographer from perth and you can ask your frd to take a look at her website.

http://www.nicolemccluskey.com/weddings.asp

the thing abt perth photographer, though they can take nice pictures n perth scenery is beautiful, but their album layout is not as nice as our local sporean n they dun do indoor. she will reccommend hairstylist n makeup artist.

i never do farmstay in perth b4 even been there many times. cos no kids then n its kiddy stuff. hah!

mee sua
i got the organic ones n its not that salty. its this brand call "Tops".

u renting car there?

gold piggy,
ur hb not going?
Brought him to see GP last night, waited 1hr 15min there, so many ppl fall sick!
Now Ivan cough wif phlegm, if he is still coughing on sat, then i am not going to the gathering lioa, scared later infect other ppl..

an_gal,
must be the mucus make him hard to breath and xin ku. Got see doctor?

BB so easy to get sick aft stop drinking BM...

Jete,

Thanks for sharing, seems very good leh but not sure the price.

Cin,

How much u bought the Stokke highchair? Take how long to deliver here?

gold piggy,
wa, so healthy arh? Me years no exercise liao...tummy get bigger and bigger aft stop bf! Colleagues were asking me last week whether i got pregnant again...xian, then i quickily went to buy some bigger clothes to wear, broke liao

I havent logged in for so many days but today tonnes of work so no time to catch up but just wanna chk..the gathering is this Sunday izzit? Cant remember liao...

Meg's fever went up to 39C last evening, brought her to nearby GP, and he inserted the med to her rectal.. the fever dropped a bit, and before she slept, we measured again, the temp was at 36.5C.
She is getting better, and sleeping tru as per normal. This morning I measured her, she was about 35+ C, should be ok liao.
Dr didnt say anything, just ask me to bring the temp down, that's all.

A lot of bb are sick hor, mummies take good care of yourself too k.

Jete,
Meg so far got 4 teeth, 2 big upper teeth hehe, and 2 bottom teeth, and some are still trying to pop out :p

What ever I gave Meg, if it is hard stuff, I will try to mashed it, if it is soft enough, I just put inside her mouth (like rice, mee sua, steam eggs, oats,etc), she could somehow *dunno chew with her gums or swallow directly*
For things that she can;t swallow or chew, she will keep it inside her mouth only hehehe (like like her try cookies, didnt know got peanut inside, and she kept the peanuts inside the mouth hehehe.. same things for rose apple i ever mentioned previously, she kept everything hahaha..

Re: Mee sue (did lilyn mention sth about salt in miee sua?)
I personally didnt aware that mee sua got salt hahaha.. but I guess should be alright for them to eat a bit.
As I mentioned, bb doesnt eat mee sua eveyr day, and doesnt eat much anyway, a littl ebit of salt won't do much harm to them :p
I personally won't against anything that is taken in moderation.. dunno if you all mummies have the same ideas..

An_gal,
I think both red and blue tin oat is similar, except the red one needs less time to prepare coz instant. texture is softer (before cooked) if you realised.

Goldpiggy,
Yeah, mango is nice :p Meg loves it also..
I just brought some bananas yesterday, when she saw them, she smiled hahaha She likes banana also.

Cin,
Mee sua got organic one ar? I didnt know hahaha i didnt buy much organic stuff, coz expensive!! So long as it is fresh and natural, it's fine for me :p

Try to add some vege to the porridge, bb will grow up to like vege as well.
Snow pea is a good choice, nice! But dun dump the seeds inside, coz even after being cooked for hours, the seeds are just too hard to mash using spoon.

cin,
i know, i never did farmstay either! but now bo bian..must be kiddy friendly...we stayed in a B n B last time round we were there after i finished my masters, and i'd love to do that again but thought it wasn't very practical really cuz most places like that don't provide cots..

even restaurants that we're planning in margaret river must try to be not the super nice ones..went to the winery's restaurants for lunch last time, think it was voyager estate.. but dun think i wanna take yee heng to a place like that..

thanks for the contact! how much did it end up costing for the photos for u? care to share some of ur pre-wedding shots?

Ok..I went to back trck and it is this sunday..I might be able to go..but not 100% confirm yet...

Can i come at the last minute? Cos I thk I'll only know on Fri/Sat if I can make it...

Btw, anyone going there from anywhere near me? wanna go together? Cos only me and Mathias if Im going..or can anyone tompang me? haha!!

just wanted to check if anyone else's bub gags and vomits? yee heng does that sometimes, not a whole lot of vomit but about2-3 tablespnful..he'll gag after eating sometimes.. dunno if i've overfed him, or if its because the item i've given him is "stuck" in his throat so he gags...he has a bit of a tendency to hoard food in his mouth and then swallow it all at once...

he's a tough one to feed in his highchair...after eating about1/2 bowl he'll fuss, and i gotta give him things to entertain him in the highchair to continue feeding..dun want tocreate a habit out of this! anyone have similar prob?

Ange,
Sorry I missed your posting.

You can check the highchair on the internet, mamalove highchair HA-50.
I think the weight is about 9+ kg or 11+.. Very heavy but sturdy.

For Meg, when we are about to sit her down on the high chair, she is always unwilling and stand up there.
My normal trick which works for her, is just leave her standing up there (with close supervision of course) and tell her, U STAND UP HUH.. U WILL FALL DOWN, U SEE SO HIGH. some how she understands ler, she will look around and realise OHH YEAH MUM IS RIGHT, IT IS INDEED HIGH.. and then she will squat and then sit, and guai2 be buckled up hahaha

gold piggy,
no lah..tat's the max discount they can offer liao

chatty,
mine too..my hubby said tat he can do it too...why waste the money..however, i will still go and leave him alone..like tat itz a pressure and i m sure he has no choice but to join in..haha

cola,
hope megan is well now..

leooh,
where did u get those party stuff? carene's theme is ssc too
gt pics to show?

Woof,

Everyone's so busy with the 1st bday bash, I am so eng, will cook mee sua and 2 red eggs for Meg on her bday haha :p

Alternatively,
This is Meg's on her high chair kekeke..
I never really taken a pict of her high chair, the focus is still very much on Meg keke
1526779.jpg

woof
how do i go abt joining if i also get a e-creative cake with yr ecreative discount scheme? wat cakes can i choose fr & do i pay u or pay ecreative directly?

out of curousity how does Ecreative cake compare wif PG cakes? tq!

Goodmorning, Mummies!

cin, you have stokke highchair for your baby? i really like the style but quite expensive right? amazon sells cheaper, but how about the shipping?

lilyn, i also read salt is not good for baby...but if you really have to put in his food should be very little.

rc_cola, your baby so cute.

Mummies, have you given sea foods (aside from fish) to your baby? i wanted to give prawn but i was afraid that it will be too salty for him.

re : mee sua
i havent given my baby mee sua...not even any pasta...always rice. which i think makes him heavy..not fat but heavy. but i think many foods have salt...so its better we prepare food ourselves.

re : highchair
for now, our highchair is in the storage room...my baby used to use it starting from 6months to 9months...but then when he went 9months he started standing up in his highchair - scary! so my mom said to keep it for now and maybe use it after he turned 1 yr..when we are able to control him =)

lilyn,
Ivan also will not gwai gwai sit inside tt high chair to finish his meal. He will look vomitting if the food is too big/long to swallow, i guesed is half outside half inside his throat.

angeline
yah. haha. toyogo got sell high chair as well. heh. i oso was quite surprised when i saw it at the toa payoh store. managed to find one pic of the high chair and of coz of my notty boy. =P

jessel
my bou will oso keep wanting to stand up in ANY high chair we strap him into. i guess we can only try to keep an eye on them while we feed.

in fact, my boy started to find out how to get out from his car seat no matter how tight i tighten the belts. having trouble keeping him in now... *sweats*

Lilyn,

My girl is another one who also fusses on high chair after her 1/2 bowl of porridge.. Difficult to change the habit one. I also give her things to entertain herself, she likes plastic bag and tissue paper the most. I know it is bad habit but no choice, gotta keep her on high chair durign her meal.

Gag and vomit?? Hm.. no idea ler.. could he be too full? Meg eats a lot, once she is like very very very full she will do those want-to-vomit kind of mouth, the i stopped liao. but most of the time, she will happily open her mouth so I guess I don't overfeed her.

Mioan,
Your boy so cheeky to climb up the highchair, will it topple or not?
Who is the adult cheering behind him? kekeke.. so supportive like that.

cola
yah. he juz figured out how to climb up the high chair. usually he juz climbs up in the seat tself... *faints*
not cheering him on lah...that's my dad trying to make sure my boy does not fall backward. haha. my boy got stuck in that position for quite some time coz he dunno how to get down...heh...

Woof
Yes 24Aug2007 TMC, afternoon..

Rc_cola,
Meg is sooooo cute! Love her hehe

jus to share recent pics of Charlize
1526884.jpg
1526885.jpg

Cola,

Haha, cheeky megan!!
Thanks for the pics!
The high chair looks good leh, how much u pay for it & where to buy from??

Miaon,

Wow, the high chair very colourful!
Ur boy very cute leh, especially the 2nd pic, his eyes very focus .... keke