(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Muddypie: Sigh! Very frustrating. Imagine, I can even finish tabulating data while waiting for the slide to roll out...Now waiting for Slide 103 of 148 to roll out, just clicked the button before typing this post, and still no sign of the anything on-screen...

Chatty

Why don't you print it out to read then do the test online? Last time, me and hubby only took half an hour to do it and we could get the cert.

Adeline: There's no option to print it out, and I'm not allowed to take the test online without first going through the slides...the system just doesn't allow it. I just spoke to the SP person, and she told me that too many students are logging in to their system, and one of their servers has crashed

Hi to all

Very busy and tiring and thread is running fast! Son had high fever - 39.5 and scared the hell out of me. Told Chatty about it and said to send him to hospital when he was 38.1 degrees. Then a while, his fever went down but then in the middle of the night, went up to 39.3 then i told hubby - don't wait liao. Hubby was hesitant about sending him...i don't know why but now i know why. Cos at 3plus am, we sent him there. The doc said to do a urine test. My boy was so super tired and lerthargic already. Want to sleep instead of nursing or drinking water, no input where got output. So stupidly waited till around 5am and then decided to tell the doctor that i am not going to do the urine test cos he's simply too tired. Then i asked him what could be wrong. He said could be due to lots of reasons. That of course i know. Due to hot weather, insufficient water, teething, viral infection, etc...anyway, in the end i brought him home. Maybe cos he sweated and sweated, he was fine the next morning when i brought him to the PD. The KK nurse gave him a syrup to drink and he was crying his lungs out. So poor thing!

Woof - Can loop me in for the e-creative and if more orders, they will give more discount is it..hhaha, what's the website? Thanks

Muddypie, what's aidan's measurement cos i want to check whether he can fit those sweaters/overalls which i mentioned. Cos i left some at home and some in office. I don't dare to bring all my loots at home at 1 go..haha. cos hubby will nag me and say i keep spending and spending...so hor, whatever i buy, will be kept in office first..wahahah

Hope those mummies or bb who are sick speedy recovery...seems that alot of ppl fallen sick recently. Pls take great care.

woof,

thanks thanks! he is doing the one-legged crawl which is really funny! the first thing that enticed him to crawl is actually the tv remote! hahaha..

jang
haha. seems like bb like remote controllers yah? yesterday i was laughing my heart out when i saw my boy crawling ard in circles laughing and chasing the "runaway" tv remote piloted by none other then the big boy in my house...his daddy. hubby was complaining that it was very shack leh. boy moves too fast liao. haha.

jang,
yup....use remote controllers to lure him...trust me, he will be a fast crawler in no time..

gold piggy,
yup, itz expensive but the cake is tasty..my colleague who is a regular customer of theirs.

woof,

yes.. i use remotes and handphone.. each time he crawls nearer, i move it further away.. haha.. den he gets angry.. carene giving u crawling troubles already? hehe..

babies now very clever in getting angry at us hor. Give him medicine and he can throw tantrum and shout at me...haiz...temper worse than mine!

He don't seem to like the bumper mat. He will just sit there and never crawl yet just sit..haha or was it cos he had fever?

jang,
oh yes....haf to keep nt an eye but eyes on her...she can crawl everywhere and touch everything *faint*

gold piggy,
39 degree was v high! LAst time my boi 38.4 already hot hot. Hope everything is alright to ur baby

cin,
later ur boi bite ur bunny tail...whahhaha, wat a yummy cotton candy!??

Bought my boi a fisher toy last weekend, cost abt $40, but he is more attracted at the milk bottle cap, can keep playing w/o frustration!

Jang,
now you will have tough time hahahahahaha... COngrats on the crawling, good luck for the chasing kekekek..
Nowadays Ike wants to only crawl outside his playground, if I bring him to playground he will scream as if I brought him to a dungeon!! THen he also want to learn to walk about the apartment, was so exhausted holding his hands to walk around the apartment like 5 times at one go, if I wanna rest, the little highness will scream.. Really need to teach him abt no screaming.. arrrggghhh..

wahh... seems like a long time haven come in.. thread moving so fast that i blur le.
anyway.. just to come in and say HI and hope all the mummies enjoyed their Mother's Day!!

i bathed him in warm cool water. lukewarm. no, he was playing with water that time was 38.6 degrees and from 39.3 onwards, he was super lerthargic liao so i brought him to hospital

GoldPiggy,
pls do keep monitoring him, sometimes normal tests do not reveal the real issue.. Human body is always a mistery, that's why we have so many type of medicine disciplines hehehe..

Loh,
yeah loooo.. somemore if this slave stops, the king will scream, I really feel like working in a sweat shop hahahah..

nining,
hahah...time to consider a walker! hoo hoo hoo

Last night Ivan woke up and crawl to me, he was saying mum mum....dunno calling for food or me :p

Bliss,
Wisdom tooth removal?? Ouch!! All four of mine had to be surgically removed..it was pure hell!!!

Loh,
Hope your boy's running nose is better!!

an-gal,
Your Melcolm really seems to be beefing up...I see his thigh I also feel like biting..hahahaha!! Mathias is also like Melcolm sometimes..he'll play and play, roll her roll there on the bed w me and hubs then suddenly stop moving at one position and fall asleep..haha! Nowasdays hubs and I try not to carry him just let him do this..much easier for us..

cin,
ur maid must be really worried abt her children..I guess we as mothers can put ourselves in her shoes..

pink,
how did ur boy remove 2 keys from your keyboard??? oh my!!

nining,
saw your order...hehe!! I myself wanna get the doreamon and leopard and snowman costumes for Mathias..thk it'll be nice to let him wear for photoshoot
actually there were many more costumes last week but it took quite awhile for the BP to be set up so when my friend checked with the supplier yesterday, lots of stuff already OOS so we had to remove from the blog

nining,
my mistake towards my current maid was being too good and soft with her when she first arrived. at least i know i wouldn't repeat this mistake for my next one.

an_gal,
so did melcolm enjoy looking at the spinning cover? hahaaa... cant wait to see his updated blog.

pinksunnysummer,
re: 1st birthday. we intend to make it simple and private as she is too young to understand. might be bringing her for photo-shoot with her birthday cake as one of the props, dinner with family then check in a hotel. haiz... but hotels nowsadays are so expensive ler.

woof,
tks, hope the next one be better.

muddypie,
my current one has so many friends in my estate although she seldom goes anywhere alone and only off once a month. when she goes marketing with my mum, she bumps into her fellow friends everywhere, from downstairs to bus to market. whenever she's alone at home, i think she's always talking on her hp too cos when i call home, there's always this distortion sound with the home cordless phone but i just kept quiet.

gold..piggy,
hope ur son recovers soon. maybe u'd like to try giving him barley water w/o sugar? chloe had fever last 2 weeks at 38.9, gave her med & barley water , her fever subsided within that day.

I remember some mommies saying their baby's bellies actually pertrude out..then last week I went to pay attention to Mathias' belly..and he's really skinny!! His stomach is flat and when he stretches I can see his ribs!! Poor thing..make me feel like I'm ill treating him..

Last Fri Mathias called me Mama!! hahaa!! I actually cried! Cos I was in the kitchen and he was crying cos he wanted me to come out but I continued hanging the laundry and after awhile he decided to call "mama" in between sobs..I thought I was hearing thgs..so I stood near the kitchen door and waited for him to call me again and he did!! so I went towards him and he looked at me with arms wide open (wanting me to carry him) and saying "mama" and continued crying..i could literally feel my knees go weak...

mel,
i also had my 4 wisdom tooth removed, thought i could take the opportunity to slim down but no lei, was still eating and even went clubbing that night. hahaaa.. those were the days 10yrs ago.

pink,
my chloe also removed one of the keys from my laptop. luckily it's the 'fn' key which is seldom used.

cin,
how's ur maid? did she manage to go back today? poor thing... she must be dead worried abt her children.

muddypie,
Mathias is also like Aidan..he knows where his Sesame st VCDs and his books are so when he's in the mood he'll go to the area n pick up whatever he wants and try to get our attention to either on the VCD or read to him..hehe!

one new thing Mathias likes to do now is Kneel..haha! he goes from tummy down to kneeling position alot these days..and from kneeling position he'll try to reposition his legs to go to sitting position.he managed to go to sitting position once so far..

Mel,
My boi runing nose for 2days, i kept latch on him to hope he get my antibody for his immune system.heheh.
Ur Mathis got flat or big tummy when he is sitting?
I assured my boi called me when tt time he was crying and opened his arms wanted me to carry him also...hahahah

bliss,
Mathias welcomes Doren to the 6 teeth club!haha!!

pink,
thanks for all the cake links!Will be sure to look thru when I have the time!!

Adeline,
I thought that time u say chloe lost weight?? This one call lost weight huh?? Then my Mathias is bones liao..haha!!

Gold Piggy,
ur boy also had high fever? At least u brought him to the hospital..I stupidly let him have 38.5deg fever for 3 days then brought him to the PD....I really feel so bad that I thot 38.5deg was only a slight fever...

Jang,
I thk the attraction our boys have to remote control and Hps are quite the norm..it seems that babies seem to have that attraction..I really wonder if its cos they see mommy and daddy fiddling ard with it all the time that they fell it must be something fun and interesting..

an_gal,
Have u tried to entice Melcolm with a hp to make him crawl? it might work! haha!! Cos its usually Hp and remote..

Loh,
I showered mathias in cool tap water for the past few days..thank goodness he didnt scream..

ytanhn,
How can u go clubbing after having your wisdom teeth removed? u champion!!

Loh,
Mathias no tummy when sitting maybe just a few small layers..skinny..but this past month he dont want to finish his milk..maybe thats y not putting on weight..

wah u mommies must be so happy being called mama oredi hehehe.. Ike just said babbling papapapa or mamamamamama , but when someone ask him where's mommy, he will look at my direction, and when asked where's daddy, he will look at hubby's so I guess for now we have to be happy with that hahaha..

ythanhn,
ya, got to know how to fly a kite, pull and give way hehehehe.. if too nice, also sometimes crawling over our head.. for me if I think her input is good, I will consider, if I think my maid is being smarta55 then I will said directly I prefer it my way, no other way ! kekekeke.. I saw my mom dealing with maids since I was little lah, so I know this game quite well..