(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Woof,

Nin,

Aiya, that day i want to buy Piyo Piyo but was in a hurry so never buy. Then yesterday the shop i go dun have, so in the end bought NUK!! Alamak, wrong choice sia!!!

Pigeon PES very hard to find leh, kiddy palace dun have!!! Hiaz.....

Lilyn,
You are so pretty :p

An_gal,
I think no prob bah, some apples and pears should be alright.

Jang,
I dun think I would throw a party for Meg's 1 yr old. Too much hassle and they dun udnerstand.
A little gathering is fine for me though. U organise?? kekeke

Where is Piyo Piyo? Sounds familiar but at the same time can't recall.

Sorry, the topic is on the milk bottle which we should be using right?

iPhone - not on sale in Singapore yet right? Called Apple but they said only will sell from June onwards?

ytanhn,

I also bought the LUCAS PAPAW OINTMENT through BP, but haven't used it yet, tot only useful for bug bite. so great can use for diaper rashes, will try it too.

btw,
any mummy use bumwear cloth diapers?recently I just changed to use bumwear cloth diapers, seems it really helps diaper rashes.

Lilyn,

U looks so radiant in the pic, yee heng only 2 teeth so far?

Goldpiggy,

That day i saw at Kiddy Palace, maybe u can go take alook.

Xman,

Javier oso have 2 lower teeth only but think his upper one coming out soon, can feel abit liao!

goldpiggy,
make sure it's PES piyo2, not the standard piyo2.. cos the PES 1 bottle is abt S$20, normal only <10

Nin,

Har, Piyo Piyo oso must look out for PES ah????
Aiyo, that day i saw one, dunno is it Piyo Piyo PES anot!!

OMG!!! so difficult to find!!

Aiyo - now babies really expensive. Thanks nining - will bear that in mind. I have so many NUK bottles...actually if we clean properly, will it be ok?

Just now i called polyclinic and asked about the 9 months free assessment and yes its free for babies who normally go polyclinic for checks and doctors visit, but they said i have to pay something like $4.50 for consultation...which is cheap and so am going next week..no point going to PD right..haha

thanks for the compliments mummies! think my eyye bags r super bad but i like yee heng's serious look in tt pic
.. realise now the pic dimension is a bit distorted on my post..grr..
yea, yee heng only has 2 teeth but think more may b coming cuz he's been drooling a lot past 2 weeks..

an_gal,
i think fruits r ko cuz of the vitamin c they need to recover..but not cold if possible..

ytahn,
yee heng had rash on his anal area, all red n bumpy, which must have bn super uncomfortable..i put on really thick layer of desitin creamy n it went away after 2 days!

lilyn
u have great photos there...

Ike will have 6 full teeth soon..

jessel,
sorries bout the loss of ur phone..

Angeline/GoldPiggy,
actually non BPA bottle will look quite diff with normal polycarbonate bottles, PES and non BPA usually have a tint of yellow / gold/ brown..
not super clear one..

Go to OG or Taka for PES pigeon and piyo2.. I dont think kiddy palace carry PES bottles.. else go for medela, if u fill up to the brim it's 200 ml already.. unless your kids takes more than that per feed..

Nin,

Think medela out cos Javier drinks more than 200ml.

To conclude, all PES or BPA free bottles ARE YELLOWISH / BROWNISH in colour, rite?

jessel,
so sorry for you.. i ever lost mine too.. felt like crying when it was quite newly bought

Loh,
wow! how how? I wanna train my gal too!

Glee, lilyn,
Both of them sit on the normal toilet bowl, she sit outer side and hand carry the baby at inner side. Then say 'Ng Ng'....for pee, just say 'she she' lor...haha. She will ask the baby for poo poo when heard him fart, which normally is aft meal.

cola,

oh.. i was referring to a gathering for all the babies here.. hehe.. nobody has suggestions? i don't mind organising..
prolly a buffet and a nice cake?

i should be able to get a condo function room but its gonna be at hume avenue(bukit timah). we can probably do in in July because most ppl will be having celebrations during the weekends in August.

what do u all think?

jang,
What a swell idea! July is a great idea! Which hume ave condo are you looking at? That's where I stay...but my condo one is lousy! Alternatively, how about one of the resturants like globetrotters, I dunno if hume is rather far for some mommies.

Lilyn,
You look all fresh and young. Trust me, you haven't seen eyebags till you see mine.

jessel,
So sorry to hear about phone. I lost mine once on day business trip to KL -stolen. Double xian cause cannot call home or office. Everyone thought I got kidnapped cause they couldn't contact me. LOL!

Loh,
You must save alot on diapers! Lucky you!

Angeline,
My boy also got 2 lower ones only. But still no sign of the rest. My friend's daughter got 4 by 4.5mths!

pink,

we had a gathering at globetrotters before and it was too squeezy for all the mummies, daddies, babies &amp; strollers! hehe..

that's what i think so.. hume avenue is not very accessible unless everyone drives.. the one i'm talking about is symphony heights

jang, pink,
Nolar, still wearing diapers day and nite. My bb sitter will 'she she' him quite often, esp aft he woke up, he can pee a lot. She said hopefully by 1 yr old, can be diaper free when he can talk.

But me very lazy during weekend, will ask him to poo on the diaper b4 bathe him, hahha

Angeline,
yep.. but hooor, brown/yellow bottles doesnt mean it's bpa free ya hehehehe.. but bpa free bottles are yellow / brown tinted..

Jang,
my place again also can heheheeh.. since now all babies swim oredi, can even bring swim suit..

pooh_astro,
chloe nvr had nappy rashes till she wore nepia pull-up. tink i btr stick to huggies ultra.

lilyn,
grandparents are always spoiling grandchildren hor. my stern dad now abide to EVERY single requests his grandchildren made, if last time it was my siblings or me to make such requests, i think i'll get a hi-5 from him on my face!
Ohh... isn't that a happy mum &amp; handsome boy?!?!

cola/lilyn,
chloe used to hate sitting on the combi stroller but ever since i changed to peg perego, she could sit for hours (even for the first time, i was surprised then too)... but anyway i duno is it realy due to the stroller or just other unknown reasons.

xman,
i tried cos it says can be used for rashes and me desperate also... it works wonder. Phewww...
huh.. u said 2 teeth only??? my chloe still toothless at 10mths 1week+!

lilyn,
chloe also had those red &amp; lumpy rashes on anal area, 1 thing i dun like applying too much desitin on anal area because it is too thick thus difficult to clean. i'm realy surprised that the rashes went away only after one application of the ointment.

pinksunnysummer,
saw that u also ordered something from cuteeland. think alot others haven't receive their items too, this organiser really got to chase after. I finally received my knee protector today when she promised to send out 2 weeks ago.... needed to check with her 3x, ignore me 2x and asked me to email her my addy 3x. sigh...

ytanhn,
Ya, I just got mine also. Slow still bearable but she never confirm whether she got my payment or anything till I asked twice. Nevermind, at least we got our items.

Sadly I in no hurry to get knee guard cause MY DS STILL CAN'T CRAWL!!! Chloe still toothless? On the bright side, she won't bite you. My boy keeps biting me till draw blood.

Jang,
My place is condo next door so if you do Symphony Heights I'm all for it!

Nins,
Where is your place? Would be very cute to have all the babies swimming together. Kodak moment!

Loh,
Western lore claim that too early cannot train but many chinese aunties claim can. My MIL said she did that. But now ask her train my boy, she dun want.

Lilyn: Nice photo! Yee Heng looks like you : )

Pink: James can't crawl too. I finally convinced my regular Pd to take a serious look at James' condition (after 3 months of persuasion), and he finally made a referral to a pediatric neurologist at NUH. We just went to see the pediatric neurologist yesterday, and he confirmed that not being able to crawl at 9 months plus is considered a serious delay, and bottom shuffling is a sign of weak muscles. This could affect brain development if not corrected. In fact, he was wondering why we didn't bring James over at 6 months, and I had to explain that that was because no one believed me when I voiced my concerns at that stage (coz common knowledge amongst Pds is that bottom shuffling is ok, even though the research I've read says it isn't). He immediately sent James for physiotherapy yesterday afternoon. Now James is undergoing physiotherapy and we have to do 4 types of exercises to strengthen his muscles from waist down, as well as his arms. James is about 2 weeks older than your baby. I suggest you get your baby assessed too.

Angeline,
my Steve also takes more than 200ml per drink. Sometimes too difficult to express, but i still encourage myself to do. dont want to give up BF just yet. I make him 2 bottles each day for him to drink while im in the office.

Pink,
my son learned to crawl late 8months, but until now he crawls like those in army =)

Pinky,

My boy do have sign of upper front teeth liao, can feel when i clean his mouth

Nin,

The bottle or packaging itself will have BPA free or PES written on it, rite?
Hmm, make really read carefully before buying liao, dun want waste money to buy the wrong one again!

Wonder y medela dun have higher capacity bottles??!!

Jessel,

My boy oso like leopard crawl, cannot really crawls on his fours... haha

Chatty,
Cant crawl at 9 mths sounds serious ler.. Hm.. I have never heard of weak muscles if baby cannot crawl, coz the elderly always says nvm if bb dun crawl, they will start to walk or stand straight away..
Maybe for those parents whose baby cant crawl yet, to take a serious look at the bb's development..

Thanks for the informative news, chatty.

For me, Meg could crawl, whether dragging her right legs or on four.., could stand and cruise around the wall of my house. My only concern is that she is rather petite in size, but PD says its genetical (me small kekeke) and just ask me to add another semi solid feed for her and can reduce a bit of milk. So far she is eating well.. Next month will weigh her again :p

Ythanh,
I am considering to buy another stroller. Pre preggo is rather bulky rite?
Hope meg would love to sit inside stroller. Or else everytime i went out alone hor, she dun want to sit on it, and I would carry her till my shoulder feel like breaking
she could sleep for 1.5 hours inside my sling *faint* The gravity of both our weight will make me even shorter hahahahahahahha

Joey,
U pick me up? kekekeke I am okay for the gathering anyway...

Chatty,
glad that finally the pd neurologist can shed some light for you.. You know, ppl even sometimes PD say we mothers are often over concerned. BUt hoor, it's like instinct for us, right?

angeline,
yep look at the packaging.. just becos a bottle is expensive, doesnt mean it's bpa free or PES bottles hehehe

chatty,

that's great information about crawling. Many ppl always say that its ok not to crawl as the baby might proceed to walking right away. Not true huh? My boy only started crawling at around 8.5months. We always feel that the slow development is due to his weight. :x

chatty,
Did you put james on floor or flat surface a lot?

pink,
Hahaha...actually is quite troublesome to potty train, but have to lor, give more patient..hehe, have fun!