(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Think babies won't get water retention right? And they are so active at their age, hard to get water retention also. they move around so much. actually johnson powder should be ok?

Angeline - if ordering again, will let you know.

Woof - no problem!

Glee,
Ya feed her more water.
Er... I think it is best not to put any talk or powder especially if she is wearing pampers, it may cause the condition to worsen and fungus to grow, buy some nappy cream and apply. Desitin and drapolene are good.

Make sure when you cleanse her, it is from front to back, never from back to front, as the bacteria from anus will be transferred to the vagXXX if you wife the anus first then wipe the front.

Xman,
I have yet to measure meg, she is going for her 9th mth assessment this coming tuesday :p she was 66cm at 7 mths.

rc_cola,
Babies supposed to go for 9mth assessment? my boy never go ped. or doctor except once for 3rd mth checkup since he was born. Now I feel that I should be more concerned since he can't crawl...

Gold piggy,
I thought birthday direct recently rejected non-US credit cards? Cause I thought I might have to get vpost to order for me.

Breastfeeding
Aart from lumpy breasts, how quickly do the breasts shrink back to prepregnancy? I'm NOT looking forward to that part.

ytanhn,
My boy will freeze when he sees a camera or videorecorder. I guess that's his way of posing. But it makes it hard to take candid shots of him...

Mel,
will do that...

mesh,
Will speak to hubby on cost first and get back to you since he is payer!

rc_cola
Thanks. Will stop the nanny from putting on the powder.

xman
my gal was 73cm and 7.6kg last week. She turns 9 months this sat.. she is abit thin and lighter than most babies of her time.

waaah these mommies really know how to prep for 1st bday bash hahahaha.. I missed GoldPiggy's spree leee... oh well..

Btw, I stopped BFing Ike since returning from the US cos my boobies suddenly just refuse to produce, I suspect cos of the stress during the return flight when the king was latching a second then dislatch the next second, like this the whole flight.. so the boobies may think there's no demand, and I didnt pump during return flight cos no energy.. And guess what, nowadays, at 9 months a week, Ike will look for my boobies when I carry him in patapum for his night sleep, he will bite my blouse in the chest area until all soaking wet!!!

oh ya, I just spam some of the mommies here kekekeke..

ytanhn, both of our gals do looks alike. Previously when you post your gal's pix, I show it to my son, asking him chloe looks like mei mei or not?
Glee, my gal haa UTI when she's 3mths plus too. Did the dr order a scan of the bladder for your gal? It is not advisable to apply powder on the genital area bcos if is not wash properly, it can cause irritation & infection easily.
rc_cola, I'm actually kinda get hooked on bfing. Can't bear to stop ;p I even thought of having no 3 so tat I can bf again
My hb is so worried to have no 3 hahahah

mel,
quick go buy the lychee martini cake haha
the agar agar is cartoon characters 1.. u 1 the catalog? but is w/o pricing 1 leh.. jus the pictures..

ytanhn,
haha ya lol.. realli lots of cake last wkn.. n tis wk my dept hav training.. eat n eat again.. how not to grow fat.. but work until shack.. OT omost everyday

cola,
u can try banana boat baby sunblock, i got 1 tube but haven try yet so cant advise much..

tiny voice,
sunset way so far hehe

Choco,
can let me have ur email? looks like my addy book in the outlook didnt get mirrored from the web addy book..

ytanhn,
think new born are look alike.
When we visited the hospital nursery room, I was pointing to my hb 'hey, this is our baby'...then he said 'no no no, i am sure this is not, look at the pink card, this is a baby girl!'
opppss...i can't recognise my baby!!!

today is my birthday but no celebration, as poor ruoxi running fever yesterday, yesterday morning the PD said she's ok, not flu then when I back to home found she's 37.9C, bring her to see another PD and she said she's flu, give her medicine but not much help, she still can't sleep due to her nose been blocked. poor gal cry and cry non stop, can only sleep when I hold her up straight. when I put her down to the bed she will wake up and cry.

rc_cola,

last time during gathering I saw Meg feel she even smaller size than ruoxi leh, but seems she pick up very fast, now sure taller than ruoxi liao.

Gold_piggy,

so my gal will be the shortest gal in aug and yr son is the shortest boy in aug forum?haha.

Glee,

yr gal seems short and too thin, give her more milk?my friend's son 75cm and 8.5kg and PD said he's too thin.

Trish,

me too, can't bear to stop BF though my ss never enough,but at least when bb sick or tired they can get my nipple as pacifier.hehe.

Gdmorni

Trish
Yes they did all the tests including the scan and the xray with the fluid into her vag***... It was a terrible experience.

xman
Ya she is too thin, and refuses to drink more than 5ounce.. but her height is in the upper percentile,PD considered her tall at 8.5mth...

X-man - HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! How old already? So what did your hubby do for you today?

Angeline & Woof - i didn't know that birthday direct accept only US orders, blah and blah but then i went to Chatty and asked her in-law to help. She's charging 12% and some mummies want it by mid-june so will escalate the shipping to the 3-5 days type and chatty said it will cost more but as now doesn't know the weight of the parcel and items,can't give any estimated figure. So let me know whether to join else i will just cancel the whole spree - quite tedious!

Pinkysunnysummer - that's the problem, i didn't know and seldom read threads and now this happen..haha

Nining - i think now i seldom latch him on but still pumping, and i think if i cut down my pumping gradually, 1 week sure no more milk liao..no demand no supply! But wondering how to make him sleep at night since he always wanna chew me..haha

Glee,

ya, yr gal very tall leh, my gal also small stomach, she only drink 120ml and 3 times at day time, at night I TBF. dont know why her weight quite high compare to her height, she didnt eat a lot semi solid food too.

Gold_piggy,

thanks, no mood celebrate since bb sick, anyway, last year my birthday my hubby only bought lily for me. this year I told him dont waste money to buy flower again.ha, think nothing then.he never give me surprise one, unless I tell him I want what what as gift then he only go and buy.

Hope all sick babies get well soon.

Nic is down with a little flu as well and he's got rashes all over. think might be heat rash. any good cream to recommend? tried calendular cream.

Great Singapore Sale is ON! Toyrus has got good sales...go and pamer ur kids.

xman,

No worries as long as she is healthy
I think the height & weight now will not very much determine their figures when they grow up.. hey forgot to wish you Happy Birthday! Wow you hubby v sweet.. my hubby sooooo long nvr even buy me a stalk of flower..

Goldpiggy,

Im ok to go ahead, have add in somemore items & consolidate all my orders.
Feel so sad that they have not restock the OOS items yet!!!

Such a coincidence, the first person to come to my mind is Chatty cos that time she organise the Coach spree with her ILs.

Thanks so much for organising the spree as it is really not easy to do one!

Angeline, ya, it's chatty and yes, it's really not easy to do a spree, my goodness...and like many people want to order until my friend and i ( we co-ordinate cos i can't check so often, hate to read threads except ours..haha ) blur..

i saw your email and will send it to chatty once the other mummies came back with their consent. Cos otherwise, it'll be very costly for only a few ppl to bear the high shipping charges? what you think?

Goldpiggy,

I dunno how to calculate, got to ask expert, Chatty to help out

Have Woof get back to u?
Perhaps let's wait till all replied den decide whether to continue with the spree anot. Hope the shipping wont cost more than the things that we have ordered

finally I can back online, was blocked for a while cos I changed my email addy hehehe.. my lycos email was so bad, lots of email got kicked out, so i created new one, [email protected]

Choco,
I dont have your email, can email me at above?

GoldPiggy,
hehe babies are survivors, but we mommies must harden our heart to switch off to their cries for a week or so till they learn that it's time to wean hehehe.. what to do.. I also miss latching on Ike, but hor, looking at his teeth I sometimes grateful I weaned him before his teeth were out kekekeke.. scary!!

Xman,
Happy Birthday!

Meg seems to be getting taller, but her weight??? hahahaha FIL just weight her this morning after her bath, she is 6.8kg only hehehehe..
But when she stands up her forehead has reached our dining table edge, previously she was shorter and couldnt reach the edge, so I assume she has grown taller hehehehe..
No need to worry lar xman, my doc always said so long as it is healthy and happy, its okay, and add another sentence to me "YOU ARE NOT BIG, SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT YOUR GIRL TO BE?" hehehehe

An_gal
Thanks. Where can I get the sunblock ar?

Glee,
Er.. test by inserting fluid to your girl's vag*** seems so scary!!!! I never know that they have such a scan ler. It must be a traumatic experience for you I think!!!

Meg fell again last nite!!!!!!!!!!! This time round, I cried together with her hiks hiks.. She was on floor, standing up and suddently lost balance, and just bum.. (loud noise!) she fell on her back, so the back of her head went down to the hard floor... I was so terrified, that I literally threw the bottle of milk which I am preparing for her!!! My goodnes!!!!! How could that happen? I really blame myself for not holding on to her, coz I had bad feeling that she is gonna fall again!

She got big baluku at the back of her head, I quickly apply zambuk, and luckily it subsided this morning.
She cried for few mins, then calm down, and again start to stand, crawl, and climbing up table, so I assume she is perfectly okay! No vomitting, and all her reactions are back to normal.....

Haizzzzzzzzzz....... I am so mad at myself, it must be very very painful for her.. pity my little darling :'(

rc_cola
Ya we were all traumatized.. we did the test at TMC, the parents gotta hold and press the baby's thighs down and let the doc do it... she was crying and struggling the whole time.. and the whole ordeal lasted more than 45mins...as need to get the fluid fill up the bladder.. *faintz..almost
Wish all babies be free from this urine tract infection!

woof,
yaloh.. when she was young she just smile when she sees camera. haiz.. carene is a super fast crawler hor. chloe still cant go on 4s.

pinksunnysummer,
sometimes i wish chloe will freeze for a moment ;p

trish,
so u noticed that too

an_gal,
nvr mind, can help to burn more fats when working.

loh,
luckily u nvr 'grab' the bb girl back by mistake. kekee...

xman,
happy birthday. poor rouxi, hope she recovers soon. let her drink more water and barley water as well, weather is sooooo hot!

rc_cola,
poor meg...

ytanhn,
haha...
The nurse got shown us the private part when bringing the baby back to home, make sure he is a BOY....lol

cola,
My baby also dropped again from bed on wed nite. HB went to china, only me and bb at home. When I heard 'bong', i knew wat is happening, then followed by his cries. I carried him tight to pacify him, he cried cried then fall asleep in 5min. No baluku this time, so i dunno which part of his body hit the floor first

xman,
Happy bd!!!heheh, my bd was a few days b4 u

BF baby,
Haizz, my baby woke up then crawl to me and called me 'ma' 'ma' last night 3+am....how to be heart harded and refused his request for milk milk???

thanks mummies, it's my first birthday spend with ruoxi though she can't wish me happy birthday yet.hehe.

hope all sick bb will recover soon. I think we mummy are more sad than them when see they suffer.

Glee,

my hubby never been sweet lah, he only send flower when I tell him I love flower, else he wont.not a romantic man at all.I always call him like a robert, only listen to instructions then do.

rc_cola,

poor Meg fall again, my gal only fall once from back and that's on the playmat, she cry a while then ok liao. think later when they learn walk sure fall down more frequent, I bought the head protector and knee protector, but so far never use. my gal can't crawl and cant walk yet.later will use all those things, kanchong mummy.

Ytanhn,

ruoxi dosent' like drink water leh.she doesn't like sweet stuff too, it's a headach to feed her water, always wet the playmat and her cloth at the end she only drink few drops, all the water go to the playmat.

Loh,

happy be lated birthday to u too! Yr boy is so smart, ruoxi call mama but it's no meaning one, she never stare at me and call mama leh. I tot boy normally a bit late in learning language than gal, seems yr boy is not, smart boy.

Loh,
Happy belated birthday!
Poor Ivan, also fell huh? kiss him and sayang him lots k.
Yes after Meg's fall, I kissed her and she kissed me back, 3 times hehehe..
Long and wet kisses on my cheek :p Love Meg so much!!!

Meg now calls MAMA more often, when I called my FIL, and she heard me on the speaker phone she will call MAMA.
Whenever she was with me and wanted me to carry her out of her cot, she will also call MAMA MAMA MAMA
hehehhe...

I would want to buy a head protector, but I am just wondering whether meg will like it. Btw where can I buy the headprotector?

My girl is super active, thats y she knocked more often than her piers. She sometimes knocked against her cot, or some light knock onto the wall, light knock on her head when she was crawling here and there, some falls to sit while she stands and cruise the wall walking side way....
Hm.. all of those are minor, and she doenst even make any sound out of it.

Seeing her crying so hardly breaks my heart!

rc_cola
Meg is so smart to recognise your voice and can address you already! Like xman's, my gal calls mama mama with no meaning too.. she calls mama mama when she wanna attention, eat or tired.. but i deceive myself that its her calling me.. as heartwarming..

Glee,
Thanks for the compliment.
She is faster in her motor and speech skills I think. She could recognise not just me, but her dad, her gpa, and she could call papa and grandpa very nicely.
Sometimes she would surprise us by calling her dolls name, but not often though, it is pretty clear that she is referring to 'that' item as she was looking and pointing at it.

It's okay, your baby will be able to recognise that mama is you, very soon! Just keep repeating it in front of baby, the learn very fast.
I every nite read the "san ji jing" to meg, I can't memorize it even if I read to her everyday, but I do hope meg could be able to memorize it next time kekekeke...

Loh and xman,
Happy belated!

xman,
My dh is like yours. Must tell then he will buy. I keep asking him to "surprise me" At least our dhs bother to buy rite? After 10 years together, I've given up trying to turn him into a romantic romeo!

Gold_piggy,
Can you get borderlinx to buy on your behalf? There is no surcharge, unlike vpost and suppose to be cheaper. I wanted to get some stuff from birthday direct also and wanted to try them but now some items are OOS.

irene,

how can u post the pic of our darlings' favorite snack here? the lurkers are going to sweep the snacks off the shelves!! kekeke.. btw, where is the vitakids at vivo? don't think i had walk past b4.. hmm..

gold..piggy..

i also have a latch to sleep baby
actually, one fine day, your baby will wean himself.. if u are willing to wait till then

there was this period where i was training my boy to sleep in the cot.. i couldn't sleep at night because i wasn't used to not having him beside me.. think i'm the one having separation anxiety.. eventually he came back to my bed again..

Nining,

normally we only bring one hand luggage when we go over to my IL place at kota kinabalu. this time, we checked in one HUGE luggage, 23kg. we lugged along his fisherprice booaster seat for his meals and also quite a number of his toys.. 3/4 of the luggage are his stuff :p

re: my trip

this is the 2nd time jaeden went back to kota kinabalu. the first time was 6 weeks old. It was much much better this time round. During the 2 hours flight, he slept the moment we board the flight and slept 1.5hours on the way there and only woke up 10mins before we touch down to Singapore. The bad thing is, i latched him to sleep on my lap and my butt started aching an hour into the flight. :x

i still don't have the courage to take long flights.. *shudder at the thought*

xman,
happy birthdayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy !!!!!! hope i'm still in time... hope rouxi recover fast fast then u can go belated celebration

cola,
u can get the sunblock frm watson or guadian or JL.. JL having sales now i tink hehe..
now u mus stick ur eyes to megan already.. don blame urself.. megan strong strong gal..

loh,
happy belated bday !!!!

Xman,

Happy belated birthday...!! my birthday also 2 days before you, just have a family dinner in a chinese resturant, and hubby bought a cake from Angie the Choice to blow only...old liao...nothing special lor...

Good weekend ladies!
I'm at work now, can't wait to go back & keep the kids company.

I shd be stopping bf-ing soon. Nic is rejecting latching liao and i'm lazy to pump these days. so supply dipped liao. Anyway, i have reached my goal of 9mths!
Mummies who are still bf-ing, good job and keep it up!! to save on milk powder!