(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

sunbloom, can understand how you feel, the other day Aidan was also down with fever, and wants me to carry all the time, can't even hve a proper dinner.

sunbloom,
info u asked about re sizes

When Size Does Matter. . .
Since we purchase our merchandise from many different designers and vendors, we are unable to list the precise size shape of each and every item. If for any reason you need more detailed information about a product's particular size please click here to contact us and we will make every effort to assist you.

http://www.classiccloseouts.com/aboutus.asp?shopper_id=XX1UN04K1622008B00359313891

think is good to train your bb to try to sleep at the same time every night that would build a good routine......

My DD has become very sticky lately. She just want pp to be with her. I leave to make milk or food, she would be crying and want to be carried....so tiring to carry her .....seems like she is experiencing separation anxiety....yo....lately I got neck pain so cant carry her for long

Asf,
yea, yee heng is like that too..got this way once he hit 7 months..think its separation anxiety as well, apparently once they have "object permanence" meaning they realise now tat mummy is someone that exists even when they don't see mummy, they then start to "miss" you or want you around..its also why they look for toys which they've dropped on the floor out of sight! funny to see how our lil ones develop

sunbloom/Asf,
when Ike is clingy like that, I carry him in my patapum.. i still can do things and he feel secured cos facing me.. sometimes he also kaypoh wanna touch stuffs that i do.. but soon if he's sleepy enough he will dose off to lalaland, then I sit down on the sofa while he's still on me., watching tv and snacking kekekeke

mommies,
Ike always wanna play with daddy and only look for mommy for comfort, when sleepy or in pain or hungry.. really slave hahaha..

Woof,
my colleague went to a GP brought her DD for getting referral to PD (co only pays if got referral from company's GP) then got infor from GP that now HMFD is on the rise... I got so scared now..

ike can sit by himself from either laying down on his back or tummy.. then he will try to do the proper crawl, but always stumble over one of his legs which still crossed heheheheh

Now in dilemna, initially tot of weaning baby off breastmilk but then now on 2nd thoughts, donno whether want to wean off or not - any advice? But supply decreasing though and his demand is higher..on the other hand, don't really like to let him suck to bed lest it becomes a habit hard to get rid off..

gold piggy,
ya the dimension is big 1, the $152 is small 1.. at 1st i oso thought sweet bear abit girly for my son but is ok lah.. cos the back is the "ABC" wordings mah..

magical,
haha ok.. cos i go chinese medical hall n saw different pricing, so dono isit hav diff types, usually how much do u put inside porridge? i oni know for us the soup put how much, bb porridge dono haha

woof,
better let our little ones stay indoors if possible..

Have a question - those who still latch on your babies for feeding...if wean off, then night time how they sleep? If they refuse pacifier, let them cry it out? Afterwhich, they will have independant sleeping method?

Lilyn,
i do vaguely remember seeing that u are a psychologist before...
your job sounds so interesting!
so how do you help your patients? lend them a listening ear?
u so sweet, if male patients fall in love with you how? hehe...

an_gal,
wa so rich ah, can have the pork so often!
ikan bilis also salty right but after i wash it, the saltiness is lost.
heard that scallops are good leh n not so fishy, i think washing can help reduce the salt

oh damn! I was trying to catch up on posts while steaming apples for Mathias and now when I went to chk (cos I could smell something burning) and I saw that there's apple juice in the bowl of apples and the apples are abit discoloured..is it normal? cos this is the first time steaming apples...can eat or not? If cannot I'll steam new one...

mel,
not sure to be honest..i don't steam my apples till they're that soft..IMHO better to be safe than sorry n just redo it

bliss,
funny! nope, that hasn't happened b4 (thank goodness!!!)..patients are probably too preoccupied with their own issues to think about falling in love with their psych! haha..

nining,
dun feel scared lah..tink more of worried tat scared...juz look out for hygiene..for me lagi worse, coz i'm in contact wif the lil ones in sch...

an_gal,
ya...tink try to avoid crowded places lah...since the virus is in the air..

hi gold..piggy
i thought of weaning my bb off too, but my pd told me to hold on till he reaches one year old, said good for my bb and myself, less chance to ve breast cancer. I can fully u/stand the difficulties & frustration of bfeeding, cos my boy needs comfort nursing... v tiring when my sleep being disturbed every 2-3 hourly at nite.

To wean off, my mum said when she was trying to wean me off when i reached 13 mths, but first time no success as i cried v pitifully. 2nd time, she brought me to her mum place for a week & she can't visit me at all, cos bb will sure cry knowing mummy is around & want milk milk fr us.

bliss,
hahaha the pork not i buy 1, is my mama, but we don eat tat often oso lah :p
btw, until now i still don dare 2 give ikan bilis cos i scared the tiny bones will choke Melcolm.. i give fish daily though in wkdays, dono isit 2 much 4 him.

Nining,
ur son will crawl v soon... watch out

my son has been trying to crawl but his one leg will get stuck & can't pull out. That was last week.

He started to crawl yest
I was about to walk to kitchen & he started to cry. When I turned back, he was crying & crawling towards me. I was so SHOCKED & TOUCHED, almost burst into tears, feel so wonderful to witness another milestone... I hugged him & kissed him upside down, so cute to c him crawling
But today, he v naughty, he crawl to the fan and trying to bite the wire... aiyah, must watch him closely liao

other then the rusk teething biscuit, wat other teething biscuit can i buy?

have anyone let ur baby try the nestle star biscuit(dun know the exact name). the one with a lot of flavours in a long yellow container

ocean,
yeah.. tks for ordering LF items for me, sms me ur banking details okie... been too busy to be online.

xman,
sure wouldn't be me pregnant cos am stopping at 1 so there's a 'no entry' sign down there. kekeee...

cin,
so sorry to hear about titus. hope he is recovering well. take good care of urself too.

an_gal/bliss,
happy 9th months to melcolm & doren.

morning all.

nining, babydoll is right, Ike shld be able to crawl very soon. Aidan too was crawling with one of his leg stuck and the next we know he's crawling so well alrdy. Just observe, next, you'll find Ike starting to hold on to whatever he can reach and start standing up. Now Aidan can stand up by holding on the side panel of the playyard. He likes to do that when he got sick of playing with his toys and start looking for someone to play with him or carry him. In school, when they play the music, he likes to hold on to my hand, stand up and start dancing by bending his knees.

ytanhn, you so funny, "no entry sign down there"....ke...ke.....

speaking of weaning fr BF...sigh..i'm in a similar dilemma...yee heng is waking2-3times a night to suckle...not sure if its due to hunger or that its comfort nursing, as he doens't drink much milk in the day..

was just talking to hubs about it last nite as i was getting really tired and frustrated, but at the same time i'm feeling guilty about him not gaining weight fr 6 months to 7 months(i keep thinking it could be cause i was trying to wean him off the night feed and he wasn't eating enuff..*sob*)

decided after discusison taht i'm gonna try and wean him starting tmrw nite..will just comfort him in his cot, and not pick him up when he cries for milk, and see if he'll settle down..*fingers crossed*!!! AND we're gonna buy a digital weighing scale tonite to check yee heng's weight regularly!

muddypie,
he already starts that, standing and grabbing the rail of his playground and shake his boomboom kekeke.. and when I tried to put him back to seating cos I saw he was unstable, he was screaming.. so i just let him but watch him closely.. When I wanna pick him up from bed/floor to carry, he will quickly grab my fingers and stand..

An_gal, so means the sweet bear is a good buy right? Since the dimension big one normally is about $266?

Nining - you buy from alien and small small world huh?

Mel - i steam the apples also got water on the plate. It's ok i think. I let my boy eat liao..haha.. that was on sunday..

Babydoll - thanks and actually the reason i want to wean baby off sooner not because i am tired or for personal reasons but because i don't want him to be so reliant to the extent that he still can't sleep independantly now and scared if i continue further right, then the habit take its form even lagi more and then hard to wean off and i hope not to make him cry..haha, though i know that is rather inevitable but i try to avoid lah. I was thinking till 1 years old too actually but keep hesitating - just didnt' really know which is the right decision to make and what prompted me to think now is when he's hungry, he knows where to find milk cos he keep tugging at my clothes...haha

so you think i should put him at my in-law's house mah for the whole week? Then he don't see me he won't miss me?

Wow, your baby hit another milestone already, congratulations! - this is the time for the playyard to come into play. I can imagine your happiness when you found him crawling and best part is towards you!

Choco - i gave my son healthy times teething biscuits - they have vanilla and maple one. My son like the vanilla one and each time he eat, he gets so dirty...and when it break into 2, i will finish the biscuit, it's actually quite nice..haha

ytanhn, why stop at 1? If i can get pregnant now, i sure get..hahah, but think hubby don't want liao cos this morning i just told him i am thinking of getting only a part-time job and he say ok lor, sell the car...haiz...

Cin - is titus better already?

Lilyn, you mean he lost weight cos he's not drinking breastmilk? So you are going to try the cry it out method huh? Actually sometimes also donno whether is it comfort nursing or hungry when they want milk hor cos each time he nurse, i feel that he is emptying my milk...

all your babies can sleep independantly already or need pacifier, etc? Cos i read that babies should also wean off from pacifier by age 1 cos otherwise their teeth won't grow properly?

Asf,
Today 1st day SHAM ya....so nice can sleep or rest, wish i could coz today rain so heavily, must be v v nice to sleep!

Lilyn,
Yea, he can sit up by himslef liao, but still can't crawl yet, only move forward like a worm! I also thinking when to stop bf, but 'bu si de' coz fm very ex...lol

baby_doll,
Happy jaga a crawling baby!!!

xman,
Ur gal so cute!!!

have been mia for quite sometime. Thread flies! Phew, couldnt read all though but seems like every baby has reached another milestone, either crawling, standing or from lying position to sitting.

It must be a wonderful moment to see our babies "first" action :p

Nining,
soon ike will be crawling! Trust me :p
Btw Ning, your Gucci catalogue makes me drool!!!!! How? Temptation*

Lilyn,
You are a physcologist? Wow.. waht a great job!

Xman,
Rouxi is so so adorable :p

Re: Megan...
Recently another milestone that Meg has is having her first tooth!!! I was so excited about it, coz she has been bo ge for quite some time and the babies here are all having their tooth/teeth!
As for crawling, she has been doing it for the past few weeks. I always put her on the floor in the kitchen when I was doing my dishes, put her like about 3 mtrs aways from my sink, she will crawl to me in like 30 secs and I have to stop doing my dishes, put her back to her original spot, and then everything starts again.
Hehehee.. so for my dinner - doing dishes time, i will carry her back to her original spots for about 4 times till all my plates are done hahahahahaha

Sitting and standing wise, she could do all the stuff well. besides that we have been teaching her open and clinch her fist by saying "CA CI KOK NANG KA MI" now she could do that for her both hands at the same time, quite cute seeing her doing that.
She could wave bye bye already hehehehe this is the latest milestone :p and starting to recognize A and B...

Such a busy week for me...and the thread is flying!

Sunbloom: I buy most of my business clothes in the USA, and they usually have 2 kinds of categories for sizing, i.e., the Petite and the Regular sizes. Petite size would be eg. "12P", whereas regular would be "12". The petite range is more limited but is also more suitable for Asians (unless you're the big boned, busty sort of gal). US size 12 is usually equivalent to UK size 14. Singapore uses UK sizing most of the time, so if you're buying say an Ann Taylor suit, Liz Claiborne casual wear, a Polo Ralph Lauren dress or Banana Republic etc, you would downgrade at least one size. However, it's still safer to measure yourself. Sometimes you've got to downgrade more than 1 size. I remember buying a skirt from Liz Claiborne 3 years ago. I thought I should buy US size 8 since I used to wear size 10 here...turned out I was wrong, because US size 6 for that particular cut and model was correct.

Personally, I don't buy clothes on-line, coz its hard to tell whether or not the clothes will hang well on you.

Mel: Its normal for the apples to turn brownish when you steam them.

Nining, Gold Piggy,
Think Alien mat is cheaper than small small world rite? Alien cheapest is 110, small small world cheapest is 150+

Hi rc_cola, what you mean by "CA CI KOK NANG KA MI" - try very hard to pronounce but don't understand what it means.

Loh - thanks for buying for me the teething gel and nice to meet you. Haha, good question, i do not know how much is the teething gel selling outside..haha

Ya, i heard lots of ppl say alien cheaper but then i saw small small world have a BP which is now $119 instead of $149.

Anyway, think will go ahead with the small bear like an_gal cos it's big and cheaper. Like that if i want and hubby don't complain, i can buy another and put in my mil's house - hee

Nining - oic, hee, i was wondering why you bought both...kpo only!

Any part time job to recommend haha...very sick of current job.

Loh, talking abt the white tiny dot on the gum, my son too has it durying CNY, thought he was teething, but till now, still no sign, mine I think it's false alarm, sigh....cos went to see his PD on Monday, asked her abt it, she said no, it's not teething, then on Tuesday, went to his other doc for his EEG result, she said yes, it's teething, don't know who to listen to now.

Gold Piggy, me too still bfing but only latch on at times. Y dun you try expressing & bottle feed instead of latching on. I think got to wean them off the breast 1st, then slowly stop bfing. I intend to stop at 1yr. But hor, it will still be as tired bcos need to express. Direct latch on is actually more convenient

Baby doll, my gal oso luv the fan's wire. You can see her excited look & she will dash there as if she's an expert crawler. Next thing you know, she will bite on the wire!!! She actually start crawling 1 week ago only. But she can't sit up on her own yet. Seems like she's trying to sit up on her own but i dun know how to help her
She's always on her hands & feets with her backside hanging on the air........

rc_cola

same as gold piggy, i also cannot understand wat it means, i even read a loud..but still dun understand

my boy can clap, when we say clap (in chinese) he will do the action, but also must see his mood lah

muddypie,
REcalled few months back, i saw tiny white dot on his gum, then disapeared aft a few day...strange! Then now the dots came back again...hahah and 2 doctors said he is teething, but very hard to say when will the tooth erupt. My friend's baby took 3 months to erupt of his 1st tooth.

gold piggy,
Welcome. Happy meeting u and the baby also. Ur boi looked tired yesterday ler.....
Heheh.. i also wondering how much is the product seeling outside. Sometimes when compared price, watson, guardian and Unity will hav a few dollars different on the same product!

So, the bear fr small small world tt u are taking is 119 or 149?

Good morning Mummies!

Wa, today is Melcolm and Doren's 9th mth already.
time just zoom past!

an_gal,
i actually blend the ikan bilis into fine powder after baking them in the oven. wont choke baby. u may wanna try. i will let him try fish after taking pork.

guess what, i have not let Doren have his 6-in-1 yet! will bring him for the jab tomorrow!

thanks chatty, i know but it is sooo cheap... greedy me - juz wanna try try... typical singaporean!

Mel, The steamed apples are ok. Browning coused by oxidaton - somewhat like cut apple left in open. That's all. water is from the steaming process. So relax lah.

Luke
alot of phlegm coughing. I thik i will flat soon too. Carry non-stop. so desperate for sleep tat i put him on my chest and Zzzzzz. Luke can crawl liao. worse. he is getting really fast. Esp when he sees newspapers, he will suddenly bolt from nowhere and attack the papers. Can stand a little with support - again, it's the newspapers - when he sees them on sofa, he will pull himself up by holding on to the sofa and reach out for them. Never seen anyone so hungry for news