(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

My contract with Starhub is until next year so don't think i can get a phone with contract. My son is the one who spoil my phone - keep banging my phone, bang and bang but then that's the only thing to keep his attention longer. Sadly..but the phone does help me change his diaper easier haha...and babies nowadays, toy phone don't want, those dead spoilt phones also don't want...haiz

Loh,
If I wanted to go crazy over He or O2, I could do 3 years back when I was still in that gas plant, now the co moved me to chem plant, not much fun hahaahahahahaha..

u know last time my workers will inhale He gas purposely then speak like donald duck.. I thot it was funny and sometimes I even joined kekekeke.. until I read a report that it may cause death if not careful.. now my ex workers in that gas plant will scold me if they remember how the activity has been banned from the plant thanks to me kekekekekeekekek.. Oxygen if too much will also cause fatique, blood carrying too much O2 to the brain leee... tired u know hehehe..

An_gal,
pumping own balloons not as easy as it seems.. u will need to rent a cylinder, a balloon pump adapter, then be ready to burst some balloons also which means lost of balloon and gas.. best to get a shop pump the qty u need..

Angeline,
I am not too sure qty of balloon u can fill.. but give u guideline, a small cylinder (like scuba tank cylinder) at 150 bar can fill up to 1.5M3 of He gas. I think this should be enough for circa 50-100 balloons, cos in parties I saw they only use this small cyl. If you intend to keep the cylinder longer than a day, pump a day, then pump also the next day, then must get the 40L capacity , with abt 7M3 of gas. reason why need much bigger one, helium is very light, so no matter how u tighten the valve of the cylinder, if it's not factory tightened, small amount can still escape.. so u need to have allowance of escaping gas if you're gonna need to use more than 1 day..

xman/an_gal,

hopefully clara's lotus dun continue to grow at a fast rate...if not wait i cannot carry her...too heavy for me..

Nin,

leeoh,
Take care and have a good rest. So sorry to hear the news...

ON BP
Will let all know if I start up a BP on Birthday direct. Am also searching for other websites if Borderlinx also cannot purchase on my behalf. Please let me know the themes that you are looking out for. Eg. Sesame street, Mickey, pooh etc

Suggestion to mommies:
Perhaps everyone should post the theme they want and the date they are using it for. Then maybe can combine purchases so that no need to spend so much on deco.

Glee,
My boy's hair also very scanty. Born with a fine head of hair then they all fell out

Haven't cut yet since he born. Lately a bit more so I'm hoping that it'll look better for his first birthday party.

Angeline,
My boy's BD is on the 17th Aug. Your bb?

Cola,
Meita had to fly to jakarta as her mom fell ill due to stad 4 tumor.. So she can't send today, I will get sonya to arrange with u ya... sorries..

Ning,
sorry to hear about meita's mum case. Hope everything is well.

Can I have sonya no then? or will she contact me?
I prepared the $$ already kekekeke.. can I still get by this week? so deparate, can sleep peacefully as keep on thinkin gabout it kekekekkee..

nining,
hahah...so funny.
I did a lot of silly things when young also...now think back, really sweet sweet memories.

How to post in the WTS Thread?
I am selling off my stroller, but there is error message ler when i post.

Is it that my account is not 1 yr old yet?

Thanks for the reply.
Hiks that means I have to put on hold for my stroller?

The value will be decreased when my acct reaches august

cola,
sure, u may send me the photo also. I will put ur email there to ask interested parties to contact u for further discussion.

Loh,
PM liao.

Dunno the picture got thru or not.
Under the pm, no function to upload photo hehe..
U have any email address? perhaps i email u, can?

hi eveyrone,
long time since i've come in here..been super busy and no time to rest since yee heng has been waking up at night lots mummy is super tired now too...

its my 2nd wedding annviersary today...time flies so quickly! amazing to think i have alittle boy already...can't wait to go out this weekend and watch the sex and the city movie to celebrate! gonna put yee heng with my ILs to babysit..kekek!

xman,
cute photo of ruoxi, love the outfit!

chatty,
take care, hope u both are all better for ur trip..long flight+illness doesn't mix!

leooh,
so sorry about your loss. must be a difficult time for you..these thigns happen n it may not have anything to do with your study trip, u never know with these things...((hugs))..Let us know what we can do to help ok?

ytahn,
i always bring yee ehng down to KL: to visit my family..since he was 6-7 weeks old! no problems leh..but he can't sit thru weddings tho..last sun wedding dinner hubby ended up taking yee heng in the ergo and putting him to sleep in hotel lobby..poor hubs no chance to eat after soup was served..

Angeline,
yes all changed to medela, but I still use the pigeon teats so no change as far as Ike knows lah, heheheeh..

loh,
ask ur hb to hang on... i heard that N96 (16GB) is coming out in a mth or 2.

xman,
food can attract chloe more than hps or remote control ;p

lilyn,
chloe can sit thru wedding dinner as long as we keep offering her food. it's her father who doesn't want to bring her out of spore.

Re: LUCAS PAPAW OINTMENT

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1420244.html?1211390917

Just to share with all mummies here.
Bought the ointment from this BP here. Chloe's nappy rashes improved significantly just after one application this morning.
much much better than the rest of the creams/lotion i tried. Eerrr... dun misunderstand, i'm not the BP organiser or friend of hers.
just share share...

btw, chloe started having nappy rashes since she used nepia pull-up pants (no problem with normal nepia though). anyone facing the same problem?

Nin

That's good!!
Last nite i bought a NUK ( small ) for my boy to drink water. Errmmm, he's like dunno how to suck cos he's used to pigeon teat.
Not sure if pigeon teat can fits nicely into NUK bottle anot.

angeline
I never use NUK so I dunno if NUK is BPA free or not, is it PES? check on the bottom of the bottle, if got recycle code 7 then it's not bpa free

ytanhn,
ethan cant use normal nepia..
get bad rashes...

even nw, using e drypers (L)..
he aso hvin bad rashes..

onli mamypoko he is fine...

goldpiggy,

As per wat Nin mentioned, those with 7 are not BPA free!

Then must buy with wat # den safe to use har???

Loh,
Thanks a lot for posting it for me!

Nining,
I got the thing!!! Aiyoh so happy! Gonna transfer the money to you during lunch k.
Met Sonya and her hubby also :p

Now my only thing that is on my mind is to sell off the stroller hahahahaha
Not using, put in my house, very leyceh :p

ytahn,
lucky you!chloe so kwai kwai de..yee heng doesn't like staying in the high chair, despite the food offerings!think my ILs spoil him...he make noise and cry, they'll pick him up and feed him whilst carrying... jialat!

cola,
mine hates the stroller too! hopefully will get better once he's older..sigh..wasted nice ex maclaren stroller..#2 must train fr the start..

nining,
how abt pigeon Peristaltic milk bottle? oh no, i haf been using NUk bottles for the past 9mths...

pooh,
wah..ethan high class leh..use ex diaper..

angeline,
piegon Peristaltic teats do fit avent (wide neck) and NUk bottles (standard necK). but guess got to avoid using NUK bottles...

Angeline,
if am not wrong # 2, 4 and 5 are safe.. but best look for following bottles:

Piyo piyo PES
Pigeon PES
Medela
Bfree