(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

muddypie
yah. the cakes from patissier are fantastic... *drool*

loh
yah u saw rite. not typo...it was a 2 kg cake with 3D design and it costs $300. pple r like huh? ur baby dunno how to eat and u spend so much on the cake..then i am like. yah. but i am eating so wanna get a gd cake wat. haha...anywayz, not decided yet. waiting for sponsorship...if there is... haha...

jang
yah lor! luv their cakes but hate their price. i can get the patissier discount card, but for made to order cakes only 10% off the "base cake" no discount on the worksmanship which costs like $150 or more depening on the design. but i really got my eye on a ship design that they have. =P

bliss/an_gal/chommec
yapz! i think it is a mother's "instinct" haha. i oso tried biting and i found the rusks sooooo hard. my jaw hurts after i tried to break away a portion. my boy still bo gay and when i place in his mouth for him to gum, he was like *suck suck* and then looked up with the "what is this piece of junk u are giving me" look! he found it more interesting to throw the rusk down from his highchair and to hit the table with it than to gum it. *faints*

miaon,
yea..i think all babies like to throw the rusks away.. just to hear the "piong" sound.. Kedric does that too after he grows tired of the rusks..

sunbloom,
welcome back!! how was your trip?

zhuzhu,
lurve lana cakes but i thought of getting cuter cakes for Kedric 1st bday!

chomecc,
u mean ur house n mil house is jus walking distance? 10kg is no joke :p actually my mil oso grumble y mus freeze puree.. she say baby eat overnight food no gd ah, freeze then all the vitamins gone lah etc etc.. i bo chap..

as for the bengawan solo cake, realli like their design.. pine gardens cake i heard is not bad too, dono wat designs they hav though..

pooh,
hav pooh cakes lah.. u try 2 chk again

sunbloom,
quick tell us wat u bought haha..

wow, suddenly so many different cakeshops com out frm tis thread.. so many options for 1st bday cake liaoz..

btw,any website for patissier?? since so many gd reviews here

Long time no posting, super busy!

since we are talking about cakes, please consider this webby also, it looks super nice.
As i was browsing thru the aug's 07 archive in the webby, I noticed the baker has made one in aug for MEGAN! so coincident.
http://gladcake.blogspot.com

I might just order that one, but think of changing the deco to something nicer :p

hello...mummies

Long time no come to this thread liao. How's everyone? My boy will be 8 months in another 11 days' time. Time really flies! Have quitted my job to be a full-time mummy to my boy. He is super active, esp when he knows how to crawl now. Every minute when he is not sleeping, my eyes have to watch on him closely. He is now learning how to sit up also, still struggling but doing well. Even though it is not easy to be a full-time mummy, but i guess by watching him achieveing each step/action, it is very rewarding!

sob, everything there is really ex, cannot shop. sob! only thing i bot is the sleeping bag - cos it is really cold there and the sleepin gbag is tog 4
so baby really shiok shiok

an_gal,
think we bought the bibs from the BP some time back, right? now finally can put it to use.
find it quite good cos easy to clean and protects the clothes.
i was so terrible that after i wipe doren's mouth with tissue papers, i treat the little scoop or "pocket" of the bib as the rubbish bin for the tissue. haha!

ya doren's face kinda change already... hope it's changing for the better!

i did try to bite on the rusk, it's SUPER hard but then it is not meant to be bitten on, more like softening with baby's saliva then chew off layer by layer...

chomecc,
ya man, the soft rusk bits are everywhere!
actually, i dunno what Bambi eyes mean. paiseh...

Sunbloom,

Think they oso missed Singapore food lah! hehe

Bliss,

Ur Doren handsome wor, i like his eyes, very seducing!! Seduce me sia!!

my son also try that teething rusk, he will suck suck abt 20% of the rusk and throw away, then he will cry.
sometimes, he try to bite but cant cos too hard, he will be angry and shout.
bad temper baby..

Yo mummies,
wah, just one day never login, I can never finish reading the posts!

Snowy,
Congrats to you and your family!

Bliss,
Doren is very handsome, especially his eyes!

Misch/Jete
Finally, Jerome's fever has gone.. suspect is teething, but I could not find the dentinox that I bought the other day eeek. Yes, I have decided to be a sahm.. will only be working 2 days a week, but salary is still comparable with what I am getting as full timer, because I was underpaid as a full time and part timer's rates are damn good! No wonder so many of my colleagues converted.

Jete,
Is your PD Dr Lilian Lim? Jerome's PD is her too!

Jang,
Your hubby is in the same poly as me? What is his name? That time during the gathering in March, I dont find him familiar leh

I would like to recommend Pine Garden's cake. I ordered it for the first month celebration and got many good reviews from my friends and relatives.

Hi mummies... i'm back. been "MIA-ing" cos busy helping my hb at his exhibition booth. no time to catch up all previous postings, just reading them randomly, so did I miss out anything interesting? ;p

xman/mel,
ohh... so glad to know that someone realised i've gone MIA-ing.. hehee...

Just to check, any mummies giving your bb similac? Was told that similac bbs are usually very fat, just wondering why my boy is so small.

muddy

i only start to give similac stage 2

each day abt 1000ml. plus 2 semi-solid

he also skinny

skinny also nvm lah, healthy can liao

muddypie
havent met up with ivy and mel to let the babies play cos babies sleeping schedule all diff. one sleeping, one awake. :D

muddypie

enci is also on similac,she's a michelin baby like jaeden;-)but agree with choco,so long as the baby is healthy can already,no need to be chubby lah.i always worry whether she's too chubby cos scared that she'll be obese in the future.heng she's more active rolling ard now so a bit slimmer..

choco

have you thought of increasing the semi solid meals?i give enci 3 times of semi-solid a day(as reccommended by both baby whishperer and gina ford),once ard 8am,then 11.30am,then 5.30pm,cos we're supposed to gradually cut the milk intake and get them to eat 3 meals a day.now enci only drinks 650ml/day.i remember that ur baby is born ard the same time as enci right?maybe can give more semi-solid?

jete

u know how kiasu i am?i ordered 2 pieces of small kiddopotamus swaddleme from the BP thread!cos i told my hubby since we're trying for #2,can buy first cos the price is very good.hahaha

i think i'm too crazy buying from BP.

lilyn
i put her on her back and she'll flip immediately. so when she falls asleep, usually now it's on tummy. SID cant say but now she's more than capable of lifting her head, so that part is not worried.

leooh
i asked my ob if i go for #2, can GA first for the epi. then wake me up for the c. LOL i'm so scare of the epi. needle and me dont go well tog. my ob told me can go for vbac if i want to try, cos she see me so cowboy go natural for so many hours.

here's the info for cheong choon:
Address: 34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 058340
Phone: 65323855

loh
paige doesnt drink a fixed amt each time, so hard to go by %. now i try 1oz with abt 2-3oz of ebm. next week i will go up to maybe 1.5oz and see how. hopefully she'll be able to take fm soon. in the morning she is ok with taking 4oz fm, prob cos she's hungry.

bliss
hubby said today at lunch you were at the next table.

paige arms are strong. her grip is very good too. she has double eyelids but hidden inside. dunno if they will ever come out.

cruising is very very relaxing. you do nothing but eat, sleep, and relax. then you wake up and it's a new location to visit.

magical
enjoy your cruise. where are you cruising to? hubby and i love to cruise, we've done 4 cruises and our very first positive pgy test was on a cruise ship in alaska.

chomecc
i find some Bengawan’s cake taste better than others. so dep on which one/favor you get. there was this one chocolate cake we got that was really yummy, it's no lana chocolate cake but it's still good chocolate cake. ;)

alsie
no, lillian lim is kid's clinic right, at rivervale? the q is always super long and i dont like to wait around for too long with many sick kiddos around. esp if paige is sick and cranky. paige's regular pd is at mt e, if we need a pd quick, we go to kidslink at compassvale, near compasspoint.

that's great that you'll be working 2 days a week and still getting same level of pay.

Zhuzhu,
Oh dear.. I do hope your weekend will be better .

An_gal,
Yeaaa… its like 2 blocks across the street… so it’s a workout every evening.. next week, when hubby not around.. even worse… twice a day I tell you.. faintzz..

Yea… all the older generations hor.. sigh.. but I suspect my mil is kinda jealous..rem I tried cooking him porridge over the weekend.. then this week, my mil started to be really obsessive with feeding my son.. she used to give him like one meal a day but this week, its like 3 meals.. and today is the best.. when I called at 2pm.. he has taken .. egg yolks, oats, biscuits and after the call, followed with porridge, apple…. I began to “scream” at my hubby le..i think she is going overboard le.. and she keep asking how I cooked the porridge and did I bring it out.. did he like it.. arrgghhh..

I saw on some older thread some of the pine garden’s designs.. looks yammi

Sunbloom,
You must have gone crazzzy looking for local food to eat le… 

Bliss,
Hehe.. its quite funny.. Kedric actually chew on one rusk till he fell asleep… ohh bambi eyes mean that he has such lovely BIG charming eyes…

Alsie,
Good to hear that Jerome fever is gone.. and great that you are able to find a job which pays as well as full time.. I wish my coy has such an option..

Muddypie,
Kedric takes similac as well.. and he is one Michelin baby as well.. but I think like what choco says.. healthy is the most important…

Leooh,
Wahh you really planned ahead ah!!

Jang,
Saw your post on the BP for food jar.. I got one too..

Jete,
Yea the pandan kaya is nice.. hehe.. but I think they looked nicer than they taste though..

hellooo ladies!

sorry that I am usually MIA. How is everyone? I think I only saw Lilyn and Cin last time, haven't met anyone since
I'm doing well at work but that means I fly like crazy... I am a week-end Mom, in a different country every week. Sigh. Anyone else face this problem? Sometimes I feel like I just want to quit and want to be SAHM but then again I value my financial independence. *Sigh*

I was looking for Rusks for Caitlin but then hor didn't know which brand to buy so I decided to ask you gals. Looks like Heinz too hard? Maybe we should do a review of the rusks! Caitlin's teeth are coming out and she's super fussy now man...

Snowy! Congrats! You're so brave having another one so soon, I think I will honestly go mad.

Thanks for all the well wishes. I guess take it as it comes since we are definitely not stopping at 1, might as well. Anyway someone in the chat mentioned when the time comes, things will just fall nicely into places (which I hope so)

Alsie,
I'm also going to order from Pine Garden. Thumb up for their cakes but it a bit expensive. ARe you staying in AMK? There are onli 2 branches there