(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ivy
you ordering more things? i sms you tom. can order tog and get free shipping.

wow, you still have time and energy to potty train shannon?

jang
thanks for missing me! heehee think i got internet withdrawal being away for 2w.

so like in 1 month you'll have to pay for jaeden for mrt? :p

woof/an_gal
thanks for the welcome back. will try to post pix to FB when paige gets back to sleeping at night. :D

bliss
doren still have such beautiful eyes. the 2nd pix does look like girl girl.

So the gathering will be a birthday bash?? will check with hubby see if can go.

goldpiggy, think if want to do gift, may be easier to settle on who is going first then do a draw to buy gift for one baby.

xman
we use remote to try to get paige to crawl. ok, will try to put the photos up when we all recover from jetlag.

woof
i got the vicks thing in an email a while ago, forgot abt it. must try it now paige is coughing quite badly.

crystalgal
i dont think the liner will be good for storing milk, i would imagine it will leak unless the clip is very very tight. you can check with nining and chatty, they use the liners.

mel
congrats on mathias crawling! paige too just started standing up holding on to the side of her crib. i am thinking have to lower the crib already, afraid she will fall out since the side of the crib now is about wait level for her. if she reach over for things, quite dangerous.

nining
i dont even dare to take pix when pg. looked terrible and huge!! i also told cin she looked beautiful.

angeline
paige last check with the pd was feb and she is not scheduled to see the pd again for another assessment until nov. she only saw the pd in april cos of an optional jab.

by the way, i didn't have time to check with my fren on the milk powder until now we're back. you still want? she got 9 tins left. lmk.

choco
so from young you have been carrying him in the car and out? paige has been in the car seat since the day she went home from hospital. usually ok then one stage she cried every time. i did things to occupy her and distract her but didn't take her out. after she pass that stage, ok again in the carseat. now only when she is over stim then she will cry. as for stroller also a bit of problem now cos we have been going out with her in baby bjorn. only now and then stroller cos sg so crowded, we find very hard to use stroller and always have to find lift. we got a new stroller and now trying to get her use to sitting and going out in the stroller. getting heavy, cannot carry her all the time.

Jete,

Javier last assessment was in end Feb too. End of next mth, he will turn 1yr old, will called up PD to fix apptmt for his 1 yr old assessment.

I go home & check my stock first cos mid of next mth will need to blend in stage 3 FM liao

Btw, r u the one who organised the Pigeon wipes spree in another forum? How much to entitle for free delivery? Can to share more info? Thanks

jete
he has been using car seat since 3 mths.
at the beginning is ok only recently then reject. dun knw is it cos my mil always carry him when in my fil car(no car seat)...

headache liao..

do u all think i should try the cry it out method?

but i scared my hb will be distracted when driving cos his crying is very loud

hi jete
i dun like to use stroller too. first its becos of the mad crowd everywhere. secondly, i like the feeling of bjorning him though it can be achy for the shoulders. its so troublesome to find lifts when we go out too.

car seats
i thk its the stage where the babies dun like to be in car seats. i thk the reasons are becos its very warm n its rear facing n they cant see much. mine cried too (only recently) whenever we put him in. we did an experiment n got him a forward facing careseat n he didnt cry. but it was so dangerous cos when hb jammed brake, i saw his head moved forward. after doing some research on carseat, we realised that all children below shd be put in rear facing till they reached 3 years old, so we changed back to rear facing. i guess safety is more important. but i do agree the crying is very frustrating.

cold apple n celery
something to share. whenever we want to have some peace during meal time, i will give him a cold apple or a long celery stick. he will be happily biting n that can keep him entertained for 15 mins. but give only whole apple cos its too hard for them to bite through. as for celery stick, its fibrous,so need not worry that they break the stick n get choke.

now that he can cruise holding on to furiniture, i am so busy!doenst like to be confined in the cot or playyard anymore. should i get a walker? wat say u mummies??

woof
i walk to lot1 everyday. but the cool thing abt staying in cck is there r alot of farms!! i just went to a veg farm last sun n got a big bunch of very fresh spinach!! this weekend we will be going to goat farm.

Pinkysunnysummer - great, we both can keep each company since most of the hubbies will be there, except ours..where you stay..hahha

Woof - great that it's free for yours. Done at polyclinic? My $110 PD checked his knees and arms using a long and hard metal thingy - to check on his reflexes ( especially after his fall ), his eyes ( think its for after his fall cos its red ), his ears, head circumference, whether he is crawling or buttocks shuffling, height, weight, whether he can sit by himself, and his fingers whether he is using whole 5 fingers or can use single fingers individually...i think that's about all.

Roughly, same as what the polyclinic nurses will do right?

Jang - she is so amazing - i never heard of someone who gave birth and went home hours later with the baby in tow - this is amazing and good for her, can save money and no need sleep in hospital..i have to stay so long in hospital due to urinal infection that i got myself so stressed up and thus also stressed my poor hubby cos he was like 'huh, how come give birth liao can't urine'..hee. Gynae then said cos of the c-section..

Your Jaedan is 82cm? Oh my goodness, i envy you lor. My boy is 9.5months and he is still 69cm for the past 3 months and during the last PD visit, he went from 9.2kg to 8.9kg...think cos he's drinking lesser milk..

Choco - YES, i have the back problem and it seems to be getting worse! Like spine also might break into 2 at anytime. Will massage help? Thinking of doing massage when boss is out of town next week...need facial and massage - turning into an unglammed women liao..hahah, my hubby won't mind cos he always say that women should take care of themselves cos we were watching this chinese tv serial, can't remember what show, then saw this Cherie Lim? She once dated the handsome Terence Cao? Then she married that Peter Lim ( top earner remisier i think ) but then now divorced and my hubby said, you see, women must do self maintenance else become like Cherie Lim, unglammed, fatter and older looking - he don't mean to snide her but just telling me women and men are different lor, men ugly got money, women also flock to them..that kind, hmm, you all understand what i mean hor? hahah

Choco - maybe give him toys when putting him in car seat or best, give biscuit. He sure keep quiet...no need try Cry-it-out bah..or play some children music in the background and sing along with him?

My boy very funny, in the middle of the night will wake up and find himself in his cot bed, look around, stare a while then cry for us cos he wants to get into our bed..hee

Cin - you mean can just give him the celery stick? But my boy have 2 teeth - you think it's ok mah? hahah, don't mind if he can bite it a bit by bit himself..hee

re: car seat

we don't drive, so don't use car seat. But i read from a thread that there's a mummy who bought a mirror thingy to put at the backseat. In this case, the baby will be able to see mummy. Idea?

hi all, long long time never log in liao...haha.

would like to know if anyone knows any bakery that does cupcake for bday?

me looking for one to celebrate my boy's bday.
thanks in advance

jete,

oh.. i have no idea it was normal in the US! Over in SG, its kinda unheard of. Maybe i should opt for that the next time i deliver. save money and can rest better at home. I practically had no rest in the hospital.

Goldpiggy, my boy also went for checkup when he turned 9mnths, but he did not had those reflexes checks...i think it good to have that. he had those normal : eyes, ears, head circum, height, weight checks. Is the reflexes checks necessary? his next checkup is after his 1st bday.

Jete, my boy also tried to climb his crib to stand up. but till now he is still unsuccessful to sit from lying position. but he can definitely sit on his own. he is now 9.5 months.

Just to share, my baby now loves playing with plastic containers...like the container of his nappy rash cream or his liq soap and shampoo container...hubby was saying, we can save money...no need to buy him toys, just collect all plastic containers =)

jete,

not so exaggerating.. wun be next month paying for rides.. he grows abt 3cm each month, so i'm guessing by 1 year old?

gold..piggy,

oh my! how did u get the UTI? its because of the delivery? after my delivery, the nurses were so concerned abt peeing.. every time a nurse comes in will ask if i pee-ed.. hehe..

*oops.. just read that its because of c-section.. ohh.. how come c-section can cause UTI... scary..

aiyo tis thread is flying warp speed again haahahah.. cannot even catch up since last night!!

Yesterday I went to Indo embassy to renew my maid's passport, Rich was tasked to take care of Ike until lunch time all by himself, and Ike was so bossy he said hahahaha..

Jessel - yes, i think its good that she is checking my boy's knees and arms reflexes - to check whether he is already learning how to use single fingers instead of using all 5 fingers and whether his knee bending and standing, etc is ok? But if your baby is doing well with standing, sitting and crawling should be ok? cos its also cos my son had a fall head down and maybe that triggers the excess checks? Not sure..hee, anyway, am glad her check is quite thorough..

Jang - ya, i couldn't pee, the nurses and my Gynae kept asking me to pee and i said no feeling like wanting to pee then suddenly, the next day, i feel so 'Urgent' but no pee came out, only droplets after trying very hard then my hubby was like, you just go and pee la, want to pee then don't pee that kind and funny lor, initially both of us like, huh, why can't pee. And then unfortunately, i can't pee for the next few days without the catether coming in and out of my vagina area...and then i was like, so urgent to pee and my son wants milk, then i got so stressed then i got bad engorgement..hahah, those were the days...now if i have a 2nd one, i think i should more or less know what to do but hopefully, no urine problems again, thats so stressful and suffering!

jang: I din know know csect can cause UTI? I know I had to be put on the urine catherer cos cun not come down to pee leh.

Cin: u stay in cck?? I tot for carseats once above 9mths can face forward oradi? Tricia has been facing forward for these 2mths and she enjoys herself in the carseat.
I think they need some entertainment. She is either looking out or playing with her toy.

For stroller, please buy a 5-point harness, dun be like me buy a 3-point den realise tat my girl can CLIMB OUT & STAND inside.. I went to get a new one. Finally got my XT techno! So happy leh

Goldpiggy & zz,

I oso c-sect, on urine catherer till the next day. Lots of urine man, the nurse have to come in many times to empty... so paisey.. kekeke
Den next day, i gotoilet urine liao.

I can't urine for the next few days - damn terrible lor..and chalk up my hospital bill haha..anyway, 9 months down the road already..my boy happily playing and smiling so worth all the suffering..hee

gold..piggy,

oh my... i ganna UTI before. It was rather tramatic.. u got it after delivery with all those BF problems and fatigue... aiyo.. must be very tough.. agreed with u.. definitely worth it seeing our smiley babies now

Gold piggy,
Actually my PD also didnt inform me abt 9mth assessment..its my hubby's colleague who told him that he brought his daughter for the free 9mth assessment at polyclinic so I was also shock and thought there was assessment at 9mths that I forgot abt so I went to polyclinic to get it done since its FOC
Sorry that u ended up spending $ to get your boy assessed unecessarily...but when I went to polyclinic they said that they usually chk the baby at 9mths..weird right?

zhuzhu,
yah, Im very scared Mathias will climb over so hubs already lower the cot but at night v hard to put him in the cot now that the bed is so low..so we end up letting him sleep between us!haha!! Wah...tricia helping u clean the house huh? Mathias new nickname at home is magic mop..cos he still crawls on his belly at times and I was thinking that maybe I should attach a Magic mop tissue to his chest so that he can clean the floor while he's crawling on his belly!hahah!! But he started crawling on his knees b4 I could do that..hahahaha!!!

an_gal,
actually so far not much of chasing..the only time he crawls is when I go to the room or kitchen to do something then he'll follow me around like a puppy...otherwise if Im in the living room sitting down with him then he'll happily sit still and play w his toys or play with me..haha!

Jete,
Oh my! Looks like Paige's timing is all messed up right now..hope she gets accustomed to Spore timing b4 her photoshoot! Which package did u sign up for?

Angeline,
U can actually order pigeon wipes from www.shopbug.com quite cheap...

Cin,
What do u put in titus' pasta? SO far I always just boil in w stock and feed to Mathias..never add anything..haha!

gold piggy,
yup, did the assessment at polyclinic.has been gng to polyclinic for jabs, so this is one of the routine. din haf the reflex thingy...

jete,
u muz haf taken beautiful pics..as for the vicks thingy, let me know whether it works...i rem my mum said she tried before when she coughed badly but she used medicated oil instead.

cin,
u mean u always bjorn titus all the time when u are out....ur back can hold him for so long.? i tink my back would break..
this time u are gng to get goat's milk..there's fish farms too

mel,
u can let matthias try meat or fish liao..the nurse at polyclinic ask me to let her try different types of food so tat they will learn how to chew and expose to all kind of food..if u intro late, they will reject and be picky abt food..dunno how true

hi zhuzhu
no..they r still too young to sit forward facing. u can do some research in the net.

woof
no lah, i cant bjorn too long. its tiring. so normally i will take turn with hubby. u stay cck too? hey, we can meet up, now sch hol rite?

hi mel
i will mix with organic food jar n mash an egg yolk with it. but recently its getting diff to feed him. how u spend your day with him? now that i m alone with him n we r staying so far. both of us feel bored. i thk he is bored of mummy's company. i feel guilty though when i leave him alone to play while i surf net

wah looks like alot of u kenna uti when given birth. i got piles n its such a pain in the ass!!my whole knees basically went weak n i cant stand properly. dun dare to pass motion scared of wounds would split but the urge was soo strong.

Mel - nah, that's ok, it's not your fault anyway. Just that my PD is costly but actually, no matter what we paid, in the end as long as our darlings are fine, that's what matter most...

Woof - the vicks thingy G6PD children cannot use hor..

Cin - ya, how you cooked the pasta? I bought the bellamy baby star pasta then cooked until soft and then add in with pureed potato and celery - correct or not huh?

Cin and woof - you both staying in cck meh - but i think woof is woodlands is it? Then we can meet up lor..hahah

woof - true leh, must expose him to different kind of food.But then again,whenever i go supermarket, i get clueless on what to buy and make for him to eat cos haha, my cooking skills and knowledge are super limited lor..

gold piggy
yah, just make sure the pasta is cooked before u add any puree to it. yep! i love to meet up. i have no frds staying here n we r so far from town. i m going to sign him up for my gym this thurs at woodlands, interested?

GoldPiggy,
I had same feeling too scared to poo/pee after gave birth.. but my gynae gave me some pills to soften my stool so I passed motion very easily.. I just have to take deep breath (difficult hooor to take deep breath when planning to do something related to bad smell kakakakakaakak)...

Jang,
yeah our little king bully everyone hahahah.. he used to be ok with sharing toys with me and his dad , but now if we take a toy away from him he will scream, although we didnt snatch from him.. Hubby said yesterday he wouldnt let my hubby did anything else but stay in the playground with him or walk him about kekekekeke..

Jete,
poor thing u and Paige.. I haven't booked any photo shop for Ike .. I should ve done it in Jakarta last month.. I am so messy nowadyas with my plans.. duuuh..

must pay for trial. most prob going to sign up a term, if not dun know how to keep him occupied.they have weekend classes but i m going for weekday cos weekends r daddies' days.hah!

hey if any mummies want to come my place n play with your little ones, can always come on any weekdays. let me know 1st so that i can wash all the toys. weekends we cant cos we r mostly out.