(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Heh we're gonna fly this afternoon to Jakarta :D Ike's 3rd trip I think

Leooh/Snnowy,
u want me get the binder for after birth massage? I am getting for my colleagues so can get for you two too..

an_gal,
Pine garden cake I think quite high end taste, they're featured in many magazines for their blackforest.. here is their price list I got from my friend

woof,
how to join in?
i personalize design e cake leh..

keke
ok ok.. i go ask ecreative whether can I juz add in ur list for ordering cake...

an_gal,
ecreative price quite reasonable for personalize design of cake..

u can drop dem n email
n check w dem..
keke

Jessel,
Thanks, would love to have magician links! Which one you getting? Maybe we can get discount if we get the same one or do bp! LOL!!!
My boy just like your Steve, he loves to see his own pics. Screams happily when we show him on laptop.

Mel,
Your hubby's friend? You so lucky, magician packages with balloonist etc cost about $300 cheapest.

Angeline,
I asked 3 cake places about cake size. 100 pax=min.5kg so I guess its 1kg per 20 guests. But if its very rich heavy cake like cheesecake then will be even more needed. About measurements for sponge-like cake. And each person will not get huge piece, just small slice.

Regarding decorations:
Using a huge function room so need more deco. Have decided on sesame street baby theme and bought some stuff already from US. Spent about $200 so far on deco theme and planning to get balloons so that's about $50-$100 more.

BTW, any other mummies planning to do Sesame Street babies theme? I am most likely going to sell off my deco cheap after DS's birthday on the 17th Aug.

Miaon,
Wow, the cakes at Pat. are delicious! Drooling at thought. But so expensive...

Pink,

Ic, but i dun intend to get a super big cake as i will be ordering some extra finger food too! Think a moderate piece for everyone will do. Some pple may choose to forgo cakes as they are full after eating the buffet.

Do u happen to know where can we get cheap & nice deco in Singapore?

ytanhn,
sorry for the late reply, ya, think my gal enjoys the class

jang,
are u still consolidating bb photos, can i send my bb photo to u?

jenny,
welcome, i also stay at woodlands but i'm not SAHM

anyone interested in buying online fashion clothes(cleocat & mayuki)? i'm organizing a BP in our other august forum.

Bdae Party
anyone preparing goodies bag to give to other children? where to buy har?

pls PM an_gal for Pine Garden price list cos am in airport using public compie :D and may not have internet access in Jakarta...

An_gal,
sorry huh gotta trouble u kekeke...

Hi to all

Haven't been logging in these few days and now am pumping as I am typing...kekeke

Thanks for asking, my boy's fever is gone. Sweated out all the heat and now back to normal temperature. He's active yet again and I love that. Don't want him to look so lerthargic..break my heart!

Birthay - thinking of engaging professional too but going to cost so much. Hubby is the type who don't celebrate birthdays that kind and it's not easy to get his green light for the party. So better don't spend too much else he'll curb me for more things...

Today isetan sale - went there and got 2 more toys for my boy, hubby going to shake his head again..haha. This morning, one of his V-tech farm piano is spoiled..so went to buy 2 toys for him.

The bumper playmat is good - he fell backwards a few times and he didn't make any crying sounds, look a bit stunned then turn his body around to play again...hee, good investment! But think it's a bit small cos HE IS CRAWLING now and he like to crawl out of the mat...

Another milestone we both witnessed was on tuesday night, he was on all fours and then HE SAT UP ON HIS OWN - Gosh, we were both so surprised cos he was flapping his buttocks up and down then suddenly SAT UP, hee..so happy that i managed to record it when he did it the 2nd time 15 minutes later...but donno why can't be uploaded into Youtube..and then to the blog and it says 'video is no longer available' does anyone know how to rectify this problem?

How's everyone? Seems like many people are missing from this thread...OH YES, a warm welcome to all the newbies..

When is the next gathering?

The birthday party packages ( by professional ) are rather expensive?

Wow, 100 guests, that's so many, you both must be very popular couple with lots of friends - think my boy's will have only less than 50 as hubby say don't want invite his friends, he say quite funny for men to do that..eh meh?

gold piggy,
glad to hear tat ur boy's fever is gone...
watz ur blog? wow..u will be busy chasing aft him...as for the video thingy, copy and paste the link into ur blog again...it mite work..

hi i know of a magician... he quoted me $450 for 1/2 hr magic show plus balloon sculpting plus cake cutting. can pm me if you interested? we could try to secure a bp discount if mommies are interested.

angeline,
the caterer i got is not those big names caterer, no website to view except to call & book but i can say his food is good. are u still interested? cos i understand most ppl are more comfortable with big names or more famous ones.

gold..piggy,
glad to know that ur boy has recovered.
as for downloading to youtube, u have to download till the image of ur video is shown on the screen. even if the download is completed but with no image on the screen, u stl cant play the video and will be prompted with the message u saw. tis is my trial & error experience, hope it helps.

got another magician link :

http://www.jeffreymagic.bravehost.com/home.html

he has budget package :

Charges at SGD$90.00 + SGD$10.00 (Transportation Charge)

ª 30-minutes Children’s Magic Show
© Supply pre-created 20 pieces of sculpture balloons
(Poodle, rabbit, parrot, sword, bear and etc.)

§ Supply 20 strips of stickers (Assorted designs)
¨ Supply 20 pieces of luminous wrist band

Å Additional set comprising of sculpture balloon, sticker and wrist band at SGD$2.00 per set

wa, u all really got grand celebration for the baby 1st bd!!!

My hb said we go buy a cake, eat on Ivan's behalf!

Loh,

don't worry, i'm with you. having a small cake-cutting with immediate family
then now i can invest on more expensive cake like miaon.. keke...

thought of getting patissier cake, but i think i tried almost all the flavours they have. considering canele this time round
whoever is getting patissier, i have 10% discount card.

crystalgal, ytanhn,

received your photos!

i'll post the updated photo collage.. next next week, ok? been busy shuttling to and fro my grandma's funeral this week and will be flying off to Sabah to visit ILs next Monday.

Have a nice weekend!

Loh,
Keke, initialy that was also our plan, Get the cake, sing a birthday song and we eat the cake on her behalf. Then Granny say No, No, 1st b'day is significane so just a small gathering with family lol.

Loh,
Haven't burped my boy since he was 3 mths. What a lousy mommy I am. Sigh...

mesh,
bp for magician sounds good. Any mommies interested? I found one for $298 (offering same things as yours) but not sure if they are good.

Jessel,
You are a marvel. Any idea if he's good?

On 1st Birthdays
My dh says that I'm celebrating more for me than for ds cause he won't remember a thing. But for me, I think its nice to have a celebration because I'm so proud of my little boy and want to show him to everyone, especially the relatives that haven't seen him. Plus he is first grandchild on both sides so grandparents insist.

All,
Collecting my new maid tonight. Wish me luck that she's good!

pinkysummer, i think those are standard items... difference is whether he can entertain. mine is recommended by a fren who was into magic.... actually i wanted to get him to do it... but he said he out of touch for a while... now into other entertainment biz... he recommended me this guy, he said he saw his show a couple of times and he thinks he's good.... coming fr someone who knows magic himself... should be reliable right? he admit its abit ex and promised to help me negotiate... pl PM me if interested, don't want to be banned leh......

Hi to all

I do not know how to link up blogs and i just started a blog title with nothing in the page except the normal layout, etc..cos i see people's blog with video and it got me very interested.

Do we still need to burp our babies now that he is now 9 months? I feel he is more like a toddler than a baby..haha

Pinksunnysummer, so how's your new maid? Actually, won't know so fast. Got to gauge her on day to day basis. I thought my cousin's maids were good but then few months later i heard that some money went missing along the way...anyway, it might have been a misunderstanding...until kena caught then can say.

Jessel, your magician sounds cheap and is he good? He charges only $90?

Woof and all mommies with blogs, once i done up the blog then i can add all of you liao..not super into technical stuff like doing blogs but cos i see all of you have and so i thought, i should do one for my darling..

mesh,
Agree with you that quality very impt. Used a lousy roving magician for my wedding-waste of money! Can email me info at [email protected]?

Gold piggy,
Maid seems ok but like you say, must wait for a few months to judge. Any idea how long before I can relax my guard a little?
BTW, your boy so clever, can sit up on his own! Still waiting for mine to crawl.

Good luck with blog!

i havent tried out the $90 magician. i also not sure if he is good, i just saw his site while searching for magician for my baby's bday. im still in lookout, i havent finalize anything yet. actually, im lookin for host-magician. i need some one who can host the games as well =)

angeline and mummies interested in PG cakes..

jus now i went to their shop and bought some slice cakes, will sample soon.. they hav albums on bday cakes in their shops, mummies interested can go there and check it out.. they can customise to the design that u 1 but some cartoon characters they cant draw out due to copy right, delivery charge is $15 if u 1 them 2 deliver...they have 2 tiers cakes as well.. here's the slice cake i bought hehe..

1427903.jpg

hi an_gal

pg cakes are great...clement says so...haha

love their triple choco cake...if u are a choc fan sure love it...the other one is lychee martini...all time fav...lemon zest is refreshing too!!! ")

see u go their blackforest...shd be nice too...hehe...so u know what will get if i am there! :D

haha clement,
so the cakes r tempting enuf :p
I bought the triple choco cake oso.. i shall try soon.. i oni tried their blackforest cake b4 but tat was long long time ago.. so u r great PG fan ah.. know so much abt their cakes hehe

thanks, tinyvoice and an_gal for the PG price list.

ladies, I have created a thread in the other forum to share on baby's first bday planning so that its easier for us to share info on this big milestone of our babies. Hope you don't mind share your findings on that thread as this thread moves too fast for me to keep track.

For me, 1st bday is very impt cos we are not planning to make more human :p unless accident and also we din do first month celebbration cos babies were born premature. so we are kind of doing it for them even though its more for us parents to show off the little ones to our frens, many whom have not seen them yet.

An-gal,

PG only have 1 branch at Ang Mo Kio? Gosh...its so far away from my place leh...chium, dont know wht cake and where to get for Chloe's birthday...any other suggestions? Seems I miss a lot on the cakes thingee again...Anyone could advise?