(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Muddypie: Sigh! Very frustrating. Imagine, I can even finish tabulating data while waiting for the slide to roll out...Now waiting for Slide 103 of 148 to roll out, just clicked the button before typing this post, and still no sign of the anything on-screen...

Chatty

Why don't you print it out to read then do the test online? Last time, me and hubby only took half an hour to do it and we could get the cert.

Adeline: There's no option to print it out, and I'm not allowed to take the test online without first going through the slides...the system just doesn't allow it. I just spoke to the SP person, and she told me that too many students are logging in to their system, and one of their servers has crashed

Hi to all

Very busy and tiring and thread is running fast! Son had high fever - 39.5 and scared the hell out of me. Told Chatty about it and said to send him to hospital when he was 38.1 degrees. Then a while, his fever went down but then in the middle of the night, went up to 39.3 then i told hubby - don't wait liao. Hubby was hesitant about sending him...i don't know why but now i know why. Cos at 3plus am, we sent him there. The doc said to do a urine test. My boy was so super tired and lerthargic already. Want to sleep instead of nursing or drinking water, no input where got output. So stupidly waited till around 5am and then decided to tell the doctor that i am not going to do the urine test cos he's simply too tired. Then i asked him what could be wrong. He said could be due to lots of reasons. That of course i know. Due to hot weather, insufficient water, teething, viral infection, etc...anyway, in the end i brought him home. Maybe cos he sweated and sweated, he was fine the next morning when i brought him to the PD. The KK nurse gave him a syrup to drink and he was crying his lungs out. So poor thing!

Woof - Can loop me in for the e-creative and if more orders, they will give more discount is it..hhaha, what's the website? Thanks

Muddypie, what's aidan's measurement cos i want to check whether he can fit those sweaters/overalls which i mentioned. Cos i left some at home and some in office. I don't dare to bring all my loots at home at 1 go..haha. cos hubby will nag me and say i keep spending and spending...so hor, whatever i buy, will be kept in office first..wahahah

Hope those mummies or bb who are sick speedy recovery...seems that alot of ppl fallen sick recently. Pls take great care.

woof,

thanks thanks! he is doing the one-legged crawl which is really funny! the first thing that enticed him to crawl is actually the tv remote! hahaha..

jang
haha. seems like bb like remote controllers yah? yesterday i was laughing my heart out when i saw my boy crawling ard in circles laughing and chasing the "runaway" tv remote piloted by none other then the big boy in my house...his daddy. hubby was complaining that it was very shack leh. boy moves too fast liao. haha.

jang,
yup....use remote controllers to lure him...trust me, he will be a fast crawler in no time..

gold piggy,
yup, itz expensive but the cake is tasty..my colleague who is a regular customer of theirs.

woof,

yes.. i use remotes and handphone.. each time he crawls nearer, i move it further away.. haha.. den he gets angry.. carene giving u crawling troubles already? hehe..

babies now very clever in getting angry at us hor. Give him medicine and he can throw tantrum and shout at me...haiz...temper worse than mine!

He don't seem to like the bumper mat. He will just sit there and never crawl yet just sit..haha or was it cos he had fever?

jang,
oh yes....haf to keep nt an eye but eyes on her...she can crawl everywhere and touch everything *faint*