(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Wahh long time never come in. Having a hard time catching up. Did you mummies receive the mailer? I hope it didn’t come too late. In the end I never go to the sale. Too much work to do. To add on, Kedric developed rashes on Wednesday night and I had to rush him to TMC and when he recovered, he hasnot been sleeping well at night, keep “grumbling” so I am now one super exhausted mum! *panda*

Bear with me as I go through the posts .. I read till I cross eyed le..

Jang,
Thanks for the link. I will try the celebrate express. I have gone to seen the allaboardtoys. Not as good as birthday direct. Celebrate express seems to be better. Did you order any from there before?

Xman,
Oohh, can I try your dumplings too *drool*

Mel,
Mathias mistaken for a ger??? OMG, he so boyish leh… but I think its coz of his bambi eyes!!

Zhuzhu,
LOVELY pictures of Tricia!!

Xue,
I love the picture of Lervin with the towel on the head.

Ytanhn,
Wahh I must follow your menu!! Looks yummy!!

An_gal/Nining,
I am thinking of doing the same thing as well, bringing Kedric to Sentosa as well.. hehhe

Chatty,
I am sorry to hear what happen to James. I am glad that he is fine now. I agree that the GP at TMC is cannot make it de coz when I bring Kedric to TMC on Wed night, he just took one look at Kedric and say its rashes.

Goldpiggy,
How is your baby? Take good care yea?

An_gal,
Ahahahah.. I tell you I laff so loudly when I saw the picture of Melcom sleeping that my colleagues are looking at me!! He soo cute!

Wiselyn/Loh/Jang
Lurvee all the collages!!

Muddypie,
Wahh how did you manage to take such a handsome picture of your son? Think he will love his passport now! Heheh

Mattmum,
Your baby is really giggling hehheheh

OMG!! So many pictures of so many babies.. I wanna print out!! Use it for my next pregnancy!! Heehhe

Jang,
Can I send you Kedric pict as well?

An-gal,
Thanks for the update on the baby cubes.. I needed that!!

Goldpiggy,
Hahhaha my son already crawling all over the mat le!!

sleeping
seems like i am always the one complaining abt his sleeping problem. hope u all dun mind n share some tips with me.
some mummies say they just put the babies in the cot n they will sleep on their own. if not give them a bottle n they will drink till sleep. so amazing!!!! how to do it?? i still need to rock n nurse him for at least 30 mins b4 he goes lala land.

lastly, how to make them sleep through the night? i tried giving his cereals following by nursing him, he still wakes up every 2 hrs!!

i really wonder what am i going to do when i m going to move out to get our own place. cos by then i have to do my own hsework n cannot spend so much time rocking him. now that he sleeps on our bed only make it worst. cos i am scared he will roll off the bed.how??

but then once i have my own place, i will let him cry n train him. living with in laws i cant. they will thk i am a bad mummy if i let him cry. n they started this bad habit of rocking him to sleep...

cin,

if you send to infantcare, if they cannot manage titus, will also just leave him to cry there, can bear it anot? If you can leave him to cry, might as well do it at home. FOC. Understand that you are staying with ILs... wait till u move (soon?)

chomecc,

can can... send to me.

btw, i didn't order from that link, just happened to see it in the spree..

jang

how is jae? is his sleeping pattern better?now my worry is he doesnt want bottle at all. i want to train him to take bottle n fm at his last feed cos alot of my friends told me to do that as it will make him sleep through the night. i dun mind him getting up once, but not 4 to 5 times!!

re: photos

actually there's pst's issac there, but pst is going to kill me for using such an ugly pic.. so different from the smiley Issac. keke..

there's Enci also. and Shannon.. i can't remember the girl besides Shannon.. can the mummy please own up? sorry for my bad memory.. hehe

jang

by the way where is the link u mention to be b4 abt the sahm n bfing mums?

hey the link u posted abt our babies' delivery, wt n ht really bring back sweet memories. alot of mummies mia already.

cin,

as mentioned in our sms..he is co-slping with me.. if he happens to wake up in the middle of the night, i'll shove the breast to him and i'll go back to bed. can't even remember the number of times i woke up. Maybe 2-3times? I know i'm not cultivating a good habit, but sleep is impt. I need sleep to keep myself sane.

I don't think its proven that FM with make baby sleep through the night. I think Titus waking problem is more of a habit. If you can let him cry it out when you move.. endure a bit. After you move, do a sleep training or rather sleep coaching(learnt from Susu).

jang
thanks for link.
did susu post sleep coaching here b4? u dun intend to let jae slp on his cot? today's solution can be tomorrow's problem. i am a very light sleeper, i cant sleep when i nurse him on the bed. my breasts not big enough leh to reach his mouth when i lie down. end up the position i slp is so awkward that i gav up n nurse him sittin up.
looks like i really have to train him when i move him then. but how abt daytime? jaeden sleeps on your bed too?

cin,

i was lurking in July thread and read about susu's success in sleep coaching, so PMed her about it.
I had plans to sleep train him as he will be more mobile soon and bolsters/pillows cannot keep him in anymore. But might be travelling within the next few weeks, so will start slp coaching after we come back.

Daytime naps are done in the cot. normally he'll sleep 30mins. But there are days that can stretch up to 1hour+. I'll nurse him awhile to make him drowsy and rock abit(maybe 5-10mins), den put him down into the cot and pat abit. If he is really tired, all these can be done in 5mins, but sometimes 10-15mins.

wow ho!!
i know what u mean. just went to facebook n see. she wrote her caption that she is preggie with number 2. she has been planning for number 2. she must be very happy

wiselyn
go fb n see. i dun thk its nice of us to annouce for her.

cin,

u still can sms me.. i wouldn't be too far away.. only at Sabah.. but sadly... i wouldn't have internet connection at that little wulu city for a week.. shall have internet withdrawal symptoms..

jang
if u dun mind can just cut n paste me the part on susu's method of slp coaching at [email protected].
i am a desperate mummy..
just argue with my hb 2 nites ago even though its not his fault. i just vented my anger on him which i felt bad later. i was busy rocking him for abt 45 mins (intense workout man!) n he was sitting on the bed reading newspaper. i felt fed up that i am always the one making titus sleep n at least he shd gave me a glass of water. so thirsty with the rocking man! it doesnt help that i am only the one who can make titus sleep. so fed up already n he is reading the papers.must really change this bad habit!

wow sabah. good seafood n u will live like a queen there n jaeden be the prince. sabah chinese r all very rich cos they do timbers. my good frd used to grow up there. enjoy your 1 week stay. dun let mozzies bite you guys. your in laws will sure exclaim " wah!!! my jaeden is so cute n big!!" i am sure they will give u a big ang pao for making their grandson chubby n big!

cin,

understand the frustration. i used to be putting jae to bed all the time and hubby is always happily typing away on the notebook. When i get really frustrated, i'll leave jaeden in the cot to cry. And his daddy will go and save him. :x *evil mummy*

Hi cin,

How are u? I can sense your stress from the posting.
Dun worry Cin, as I mentioned over and over, they are just babies and they couldnt help but to cry and ask for comfort if they happen to wake up at nite.
I know it must be very tiring if he wakes up so many times. But then, you are not working and you can have time to nap with him in the afternoon rite?

Re: rocking bb to sleep.

I gave her a bottle every nite, and she tends to drink until sleep. Sometimes if she sleeps too much during the day, she wont sleep after a bottle of milk. If she looks happy after milk, I will just let her play until she is sleepy.
I learnt sth, if she is not sleepy, no matter how u rock she wont sleep, so instead of developing the rocking actions for too long. Just let her play, once she wails and show signs of sleepiness, just hold her tight (SIT! DUN STAND AND ROCK!), pat her and sing to her. Once she is calm, and closes her eyes, put her down to the cot (er bb will look at you after that hehe coz bb not sleeping yet mahh), let her hug one of the bolster, pat awhile then sleep already.

Cin hope this tip helps, patting is definitely less tiring than carrying and rocking :p

Re: infant care

You are very lucky to be able to stay at home and look after bb ler! Y put him in infant care? Infant care is another alternative if nobody is taking care!!!
The teachers there dun just look after Titus, they have other bbs also, so Titus wont get the 100% TLC that he needs. What he needs is mummy's care, love, hugs, and kisses, think carefully k Cin.

U know how i envy those SAHM??? Kekeke.. sorry emotionally *ji dong* hahahahahaha

hi rc
thanks for kind words. haiz.. the prob is afternoon also must rock. i seems to spend so much time rocking n making him sleep everyday! huh? hold tight? megan wont struggle? yah, u r rite. i m really tired of all these rocking n waking up at nites. the good thing is i thk i have slim down though tummy is still there,hah!

huh? u envy sahm? i envy u too!! i feel so lost touch. i miss my long lunches n gossiping at pantry room, lunch time shopping!! aiya, i sound so bimbo...
hey u work in china sq? i used to work at prudential tower. very near to u! maybe last time we have seen each other b4. i missed working at raffles place. i miss wearing my heels n painting my nails. ops!! i sound so bimbo again.

Cin,

hehehe.. You could come back to work once titus is ready for schooling rite? One of my colleagues stopped working for 2 yrs to take care of her son, and she came back to work now. Hehe.. actually I am happy with my heels (i dun paint my nails tho hehe) skirts pants bla bla.. but I will be happier if I could just stay at home and c my girl growing hehe

You know, the garden always looks greener on the other sides :p

If I am frustrated, I will also pass over Meg to her papa hehee then just walk away :p * quite similar to Jang *

Hi mummies.

Ke...ke...thank you so much for all your compliments.

an_gal, no need to tell my boy to jump, now he alrdy jumping like mad baby in his playyard and cot everyday. And you think our boys are short? But it's ard 50 percentile, so, not so bad lah, don't worry.

nining, Ike is so good, he drinks juice and water. My Aidan don't drink a single drop of water or juice. The only liquid he takes is his milk, that's all. Don't know what to do to make him drink at least 10ml of water a day.

Angeline, I saw the Pigeon BPA bottles in this shop selling bb's stuff at Heartland Mall in Hougang.

jang, thanks for taking time to arrange for the bbs pics.

Mel, actually my way of beefing up my boy is to eat lor. Good thing is Aidan eat any semi-solid I give him, especially protein-rich food. Everyday, I give him 1 egg yolk(5 times a week), meat purees, cereal, vege, fruits and of course his milk. For his milk, he usually don't finish them, so what I do is, I'll usually leave the unfinished milk in the warmer and then continue feeding him abt 20mins to 30mins later. And it works, so sometimes, he can finish his 200ml of milk which I think it's amazing. During his semi-solid mealtime, I usu starts off with the milk first, abt 100 to 120ml and then followed by the rest of the food.

gold piggy, I was holding on to him when taking his pic, ke...ke....everyone thought he so good boy, gai gai sit there and let us take his pic. We made him sit on my lap, his side facing me, and I was holding on to his hands, so he won't wave his hands around.

cin, yah lor, can't remember when was the last time we met alrdy. Time really flies, we shld meet up for tea one of these days again. Let's hope by then, our bb can sit by themselves on the bb chair and we can hve some time chit chatting and hve our snacks.

chomecc, good thing your boy has recovers frm the rashes, did you managed to find out what causes it?

cin, I usually hve to put my boy on our bed with all our pillows surrounding it, he'll just roll ard till he falls asleep. For a period he took quite a while to fall asleep, but nowadays, he's better, take at most half an hour, he'll doze off.

bliss, thanks, he's a pure chinese....you must be bz, hven't been loggin in.

Wow, it sure took me more than an hour to type this posting, my fussy boy crying again. Gotta go.

chomecc,
thanks for the mailer.only received it on Saturday!haha!! But didnt go anyway cos everybody say only have clothes for girls..so I ended up going for TRS sale and Mattel sale..haha!!

Jang,
tonight go home I send u Mathias' pic to add to the collage..hehe!!I also want to print out then next time can show Mathias who his friends are

Cin,
Do u thk maybe Titus is not full enough? Cos Actually there was a day when Mathias drank FM the whole day cos we were out n it wasnt convenient to BF (cos I only know how to BF if I can find a nursing room) and I realised that night, he slept quite soundly there were a few whimpers here and there but I just had to pat him while he was in his cot and he would sleep back..but when I BF him then at night he refuses to go back to sleep unless I latch him on..

As for making him sleep..Hubs and I usually wait for him to tell us he's sleepy then we start patting so he dozes off quite quickly..cos if we make him sleep when he hasnt signaled us then we can carry and rock until our arms break he'll still be awake..

cin,
btw,Im not asking u not to Bf..jus that maybe bottle feed him EBM and make sure that he gets enuf..cos for Mathias whenever I latch him on he tends to go off to lala land b4 emptying my breast..

I just realised I accidentally used my friend's ID to post earlier!hahaha!! She's Phyllis..so farnie!! Cos just now she used my p.c...I go t ashock when I saw her name in our forum then I realised it's me!hahaha!!

woof,

how did u put up the table on the thread that time huh? Cos me and my friend gonna do BP and we wanna post the table for the orders in our thread but she says that she tries copying her excel and pasting but it doesnt work..

Actually I'm having abit of concern doing this BP with my friend leh..u see, the thing is that she asked me what I wanna buy for Mathias but cant find so I told her Im having trouble finding costumes so she asked me whether I thk response will be good if she does a BP for Costumes and at that time, I was very enthusiastic abt it so she asked me to do the BP with her so I readily agreed..but now I'm not so sure....*headache* Then today we were talking abt the money trf and all that and now in the end we need to open a new bank a/c cos I dont have POSB a/c and she say hers she already using for her own business so dont want to mess up her a/c..then when we set up the blog there was also some unhappiness..now i realise doing something with a friend not easy...I just hope doing this is not gonna be too time-consuming and energy draining..maybe first time doing so abit apprehensive..any of u who do BP before have any advise for me?

an_gal,
i try ur method last nite...
fail...
cos ethan can saw his toys n take n play with it
faint....
den after i keep his toys out of his sight..
he cry... omg...

whahaha

Mel, really not easy to do biz with friend. I have learnt my lesson. Actually doing BP is not that difficult but it's important to have all the terms and condition put up 1st. You can check thru other BP and see how they do it. All the best to your BP

Cin, i share your sentiment. I am always ( without fail ) the person to put baby to bed. He is there either watching tv, listening to music or reading the news. I normally don't get fed up but if my boy takes 45 minutes or more and i haven't bathe, haven't eaten dinner, after work, all i do is rush and rush..no tv..etc

I always feel bad after scolding him..hahah...but i still continue scolding then he will always tell his son 'behave leh, quickly sleep, else you sure get me into trouble'

Breastfeeding mothers face the same problem. Each night, my son will wake up without fail, 4-5 times! Each time just for sucking, i give him pacifier now he does not want. So in the end, still pop him my boobs..i'm just worried that he's a boy and he won't wean off by himself...it's not a matter of being hungry or not, it's just sucking for leisure! If you do not want to wake up but want to train him, i think C-I-O is the best way liao..unless after you move to your new place, you put him at your in-laws house for a week? But i guess you won't want to...or just continue giving him bottle? Or try sippy cup?

I agree, having to work, then housework then babies are really tiring! I'm getting so crossed with myself why i hate to have a maid..haha but i won't be getting one cos i figured in the end, i'm still doing a lot of things myself.

Jang - can copy me on the sleeping one too? hahaha, i also want to read - [email protected] if its not too much trouble. Thanks

Chommec - like you, i was busy just logged on and wow, thread is really...fast!

Muddypie, that's a smart move to take picture of your boy, did i say he's handsome, must say again..haha

Woof - what table is that?

Can somebody post for me the delivery detail link that jang posted the other day?
I just couldnt trace it back.

Thanks hor

Want to refresh my memory on the month where a lot of us were so excited waiting for bb to be borned.

who's the lucky woman who's pregnant?

Those who have c-section, is your wound healing nicely or have keloids? I have leh, my son keep kicking me when he's drinking milk, his legs just moves on and on...so i have this ugly keloid scar..

goldpiggy,
i went fox sales but nothing much, spend less than $50
btw, my whole house is w/o grills, mil is nagging us to do the grills soon..
wat is keloids?

cin,
hav melcolm foto? how com i don see it buahahaha
don put infant care now lah.. dangerous leh got HFM. sometimes i let Melcolm cry awhile and if he stops, he will slowly entertain himself or fall asleep.. if he don, means he realli need some1 2 attend 2 him.. leave with ur IL's difficult lah.. cry abit carry.. u train after u move out

chomecc,
thks, i receive the voucher, u sent so many !!! but no chance to use leh cos i spent less than $50 there..
oh no.. my melcolm became famous overnight for his slping "pose"

muddypie,
Melcolm is oni 25 percentile.. haha
Ur boi still don 1 drink water? last time Melcolm oso but now he drink plain water well. U mus train him to drink bit by bit everyday. Let him drink abit of water 1st then follow by his milk feeds.

pooh,
aiya, then leave the toys n let him self entertain lah.. y u take away..
i leave Melcolm's toys inside his cot leh.. but mostly soft toy.. n guess wat.. he prefer hankys, napkins or bite the cot or cot bumper then his toys.

Mel,

i got a shock when i was reading what Phyllis wrote! was thinking how come she talking to us in such a familiar way... hehe

Jang/Cin,
I guess hubbies need to be asked/told, cannot take initiative one until we ask them often enough..

my hubby offers me help when he sees me super tired, but when he sees me not tired, he will also do things like surfing, xbox etc unless I asked him to do things for me, like last night I saw him finished his office work and went to bedroom for xbox game, but I needed some1 to prep Ike's clean clothes and DD after his bath, so I asked him to do cos my maid was busy with kitchen work.. But also, on Saturday I slept in Ike's room cos hubby is coughing and Ike also, I just dont want the virus to round robbin in the house cos hubby already got it from Ike's cough.. then midnight he came over to offer taking over, but I told him I wanted him rest so he can get better soon, but at 5am Ike cried again cos of the blocked nose and hubby came over again so I gave up I passed Ike to him, both of them slept on big bed and Ike went quiet.. I guess all he wanted is the big bed!!
So yeah, do tell ur hubby whenever you need help, just tell them point blank you need them to do what.. I am sure they will do it, they're just not sensitive enough to see things if not told.

Jang,
U woke up from your nap already huh? kekeke
I just realise, Meg on the collage, her eyes are not looking up whilst all bbies seem to focus ler..
Er.. I will download the recent pict from my hp by this week, and send a nice one to your *not forgetting her curls kekekeke

Do you all realise our bbies enjoy their ears being cleaned?
Meg will close her eyes and she seems super enjoy when I use cotton buds to run thru her ears hehehhehehe I dun dig just swirl aroudn the outer holes :p

Ning,
I agree with you. Guys are just not sensitive!
My blood always boils everytime I see hub playing computer games, psp, bla bla!

Then I just told him PLS DO THIS :p
They will guai guai do hahahaha