(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi morning mummies,

I see everyone is talking abt cakes. Remember I was asking for you ladies' sugguestion on whr I can order tiramisu for my hub's b'day? Someone gave me a list of websites. I just picked one and ordered a tiramisu frm www.7th manna.com online. On day of delivery, the cake came on time and must say, it's really quite good, my hub loves it. They have got custom-made cakes for kids too.

PG cakes are good too. As we live pretty near to their shop, buy their cakes quite often. Love their blackforest cake.

halo mummies.......hm, taking about 1st bday celebration liao.. time flies isn't it!

I have booked Loyang chalet for Nicholas b'day already. Should be ordering back my usual fav, Lavish Dine for catering. Still thinking on cakes. Last time i tried Bengawan Solo for my gal, not bad.

Thinking of getting a part time maid to help with the housework. Sick of having to do it. Just quarrelled with hubby and he say he can't stand me and divorce better so i said i also can't stand you, divorce be my guest lor. Can't you see for your 2 eyes that i am very busy, cannot help lighten my workload meh. I got to work, take care of him, nurse him, do housework. U don't help me never mind, don't give me extra job. See the clothes on the floor, dont know how to pick up meh..

then he angry and i said or you go hire a maid lor, then he very funny he said, hire maid, i just divorce you better still hire maid then he scoot off liao..

See la, men very irriating right. So after that, i bathe my son, put him to bed, then wipe the floor, boil water, wash son's clothes, clean the bumper mat, wash the playyard then now relax come forum..

ya, he also lamented saying that with our boy around, we can't go out at night anymore..

wow! managed to survive the long flight to chicago *sweats*

but my poor boy is totally exhausted. looks so listless and lethagic. haiz. hope he bounce back to his active self soon. make me feel so guilty for subjecting him to the "torture"... =P

anyways. update u guys if i get internet access again... =)

adeline,
PG have 2 shops in AMK but is within walking distance..

goldpiggy,
don quarrel with hubby and tok abt divorce, not veri healthy leh.. y ur hubby don 1 2 help with housework? at least mus do abit mah.. if he don do then ask him entertain his son n play so u can do ur tings.. u alone cant do everything 1 lah.. will go bogus.. i have a part time maid but i dono she got go ur location or not..

goldpiggy,
Don't be angry, lots of men not used to helping out intially, they need time to get used to the idea and to new baby.
Strongly encourage you to get parttime maid. I got one from first day of marriage cause during marriage preparation class, discover that neither of us want to do housework! $ wellspent if it can cut down on quarrels.

miaon,
You manage to bring your boy so far? I have trouble with my on a car ride! Enjoy yourself!

hi mummies n babes.

finally has the chance to come online.. last week was hell at work.. spent most of my time fighting fire so no time to come online to chat..

wahh.. i see everyone is busy preparing for their babies' first birthday!! seems like a lot of big parties around.. think i should also be having my party at home like an_gal coz my hubby says that its so troublesome to have a party somewhere else

anyway... lazy me.. only start reading from this page.. hehe.. saw the yummy cakes that an_gal bought.. making me super hungry.. do tell me which one is good.. thinking of PG for kedric cake as well..

nining,
enjoy your trip back to jakarta!

goldpiggy,
poor you.. HUGZS... mummies are the most wei da de.. part time maid sounds good.. i got a part time maid too.. comes once a week.. does most of my chores for me except washing my son clothes...

miaon,
enjoy your self in chicago yea!!

Goldpiggy, hugz hugz....

Men sometimes very ta ma de! whenever we fight, i always like to bring up the word divorce too but then realise it's not healthy and i'm sure neither of u meant it. I was in the same situation too. always fight with hb over housework, yet stingy to get a part time maid. Women can initate so many housework to do, yet men can just sit there and watch TV rite??? But i learnt a lesson. you need to request them to help out and must specify what u need them to do. talk thru a roster, it helps. Now my hb is in charge of mopping, hanging clothes to dry. That day, he even do ironing! 1st time in our 4yrs of marriage. So do have a heart to heart talk with hb. my 2cents worth.

Pinksunnysummer, seems like u are going to hv a major party! For my gal last time, i had a big party too but most of the deco, we DIY so alot cheaper.

Tinyvoice, thanks for the list! To be frank, never heard of PG cakes. hahah not a cake and bread person. is it really good? may be can consider for Nic's birthday.

gold piggy,
Hugggg .....hope u feel better now.

Me and my hb have mutual agreement, we never say break up and divorce when we fight or argue. Things will have no return if out from mouth.

an_gal,
Thanks! wow! our babies are 10 months old already. in 2 months' time, they will be 1 year old man!

now Doren still never call mummy or daddy leh... is it true boys are slower verbally? he's still dragging himself on the floor instead of crawling. haha!

wow whole week never log in, very active thread ah! been having flu for the last 5 days. my silly hubby la, got the virus from outside, spread to me, now my 2 gals also kana, my mum also sort of starting liao. aiyo, SAHM really kills, sick also cannot take mc, also must take care of babies, cannot tahan liao!!!

for birthday, which will be 4th Aug, actually never thought of holding big events, but my sis said its their 1st BD, should not "kui Dai" them. as they were born as premies , so dod not celebrate full month, so now must compensate back. but i am those scared "ma fan" mummy le,still considering. told hubby if really must hold, then just have one buffet lunch at home lo, buy a cake , but really the min pax also around 50+, don know what will become of my little 4 room flat, haha!

Loh,
Sorry, miss your post earlier. Not really having any MS in this round. When I had my girl, it was so bad that I was hospitalised for 4 times due to dehydration. This round, puke less than 10x. Hee. Luckily 1st tri over.

Gold piggy,
Hope everything works out for you 2 now. Husband and wife do have a lots of issues to spark out a quarrel so we had agreed in the very 1st place that household chores will NEVER become a topic of it. We tell each other if anyone see it, do it. Don't do, then leave it to the other party but never nag at each other over the undone work. Lucky both of us got initiative. I simply can't bear to see him handling the housework after his long hour so I always finish over everything myself. For all the 5 years together, we onli had 1 quarrel so far, during our renovation matter.

Just my 2 cents worth. Never ever mention divorce, be it healthy or not for the baby. I always tell others, remember every wonderful thing/moments started with you 2 together, including building the family nest, baby and the rest are bonuses that were add on later. You can forget about everything, but not the one who took the marriage vows with you

chomecc,
so far i had tried these PG cakes with hubby - Blackforest, Tiramisu, Rasberry Choco, Triple Layer Choco, Mango.. found Mango the nicest so far.. still hav Lychee Martini and Lemon citrus drop cake inside fridge haven try.. wat a fattening wkn i had..

bliss,
Melcolm oso don 1 2 crawl leh.. super lazy leh.. oways stay put in tat position n use his hands to hit the floor instead haha.. can plan our little ones bday bash liaoz.. 2 more mths *stress*

twinkle,
mi too oso 4 rm flat.. will b super cramp.. will move all chairs to corridor.. mayb cut cake at corridor oso hahhaa..

pooh/ytanhn,
happy 10 mths old to your little ones

wow an_gal: u really went PG and bought several kinds to test out eh, *salute* you.

I ordered 1 triple choc for my hubby's birthday for end of the mth, looking forward to test out. And will be ordering Lychee Martini cake for my boss's birthday next mth, both my guinea pigs, hahahahaha! Never tried PG cake before, hope will not disappoint me.

wah, thanks. But we are ok la, so don't worry! Just pissed off that day. Actually, I tell you all, we always quarrel one..hee...He will do housework but i am the super impatient type, he dilly dally 5 or 10 minutes i already cannot stand liao..i like those kind who is on the spot one, means i say do, he start doing..haha, then men hor, all very slow. Ask them play computer games, see they will dilly dally or not la..hahah

Now sick, having flu and coughing. The weather really bad...

Thought would have some paradise since boss away for a week, no lor, everything clams up today..

Been a super super long time since I last login here.
To the mummies who have been looking forward to my update in the blog. It is done..

Gold_piggy: calm down. U know how men are, the dirt and the mess are oblivious in their eyes.. but dun say the word divorce so easily k? Ur boy needs the both of u.. I tink u get a maid will solve ur prob..

I oso planning my girl bday, shld be a simple buffet n cake thing. I was thinking of ordering from Lana but they like dun have fancy looking cake but yummy ones only?? die lah

1431546.jpg

how are you doing? We're back last night, reached home at 11pm ish.. so so tired.. every time travelling nowadays cannot be simple one hahahah.. 3 big suitcases this time, 1 suitcase just contains walker, and 1 suitcase just contains snacks I bought in Jakarta kekekekeke.. then 1 suitcases clothings ...

Hello ladies!!!

I havent catch up on the thread yet..but.....I have lobang for party stuff!! haha!! Wanna see if any of you wanna order with me to get discount
If above $100 can get 10% sidc. There's winnie the pooh, disney princess etc..let me knw if u all wanna share share with me ok? The prices are not stated there so either u all can call the supplier or you all can tell me what item you all wanna get and I can chk for u
Now need to plan Mathias birthday...time to get bz!!! hahah!! kiasu mother...this sat he only 9mths old lor...*faintz*

PInky,
u wanna sell off your sesame st deco??Hmmm....actually my first choice was sesame st but I found this website that I was talking abt in my previous post and they didnt have any sesame st deco so I tot i'd settle for Mickey..but if u selling yours I dont mind buying from you..what do u have? Mathias' bday is on 24th Aug

FYI, this is the site...
http://kidforte.weblink.com.sg/index.php

Realise I forgot to post it just now

snowwy,
its great that your 1st tri sailed through like a breeze..
.. enjoy your pregnancy!! I miss those times.

goldpiggy & twinkle,
do take care of yourselves.. very very bad weather these days..

happie belated 10mths to Doren, Melcom, Chloe & Ethan!! Time really passed.. Sure looking forward to their 1st Birthdat!! Greatest milestone yet!

bliss/an_gal,
haha.. kedric also dragging himself.. and when i use remote to "lure" him.. he drag two steps then sit to rest.. haha..

an_gal,
mango??? my hubby will love it.. hhehe.. i heard the lychee martini is veru good. try and let me know okie?

Zhu,
wahh so long never see Tricia, So Kawaii le.. i lurve Lana cakes... yummmy but i thought of having more fanciful cakes for Kedric's 1st birthday though.

Nining,
welcome home.. wahhh.. thats a lot of stuff you brought back.. ehheh

Gold..piggy,

Wah..you and your hubs must be under alot of stress cos of the changes of having a kid in the house..life changes alot...cos u no longer do things that u used to do b4 a kid was part of the family..just like me, I used to go clubbing all the time..just relax, go for drinks, chit chat no need to rush home, own time own target.but now..where I go? Kiddy palace, toys' r us..etc..hahahaha!!!!

GoldPiggy,
happy that you two are pacthing back
sometimes we need to put a break in our tongue when angry heheh. I used to curse a lot to any bad stuffs, now must remember Ike is listening kekeke..

Miaon,
You flying to ORD? It was the dreadful flight on UA for us from NRT t0 ORD hahaha..

Chomecc,
kekekekek u know I went to cake market on Monday, in Jakarta there's cake market opens at 3am close at 6am, so I went there at 4 am, bought lotsa lapis cakes with various flavour to bring to Spore for colleagues , kena scolding by my mom cos I also bought too many sample platters kakakakaka... u imagine in Bengawan Solo a 30x30xcm lapis cake cost like $45, in that market, better taste, bigger size cost only like $10, how to not go mad??

Mel,
happy belated 9th months for Mathias!! You need to note when his mohawk hair will stop kekekek..
I will check the party supply webbie, but I think I wont celeb till big big like that :D

An_gal,
sorries horr got u bombarbed by PG cake fans kakakaak.. u very keen till getting samples like that :D

Zhuzhu,
cute cute tricia!!

Nining,

His mohawk dissappeared when I cut if off but now that its growing..Its appearing again!!haha!! I should scan his passport pic to show u..can see it standing abit..His hair has a life of its own lah..

Mel - your 10% discount is where? So buy from spree is cheaper or from Singapore?

my boy is crawling like crazy and standing up using whatever he can see to use as grips to pull himself up and he very mischeivous, always use his tongue to 'bueh bueh' - like his tongue with the saliva coming out? Don't know what's the correct way to describe?

Need a massage badly so later lunchtime going to sneak time for a good rub. Body aching all the way..

Mel,
jakarta trip not specifically to buy walker lah hahahahaah... but hor, my parents place so big so Ike could use walker, so went going to a mall, we saw a cheap walker (less than $40) so we bought, Ike was so happy scootering around the pathways, terraces and even inside the house kekeke.. and the grandparents also happy.. we thot we're gonna leave the walker behind, but then when 1 of the suitcases empty (I brought full load of Ike's old clothes that I pass to my sis, all Ike's clothes age from 0-3 and 3-6 were only worn 2-3 times max, my MIL sends 1 box of clothes periodically for him!!!) we just loaded the walker into that suitcase hahaha..
my step FIL passed away when we were in jakarta, my MIL said we do not need to come cos she knows already we love her and will support her, and that she has all the physical supports she needs in the US, from the lawyers, the hospice, my BILs etc.. I told her she's welcome to stay with us for whatever period she'd like, I think Ike will be happy to have a grandson spoiler around kakaak..

u know my parents were scolding me when I told Ike, if he throws the same thing to the floor more than 3 times in a row, I will consider it he doesnt want it and I won't pick it up anymore even if he screams for it.. My parents said just pick it up, how hard is it?? kakakaka.. THe thing is, I dont want Ike to associate wanting something with screaming, and I don't want him to be bossy that ppl will serve him all the time.. alamaaak.. grandparents are really different creature.. I remember when they were just my parents, I got scolding for being screamer kekekeke..

Gold piggy,zhuzhu,

Here's the website for the deco that I found from a supplier in singapore.

http://kidforte.weblink.com.sg/index.php

I called and the guy said that if I can order more than $100 he can give me 10% disc..so I thought quite worth it. he says that they are actually in the midst of updating their website now so there's not much variety on their website so best to go doen to their showroom..but I checked like eg. Mickey mouse 7inch plates selling for $3.95 for 20pcs but Birthday direct selling fro US2.95 (discounted price) for 8 pcs.. I dont knw if their quality very good or not lah..but they say the have the liscense to have these items so cant be that bad right? But they dun have Sesame st stuff
thats y I was thinking of settling for Mickey since Mathias likes mickey too..

Nining,
Mathias having the same habit too! he keeps throwing things and wants us to pick it up for him..

Hubs just bought Mathias a walker on Sat eventhough I keopt telling him not to buy it.cos he apparently let Mathias sit in it for fun adn he saw that mathias enjoyed being in it...so no choice..he's always like that..once he sees that his son likes it, he'll buy it..But I limit the amt of time that Mathias is in his walker cos I read tat its not good for their motor skills to be in a walker..

Mel,

Am thinking of sesame streets too but my boy likes sesame street, barney & mickey too, so am considering which one to buy instead!
Where is their showroom?

Long time never log in.
Have not get a chance to read the post yet, very busy at work.

Just want to share again: Meg fell from bed AGAIN for the second time!!!!!!!
Blame it on this mama never keep an eye on her.. I feel so quilty to her.
How it happened --> she was on the middle of the bed, while i sit on the ledge and turn myself to her cot (which is just beside my bed), to put the sleeping bag nicely. It happened in less than 3 secs, I suddenly saw her on floor, started cryign!!! It breaks my heart. coz the distance of her cot and my bed is just less than 30cm
She got baluku on her right forehead.

This morning when I called home, I heard her crying super duper loud, and FIL said she didnt want her milk. It scared the hell out of me and I immediately rushed home to see her. when I got home and opened door, she laughed to me, no longer crying.. puihhhh i felt so relief!!!

Just now I fed her milk, she finished it and played as per usual, I bathed her, she also played as usual.
After she has fallen asleep, here I am back in the office, today will go home on the dot, she is just so clingy to me :p

Pls learn from my experience. If you need to do sth, put your baby on flat floor, dun let her/him have a chance to fall, even if you just need to be away for a sec!
I have learned this! and will never ever ever again turn away from her even for split of sec when she is on bed

Oh my, I am still very guilty!

Loh,
Do you know ZAMBUK?? it is sold in ntuc, that is for treatment of baluku..
I just apply the zambuk onto the baluku, and it is already gone this morning..

Mel,
I think being in walker will make them depending on walker, and less pushing their boundaries out of their comfort zone to actually walk..
but hor, my bro was in walker quite a bit, and he was a national basket ball player before he got injury.. so I dont think walker always bad lee hehehe..

Loh,

I think can, coz it is just an external baluku and the egg is not consumed, i believe it is safe.
But I didnt try coz i think it is quite painful to rub on the baluku.

Zambuk better, no need to rub, just apply on it :p

loh,Rc.

when mathias fell frm the bed, I immediately applied hot compress on it and followed up with zambuk..so far, 3 times liao...never swell up b4..but hope he wont ever fall again!!

Mel,

3 times? you must be very heartpain rite?
I really hope that Meg will never fall again!!! Somemore my bed is high, i think should be about 80cm height, coz it seems to be higher than my meg

Mel: I called and they said the same thing to me. best to go down n see.
No birthday candles in animated chars, only numbers.
Sesame street is OOS..

Mon-Fri: 9-7pm
Sat: 9-3pm