(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Current pix of anthea & skye

1434628.jpg

chomecc,
ya the lychee martini had liquor inside but hor i cant taste it at all leh.. shld b ok pa.. cos veri minimal.. agar agar cake contacts woof gave me liaoz.. u oso have? give me leh..

pink,
ok, u send me the pics of your deco..my email add is [email protected] THanks!!

an_gal,
u make every talk about cakes...then lychee martini here and there..wah...I miss drinking lychee martinis leh...so long nvr drink liao..*slurp* my lychee martinis with extra lychees..hehe!!

wise,
Clara REALLY look like Clement leh..hahaha!!

zhuzhu,
Thanks goodness tricia is ok..*phew*she really good at Gymnastics..somersault out some more..

rc,coolzy,
I'm going to malacca this fri. Bought Mathias some Jar foods and will be bringing cereal as well..go for holiday, lazy to cook porridge..will be bringing along his biscuits too

an-gal,woof,
what agar agar contact you all talking abt? My cousin ordered a thomas the train agar agar for her son's bday..it was very nice...dunno whether its the same thing or not..

Didn't log in for several days so will just randomly read past days postings.

jang,
sorry to hear abt the loss of ur grandma.

pooh/an_gal,
Thanks on behalf on chloe, kekee... Happy belated 10th months to Ethan & Melcolm too.

zhuzhu,
you are back in action ;p tricia is still so cheeky.
oopppsss... just saw the posting abt tricia falling, glad tat she's fine, i also hv this feeling that chloe might one day try to pull herself out of her cot and fell down, given her character. Eeerrr... are girls nowsaday more 'chor lor' than boys huh? i think chloe plays rougher than boys leh.

an_gal,
cake tasting week for u huh... tempted by u although i'm not a cake lover.

rc_cola,
sayang meg... must be extra careful with them now ok, they are too active and mobile at this stage to leave them at raised level just for split sec.
KOH SAMUI!!!! how i missed that plc! i wonder when will i get the chance to go *sob*.

Re: 1st birthday bash
Seems like most of u hv got started and anxiously planning for it. aiyoh.. this mummy here has yet to move her butt to get anything done although there are already some plans in mind. anyway mine is just a private family function so should be alright ba.

Angeline - yes, it's me who's doing the birthday spree thingy. Actually, its for someone who wanted to buy. Then never expect so much orders, am wanting to ship directly to Singapore.

Hi to all, so nice that you all get to travel...wish i can go US and do shopping sprees, Japan for nice authentic japanese food, Korea to see nice and pretty things.

ytanhn, mel: sigh. I reli think my girl is a MONKEY, not a piggy.
Yes, back in action but not alot of stuff, just 5 new posts.

Tricia is full of tricks. I realised she learns to smile for the camera but squinting her eyes and smiling while showing her teeth. I took some yesterday and they are all the same way..

Goldpiggy,

Ur spree still on anot??
Can ship directly to SIN ah?? Good leh den no need to wait for so long & sure in time for celebration use!

angeline, my spree ON cos so many orders, can't cancel else will disappoint them.Actually hor, my friend is also helping with this, she will sort out when it comes cos initially open spree for her and another mummy then who knows the orders keep flowing in..you want join, you quickly email in the thread can? cos definitely closing by 12pm as the mummies want by mid june but hor, orders now over $400 and am going to incur some GST cost hor..

Mel,

as long as she grows up pretty...look like who also nevermind lar...as long as u all dun call her clement can already...

Coolzy,Mel,

What type of jar food is nice? My girl hates gerber's. Was thinking to buy some. Any recommendation??
Heard that there is instant porridge from nestle, is it for baby? Instant whipped potato also...

According to my mum, her experience is just to feed milk when u go travelling for short term. And when you are in resto, bought some plain porridge for baby to eat. But I very kiasu, I scared they got put funny things in the plain porridge then how?? Anyway, all my siblings grow up healthily and happily with my mum's method.. Hiazzz I dun want to be moving house!!! I might probably grab some jar foods, her biscuit, bread, some cereal (fruits can buy there) --> my girl only takes cereal if there is fruit to go along, otherwise she wont open her little mouth. For water, I will just buy there, or boil some water for cleaning the bottle (oh ya need to bring bottle cleanser too, haizzzzzzzzzzz)

Any recommendation for sunblock for baby? Koh samui is a sunny place hahahaha want Meg to play in the water, so gotta prepare.

Ytanh,
Thanks. meg is okay, but I am stil paranoid, dunno if she hurts he back or not
hiks hiks..

I have a problem now!

My son is waking up more times at night and if i don't latch him but give him pacifier, he will push away the pacifier, and make so much noise and cry till i give in to him..

Was thinking if i decided to stop breastfeeding and no more milk, then night time how to let him sleep cos he is still not independant in sleeping on his own!

coolzy,
He takles Farleys Rusk, bellamy toothpegs and Baby bites carrot flavour...luckily he doesnt mind taking Jar food..heng ah...

rc,
Mathias takes Healthy times baby sweet peas (cos I refuse to go steam and mash the fresh peas) then last week I let him try HEINZ organic creamy oats with fig and sultanas and he seems to take it well..I've also given him another one..forgot the brand but its a pumkin/squash mash... Thats all the Jar food he eats
These are only for emergencies...other than that, he's only fed fresh food
But of course he'll not eat Jar food and cereal all the way while we're in malacca lah..I'll probably buy fresh fruits like papaya, banana, avocado etc to feed him but definitely not cooking porridge..

For cleaning bottle I went to buy the small Pigeon cleanser bottle..haha! dont want to bring the huge bottle there..

Mel
Wah, Mathias having so many biscuits. Must start giving my boy biscuits too.

rc_cola
My boy tried Heinz jar food. Yes, saw nestle instant porridge in NTUC.

gold piggy..

dun scare me..he really dont wanna sleep unless u latch him on?? I'm actually thinking to totally stopping bfeeding Mathias but he also has a habit of nursing at night...then how???

Gold..Piggy! my baby also wakes up more times at night than the last few months...i also BF, luckly i learn to BF while laying down. So now we let him sleep in middle of mummy&daddy, when he cries i just BF him while laying =)

Mel - ya, he don't want to sleep w/o sucking on me...very hard to nurse. Everyone says the benefits of breastfeeding but this is the disadvantage that i find in breastfeeding. they can't learn independant sleep.

Jessel, ya, but i think he is teething and it's the back of the teeth area. His saliva is coming out already. The first 2 lower tooth no saliva but this one more saliva. He's also sleeping in between us and yes, i latch on lying sideway position but hor, i am thinking of teaching him to sleep on his own and to sleep throughout the night. Then this happen..haha, headache!

Sucking for pleasure really!

Goldpiggy,

If got calculation error, please let me know, was in a hurry to load order. Not sure i key in the right amount anot.
Very sorry!

Me too got this prob. Anthea tends to make noise every 2 hours in the middle of the nite. When I latch her on, she will doze off..... haiz I know this is not right but I dun know wat to do
Learning to bf is difficult, I think to stop is not easy too!!
Btw, anyone tried giving ur baby organic full fat milk? I read the receipes from Gina Ford, though of making some dishes for anthea but has difficulty looking for organic full fat milk ley. Anyone?? I feel guilty letting her eat porridge everyday.

Mel, cola,
Actually tt time i didn't bring cleanser, only wash wif tape water then threw into the cater to boil the teats. I used liner, so no need to wash the bottles also.

My Steve also cant sleep at night without latching on, for now i kinda like it...hehehe, but sometimes he bites me =(

but when im in the office, my mummy takes care of Steve, and he can sleep without latching or without even EBM.

i think its baby-thingy...if mummy is around - need to latch...maybe its their way of saying "mummy i miss you the whole day, let's bond" hahaha!

Trish,
for a moment, i feel that anthea looks quite alike my chloe when they were younger, do u think so? i hv other pix that looks more alike but too bad i only saved this pix in my laptop while the rest i hv just archived in my external hard disk which i am lazy to dig out now.

the 1st pix was taken when she was 3 weeks old and 2nd was taken last week.

1436500.jpg

1436501.jpg

an_gal: tks for feedback abt the lychee martini, can't wait to try it. Btw, if u like lychee martini, i think you will like the lychee martini ice-cream at The Daily Scoop(located at sunset way), i love it!

zhuzhu,
hahaaa... bad mummy!!! wat i always said is chloe ran too fast that's why her 'birdie' dropped. oopppssss..
yeah, visited ur blog last night, tricia still so cute and cheeky loh.

now it is sooo... difficult for me to take pix of chloe cos she will purposely looks away when she sees my camera. must boey jun-jun or snap non-stop one.

Mel,

Thanks I will go and look around for the healthy times and heinz jar food. Hope she will like it or else the jar food is for me to finish

I wont be cooking porridge for her then, too troublesome rite, somemore it is just 3N4D trip.

Loh,
I dun have liner, I have to bring pigeon cleanser and the scrub for bottle lar, make sure everything is clean before she drinks. I cant stand a dot of thing in her bottle hehehe...

Goldpiggy, trish and jessel,
I never know that BF could result in the disadvantage, maybe it is not the BF but latching BF is it?
Actually I was thinking, if I have 2nd one, I will try to latch on, but then hor.. think i beta pump hahahahaha

Coolzy,
I think some mummies mentioned that after you stop bf beta go specialised get a scan, to make sure that any lump is the leftover of milk lump and nothing serious. For me, since i am going for annual breast check up, I have got myself checked. To begin with, I have some lumps long ago, and guess what the lumps faded and got smaller, the doctor said probably due to bf!!! so happy :p

rc_cola, oh dear...dont get us wrong...BF latching is good...its bonding moments with mum&babe.

maybe Goldpiggy is right, teething is the issue =) my baby i think will have another 1 (or 2 teeth coming)

Hi Angeline & Woof - your Birthday direct items orders have been submitted. Angeline, item 2 & 7 don't have. Woof - all cleared.

But can please don't transfer money to me first? Hahaha, cos my bank account like very messy liao..so can please PM me your orders and the amount ( like in forum threads which you all post when want to order items? ) so i can keep in separate folders and it's easier for me than reading the threads cos i hardly read other threads..thanks!

hi mummys,

My baby was hospitalised for the 2nd time last weekends becos of high fever not subsided after medication. The 1st time was when she was ard 4months old and diagnosed with urine tract infection. This round, she is almost 9months.

We follow hygenic practices and change the diapers v frequently ever since the 1st hospitalisation...

Any of you know of any ways to prevent this or any other advice? the docs didnt give much advice, jus said that she will outgrow such infections...

long time didn't check the thread, can't catch up liao.

so many BF bb same as my gal, she also can't sleep without latch on. last night dont know what's wrong she didn't sleep and kept cry, I offer her my nipple each time she cry, at the end maybe she eat too much or what, she vomit at midnight and cry cry non stop. sian, me almost no sleep last night. this morning take urgent leave to bring her to see PD, PD said her tummy may got wind, hope the medicine helps.

btw, ruoxi is only 67cm at 9.5month, her weight is normal at 8.3kg, I guess she's the shortest bb gal in our forum?

Goldpiggy,

So sad that item 2 & 7 dont have!!!

Already PM u all the details, u let me know when to transfer, okie?

xman - my son only 69cm leh! short hor and can't sleep without latch on haiz

Glee, maybe can let her drink more water cos i heard for urine infection, if drink more water, can help clear leh

Angeline - sorry, your 2 items out of stock. some of my things also out of stock.

Goldpiggy,

Not ur fault, no need to apologise

If u doing another spree, let me know hor, i forget to order something. Just now too gan jiong liao.. hehe

Hi Goldpiggy,

thanks, will try to make her drink more more water? Do babies get water retention?
Do you or other mummies ever heard that some bbs' privates are sensitive to powder/ talc?

gold piggy,
will PM u tonite...tks for taking in my order..

ytanhn,
the more i look at chloe, the cuter she is..carene is like tat too...nowadays, she dun like to look into the camera, nt like the time when she was younger...