(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

nining - i love pilates too. fun but painful. I tried one class called tummy thights and butt. I walk in the class and crawl out when class over...

Hi Cin,

So Glad to hear that titus has recovered!

Er sunbloom,
Skinny pig? My girl is also 6.9kg and 66 cm at 7mths and 3 wks.
Er.. i dun call her skinny, she is petite

Btw, i read thru the thread about rashes during pregnancy, and I saw your name there.
Are you the one who suffer PUPPP? Me too! hahahaha but lucky mine lasted about 2 weeks only then I went into labour :p

sunbloom

hahaha that was me too on 1st class.. then now every day 15 min morning and 15 min night I exercise, still feel pain after class but not as bad..

Ike is giant then kekeke.. he's almot 9.6 Kg, 75cm tall at 8 months..

xman/adeline
i remember tat there was some talk abt trio classes and shichida method classes rite? u tried the trio class? how was it huh? i am currently thinking of the shichida for Jul term but very ex leh. plus i remember there was some talk that the shichida no longer as gd coz a lot of teachers left? they went to trio issit?

choco,
dun get angry lah...it happened to me once too..

nining,
the link is broken. btw, dun wan to bother u to measure for me...if i intend to get one, will ask u again

an_gal,
tentatively it shld be ok for sat evening....will let u know again...yeah..the ball is damn fun...haha

cin,
glad tat both u and ur baby are well again

Didn't log in in the morning. Aidan came down with a fever again, brought him to see Dr Lee, this time was really a long wait, frm 10am to 1pm. Since it was such a long wait, managed to get an appt for checkup for my breasts. Sigh... another new lumps, thought after giving birth and 3 month of breastfeeding, can help prevent new lumps frm developing, now I hve a few cysts and 2 lumps on my left breast, 2 big lumps on my right. Need to keep lose monitor, so hve to go back to see doc 4 mth later. So stress.

Anyway, after seeing Dr Lee, Aidan got mild cold, running nose, cough and fever. Good thing is he's still very active.

nining, it's ok, must be exciting seeing him crawl and stand without help.

jete, thanks for the pics, so there's 2 types? drop-ins and liners. I'll probably pop by The first few years to hve a look when Aidan is well again. Btw, Paige look so cute, and so fortunate, hve 2 discovery balls huh. Are they really good, someone was organising a spree, was tempted to buy it, but hold back, cause Aidan would probably prefer playing with the packaging than the ball itself. That's what is happening now.

chatty, the nurser is the bottle right? Sorry huh, I feel like such an idiot, really don't quite understand what you all were talking abt.

Muddypie, think you go and see specialist for the breast lumps better and what cysts? You went to gynae do check is it?

Aidan have lots of medicine to take? that time my boy down will same sickness, about 6 types of medication..cry big time.

Actually, i think no need to buy 2 balls. Now that i have so many balls, i think i am wasting money like what my hubby always nag about me..haha

Goldpiggy, I go see specialist. Hve been seeing him for many years. He cut my breasts so many times, until I so scared. Everytime, when due for appt to see him, I'll get so tensed up.

Aidan only got 2 types of med, one for running nose and one for fever.

cin, glad to know that Titus is fine now. Was just thinking abt sending you an sms today at Mt E till I read your post.

Goldpiggy, I go see specialist. Hve been seeing him for many years. He cut my breasts so many times, until I so scared. Everytime, when due for appt to see him, I'll get so tensed up.

Aidan only got 2 types of med, one for running nose and one for fever.

cin, glad to know that Titus is fine now. Was just thinking abt sending you an sms today at Mt E, but hven't got time to do so till I read your post.

Muddypie, did you ask your doctor the reason why the lumps keep re-appearing and then have the problem corrected once and all?

But i have a friend who have problems with her vagina area and then the doctor did so many surgery but in the end the problem still exist

hi gold
he can use it once his back is firm. it last till 2 years old. but bear in mind, he cant be left on the buggy by himself to self entertain, someone need to push the buggy.

hi nining
u mean the cheese is flavouring? sorry but its a no no for babies too. i hope i dun sound to kiasi to u with so many no no.

hi mudpie
what happen to u? everything ok? what did dr say abt lump? aidan's pd at mount e too?

MUddypie,
hope everything will turn up okay re-cyst n lumps on breast..

Here is the playtex details:

1) parts to assemble for a feeding

1376035.jpg

2) With liner filled with a feeding portion of FM:

1376036.jpg

3) Put liner with FM (still in powder form, not added water yet) in the nurser:
1376037.jpg

4) Note the thick green line must be exactly matched at the rim of nurser

1376038.jpg

After this, can pour the water gently into the liner in nurser.

5) For travelling, make several portions of feeding in the liner as needed, then pack them into a ziplock bag before going:

1376039.jpg

6) (no pic) bring extra teats as needed in another ziplock bag. If got extra rings, then can bring extra teats fixed in rings in the ziplock bag.

I hope this helps?

Cin,
it's ok laaa, we all just want the best for our kids
, just diff way of doing.. I am okay in taking the jar cos it is made by Heinz, marked for 7-9 months. I read the ingredient it contains 0.5% parmesan cheese.. Since it's cooked I am ok with the cheese.. For Ike I avoid uncooked cheese tho, and yoghurt..

miaon
the discovery ball bought thru recent spree, S$30+, US$ prob around US$12 on sale. the spin discovery ball was a xmas gift. abt same price.

goldpiggy
shouldnt be a problem. i'm just use to washing everything new. since can sterilize, i just do it also.

nining
check the spree. if anyone backs out, they will have extra. we used to have another cat, adopted stray. she beat up on misha a lot. cos misha loves her to pieces and will follow her around, drove her nuts. she'll literally wack misha on the head with her paw. she was a very special and smart cat. she prob knew she was dying. we were leaving to come back to sg for a visit and she kept meowing around us when we left, which is very unlike her. the next day when my fren went in to feed her, found her "asleep" in her fav bed.

haahaa, let's hope she is smart then. the truck is also a gift from a fren who had an extra.

chatty
got the transfer, thanks. check babycenter, maybe cheaper and can get free shipping above certain amt.

angeline
she'll sit for a while only. boy more active mah. it was nice to meet you, your hubby and your boy that day. sorry our house is such a mess. you prob wondering why we got boxes on the sofa. heehee. if we dont put something on the sofa, misha will help herself and leave her fur all over, so have to cover up when we're not in the living room.

muddypie
oh dear, sorry to hear aidan is sick again. glad you got in to see prof lee, even though it was a long wait.

you had lumps on the breasts before this? what was the cause did the dr say? in the US, when i do my pap, my ob will check my breasts but here they dont seem to do that at pap. so are we supp to find another dr??

i got my beco. when aidan is better, why not you come by one day, then you can try the beco, aidan can try the balls, and you can look at the playtex stuff. i only have the drop ins though, nining's pix will show you the liners, but the rest of the things are the same. paige loves to play with packaging too. some times feel like the toy is a waste of money.

yeah, the nurser is the "bottle". the bottom is empty, otherwise, look like a normal bottle.

as for mixer. if you want a good one, i think you prob need to go for those with stand. i like kitchenaid but they are sooooo expensive. i saw at mayer (i think the store is call mayer?) for $700+. i lug mine back from the US after seeing the price tag. hubby got it for me for xmas a couple of years ago and he paid US$200+.

woof
i bought the exact same pack for bodysuit. carene cannot wear meh? too bad buy already, if not i buy from you and take it off your hands.

Jete/Misch,

Nice pics of your gals...thy really looks like sis...kekeke...same hair style

Cin

Happy to see you back, hope all is well with Titus and yrself, take a good rest yeah...

miaon

About Trio and shichida, personally I think shichida is better as they have more stuff to learn there compared to Trio lor..but I think also depend on the teachers, my boy was with shichida for 2yrs+, there is 1 term they change the teachers without letting me know in advance, end up during that term my boy did not learn much as the teacher is not organise...all of the parents in the class is not happy and subsequent term I request them to put my boy back to the same teacher, he is ok then...Misch, Alsie and myself attended the trio trial and find that we should put our babies there maybe later like 1+ as they are not able to concentrate well at this moment and might not absorb much from the class...for me, I think is more ideal to be around 18mths where thy started to learn more things... the fee is not cheap...so must really plan well...

Jete,

Nice meeting u, Paige & ur hubby too

But that day she really very obedient leh, sit there playing. Javier too engrossed with Paige toys, the moment ur hubby bring one out, he cant resist & help himself to the toys liao.. haha

Oic, i tot y so many boxes, machiam moving house.. keke

Jete, i didnt knoww that u had a cat at home. Where was Misha when u were at ur house?

Ivy,
heating up EBM? same as thawing EBM in milk bag, by put the plastic in a container of hot water.. I dont put milk bag or milk in liner in the bottle warmer scared it's too warm if I forgot and the plastic will dissolve in milk..
But if FM, I usually just mix with warm water ready for drinking, just in time for Ike's milk time.. I won't pre mix and wait for him to drink when using liner..

Yeah me too, We need to give a way a day bed that Ike used to sleep on. When he was on it we put 2 bedrails on the day bed so it makes like a huge cot, however the railings on the day bed is too wide apart we saw Ike will have potential to slip through the railing.. so last sunday we went buying a cot for him but then we will now stuck with a day bed.. anyone need a daybed? we will just give away.. (size is equal to a single bed, with white metal frame - from Ikea bought in May or June 07, really look new)

Jete,
ur food processor from the US, can use 220Voltage? cos we got rid of almost all electronic stuffs we got in the US when Rich moved back here since they're not convertible, can only use 110V.. We originally thought we would take up a home in Raleigh hence bought tonnes of stuffs enough to fill a 3 bedroom house.. then after that I got promoted in SIN and Rich got fedup with his team in Raleigh so requested to relocated to SIN.. AIyo...

Jete,
do u still have the link for the discovery ball spree? but actually I want the old one which is detachable and be a rolling ball..

ya RC cola,
Tat's me - got it on 20week of preg ALL THE WAY till birth! Complete nightmare. Imagine bathing at 4am and feel so good abt it!

Sunbloom/Angeline,
what's Puss (did I spell it correctly?) What is it and what causes it, and what's the cure?

hahaha! sunbloom, y r always so funny the way u describe things.

helo mummies
did i share with you how the hospital extract phlegm from titus. so heartpain. 1st the therapist will gently tap his back for abt 5 mins with him facing down. then they insert a tube into his throat. this is the most horrible part cos very uncomfortable n tramatising for them. he really jerked his body n butt up. after that can see his phlegm in the tube.dun wish any of your babies go through his. but of cos after the extraction, he feels better.

but the therapist taught me how to loosen the phlegm. i would like to share with u. gently tap them at the back for 5 mins each time. it will loosen their phlegm n its good that they cough after that. coa they do not know how to spit. so when they cough out the phlegm, they will swallow n it goes to their stool.

Hi Nining,

PUPPP is called Prunitic something something somthing.. (can't recall) but it is the rashes which only appears on pregnant lady, generally the third trimester (but sunbloom was lucky to get it when she was in her early pregnancy hahahahah :p (*dun beat me ler sunbloom). Noone knows when the rashes will go off, but normally it will clear away once you have given birth.

I got it when i was bout 37/38 wks preggy, it starts from my tummy, super itchy lor really super duper triple quarduple itchy! that y it is called prunitic

I cant stop scratching when watching tv, only get distracted when i am concentrating doing other things
Every nite woke up 2 hourly to scratch
I got it on my whole tummy, hands and legs, lucky didnt spread to my boobs or face :p

I got that rashes and went to c my gynae, he gave me a jab to stop the itch and some creams (3tubes!!) each is about S$30 exp!!!!! the jab is S$90!!!!!! so exp rite.
But luckily 1 wk after jab and apply all the stuff, the itchiness and the rashes gradually went off, yeah! :p i can sleep peacefully again.. only after i deliver all the scratching marks gone, any my legs are as shiny as before hehehe.. luckily didnt scratch too much or else will got leftover marks :p

Btw, you could always search internet on PUPPP and there shown all the images-looks bad
! It was nitemare!
Wokeup at 6am and bath with cold water
then moisturize whole body

Cola,
I experienced that prickle itchiness when a caterpillar fell on me , you know , those with furr type.. Do u think it same itchiness? GOsh THank God I didnt have that..

cin, ya, i heard how the phlegm extraction was done and it's really traumatising for babies and mummies. But good thing is that babies won't remember what happened to them.

Thanks for sharing the way to loosen the phlegm. I went to Yu Guo when my son was down with flu and phlegm and the chinese physician told me that the phlegm will go to their stool so its good when he poo-poo...indeed now that i heard from you, i believe too cos when i told my hubby about it, he's skeptical...

morning mummies, been busy recently, just on and off come to read the post u gals write..

Nining,

u want to join the discovery ball spree?there's one ongoing, the offer price only USD7.99, I ordered one after seeing paige's pic playing with the ball.hehe.

miaon,

at the end I didn't sign with trio after the 3 tiral classes, my gal can't concentrate at all, and everything just put into mouth, so I feel waste $$ if to let her join now, maybe later when she's more understanding things like what Adeline suggested..

cin,

ruoxi also gone through 2 times phlegm extraction when she was 1 months plus, last time the doc use a tube to insert from her nose leh, she cry like hell and I cry too when see her suffer..mummie's more soft hearted, my hubby also stand with me but he never said anything of cos no tear, I scold him be so indifference.

anyone knows where to get scissors to cut baby's food into smaller pieces? those portable ones with a cover will be good!

Wow, xman seem like the ball is getting cheaper and cheaper..haha

Are our babies able to drink soup? Have been giving him puree only and would like to give him more food - what are some of the things which i can do for his little tummy?

Also, avocado turn black then is ripe and can feed baby right? Besides mixing with yoghurt, what else can i mix avocado with and can i freeze it?

Xman,

Cin,
thanks for sharing the method in easy-ing the pleghm out..

Jang,
I saw some food scissors at robinsons but quite ex, at their stainless steel knife, pot n pans area.. dunno got one with cover or not.

GoldPiggy
I feed avocado to Ike when it's still green but soft.. when it's ripen avocado is soft.. when black I think oredi off.. but u can taste first see if it's still good then can give..

Soup - I dont see why not if you oredi intro chicken, fish and veg to your son.. but hooor very messy to do for me cos he will gulp the spoon but then dripping through his mouth.. alamak...

hi gold
yah it really goes to the stool. cos the nurse showed me his diaper with all the sticky murcus. that is actually the phlegm.

hi xman.
u cried? me too. so heartpain rite esp u see their legs n buttocks kick up into the sky n they got to pressed their heads down.

i have learnt my lesson. whenever our child r sick or have high fever at nite. quickly go to hospital for a piece of mind. their simple flu n fever can escalate into bronchitis for titus's case. wah lao!! no more for me.

avocado
put them into the rice bin to fasten the ripening process. its good food for baby .

hi jang
what kind of food u need to cut?

cin,
ya me too, tat time Melcolm hosp with chicken pox, cry in hosp wen dr put drip.. they don allow us to c somemore.. after go into the rm, the blanket hav blood somemore

ah gal
thats is why, i try not to see all these. let my hb go in with him. actually the nurses also ask mummy not to be there. cos babies will be wondering why mummies never "save" them?

hi angeline
i mash up n mix a scope of fm or cereals. taste like crap but he loves it!