Pinkysunnysummer - great, we both can keep each company since most of the hubbies will be there, except ours..where you stay..hahha
Woof - great that it's free for yours. Done at polyclinic? My $110 PD checked his knees and arms using a long and hard metal thingy - to check on his reflexes ( especially after his fall ), his eyes ( think its for after his fall cos its red ), his ears, head circumference, whether he is crawling or buttocks shuffling, height, weight, whether he can sit by himself, and his fingers whether he is using whole 5 fingers or can use single fingers individually...i think that's about all.
Roughly, same as what the polyclinic nurses will do right?
Jang - she is so amazing - i never heard of someone who gave birth and went home hours later with the baby in tow - this is amazing and good for her, can save money and no need sleep in hospital..i have to stay so long in hospital due to urinal infection that i got myself so stressed up and thus also stressed my poor hubby cos he was like 'huh, how come give birth liao can't urine'..hee. Gynae then said cos of the c-section..
Your Jaedan is 82cm? Oh my goodness, i envy you lor. My boy is 9.5months and he is still 69cm for the past 3 months and during the last PD visit, he went from 9.2kg to 8.9kg...think cos he's drinking lesser milk..
Choco - YES, i have the back problem and it seems to be getting worse! Like spine also might break into 2 at anytime. Will massage help? Thinking of doing massage when boss is out of town next week...need facial and massage - turning into an unglammed women liao..hahah, my hubby won't mind cos he always say that women should take care of themselves cos we were watching this chinese tv serial, can't remember what show, then saw this Cherie Lim? She once dated the handsome Terence Cao? Then she married that Peter Lim ( top earner remisier i think ) but then now divorced and my hubby said, you see, women must do self maintenance else become like Cherie Lim, unglammed, fatter and older looking - he don't mean to snide her but just telling me women and men are different lor, men ugly got money, women also flock to them..that kind, hmm, you all understand what i mean hor? hahah
Choco - maybe give him toys when putting him in car seat or best, give biscuit. He sure keep quiet...no need try Cry-it-out bah..or play some children music in the background and sing along with him?
My boy very funny, in the middle of the night will wake up and find himself in his cot bed, look around, stare a while then cry for us cos he wants to get into our bed..hee