(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mummies: yes yes.. zambuk is super good. I used it too when I was a kid. How to apply.. rub until thw white stuff come out.. dun use strength.. just lightly can liao

Zhu zhu,
yah..they told me dont have sesame st thats y I tot if really no choice then I'll take Mickey mouse..But the pricing better than birthday direct right? So if I dont buy pink's 2nd hand sesame st stuff then I'll just buy from this place so chking if any of u wanna share with me so that we can get discount..

rc,

yah..When Mathias fell I also very heartpain thats y now, whenever I want to do something I either leave him on the floor in the living room or if we are in the room I make sure I put him in the babycot..I thk my bed is as high as yours...

Any idea how much the stuff from birthday direct usually cost after including shipping?? Like will it amt to 3times the actualy figure or what? Or 2X? I need to know so that I can compare the prices leh..still thinking whether buying from birtday direct is cheap but prob is that Im not too sure of the shipping cost estimate..

1432816.jpg

tricia new found smiling ability..

zhuzhu,
I was telling wise earlier tat clara look like a photocopy of clement hor. Tell u a secret... Wiselyn will need to draw clara's eyebrow every morning tat well it looks so nice & defined haha... I think she'll ask me when she saw this post whahahaha..

tinyvoice,
hmm i tried the triple layer choco cake, is too rich, i don like.. heard gd comments abt lychee martini, i have a slice inside fridge and yet to try hehe.. luckily i'm a cake lover so am ok with so many cakes.. but i tink my weight will shoot up again, sad...

goldpiggy,
take care ah.. drink more water..

ninings,
1 suitcase of snacks from jakarta?? faintz....

chomecc,
yeah yeah, both hubby n me like the mango cake hehe, let u know shortly if i eat the lychee martini cake haha..

mel,
haha u so funi.. i doubt u hav energy go party nowadays :p

nining,
haha mailbox haven explode yet.. excuse for me to eat cake cos i'm a cake lover hehe

goldpiggy,
Melcolm oso like to spray saliva frm his tongue nowadays.. kinda rude but veri cute haha

cola,
don wori.. megan will be fine.. jus shower her with more of ur love now.. hahaha

mel,
i purchase abt SG$30 bday direct items and shipping cost me abt SG$5+, i felt tat it was quite alright..

clement,
wasay.. clara so "sexy" wee wee.....

1) WALKERS
my gals also use walkers since they r 6mths old. but now into their 9mths seem a bit dangerous le. like to bend over very much, touch this & that, even caught my elder one trying to reach the walker wheels, OMG! so scared she will fall out of the walker? so always make sure u r around when placing babies in walkers k!

2) Falling from bed
my younger twin fell from my mum queen size bed when she was less then 6mths old. at that time cannot even crawl yet ok! only learn how to flip over. just left the room to get something only less then 3 min , she fell. I was sure she was asleep when i left the room, so scary! luckily she was alright. after that incident, my hubby got to work the next day-he dismantle our bed, only left the mattress on the floor. he said at least fall also not so pain.

The scariest thing just happened to me. Please dun let the same thing happen to ur darling.
Hubs let tricia in the cot and I just had this gut feeling she wud one day pull herself up and tumble out of the cot with the cot gate up.
I laid pillows n cushions below her cot and I turned my back for only few secs, she fell n tumble out..
hell i was in shock.
Tricia was crying.
Lucky the cushions were there to cushion her fall.. after 5mins of coaxing she was herself again playing, smiling n crawling fast..
No bruises, just in shock.
Drank her milk and slept.
That scary hellish image still replays in my mind. You've gotta trust a mummy's instinct tat much.

nins,
Parents and ILs all like that one. Before my boy was born, my PILs keep telling me must "train" him and be strict. Now they will pick up a toy from the floor for him 20 times, no complaint. They buy him new toys every few days too...

Mel,
Perhaps you better see the pattern first before you decide. Mine is the sesame street babies blue and white pattern. Should be reaching me next week, I send you pics first ok? My boy's bday party on 17th Aug.

rc_cola,
I think its a rare mother who hasn't had a baby who has fallen down. Don't worry about it.

Now my boy can pull himself to stand from a sitting position, even cot not safe for him. Have to watch ALL the time.

Goldpiggy,
Good to know that you and hubby ok.

Clement, Zhuzhu,
See your cute girls, I want a girl next!

Angeline,
My poor boy is not allowed to watch TV so he has few preferences. I choose Sesame Street for ME and because he has a few SS puppets that he likes. He doesn't have access to Barney, Mickey Mouse etc...

Mesh,
Magician looks good...

mel,
oh hoho.. i tot uou meant last sat!! wah fast loh.. this sat 9mths ah!!

Jang,
my condolences to you and your family on the loss of your grandma.

zhuzhu,
tricia really farni! brings a smile to my face loh..

clement,
clara looking sexy!!

an_gal,
haha let me know if lychee is nice.. i so wanna go n buy some cakes... have cravings for cakes... hehhe

zhuzhu,
thank god tat there's cushions to protect tricia..cant imagine if there isn't...at this stage, i guess everywhere is dangerous..the only thing is to keep eyes on them..

snowwy,
enjoy ur pregnancy

cola,
hope megan is alrite..

nining,
welcome back..wow...muz haf spend a bomb for snacks..btw, did u go for another round of studio shots?

mel,
i m a civil servant but not a member of the club..btw, for wat i know ice pack is good to reduce swelling. in sch, we usually apply cold pack to the swell for the kids...the swell will subside..

chomecc,
guess wat, 1 slice of lychee martini cake wasn't enuf for me.. i told hubby i 1 2 go buy more n eat tis wkn.. hahaha.. is realli veri nice..

pinkysummer,i think so too. i scared get those non professional one, cannot entertain more paiseh right? let me know what u plan to do next...... i can ask my fren go check out if can do small bp for 2 of us... haha

woof: can u imagine the cot height is very high. at least more den 1.2m, higher den our normal bed. she somersault out leh. I tink now I understand by my heart was in my mouth

an_gal,
okie set.. i think lychee martini is the one to go..sounds yummi hehe
seems like its really niceee.. hey got alcohol de ah? hmm...kedric godma is preggie though.. duno can eat mah

hey is the agar agar the one that is featured? i have the contacts leh.. saw it somewhere before on the forum... by a couple de mah?

nining
yapz. flew to ORD. poor boy was cranky from lack of sleep.even now, he is still very cranky and cannot seem to sleep enough leh. and of coz...he hates the car rides coz he had to be strapped in!love the shopping, hate the car rides. a 2.5h ride can become a 4 hr ride coz the bbs of the house were screaming at diff times. =(

not to mention his schedule is haywire liaoz. keep waking up in the wee hours and wanna play.. *faints*

Mel/chomecc/pink
thanks. only hope my boy can recover from the lack of sleep soon cos he quite cranky recently. =P

Hi Angeline,
This's the organic carrot snack which i told u yday while we r chatting in msn.
1433739.jpg

Must say a BIG thank you to Jang cos she's the one who recommend it to me

Miaon,
you have ergo right? at this moment ergo him as much as possible cos he's feelign insecure.. Ike at home sleeps in his own room, but when travelling, even if separate mattress on floor is avail, he will sleep between me and hubby, he then will sleep well..

Miaon,
btw Ike was also fussing the first 2 days in car cos he had to be in car seat, but then after that he's so used to it he dozed off all the time in it, hahaha..

Loh,
before I went jakarta, I could button my old jeans oredi, now cannot again!! arrrrgggghhhh.. we ate all sorts of food there, and of course Indonesian satays heheheheh.. hubby;'s all time fave..

thanx to all the mummies who are concern over trica, will ask mum to monitor her for 24hrs.
I still tremble when I think of it

coolzy,
Ya, stayed in a hotel. ONly mixed rice cereal (instant one)and milk for baby; gave him bread and baby biscuits also.
If you are staying in a hotel, make sure your Standard Operation Procedures are good for bathing...hehehe, my baby keep crying when we used shower head on him, poor thing.

Thanks for the concern, Meg is perfectly alrite, she is still a bit shocked though. Usually she will hold the wall and walk sideway, she is now quite scared to stand and walk, only dare to crawl all over. Must help her to overcome her trauma.
Overall she is fine and cheeky again.

Zhu,
careful! that is very dangerous for her to fall out of bed. Meg also did that, she tumbled over the cot, luckily I caught her in time!!!! After that I make sure I pull the cot beside my bed if I happen to walk away or take shower, and every morning when I go out to work, I will pull up the cot's ???? door (keke), so that she couldnt climb out if she happens to wake up earlier than my FIL who is in the next room. Have lowered down her cot to the lowest point and pull it jsut beside my bed!
Scary!!!

Loh,
I will be bringing meg for a short trip as well 3N4D, also wondering whether should bring slowcooker hahaha
My girl doesnt fancy her cereal too much, unless mixed with fruits. I gotta bring lots of fruits maybe :p

Coolzy,
Actually hub kept pestering me wanting to go genting, but the thought of sitting inside the coach for 7 hours entertaining this little girl, it scares me!!!
So we ended up going to Koh Samui :p at least shorter travelling time hehehe

coolzy, cola,
Do minimised the things to bring over, me last time like moving house, got to bring 2x thermo flask, diapers, fm, rice cereals, distilled water, biscuits, clothing,....buy things there if can get locally.

coolzy,
do buy distilled/mineral water, kl water is quite dirty. I used the distilled water to sterilised the teats