(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

leooh, i like the name enci - got good meaning and one korean show got that name also and that girl so pretty - was it 'Qiu Tian De Tong Hua'

Ya, my hubby kept nagging at me say i buy and buy buy and buy...luckily i am working and self supporting - else if i am a housewife, i sure end up with nothing to pamper myself with...

Then now extra expense, buy not only for myself but for son and babies things all so ex lor

Goldpiggy: Factory Outlet bags are not defective, just out of date. For example, new Coach bags are usually released every three months, and bags from the previous 3 months will most probably be in the outlets. Many of the bags online now will be in the outlets in June. The longer they are in the outlets, the cheaper they become. Same with Gucci, Bally and many other branded goods. Only LV and Hermes have no outlet stores, as their bags never go out of date.

leooh,

i would loved to join u all.. but.. with a little guy in tow.. i might be perspiring like mad in the outdoors during lunch? unless we are going to a mall or something? hehe...

gold.. piggy,

why say that about your boy? i believe there is something good about him that makes u smile everyday?

although my boy is giving me problems with his sleep, but nevertheless, his smiles and laughters are so contagious! I love him so much! my 开心果! oops.. am i too mushy?

still no right guesses as to who's pregnant yet?
me SAHM too but still no plans for no. 2 yet.. prob after 2 years ba.. still having so much fun with jereth .. can't bear to split my attention yet ..hee..

he just learnt to pull himself up and keeps doing that in his cot. today he stood at his cot for 20 mins watching me pump.. so kaypo

hi bliss!
wah u MIA so long.. busy with work??

nining,
i love the new wallets!! what a waste! wait til i go back to work .. hee..

Misch,

Thanks for organizing the class. I was sweating in class as my mandarin is not that good. But jerome dun seem to be paying any attention in class, maybe becos we were late and no time to settle him down.

Jerome is down with fever. Just given him paracetemol. If tonight fever persists may have to send him to KKH. Btw, what degree is consider high fever? His fever is 37.7degrees.

an_gal,
Melcolm has so many teeths. Jerome till now still dun see a single one pop out yet leh and he is eight and half months already.

Loh,
if u wanna try the playtex nurser system, I have 2 original nursers brand new sealed in box tpo let go at cost (bought at US$17ish/6 pcs), and I can give u 10 pcs of liner too. the package comes with 5 pcs of drop ins.. that way u can decide which one you prefer to use, liner or drop ins.. I know I like liner and Chatty does too, and Jete likes drop ins

heheheheh mommies dont scold me laaaa... u asked to be spammed maaa kekekeke...

Jang/Leooh,
have u seen anyone carrying the horsebit? i havent leee so cannot comment..

Jete,
Ike was too busy splashing me , never paid attention to the girls around the pool kekekeke... and no, no nudism in the pool hahaha..

GOldPiggy,
yep chatty is right ... only LV and Hermes dont have outlet and they also never do sales, cos they aim and high upper end that is not price sensitive and wanna maintain exclusiveness..

Alsie,
37.7 is v high oredi for a bub..

Bliss,
Ike's attention span when I am lucky, is 15 minutes, that is when he watches Elmo!! and when he watches Elmo, he will focus on Elmo and will not swallow the food I put into his agape mouth!!

loh,
haha..den rice sack chage to sand sacks...hehe

chomecc,
wah...kedric is so cute

ya, now oso cracking my head on her bday party..dun wan to make it too big too..yup, i tink shld haf a spree of those party stuff..

an_gal,
i agree wif u..itz a real headache..if hold the party outside gt to bring all the barang but if at home den gt to clean up..haiz

gold piggy,
i dun go to PD leh...i go GP instead..if western doesnt work den u may wan to consider chinese medicine...
juz brainstorming some possible places to hold the party but most prob at home..

misch,
tat's ideal place...too bad i dun live in condo..i ever thot of aloha chalet but the location and my hubby keeps saying itz a hassle rather than celebration..haiz..men are men lor..

angeline,
as i was saying..no proper planning yet..but i haf cake ordering in mine..i attended my frien's son party and the cake is tasty..itz from e creative...my frien told me tat can gather a few order and there will be a 15% off..
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/aboutus.asp

ivy,
i tink my girl oso dun like fish leh..i cook porridge using pork and she can finished it but not fish

leooh,
ya, i wan to tompang u leh to cut cost..hehe
see u ordered so many pairs of shoes...oh ya hor, we are working for MOE..

gold piggy,
talking abt characters of the bb...my bbsitter commmented tat my girl is impatient and demanding....temper not so good..she wans mean she wans..blame who? on my job? hehe

bliss,
wa....u oreadi check out the 09 calendar..i juz got to know my kaki got preggie and due in dec...so i happened to ask my hubby when is CNY for nx yr coz if try now and strike, it will be jan liao..so since now i know CNY is on 26jan, so haf to dahan a bit...do give me the green light ok? hehe

angeline,
cant invite guest com at different time leh.. oni 1 bday cake and need 2 sing bday song hehe, i dono NSRCC hw much cos i ask my bro 2 chk 4 me 1..

misch,
NSRCC fully bk? my bro help me check and say for mth of Jul haven open for booking leh.. strange.. but tat was in March he help me chk lah.. now i dono..

bliss,
Melcolm oso cant crawl yet, he will lift his butt high high then tomp.. lie down on tummy again.. lazy boy..

alsie,
mayb Jerome teeth out soon.. can u spot the white tingy on the gums.. be patient, shld b soon.. scarly 1 shot his teeth all com out keke

woof,
i not so wori abt the cleanup at hm leh.. cos buffet n no need cook mah.. at most the next day ask part time maid com hehe

Nining,

Ah, 37.7 is consider high fever? Alamak, than I should have taken him to PD. But now his fever is 37.5 and hopefully it will go down soon. He has been fussing earlier now finally fall asleep.

an_gal,
I only saw two white thingy at the botton of the gum, but it has been there very long and never pop out leh..

Nining: One of my ILs asked if your friend has any Gucci bags from the previous season on sale...I can't answer that question, as I don't even know what's this season and what's out of season...any advise?

chatty,
they only have what's in catalogue.. cos they buy in bulk (the MOQ is like 1000 pcs per design) they cant afford to bring in too many designs..

Alsie,

I think Jerome is having the same problem as Chloe a few weeks back, she suddenly have fever for a few days thn follow by rashes, the doc says its normal. That time I just give panadol every 6hrs and paste the cool pad thru out the nite. I think thy are teething, having fever lah, cough lah flu also...Chloe has that on and off recently, just recovered this few days after going to Yu Guo. And I spotted 2 red bud below her gums, but cant see any tooth yet...but seems her gum qte itchy, whenever she caught my fingers, it will goes to her mouth straight even clothes...and she seems pretty cranky recently, cant sit still need to be carried most of the time and night time she often wake up and cry...guess she has to get over it...hope to be soon...

ivy
some ntuc have the HT and some dont. punggol plaza should have it, i got it at cold storage. if you want to let shannon try, i can pass you some when i pass you the ball. lmk.

as for the book, paige isn't too crazy about it. she prefers smaller baby e books that she can chew on. ;)

lilyn
hmm.... i didn't realize paige was being early in her calling of mama and papa since i've read other mommies posted their babies are going mamamama too. no secret leh, she doesn't even like being read to. when i try to read to her, she'll go "ahhhh" like very bored and close the book. don't worry too much about the weight. as long as he is healthy and active, eventually the weight will catch up. even when we're sick, we dont feel like eating.

chatty
love the bag! I guess paige is developing pretty fast, pays to be talkative. lol makes up for being slow in other aspects, like sitting and crawling.

choco
same. i bought from cold storage. tot it was fatter than the other beans (cant remember which one), so bought 1 pack. steam already take out the beans, so pathetic. next time must buy more packs. is the beans really sweet? it was so little that i just mixed it with the baby spinach so i didn't taste the beans itself.

paige has been taking the HT brown rice cereal for a while. Her poop was still paste like ,then when i added more puree, it started becoming one piece kind of poop.

an_gal
next time i know to buy more packs of the sweet beans. 1 pack was so pathetic i had to mix it with baby spinach then can blend. if not just blend the beans alone, it'll prob just fly around without getting blended.

mel
they prob are closed on sunday then. if you like the dr at punggol plaza then might as well stick to it since mathias has seen them twice already. hope he's ok from the fall.

paige is better, still can see some runny nose but doesnt seem to bother her.

misch
8m is already a long time. *hugs*

my hubby tasted the enfapro and he said it tasted really crappy, like plastic. no wonder she doesn't want it. maybe now she is taking more food, has more tastebud so know how to reject lousy tasting food. she is not keen on nan but at least she will take it, esp when she is hungry.

where are you located? if you stay near me, i don't mind passing you some nan and let your bb try if you want.

i am also trying to continue to express until she will take fm completely. right now even though my ss dropped by like 10oz, i am still pumping.

chomecc
if you're thinking of cooking porridge to take out with you then you're not lazy already. lazy is dry cereal and jar food. :p

i didn't really try to teach paige to speak. she just went mamamama for a while then started getting it and calling me meaningfully. in the morning she will pivot in her crib until she is facing me then call me and try to wake me up. i'm usually up already, just pretending to sleep to see what she'll do.

bliss
yeah, he told me then that you were prob going out with hubby. he finds his job ok, but i think the boss not so good. :p

chatty
i didn't realize that crawling is such a huge milestone. paige is now going on all 4 and shaking her butt. really funny. then she gets all frustrated. like she knows she's supposed to do something but she can't figure out what or she doesn't know how to make the next move.

my mom said i was slow to crawl but when i finally learned to crawl, i was super fast. i crawl with my hands and feet, my knees didn't touch the ground. they are all waiting to see if paige will crawl like me.

alsie
personally i will try to avoid KKH ER at night if the fever is manageable. cos the last time we brought paige there after she fell from the combi, she ended up catching a bug/virus. with her bug, her fever suddenly went up to 39.x. i sponge her down and it dropped somewhat. then i brought her to a pd in sk.

nining,
so can avent teat fit into the playtex system? My boi only take avent teats ler....
btw, can start let baby watch cartoon liao? I tot no good if too much TV?

Jete,
haha..me the same, i will cover wif blanket somesome so that baby doesn't discover i am awake...whaahaha

nining,

wat is a drop in liner? if i got avent bottles, can use with the avent drop in? or must i buy a special holder and special nipple.o nly throw the liner after use and gotta wash the nipple for the next use issit?

Jang - no lah, just say cos those are the truth and he is really bad tempered but of cos, he always make me smile and best part, he can get his serious and hardworking daddy to play with him. He does melt us.

Oh ya, mil was telling me last night that someone told her that babies who are drinking breastmilk tend to have very bad temper. So i think she is suggesting to me also to consider giving my son formula + breastmilk instead of solely breastmilk alone..

Dumex or Similac is better? I heard babies who drink dumex milk can talk better and are cleverer? Any truth in this?

Jete, not you huh - then Jang, was it you who rented the jitter buggy?

Alsie, think your baby's fever should be ok. Can let him drink more water. My son's fever went to 38.3 degrees and made me so worried. his flu and coughing is still there. And now that he is sick and teething, he wakes up more time for milk. When i am about to sleep at around 1am, he wakes up 10minutes later for nursing...so tired!

Misch - Illadin PD now say cannot use again leh. Ask me to throw the illadin away but sterimar can still use.

Chatty & Nining - thanks for explaining to me about the gucci bag as well as the factory stores.

Woof - your temper is bad meh? Teachers normally have better tempers? So many teachers here, what do you all teach? Primary or secondary? When i was young, i wanted to be a teacher but i can't make it - didn't study until very high...

Jete i agree with you. If possible at all, don't go KKH cos nowadays so many babies are sick - bring them to KKH will worsen the baby's condition cos so many sick babies there, will be worse.

loh,
Ike only has the Elmo luxury 30min every other day hehehe

miaon/loh,
heh I just tried avent nipple in playtex ring, cannot.. tried also avent ring to playtex nurser, also cannot..
I think basically playtex system is not universal, it's american product so using american standard. Avent is UK/EU standard.
Ike only takes pigeon narrow teats at he was 4 months old. prev any teats I give he also could finish the milk. All my avent system except the via cups, are wasteful now..
What I did during my US trip (chatty shared with me her standard operating procedures so I follow heheheh), use the playtex liner (not drop ins, they're different) and put formula portion inside those liners as needed. Bring equal numbers of a set of pigeon teats, rings and cap. Just bring 1 pigeon bottle. then I fit the liner with formula in the bottle, pour the water, fix the nipple cum ring then put cap on, shake madly kekeke..

I just tried, the playtex liner can use in avent bottle 260ml, but max can only hold water 200ml cos playtex liner is slimmer than avent bottle

Loh: I use both playtex and avent, and their teats are not interchangeable. Playtex teat is the same shape and size as Avent, but softer. However, Playtex 4 ounce drop-in can fit into Avent 8 ounce bottle.

Jete: Paige is so sweet and smart! Can't wait to hear James call me "mummy". He can sit tripod style, and loves to stand with support. However, he hasn't started crawling yet, though he can lift himself really high using his arms...he just gets from pt A to pt B by rolling...

Misch,
I think you saw xman.. her hubby is carrying rouxi in a carrier 

Xman,
Hehe I think I will get my hubby to go in.. want him to assess the class too! How about you?

an_gal,
hehe.. yea I think I will try to cook over the weekend again.. will have to come online to bug all of you mummies for advice again.. Phew… luckily snow peas also can.. but after taking out the pods.. I tell you.. only left like one mouthful for Kedric.. ohh I think he is quite heavy leh.. he is like almost 10kg.. carrying him is like carrying weights..

yea. me too.. was thinking of planning some where outside or else I have to clean up after that… maybe we should have a BP on birthday direct like end of the month!!

Goldpiggy,
No worries. I should be able to sneak to town.. I got your number.. will sms you tonight to confirm the timing okie? Eat drumstick ah??? my son ate it at 4mths like angeline’s boy.. not sure about 1 year old..

Woof,
Thanks for the compliment . Yea.. okie.. lets organize one at the end of the month hao mah? I should go and look for venue first .. hehe. Ahh.. so you are also trying for an ox baby? Jia you oh!

Jete,
Hehe.. think I feel guilty when I read that you mummies have been cooking and the only time that I can cook is over the weekend and we are usually out during the weekend though so that prompt me to think of bringing it out.. usually I use food jars too 

Ahh..kedric only knows how to call for me when he needs his milkee..

Can I check if HT barley cereal need to mix milk in coz I read it on the box yesterday?

Nining, chatty, leooh,
You gers are tempting me to buy some bags too .. is chatty still able to order coach? The last time I was in US… bought so many Coach stuff from the outlets.. but that didn’t know I was preggie.. or else should have bought the baby stuff.. wasted… haizzz

gold..piggy,

i would rather rent than buy the jitter buggy. it takes up quite a bit of space.

err... BM babies more bad tempered? hmm.. that time old ppl also say BM babies are skinny babies? where does these theories come from? hmm..

i think ovulation(if u haven had menses yet) causes drop in milk supply. but i think sick, insufficient rest and nutrition also causes dip in supply.

Jang,
on contrary, I think BM babies are more "secured" feeling,but from what I sees from all my nephews and nieces and younger cousins, they also only listen to their mommies hahahahaha.. not scared at all to daddies or other ppl..

Really? Ok, will take your advise and will rent it. How much you rented for? How do you clean the buggy before you let jaedan sit in?

ya, i also wonder where those theories came from. I told my husband what my mil said and he gave just one word and walked away 'Rubbish'

I havent had my menses yet. Good and bad.

Chommec - me too, never really cooked anything as much as the mummies here did. What i did was the plain basics. Carrot, Sweet potato and pumpkin puree - that's all. I think i am so lousy. Always want to cook but in the end never did.

Yes, chommec please sms me and sorry to inconvenience you to bring it to me. Else if it's much more convenient, you can post it to me? I'll pay for the postage.

Miaon / Loh: If you need extra after buying from Nining, I have spare boxes of the Playtex soft disposable liners, so I can sell you 1 or 2 boxes at cost price of $12 each (purchased from shopbug.com). 1 box of 125 liners can last you a very very very long time. I've been using average of 2 liners a day since January, and I still haven't finished using the first box.

gold..piggy,

i rent for i think abt $45. at rent-that-toy.com

but i think gogomummy cheaper, but i didnt want to wait, so got it from rent-that-toy that was available that time.

your hubby very cool! hehe..

me dun have menses too! but i latch on, so dunno when supply dips..