(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Angeline - my boy always scratch and pull his ear. Quite hard when he pull himself somemore, machiam like no pain. Why is that so huh?

Wow, 9-month assessment by my PD $110...so expensive. I should have gone to the polyclinic...so those of you who want to do 9-month assessment, go polyclinic better but though not sure whether they will be precise in the assessment or slip shod checking...

Goldpiggy,

Your boy too ah??
Ya, they scratch & pull like no pple business leh!
Sometime my boy scratch till bleed leh!!

How?? Need to see PD anot?

anyone using playtex standard liners? good for storing milk? need to use clips to seal? can use ikea kind of clips? thinking of buying ...

The nurses in polyclinic doing assessment are actually very professional & experienced. $110 is very ex! I think I will go to polyclinic

Tryign to catch up on the post..realised there's gonna be a party for our bubs! exciting!!

Re: Crawling
Mathias FINALLY crawled on his hands and knees instead of on his tummy...*phew*

One more thing he has learnt how to do is to stand up in his cot..which is not a good thing!! Cos Im so afriad he'll try to climb out!

He has also started to learn how to cruise while holding onto the sofa..

All this happened in 1 week! Its been a bz week for me! haha!

Re: Assessment at Polyclinic
For some reason they assessed him for free but they didnt write anything down in his health booklet..they say its cos I dont bring him there for his jabs..but they did ask me to bring him there for his MMR jab when he turns 15mths cos its FREE
so of course I made an appointment straight away!ahaa!!

Jang,

Jaeden really looks all grown up! He has 2 teeth more than Mathias
How do u latch him on? Mathias bites me every now and then and its so painful..I cant imagine how I would latch him on if he has more than the 6 teeth he has now..

Re: Foto-u
Which photographer at Foto-u is good? I also wanna take studio pic..If we sign the package now Can i take teh photos only in August?

Angeline / GoldPiggy,
Ike scratches his ears when he's sleepy or bored to death.. he actually scratched his ears till bled when he was on the long flight to narita, freaked me out I thot the blood came from his internal ear due to the atmosphere pressure change!! duuuh..

Jete!
Welcome back!! Havent seen u around for so Looooong!! U must have had a good trip!

Cin,
Good to hear that u're coping well in your new home!

Nin,

Huh, so a few bbs here oso scratch ears lah!
Aiyo, dun understand y they like to scratch their ears, sometimes scratch till bleed abit! Hiaz.... wanna scare us to death huh??!!!

Bliss,
Doren is looking as charming as ever...

Zhuzhu,
Is your sofa tasty? hahah!! Tricia so funny,.biting sofa..

Angeline,
Tat time i was quite worried & scared as my boy also scratch his ears till bleed & crack. I did chk with his PD in TMC & he mentioned it's very common & normal for them to scratch & pull their ears & nose especially when thy r teething so dun worry

Mathias doesnt exactly scratch his ears..he kinda uses his knuckles and tries to dig it or press it or rub it or smthing..I also dunno whats wrong with him..

Zhuzhu,
tricia is a handful, her Dad is gonna be over worry when she's teenager kekekekekekekeke...

BLiss,
I think Doren gets more and more like u leee.. specially the eyes!!!

Lilyn,
lovely pics , also those on fb!!

Jang,
alamak Jaeden so big my hubby (who's BIG!) was surprised he's around same age as Ike hahahahaha.. U know if he crawls fast, u will have to keep lifting him up so he can face away from dangerous stuffs he wants to approach.. so if Ike is as big, I think I would break my back by now.. he crawls all over the place

Mel,
congrats!!

Cin,
all the fun with the new home.. I saw your preggie pic in fb, u look so lovely!! I wish I look that cute when preggy, I looked like a frog hahahaah..

Ya, he scratches his ears and both sides does bleed. Funnily, they don't feel painful.

Yes, $110 is damn expensive. And this one i feel very heart pain - keep telling my son, see dr only $110 leh, so mama must work cos he was crying and refusing my mil this morning. But i talk in his ears else my mil will say 'huh, $110'..hee..so i whisper...

Mel - really! MMR is free in polyclinic? Think i should bring him to polyclinic.

Oh ya, remember i said my son fell head down? There's no baluku or anything like that but the next day, his eyes is red, like having sore eyes that kind? Got me worried so also brought him to PD and then PD says its due to the fall - blood clot. say it will take a few weeks to recover - SO ALL MUMMIES, PREVENT AND PREVENT your babies from falling...i know it's hard to do but just try bah...i feel i should have taken more care and attention towards him knowing that he is so active but sometimes, things just happen....SO A REMINDER to all of you!

How do we clear off the wax in my baby's ear?

Trish - glad to know that polyclinic is professional and trained in babies mah? PD getting very expensive and cos i also heard lots of good reviews about polyclinic - just now was lunching and even my colleagues brought their girls and boys to polyclinic now. What with inflation now...can save, better save for them...

Irene,

Wah, ur bb extreme leh, crack somemore! Must be painful when shower!!!

Irene & Goldpiggy,

Anyway am bringing my son back to PD for his sensitive nose review, will check with PD too.
Hope everything is fine!

Angeline,
Ya lor terrible boy but now he's ok liao
Dun worry ur boy will be fine.

Wanna ask u is it necessary to bring bb for 9mth assessment cos we being our boy for jabs at GP clinic instead of PD.

Goldpiggy,

No problem, will keep u mummies update!

Irene,

I bought my boy to PD for his jabs & assessment.
After he done his assessment for 6mth, have to wait till 1yr old liao leh, no 9mth assessment one, sorry, i cant advise u on this.

Angeline, you mean if bring boy to PD no need 9 months assessment huh,only 1 year old...haha, that's what i thought cos my PD told me to bring him when he is 1 years old for assessment but then i read Mel's message saying bringing for 9 months so i thought i heard PD saying wrongly, should be 9 months...gosh. my $110!!!!!!! hahah

nining: u bet! I will be the #1 worrying mummy

Mel: If u trust me, dun put Matthias in the cot anymore.
Tricia once fell head 1st to the floor out of the cot with the gate up.
Lucky I laced the cot floor with cushions n pillows, so she just got a big shock only.
U be careful. He will try to climb soon like my girl!

Mel: My sofa is not tasty, tricia bites it like a cat scratching the nails on them.. bite, pull den let go!
She not only does tat, she licks the tv console, the floor and tries to bite the floor as well. I dun know wats she's trying to do

Angeline - that's why, haha, my PD also told me 1 year...anyway, assessed liao..hhaha

YES, everyone to stay alert and don't let what happened to my son happen to your babies...

i just went out and while i was at the train station, realised that if Jaeden grows another 8cm, i have to pay for his rides!

Jang,
Jaeden is big! Anything special you feed him? Only 8 more cm? Incredible!

WEIGHT GAIN
My boy has stayed the same weight for about 2 months. Any mommies have the same problem?

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Pooh_astro (2 pax) tentative
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
6. Gold..piggy ( 2 pax - me and baby )
7. Pinksunnysummer (2 pax also me and bb only)

Chatty,
We're bringing my boy for assessment Wed.

Angeline and Gold Piggy,
same here, same here. My boy also scratch until his ears bleed.

Bliss,
Your boy has beautiful eyes! Alot of people also think my boy is a gal (even in blue polo tshirt and blue jeans,duh...) but sadly he has my small eyes and not his daddy's big ones.

Gold Piggy
I dun think my hubby going also. He will prob. be at work.

nins,
Its a nice area to stay in, can bring baby for walk in park often. Lucky you!

irene,

once reach 90cm have to pay!! he is 82cm now... if he continues to grow at the same rate, have to pay when he reaches one year old? by that time, maybe haven learn to walk, must pay already? *faint*

bliss,

Doren is going to be a handsome young man in future. going to have alot of girlfriends.. keke.. look at that electrifying eyes!

gold..piggy,

she delivered at TMC. I'm quite sure she had a natural delivery. I wondered if she had time to take epidural. I was at her house on saturday night till ard 9pm. When i woke up the next morning, saw that she delivered at 4am. Maybe hers was 2nd baby and natural delivery, so she can opt to leave early?

shall find out more when i visit her during the weekend.

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, 2-4pm
Venue: function room at either Hume Avenue or Lakeside
Cost: TBC(shld be having high tea buffet like the previous time at Nining's place and will prolly order a cake)

1. Jang (2pax)
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
8. sunbloom
9. cottoncandy

Nining,

he is crawling now and getting faster everyday. just today, i carried him away from the fan 4 times!
You better have more yoga and pilates before you break your back.. keek
oh.. i nearly sprained my ankle while WALKING him ard the house.. so scary..

Thanks mummies for the compliments!

Count me in for the next outing!

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, 2-4pm
Venue: function room at either Hume Avenue or Lakeside
Cost: TBC(shld be having high tea buffet like the previous time at Nining's place and will prolly order a cake)

1. Jang (2pax)
3. Nining (3 pax)
4. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
5. rc_cola (2 pax)
8. sunbloom
9. cottoncandy
10. bliss (2 pax)

help

anyone babies hate the stroller and the car seat?
my son simply refues them.
I have no choice but to carry him on my lap when in the car. if got TP check and sees that i am carrying my son but got car seat, will get summon or not? he very extrem, the moment i out him in, he cry, i cannot even buckle him.

haiz..some ppl say must TRAIN, let them cry, nvm, 1 hr also no problem. but when i see they cry till face red, i heart pain then will carry him liao.

i am suffering from back ache and arms aching from carrying him.

anyone facing the same problem?

u imagine, me and my hb take turns carry him for 5 hrs(we went ikea and courts)

jang, 'pei fu pei fu'

gold piggy,
juz went for 9mth assessment on sat..assessed by nurse. they did ear test, eye test, whether bb can sit well, legs power..was a pretty fast one..and itz FREE!
wat does the PD check?

mel,
they dun really write anything..juz height, wt and head circumference in the booklet...the rest like feeding history in their system..

nining,
dun underestimate a frog..a frog like preggie mummy can produced juz a lovely & handsome baby, IKE!

irene,
if u bring bb to GP, dun they weigh and measure ur baby?

angeline,
i tink PD and poly function differently leh..i rem if bb is brought to PD for 5in1 or 6in1 jab, they haf to go ard 1.5mths but den for poly itz start from 3mths..

jang,
OMG, cant believe it..paying at this age? den u muz bring his BC to prove tat he is still a baby

pink,
over the pass 2mths, my girl only put on abt 500g..izzit becoz he is growing vertically?

jang,
Blur me i thot u paid for jaeden's ride today pai sei haha... but soon u'll need to pay for his ride whahaha..

woof,
Yes, GP do weigh & measure my boy but not as detail as PD lor as thy just tick everything without checking on them. So i thot gg to PD for assessment would be better

mel,
congras on Mathias crawling.. ur "exercise" at home is more n more hectic now..

Foto u package i tink u mus take by 31st Aug? can email them to check.. i booked wai peng.. initially wanted to book David but he not accepting liaoz.. then c so many chose Benjamin so decided to select Wai Peng..

choco,
tell u something, we seldom use car seat oso n i oways carry melcolm with my arms in car.. luckily let him try the car seat a few times and he didnt reject, mayb he is too sleepy cos is night time.. the 1st time he use the car seat, he slept haha

*argh* all of us are sick and jetlagged. paige now sleeps "through the night" from 4pm until midnight! then until 5am, she takes little nap. friday she was up for 8 hours without any sleep, in the middle point when i tried to force her to sleep, she cried for 2 hours. imagine the energy she has! i am so tired and she is still full of energy.

worried about her foto u shoot this sun. think it's going to be bad, she'll be cranky and crying in the middle of the afternoon (her night now). plus she cried like crazy when we put her down for a photo shoot on the ship. die.

so fast paige is 10m old already.