(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Ike's grandma will come for his birthday!! she was trying to hold herself down cos her hubby just passed away, but she said she was sure he'd be happy if she goes to visit Ike so she decided to go.. and all her colleagues told her to go too..

cin, piggy,
jio me also if any outing...hehe

cin,
ur gynae never give u pain killer arh? I got 2 types of pain killers and stool softener ler...poor u.
Too bad weekday I got to work, if not can go visit u liao. Which block u r? Everyday go lot1 not xian meh?

Goldpiggy,
I had a hard time peeing after c-sec too.. so bad that i dare not drink water..
Btw i stay at CCK too.

Cin
You stay at CCK? which part?

Jessie,
My baby loves to play with plastic bags! she is amused by the noise.

Great, Cin and glee, we both can do meet up but weekends only for me unless am taking leave. Cin is SAHM - what about Glee?

Zhuzhu - now i understand. Thanks for explaining. I think my peg perego also have that? Damn heavy lor, especially when most of the time i will travel alone then meet stairs, i have to carry the whole stroller with my boy inside and climb up or down the stairs and no helpful soul will offer to help, just stare! Can't stand men nowadays, really so...don't know what to say lor..

Huh, Cin, everyday you go Lot 1 meh, try bukit panjang also, then westmall, etc else lot 1 very xian

Hi Goldenpiggy,

Me also working mum.. oni free on weekends..
And i frequent Lot1 very often too
hehe quite sian..

woof,
Mathias has been taking fish and pork long time ago liao.hahaha! He has taken egg yolk also.. Only thing for the pasta I dunno how to add pork.fish inside..like abit weird cos usually he eats porridge then that one I know how to cook..

Thread running super fast these days, so hard to catch up.

Jete,

welcome back, hope paige is ok with her photoshoot this weekend...

Jang,

I think jaeden dont need to pay as long as you are carrying him or put him in a pram, my elder boy Javier is 102cm liao but when he attend class every saturday, we make him sit in his stroller, still FOC...kekeke...

Cin,
I usually surf when Mathias is asleep cos if he's awake and i serve he'll behave like a puppy and sit at my feet and play with his hands/feet or whatever is nearby including my feet.. Hmm..how I pass my day..I basically play with him, sing songs, read story books, throw him around and wrestle (those play play type one lah) then let him see me do housework..oh, and he gets to watch one sesame st VCD a day...thats abt half and hr or so..he's basically happy as long as I am within his sight..once I disappear he gets so upset and starts crawling around calling for me..

Oh..u use Jar food for the pasta..thats y I was thinking its like so weird giving him pasta without anything but the pasta also no gravy so I was wondering if it would be too dry if I add in fish or pork..

cin, I also kena very bad piles after giving birth..I had that plus UTI..I didnt pass motion until the 5th day..by then I had taken so much of the syrup that dr gave to loosen stools that my stools came out watery!hahah!!! Cos I control until cannot control already..during that period I couldnt even sit down..stand up also pain..*ouch*

Nining,
I saw your hubby earlier..I was lunching at Coffee Bean at my office and I saw this familiar face walking past..haha!

Mel,
today ya? hahahaha.. if in morning part he must be heading to office, if afternoon he must be rushing to US embassy cos he just realized only got 1 page left on his passport kekekek..

tanjong pagar, right?

yah..I work at CPF building so he was walking past COffee bean walking towards SIA building direction..hahaha!! It was during lunch at 1plus..ur hubby so good..can wear Jeans to work...what does he do?

cin,

hey hey! today so active... now u move sooo far away! are u still with JG then? Is turf city near u? i heard of this place called fidgets, thought of bringing Jae there.. wanna go there one of these days?

i stay at the warren. go lot1 everyday to buy lunch only. i am very scared of crowd so i only go non peak hour. aiyo, go to the rest of the malls? i dun like shopping leh. its not healthy to bring him go shopping everyday.

wow mel, so good, seems to be able to do many things with your baby. he wants me to carry or play with him all the time. if i ignore him n surf net, he will wail. maybe its new environment thats is why he is esp clingy. yeah!! tonite no need to be "maria", going back to in laws hse for dinner!

jang

cos he is slping now. hahaha! yah, still with jg. hmm.. i thought turf city is at bt timah where the old race course is?

anybody know of a good tongkat service? me dun want to cook leh, very troublesome.

jang,

whats the brand of the unsalted butter? evern unsalted, can they still eat? how abt cheese? i thought of giving but haven do much research yet.

so many stories after all the mummies gav birth here.. mine is kanna chicken pox 2wks later.. like shit lol..

jete,
happy 10mths old with paige, do share with us ur foto u phototaking..

choco,
y don u giv him some toys in the car seat to distract him.. i don tink the cry it out method is gd to prastice in car.. if i m the driver.. i will b damn stressed

cin,
so happening ! go farm tours :p

mel,
don say so early.. mayb u need 2 play catching with Mathias soon :p

cin,

opps.. i dunno where turf city is.. any place i dunno how to reach, will take $2.80 :x

i dun use a particular brand of unsalted butter.. as long as it states "unsalted". the one in my fridge now is "Elle & Vive", because it was the only available when i bought it at carrefour.. keke.. normally i'll just get SCS butter.

I tried Cheddar cheese before and now using Parmesan.

btw, i'm joining u as a maidless SAHM as of today! How come i dun see u in FB? wanted to tell u about the photo thing..

gold..piggy,

i believe everything in moderation is ok.
i only gave him pasta with the tomato+cheese, once or twice a week..

jang
can cope without one?go get a part timer if not very tiring.
turf city very ulu leh.

gold piggy
alot of of these r food myths. everything can be eaten but in moderation.

hehe loh, we r very near. lets meet up one of these days.

how to upload picture? the error message states that my picture too big. any high tech mummies out there?

cin,
yea, but only available on weekend.
btw, u v informative for, know so many farms there. I never go farm ler, hot hot. Wanted go Qianhu (got free shuttle fr mrt) for so many years but never action...hahah

Loh: all the farms are near the Home Team place, the road to the 'QING MING' area. I only gotta know during tat period.. heehee
Guess what? Tricia is back to Avent after mths of NUK! wat a weird girl!

Mel: envy envy.. tricia will wreck the studyroom if she could. She pulls every book and stuff fr the book shelf. haiz

zhuzhu,
Now plenty of avent teats available in the market liao...no worry, hahah. Can see fr the pics, Tricia is v active! U must be tiring taking care of her

A bit free in office now cos most of work done for boss' travel and opened up my cupboard and realised i have so much junk to sell..from loreal's eye make up, lipstick, powder to boys clothings..hahah...need to go to the WTS but a bit lazy cos quite tedious leh, have to sell bit by bit...is there an easy way whereby i can sell everything at 1 go? Have some clothes to sell also and going to send for dry-cleaning first before selling...

zhuzhu,
Yalor, i found weekend so tiring coz of the little boss occupied me most of the time. Wanna go movie also cannot, got to ask my friend to sell off my Narnia tickets for this sat. so sad.

Latching baby,
These 2 days my boi woke up in the middle of the night and I supposed to latch him, but he refused to suck. Dunno issit he wean off liao.

I tried to latch him b4 he sleep also, he used his tooth to bite me, without release then pull! I screamed! So painful!

zhuzhu,
tis 1 can.. thks.. wonder tis website can tahan how long.. so strict here

loh,
Narnia is nice.. shld try 2 go n watch..

an_gal,
Too bad bbsitter got to go somewhere, if not would ask her to help taking care of bb then we can go watch movie and pak tor...sob

glee,
now lot1 has upgraded. more shops, better than before rite?

mel,
ya, tink itz weird if u gonna add fish or pork in it...seafood tastes better...

cin,
oh warren har..can go CCK park if u r a parker?
are u referring to tingkat instead od tongkat? tongkat reminds me of tongkat ali..haha

jang,
turf city is nt very accessible...tink take $2.80 better...some cabs start wif $3 and mercs starts with $3.20
so how's life without a maid? busier?

So busy nowadays I have no time to post or catch up with all the posts...I'm flying off in 2 days time and I still haven't packed James' stuff...really tough coz I'm going to the hot hot hot desert and then the very very cold mountains (less than 5 degrees celcius), so I've got to pack for every eventuality...so busy at work too!

Pinky: Hope all is well with your baby!

Bliss: Nice pics and so beautiful!

Do count me in for the next outing!

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, 2-4pm
Venue: function room at either Hume Avenue or Lakeside
Cost: TBC(shld be having high tea buffet like the previous time at Nining's place and will prolly order a cake)

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 2 pax - me and baby )
7. Pinksunnysummer (2 pax also me and bb only)
8. sunbloom
9. cottoncandy
10. bliss (2 pax)
11. Chatty (2 pax)

Woof,
He's 78cm but he has been this height for a while. Going to bring him tomorrow for assessment in case.

Jang,
Any reason why you give up maid? I just employed one- thinking that I'll need extra help if I ever get around to having second kid so start training first. 2weeks and the whole family is still so uncomfortable having stranger in house I want to give up.

Gold piggy,
Ya, we can pak tor each other if the rest are too busy with hubbies. I stay at Hume Ave in bukit timah.

Understand what you mean about Cherie Lim. She was really pretty last time. Ya realistically, women must maintain. In a perfect world, it won't matter but its not a perfect world and men, women all face temptation. My dh sees many pretty women in his line of job and here I am, typing this with hair scrapped back into ponytail, greasy face and smelling of milk and wee. Sigh...

Chocco
Carseats: Guilty as charged. My boy also refused car seat from the day we tried to put him in going home from hospital. So poor thing, so I carried him. He still refuses to go in. My friend only managed to stuff her dd in when she was 15mths using lollypops as bribes.

mommies
I will kiasuly book the function room first at my place hehehehehehehehe...

Jang,
where's ur maid?

Mel,
he's IT network engineer, but his customers not in Spore ones, vietnam, thailand, korea, Indo.. only got 1 customer recently in Spore and that is long term customer, oredi liek buddy buddy kekekeke... Then his boss also dont care how he dress one in office.. My office is also like that leee.. I wear crocs mary jane to work, and sometimes jeans too..Unless if I have to give presentation or lead a meeting, I will dress as if I will hang out at park kekekekeke...

Pinky: My boy can scream and shout as much as he wants, he still stays in the car seat no matter what...that is non-negotiable as far as hubby and I are concerned. My hubby doesn't even allow me to bring James out in a taxi, coz no carseat. The exception will be Thursday morning when we go to the airport, and even then, we've borrowed a FAA approved plane/carseat from a friend for that occassion...

Nining: I also wear crocs to work...hee! hee!

Mel: Count me in too if you're adding zeros! The more behind each figure the merrier

Isn't it strange that we can live with a zero on its own, but yet crave for many zeros behind whole numbers? Ahhh...the mysteries of life.

Chatty,
the sit n stroll can fit into the maxi cab seater :D

I thot you've flown off alreayd...

my crocs are so crocs hahahaha.. I think at least yours are the skin colour, right? so not too obvious.. mine is black..

I am so lazy wearing my other shoes although they're also comfy, but not as convenient ie. when raining.. so I am thinking of getting a pair of more feminine crocs like alice or prima or malindi kekekek...