(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hello!!

I'm back from Malacca
Mathias was ok during the trip and had no probs sleeping in the hotel..just that he didnt really take his naps cos he was bz kaypohing around..hahaha!! He didnt seem to miss porridge..ate his cereals and jar foods and had his milk.*phew* boy am I glad the trip went smoothly... now time to catch up on our thread!!!!

nining..
me aso so afraid that ethan will stick to my maid den me wor..

i tik nw..
he reali stick to her wor.

i try to feed him w his milk..
he refuse to drink wor..
but nite time.. for his slp...
he will wan me to pat him wor..
keke

an_gal,
Can email me the agar agar catalogue? Thanks! [email protected]

cola,
Mathias used the california baby super sensitive sunblock while in Malacca..it was good..no allergic reactions :p

xman,
Happy belated bday! hope ruoxi is better..Im also like u..supply not alot but cos Mathias still want to suckle every now and then thats y I never stop yet..was actually planning to stop when he turned 9mths last sat but in the end, until today still bfeeding him when he wakes up in the middle of the night.I also dunno how to stop...

Glee,
The tests sound so invasive..I hope your girl is better now..

gold piggy,
I can imagine how headache doing the spree is..the BP I did w my friend also give me headache..Mine is more cos the mommies all like refuse to trf the $ until now (BP close on 19/5) then I tot I b kind hearted go ahead and order for them then in the end soem of them cancel and now my friend and I have to fork out the $ cos I paiseh to ask my friend to pay cos she actually told me she dont want to order for those who never pay but I told her it should be ok to go ahead and order...

cola,
*sayang* hope Meg is ok...oh my..she seems to keep bumping her head..maybe u should get the head bumper for her...Mathias bumps his head on the ground too but He fall on the playmat so maybe its less painful cos he will want top cry but I will look at him and smile and talk to him then he wont cry already...

loh,
happy belated bday! My boy same as yours..when he wants to latch on he'll call for mama and come towards me even if his daddy is carrying him...so I bobian..sleepy also have to open shop..

pink,xman,
my hubs can shake hands with yours..he also always asks me to tell me what gift to buy for my bday, xmas etc..then if I dont tell him, he just simply wont buy anything..but the weird part is that during the first 2-3 years of courtship he was the super romantic type then now after 10 years plus with his focus on being a father...I thk he dunno whats the meaning of romance liao...*sob sob*

Adeline,
Happy belated bday!

leeoh,
Oh my..I hope everythings gonna be alright..will pray for you.. Actually at this stage can take flight meh? I thought the air pressure wont be good? Well, just make sure u stay in bed..dont over strain yourself..take care..

Nining,
Wow...3 evenings a week is alot. For me, I wouldnt go for the course cos I thk I'd be too bz missing Mathias to be able to concentrate..but thats just me..I guess it boils down to whether your career is very impt to you..If u have plans to upgrade then I guess having lesser time with Ike will be a sacrifice u have to make..

xman,
Have u tried cupping your head and patting ruoxi's back to help loosen the phlegm? Cin taught us this trick that she learnt from the nurses at the hospital when titus was admitted..

ytanhn,

Oh my! My hubby same as yours when it come sto travelling!! That day I told him, lets go Langkawi, then he say..no too dnagerous..so far from singapore what if something happen to Mathias over there? Then I said ok, then lets go to bintan? Then he also said the same thing..told him to go to an island in Phillipines, then cos this is after many times of me suggesting a holiday his reply was simply "just answer this question..is there a good hosppital there??" *faintz* then when I suggest a further country with GOOD hospitals..he say cannot cos he dont want mathias to take long flight etc..wait hurt his eardrums blah blah blah..

mel,
i tik ur hb can shake hand with mine..

keke..
cos i wan to take ethan for a short trip to genting..
n he got lots of tins to say..
den i say wan to go hk..
he will say say say den ans still NO...
haiz..

Jang,

Gabrielle is a pretty gal and quite fair too.

rc_cola,

I just realized the 4th row first boy should be Yee Heng.Jang, am I right?

Ivy,

thanks, write down the contact of Dr Lilian Lim liao, my PD at bishan give us the normal pink color cough medicine, seems no use after ruoxi take for 3 days. will give her 2 more days if still not working then hv to try yr PD or yu guo liao.

Pooh,

I just saw yr message in facebook, thanks ah.

Mel,

yr hubby so funny when he reply u about travel, my hubby also got so many excuses when I suggest we go for travel, basically he's such person that feel only singapore and home is the best, he doesn't want to go anywhere other than stay at home to eat and play game or watch tv, such a boring person.
for the BP, I think most of the organizer will put "no payment equals no order", think u just be too kind to order without receive payment, heard from those BP organizer there's such person only order but then forgot to make payment then MIA.learn from bad experience lor.

Re: Latching on bb to sleep,

ruoxi is also a bb can't sleep without latch on, so far the best record that she maintain is wake up 2 times for night latch on. the worst can be 6 times. I already used to it as long as she not cry and after latch on go back to sleep I'm ok. when she's sick she cry and refuse to latch on more hard for me.
think later even if I stop pump at day time, still need some time for her to wean night feeding.

mummies with such hubby that dont like travel, why not we organize one aug mummy with bb tour?I dont mind go to hongkang or thailand or bintan as all I never go b4..

happy belated birthday to loh, adeline,xman...

xman, hope ruoxi recover soon...my girl oso cough. think i pass virus to her..
yest she oso got 'fo mo' luckily now ok after seeing pd...realy heartpain to see bb fell sick...

leooh, everything will be fine...dun worie..will pray for you...

yest my beco carrier that i ordered arrived but my girl dun like it...jia luct..got to try again this weekend...

any mummies know abt millet? heard is nutritious but how to cook har?

my girl now 9.5++ mths oso haven't travel out of singapore. my hb said now bring her to holiday oso duno what's gg on and waste money...wait til she old enuf then go...hohoho...
my hb oso din get anything for my bday...think he almost forgotten...so i oso din get anything for him...hahaha...

jang, will be sending my girl photo to u soon..seems quite huge...;p

duno when will i be able to log on again...miss this forum, all the cute bbies and nice mummies...

Hello all mummies,

Have been busy packing and running errands, haven't hve time to log in. How's everyone.

Will be flying off tomorrow morning to Sydney, at last, finished all those packing, keeping fingers crossed we haven't left out anything important.

an_gal, your Melcolm look so chubby now.

woof, just bought the knee protector from Kiddy palace, go look under the socks section.

jang, thanks for collating the bb pics, so cute. cola is right, the bb next to clara is my aidan.

leeoh, read abt your scarry experience during your trip, hope everything is ok.

At last, my boy is calling papa and mama, all of sudden he kept blabbing away, but then, not sure if he knows what it means. At his 6th month, he was going mammmm....mammm....mmmmm, but stop for a while.

mikiko,
wow..nice fotos..which photographer /studio did u engage?

jang,
realised tat i've not send u carene's foto to be updated in the collage..

cola,
wow...so clever of u...can get 16 pts..

GoldPiggy,
My gal reject me since ard 6mths. She refused to latch on. She'll scream as if i am posioning her leh.
So, now nite feed is via FM and since i already dropped my pumping session to 1 time a day, need 2 pump to yield one feed. Hence, machiam not worth the effect... Hehhee..

Jang,
Wow, initally thot is your bb. Then, saw that it is all the Aug BBs. So sweet of you and so cute of them.

Xman,
Me bz at work and also doing spree. hahahaa...
It is as damaging as buying from BP, and now buy even more things. hahahaa...

How is Ruoxi today?

Re: 9mth assessment

I just heard from my friend that she went for a FOC 9 mth assessment at polyclinic..haha!! Not bad...maybe I should bring Mathias to Polyclinic for assessment as well ;)

xman,
Mathias sees the PD at Kidslink Punggol. He took a colourless syrup to help clear his chesty cough and it worked wonders...I thk Ike took the same Medicine...cos he sees the PD from Kidlink @ jurong..right nining? As for travelling, my hubs and yours abit different lah..cos actually mine loves travelling its just that now with mathias he become very irritating..so scared something will happen while we are on a trip..I kep telling him even if we atay in Spore something also can happen mah..then his reply is..Spore have gd hospital.*faint* In the end u know where he agree to go?? Sentosa chalet..hahahahaha!!!

gold piggy,

avocado just mash with fork can liao..but of course the avocado must be ripe enough then can lah..otherwise too hard to mash with fork.

An_gal/Mel,
hubby is very supportive with my work so he said it's all my decision.. my mom said I can take the course since it's only 6 months, then do safety consulting at home doing home business, then it will be great.. Hubby also said being certified means I can do own consulting.. and doing own consulting means more time for Ike cos nowadays at work, I am more busy in making sure ppl do things correctly rather than really do something tangible.. feeling like a police or government more and more hahaha..

Pooh_astro,
kekekek u know I am so mean to my maid lately.,. when I just got home, I just snatch the bowl from her when I see her feeding Ike cos I want to do.. of course not in rude way but still so impolite right? how Ike will learn about being sensitive and courteous to others when his own mommy snatching things from others in front of him hahahaahah..

mel,
tks for filling me in...oso the wishes for carene...the only problem now is to get a digital foto of her...nowadays she doesnt really like to look into the camera

as for the 9mth assessment, i will be bringing her to the polyclinic tis fri..

Mel,

Great to hear that all went good!
For meg, I will bring the cooker, she really hates all the processed stuff!! Bought nestle instant porridge for her to try, she cried each time i put the porridge into her mouth, and didnt want to swallow.. Gave her the HT sweet peas jar food, she cried and didnt want to open her mouth for another spoon.

Feed her oat, she doesnt really fancy, but not as bad as those instant porridge and jar food... haiz...
This morning I home-cooked back her normal porridge, my FIL's feedback to me that she happily gulped everything down, and finished the whole bowl of porridge in 15 mins time :p

So far, meg likes all the things that I prepare for her, the purees, porridge, etc. I've got no choice but to cook for her the porridge during our trips. Not much to bring, just a slow cooker + stock + rice.

Ning,
I know it's hard to decide whether to sacrifice the time playing with Ike or to go course which might eventually increase your market value.
It's all go down to you.. but anyway, it is just a 6 mths course... hm.. you have to decide then..
For myself, I have not taken any single exam to be a certified insurance practitioner since I have Meg, my last exam was taken during my confinement kekeke..
Still got 6 subjects to go.. die! each subject is super hard, and I am not willing to sacrifice the little time that I have for Meg.. Exam = study after work = no playing or spending time with Meg.. I've made my choice, in anycase, for me, Meg is the most important!

For hubby, he knows I sacrifice for Meg and him, thus he could continue his Master coz he knows I am there for his girl no matter wat hahaha *quite selfish* :p

Re: hubby who doesnt like travelling
My hubby is a total contrary! He loves travelling and bring our girl along. We shall be travelling to Koh SaMui in June, to HK in Aug and to Bintan in Aug as well and might go back to Medan in Nov.. He is a total support of travelling with baby :p

He got ask me: want go KK (kota kinabalu)? want go Shanghai? kekekekeke - where got so much leave??????

rc_cola, you are lucky. My hubby do not want to go leave...still the same, scared son's ear drum pain pain..

Avocado - just mashed can liao, but then how to store? put into cubes and then freeze? Then eat with porridge nice? It won't induce coughing right? Avocado is good food right?

Clueless as to how to make meat for freezing? I went to boil the meat and then it turned out so tough, i threw away everyting cos he won't be able to swallow down since it's so hard and dry - so how should i cook it? Cos my mil is a vegetarian and my son hardly have chance to eat meat during weekdays when he is with her...

rc_cola, you are lucky. My hubby do not want to go leave...still the same, scared son's ear drum pain pain..

Avocado - just mashed can liao, but then how to store? put into cubes and then freeze? Then eat with porridge nice? It won't induce coughing right? Avocado is good food right?

Clueless as to how to make meat for freezing? I went to boil the meat and then it turned out so tough, i threw away everyting cos he won't be able to swallow down since it's so hard and dry - so how should i cook it? Cos my mil is a vegetarian and my son hardly have chance to eat meat during weekdays when he is with her...

Gold piggy,

No need to cook first. Just cut into diced pieces and keep in the freezer.
When u want to cook, then thawed that small portion.

What i do: chicken fillet - diced and keep in small container, when i cook porridge, take it out and thawed and dump into the cooked porridge to be cooked togehter. it turns out so soft and easily chewable for Meg.
I think pork - red meat- is a bit harder comapred to chicken, but just mash it using spoon when u feed you rbaby. should be easily mashed :p

means i just have to diced pork and chicken then throw in slow cooker can liao? Put into cubes and freeze, just like that huh..haha - thanks!

Then avocado? Can put into cubes then freeze then add into porridge in the slow cooker?

What fruits can i let him eat? Cos he is coughing a little at times.

Gold Piggy,
She sleeps between us.
Since BB or rather, since very small, BB Gracia dun latch on me as comfort. She latched on during the nite feed only when hungry.
So no issue at all...was so sad when she did not want to latch on as i need to wash bottle in middle of nite.

Gold piggy,

U are so cute hehehe.. ya for meet can just freeze after you have separate it in small cubes, i am sure your boy dun eat the whole big piece of meat rite? hehehe
Then dump into porridge, not only the meat is tender, the juice and sweetness are also flowing into the porridge :p

Avocado? er.. i dun think it is a good idea to mix avocado into porridge, coz i know avocado no need to cook.
I have never feed Meg avocado before as I dunno how to choose hehehehe

Fruits?? I really have no idea whether these fruits will cause cough or phelgm, but just to share the fruit that Meg has taken and so far so good:
Most fave: mango and durian, she also takes pear, banana, grapes (de-skinned hor..), and apple.

xman, jang
thanks for the compliments for my gal Gabrielle. think maybe the lighting or camera flash makes her fair, cos i feel that she's not fair enuff. my IL likes to bring her to park with top and diapers only, i'm afraid she'll get too much sunlight *faint*

Mel,
yes, i've been to polyclinic for 9th mth assessment and it's FOC.

Nining,
If taking the course results in you being able to have more time with Ike then I would go for the course if I were u

I'm back! I've been so busy lately, no time to post anything...and next week flying off to USA...So now rushing rushing rushing through everything...

Both James and I have been sick. James fell sick 2 Saturdays ago, and was placed on the nebuelizer and antibiotics on Wed, and then on Friday, I started feeling ill, and now I have exactly the same symptoms as him, and my GP just placed me on antibiotics...

Leooh: So sorry to hear about your experience in Taiwan. Do rest well, and hopefully all will be well...will pray for you and your baby.

Capri_gal: You'll find lots of stuff in Toys R Us, Baby R Us and Target for your baby. Most of these places are quite accessible if you're driving, otherwise, most tour buses won't take you there.

Gold_piggy, for meat, you can just steam, then toss into blender to puree for your baby, or use the juice from the steamed meat to flavour porridge.

An_gal: Melcome really looks like a little boy now! At least he has enough hair to cut...not like James, who has never had a single hair cut...

No la, cos my mil the one doing the cooking and i just give her whatever and she will just add..means i have to dice it for her liao then freeze and give her daily...

the fruits all these no need puree right. now 9 months can eat as it is?

i boiled the pork and it is so smelly. how to make ikan bilis soup stock? i remember you all mentioned before but can't find..

really - since my boy always go PD and never to polyclinic before, means i can bring him to any polyclinic and get free 9 months assessment? That's interesting..hee

nins,
My 2 cents: Might be a good move in the long run. Own consulting means you can spend more time with your bb in the future and more flexible. Suffer now, enjoy later

RE: SPREE
Would love to do a spree but I have other things to combine to ship back so can't cause then I dun know how to calculate shipping fairly.
Right now, thinking of getting borderlinx to buy on my behalf using US credit card. Dun know if it will go through.
Second choice is no choice but buy from another website.
Anyhow, will keep all updated if I can help any mommies who want to ride on my order or if I find a website that has alot of stuff.
Please let me know what themes you are looking at cause I'm searching now.

RE: Travel
So glad that my hubby is not the only one that refuses to travel in case anything happens to his DS.

thank u for your inputs
I think I will do the course, since it's internationally recognized so if I move to the US< can still do own consulting..

Leooh,
so sorries to hear bout the loss <hugs> you and your baby are in my prayers..

<font color="0000ff">Leooh,</font>
I guess u had already seek 2nd option gua cos at times BB's heartbeat can b shown as late as 9 weeks... Haiz... sorry to learn about ur loss. Pls do a full confinement,k. If you need someone to talk to, you can PM me or sms or call me. Cant find my classlist.

Also, dun blame urself for the studytrip. It is jus a "what if" sceniro. I can understd how u feel as i had the same experience before.... It is a painful memory, but give urself sometimes to cry and let go... Time will not heal the pain, but it can bury the pain. Please take care. ++hugs++

mel,
welcome back, sent u the catalogue for the agar agar liaoz..

muddypie,
enjoy ur trip to sydney.. happy shopping n relaxing

nining,
frm wat u say, is realli quite attractive for u to take the course.. guess wat, i work late for 1wk+ liaoz.. usually reach hm Melcolm 1 2 sleep liaoz.. i feel like waking him up and play with him haha..

chatty,
u mean james nv cut his hair b4 since birth??

leooh,
take care n don tink too much..

Leooh,

Please take care yeah...lots of hugs from me...

Chatty

Hope you and James gets well before the big trip...the weather really bad...many people fall sick and it seems dragging to recover.

AN_GAL,
sometimes I think I am obsessed with Ike hahahaha.. I am very possesive, my hubby also.. when I get home I will grab him from my maid and bring him to his room or my room kekekeke..

Chatty,
how u feeling today?

Leooh,

Sorry to hear that, please take good care of yourself! Dun brood over it, must learn to let go.

Chatty,

Javier was on neubiliser before too, its help to clear away the phelgm but my boy hates it, will struggle when he see that thingy!

Drink some herbal tea too, weather too hot liao!
Take good care ya!