(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Yesterday I put my boi inside the playpen, then i go toilet. He cried like mad. When I came out, saw him was standing there! Baby milestone really fast, can suddenly perform new task w/o your knowledge!

chatty,

ruoxi also can't crawl till now she's near 10 months liao, sounds serious, can pm me the pediatric neurologist name?need to call to make appointment b4 go?

xman,

ruoxi not crawling yet? i always thought that smaller size babies tend to move faster.. hmm.. did you give her more floor time?

Loh,

Haha i had the same experience when my gal did the same thing for the first time when she was 7mths. She was tip-toed and griped so tightly onto the playpen, then i quickly took a snapshot with my hp

1453776.jpg

Jang,

no leh, she still can't crawl, when u put her tummy down and she tried very hard and her body still can't move, she looks like very ben4 zhong4 though she's not that fat.haha. I tot it's ok as she can stand quite well and can say some words, but now start worry liao.

Glee,

wow, yr gal 7 months can from sit to stand, ruoxi only recently at 9 months plus can do that. seems my gal's sports cell are not that good.

cola,
thks.. cos Melcolm still coughing with phelgm so dono can take fruits or not..

lilyn,
thks.. i will start 2 give fruits again next wk cos my mum says he is coughing slightly lesser liaoz..

loh,
wah, so gd, no need to toilet train ur bb liaoz..

chatty,
oh dear, my Melcolm now 10mths+ oso dono hw 2 crawl yet.. everytime he will jus lift his butt high high in crawl position and gav up after awhile.. recently he had shown some improvement, dono isit he will be able to crawl soon

can we poll on a date where most are available for the bday bash?

6th, 13th, 20th, 27th, July. (sundays, prolly 3pm?)

jang...
i dun mind to join in the gatherin in July...

but count me out if on 19 July..
kekeke..

cos hv already plan b'day celebration
keke

Chatty, that sound serious. So who will bring James for the session? It's scary - my boy is also very slow.

Now at 9 months then started crawling..but then last night, i left him in bed with pillows and the comforter ( act as temporary blockage to prevent him from falling ) while i quickly run into the kitchen to take his milk. Before i could u-turn back to the room, he fell head down on the floor from the mattress height. He cried so loud, my goodness. It must be very painful for him.

It's the 4th time he fell down in the bedroom and from the bed...feel so guilty but just now my aunty consoled me saying that babies no matter how mummies take care sure will fall and hurt their head one....haiz...

For the milk bottles, wondering why the manufacturers don't change all their bottles to those bottle-free type so it won't cause confusion for us mummies so the whole world babies will have good and safe milk bottles to drink from?

Think my boy's motor skill is very slow...but he always like to stand and now he is like choosing people, those whom he like to be carried. Very bad lor, i don't like..

Birthday bash, where and what time? 3pm is it nap time?

I think i need to give my boy more tummy down time liao...cos in my mil's house, he is not given space and time to crawl cos her house is super danger zone..only in my house then he can crawl freely in his bumper mat...haiz. The babies nowadays and from yester years are so different...

Gold piggy,
Oh my, you must be feeling the same as me when meg fell.
Mattress high = not very high rite? No divan below the mattress rite? Hm.. like that still okay lar.
Did he hurt himself anywhere?

Oh poor boy, sayang sayang him lots okay.

*Meg falling picture is still playing back in my head my brain and my mind* hiks hiks

Never ever leave him alone on your bed!!!! I learnt my lesson! Make milk also put her on floor under my feet.
dun give her chance to crawl away, stand and fall again...

My boi very funny yesterday.
He took my fingers to touch his little tooth then he laughed. hahah
He only has 1 tooth so far..i shd said is 0.5 tooth..heheh

Rc_cola, ya, and it kept repeating in my mind, the look when his head was on my platform floor. It's reddish and my hubby was carrying him so tightly...he was angry too. While he was crying, he was screaming at me...hahah. Ya, really can't leave them alone for a moment, they can do all sorts of things...scary!

So cola, is yours ok already? You think we can buy anything to guard them from falling again? It's quite impossible to bring them everywhere we go mah hor, then what about times when i had to bathe? Cos would normally prefer to be clean after showering before i nurse him..haiz.

Then keep saying sorry to him...but he also don't know what i was saying i think...just now was looking at the pictures i took of him when he was 3 weeks old, hmm, feel a little sad that he's growing up so fast and that i seem to miss the time when he was just freshly born out and then now he's bingo, 9 months 1 week liao! So i think really, all this are precious moments which money can't buy back.

Loh - he's really cute..

Glee,

thanks for the link, think my parents hold my gal too much liao, she either sit at bed play her toy or my parents will bring her to downstairs to gaigai. must start train her liao, if still can't crawl have to see doc liao.

xman,

when he was younger, many ppl used to say that he looks like 1-2 years old..

now 9 months old, become 3 years old ar? omg.. chao lao? hehe...

jang,
wa, then u must be bc brushing his teeth every morning and nite. U take lots of calcium and supplement during pregnancy and bf period?

Jang, your son have so many teeth already and does he bite you when you nurse him?

Mine only have 2 teeth right now. And upper tooth still unseen...

Yes, he look like 3 years old. Mine is 9 months but now look like 2 years old to some and 1 year old to most...

He have so much hair...he must be so fun...think he like to play also?

Jang, your boy so cute, so chubby. Yes, he do seem like 3 yrs old =) maybe because lots of teeth...Steve has 2 upper tooth and 2 lower tooth...but his upper gums swelling again...maybe near for the more tooth to come

jessel,

my gal has the same as your Steve.

She likes to bite my finger when i clean her teeth and gums.. and she will laugh when i "ouch".. noti gal seemed to know and did it purposely..

re: gathering

think i'll just fix a time and date, if there is not much response, will just cancel.

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, 2-4pm
Venue: function room at either Hume Avenue or Lakeside
Cost: TBC(shld be having high tea buffet like the previous time at Nining's place and will prolly order a cake)

1. Jang (2pax)

bundle,

it depends on different baby. my fren's baby had his first tooth after his first birthday. mine had his first tooth at 4 months old.

Glee, your gal same with my boy...laughs when i ouch, specially when nursing, he bites me and i ouch then he laughs...noti-noti, eh?! =) Oh, my bb also loves it when i brush his teeth.

Loh,

yes.. had been diligently brushing his teeth since 4.5months old. but as he gets older, he HATES brushing.. headache..

i took the usual multivits and fish oil, nothing extra. i really wonder what encourages teeth growth.. hmm..

rc_cola: Most people, even pds don't know about this...many books and videos will say that its ok to bottom shuffle, but when you read the actual academic books that focus on specific developmental difficulties, they will talk about the strong correlation between bottom shuffling and learning difficulties. Any Occupational Therapist will tell you the same thing. It just so happens that in my line of work, I see many cases like this and I work with OTs as well, so I learn these things. In fact, the physiotherapist was telling me yesterday that it was a good thing I picked up on this and sent James for therapy early. Most people wouldn't, as the whole world would be telling them that its okay, its no big deal etc etc etc...I experienced it too when I first raised concerns about James' development.

Nining: For me, its not instinct, but rather my professional knowledge and clinical experience that told me that something was wrong.

Loh: James spends 80 percent of his waking hours on the mat, rolling around or bottom shuffling...this is not about insufficient tummy time. For some babies, it is about lack of opportunity or because they spend too much time in the walker or are carried around too much. Not so for James.

xman: The Pd Neurologist is Dr Ong Hian Tat from NUH.

Gold_piggy: My hubby and I went for yesterday's session. Most of the work is done at home, and we have to make James do things like push-ups, sit-ups etc. The physiotherapist teaches us what to do. He's quite good.

Jang: Cute!

re: gathering

think i'll just fix a time and date, if there is not much response, will just cancel.

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, 2-4pm
Venue: function room at either Hume Avenue or Lakeside
Cost: TBC(shld be having high tea buffet like the previous time at Nining's place and will prolly order a cake)

1. Jang (2pax)
2. pooh_astro (tentively 2paxs)

nining,
thks... envy envy.

pinksunnysummer,
yeah agree, at least we got our items.
i think chloe is the slowest in teething in this thread.

rc_cola,
the one i bought is aria, the smallest in peg range. not tat bulky actually at 6kg+, at least it has a big basket below so i can just dump everything in.

loh,
hahaa... my chloe is opposite. she puts her fingers on my teeth and feel it, she still toothless and must be wondering what's that ;p

xman,
my mum also used to carry chloe alot fearing that she will hurt herself in a way or two till i nag & nag at her.
at first chloe also rejected being tummy down or crawling so i used something to lure her. so far so good and now she is TOO mobile liao.

jang,
then chloe also 'chao lao'... cos once a lady asked chloe got 2yrs old bo. *faintz*

Chatty,
OMG!!!! Thanks for the info. Actually hubby is a dr. and he mentioned some weak muscle condition to me in passing about my boy's arms. I just laugh at him for being super kiasee since my boy started cruising. Told him that I worry about it after HFM disease over then bring my son. Now I'm panicking!!!

Trying to call dh but he hasn't returned call, sigh...panic, panic, panic
BTW, you're in the medical line? Lucky you spotted the issue early.

Angeline,
You brush your bb's teeth? I so lazy, haven't started. Any starting advice?

jang,
Your Jae looks so cute. Love his arms! I think he looks older cause of his hair. How much does your darling weigh? He looks like such a dear big boy, very kor kor like.

ytanhn,
My boy does the same- put finger into my mouth and feel my teeth. So far he has two halves only. Dun worry about your Chloe's teeth, I'm sure they'll develop soon

nins,
That's a nice place to live.