(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

bliss
long time havent seen you in here. hubby has seen you in person though. he said he saw you running out to a car recently during lunch time. thanks! all the mommies here are saying paige has gone chubby.

jang
wow, 8 teeth already!! and now after our chat, you are planning to latch until he is 18 year old right? haahaa

cin
so funny. i see an email saying i have a FB msg from you. login and see congrats..... lol i was like huh? pg? how come i didn't know that. heehee

good thing jang online so i asked her. if not i had no idea since i haven't been keeping up with the posts.

jang
paige also still cant crawl and she is already 8m. she can pivot very well. she has started to lift her tush and then move backwards. LOL

today she started shaking her tush, maybe she thinks that will help her inch forward?

Jete, thanks. So fast 8 mths liao hor ..

Mel, Shannon also dislike ngoh hee porridge. So now i asked my mum to help me buy ngoh hee bones and i'm going to boil it and use the soup to cook porridge. I have tried cod fish... she take it better. Fish is so important but i don't know why she don't like.

Jete, you bought the nursery book from Mrs WOng rite.. is it good? Thinking of buying if it's good so that i have another thing to entertain Shannon.

woof,
the addidas ones are super cute! but it ends up being $28/pair including postage! costs as much as my shoes, n i can wear mine for much longer! ;p re: 1st b-day plans, i'm so tempted to buy stuff fr the sprees for his birthday! at least the nice candle..but its a bit silly to do so far in advance rite?

jang,
ur boy has so many teeth! yee heng is still "bo gay"...but he's the opp of jaeden, his motor developement is fast! how did the PU/PD go?

jete,
paige is so fast w her verbal skills! what's your secret? yee heng still babbles, no sign of anything w "m" or "p" sounds..about yee heng's weight, the worry is taht yee heng dropped fr the 50th to 25th percentile in 1 month..no weight gain over 4 weeks, can't be good...not sure why ourselves, but we've been giving him chicken stock enriched porridge since sunday,hopefully that'll help! re: the eczema, i got the same advice fr my pd intially (just moisturise with what u have at home) but didn't see any improvement until i used prof giam's methods..her rationale is that u need to make the skin heal first, then only daily moisturising maintains it..QV cream is good and i read on other thread on eczema that other mums have had similar good results..

ivy,
won't the fish stock smell "fishy"? how about trying pork/chicken stock?

nining,
naughty naughty! so many temptations in the catalogue!

leeoh, woof:
i see u both have ordered the robeez shoes fr the BP!..the designs are sooo cute! i went to the robeez site tho, and not all of the designs that are sold are on the site.. ??

Nining: Received your catalogue and forwarded to my ILs in USA. Luckily no tote bag, otherwise I would be soooo tempted. May I suggest that your friends remove the bags that are OOS from the Catalogue...

Gold_piggy: Really paiseh...I should have stated more clearly that you're located in York Hotel for seminar this week only and not working there. Unbelievable that perfect strangers would pm you to ask you for favors in booking function rooms etc...some people are really thickskin...

jete

the sweet beans i bought is from NTUC, about 5inches long. is it the same?

i only steam the beans, i will throw away the outer layer.

1 packets can only make 1 serving. very little. so for the 2nd time i make, i bought 5 packts, then i steam and blend together with carrot then i freeze together. cos sweet beans too little.very difficult to blend.

but i would recommend to steam separtly cos carrot takes longer to be soft or alternately use boiling.

Choco: What are sweet beans - red beans or green beans or peas? How do you remove the outer layer of the beans? Any pic?

My doctor says its good news when bb's poo becomes harder. Since James started taking HT brown rice, his poo has become thicker but still pasty. It only becomes harder when he takes spinach.

jang,
wah, so many teeth!!must take pic and show us!

jete,
Wonder how come the thread is running so fast....as usual u r replying the posts..hehhe

lilyn,
I have tried QV, calendura cream, Jorubi aloe vera, baby powders, chinese medicine and herbs to treat eczema.....QV and aloe vera gel still the best, and QV is cheaper also

banquez,
abit difficult 2 explain but if u go supermarket, u will b able to find fresh french beans and sweet beans, i dono abt Heinz beans leh.. u saying those canned food? i m talking abt fresh vege..

jang,
not yet not yet but tempted.. c whether i can endure or not haha.. or shld i drop some hints 2 my hubby :p

jete,
paige is giving u a reason 2 shop for her again hehe btw, melcolm is gd and fine, thks

tat time the sweet beans i oni use the inside, buy 4 packs and realli so little output, tat was the 1st and last time i did it..

ivy,
u can get HT oatmeal frm ntuc

lilyn,
is gd to order early frm birthday direct overseas spree early cos shipment takes time.. i had already ordered mine keke :p

jete,
Yep! Got the Biz Card but noone ans the phone so hb decided to just brg him to the clinic @ punggol plaza. Dr gave him nose drops and cough medicine. Poor kid had little lumps in his neck..felt like little marbles under his skin. Dr said that thats actually a sign to show that his body is fighting the virus.

His better now but nose still kinda blocked and still coughing once in a while but I cant use the nose drops anymore cos the dr said to only use it for 3 days so I'll probably just live it alone and see what happens. How's paige? Better I hope. I realised so many babies seem to be sick right now...are their immunities getting worse? In the past hubs and I could be so darn sick but Mathias would never catch the virus..now, he gets sick eventhough non of us are sick!

nining,
u were using drop-in bottle liner during ur US trip right? Does it means I do not need to sterilise the milk bottle? how abt teat?

Mathias fell from the bed this morning. He has a red patch on his forehead now. Im hoping it doesnt swell up/turn purple anytime soon! I coule hear him kicking around on the bed eventhough my eyes were closed and I already propped up pillows to form a barrier but this "clever" boy of mine found a way to remove/climb on the pillow and after I heard a loud "thud!" i opened my eyes and saw him and the pillow on the floor and he was crying his lungs out!! Now is a time when I wish I had chosen to have Laminated flooring in my bedroom cos Im guessing it wouldnt hurt as much as my damn homogenous tiles...

Jang,

Jaeden has 8 teeth? Wow!! Mine only has abt 6 teeth and it already hurts like hell when he bites my nippies..good luck to you!!

Ivy,
looks like Mathias and his gf have the same taste!hehe! Then I thk I'll try Cod fish too..how to buy bones of Ngoh hee? Btw, where did u buy the sucking pads for the ergo from??

HELLO,
I M THINKING OF JOINING OR STARTING UP A PLAY GROUP.MY BABY IS 7 MTHS OLD AND LOOKING FOR THE SAME AGE GROUP.I M STAYING AROUND CCK.

DO DROP ME A EMAIL IF YOU HAVE ANY INFORMATION OR INTERESTED TO JOIN.TQ.

mel,
oh dear, last wk melcolm fell frm bed, now is mathias turn.. don wori, i'm sure mathias is a strong boy and nothing serious

angeline,
i dono in mandarin leh.. i heard frm my mum sweet beans in chinese is "tian2 dou4" but is something tat looks similar like snow peas vege

Mel, my boy also fell down YET AGAIN and it's 2 times within an hour. Goodness, hope he don't become silly from the 'kok' on his head all the time.

My son is also having the running nose and my PD said to use the nose drip for 5 days and afterwhich cannot use anymore - are you also using illadin? I am using Illadin for his nose but it doesn't really seem to help. Wondering whether i should bring him to Yu Guo?

Chatty - thanks for clarifying. There's plenty of absurd people around that i finally realised.

Mel,
My girl fell from our bed 2x previously. I fell asleep after latching her and she climbed over me to fall off the edge. V heartpain cos our bed is quite high. Now we phobia liao, dun dare to place her on our bed without supervision.

Which clinic did you go to at punggol plaza? I find Dr Tan at Healthway q good. Same as Gold piggy, my girl's pd also gave illadin max 5 days. I realise they come in "infant" and "small children" formula. If yours is for infant, 5 days shd be ok ba. If symptoms persists, rest for 2 days then can give again.

jete,
izzit? nv see the other bigger needles..oh her appt has changed to this sat as she was still recovering fm a flu last fri....thot itz better to change coz polyclinic wont administer the jab if she is not fully well...

lilyn,
ya the shoes are pretty ex but they are so cute...so tempted to get it...time passes very fast even thou it seems quite far away but then i haf no time to plan leh...keke..
as for the robeez shoes fr the BP, not quite sure leh..i juz look at the album and den i was attracted to this particular pair so juz order lor....which one has attracted u?

I'm v sad. Since a week back, my girl refused to latch on. I guess it's a combination of her blocked nose that caused her not to feed well, and also teething. Cos she bit down on my nipples a couple of times, I scolded her and she cried v loudly. Added to the fact that I had mastitis last week and cracked nipples, milk ss for one side reduced by half. So now I'm thinking of stopping bf. Very coincidentally, my elder girl also self-wean around 8 months old. Guess I'm not destined to bf for long.

mel,
wow...6 teeth for mattias liao..carene only has 4 teeth at the moment..i agree wif u laminated flooring is "softer" than homo tiles....i tink u shld try using rice sacks to build a barrel to prevent ur smart boy from falling..

gold piggy,
try another doc den if the flu is persistant...coz carene seen 2 docs too..the 2nd doc actually gave anti biotics & now she has recovered after taking it for abt 4 days..

Jete,
Similar to you, I have tried to feed my girl enfapro but she took 2 sips and simply refused to take anymore. I tried the milk myself and it tasted bitter. In comparison to bm which is sweet, no wonder she refused to take it. I'm going to try similac on her when the sample arrives. In the meantime, I dun dare to stop expressing till she accepts fm. So tiring to express few times a day cos each session takes me an hr as let down is hard to come by these days.

Loh: The drop-ins are already sterile, so no need to sterilise. The teats still have to be sterilised, so you either have to bring a mini-steriliser like the Petite Terraillon All-in-One that I have or just try to boil the teats in your hotel kettle for 10 minutes.

Choco: Thanks for the pic. Looks familiar...like the Japanese beans that they steam and serve. Is it the same thing?

Misch: Sounds like its pretty discouraging for you not being able to breastfeed as before. However, I think its wonderful that you're able to TBF for so long, when many of us have already stopped. : )

chatty

i dun know sweet bean and the jap beans same or not lei.

lumpy poo poo is good?? okok..thanks
i always thought its bad.

wow.. i abit stone.. thread moved so fast

an_gal,
yea.. really motivated now after the "successful" weekend.. really wish i am a SAHM.. cannot bear to leave Kedric every day.

the trio class ah.. it was conducted in Mandarin for last week and I am quite terrible in Mandarin.. so when the teacher asked me to visualise the beach in Mandarin to Kedric.. i gave up and started to talk in English which the teacher was saying no no no ... speak in Mandarin.. hehe.. the class was abit long and the babies quite impatient after a while with the sitting.. but rouxi was paying so much attention.. so good in class ah..I will let you know again this week.. after the English class. :0

choco & an_gal,
ohh so i should use sweet beans right? hahah i tried giving snow peas.. poor kedric.. eating the wrong beans

jete,
ohh thanks a million.. i will go to giant and check it out.. as i wan to use it to store the stocks.. actually i am lazy too.. just thought maybe can bring some porridge out instead of Kedric keep eating biscuits . must intro some variety to him..hehe..

oh i am giving him Similac now..i will try to latch him on more often but really hard coz supply like drying up.. and it takes like ages for me to pump 150ml..

you must tell me how you teach paige to speak so fast.. kedric only mumbles though he does calls ma... when he needs milk at night..

gold piggy,
i will try to come over and pass you the kit on Friday if its ok with you?

jang,
WOW 8 teeth!! Kedric only has 2 at the bottom.. show me a pict please!!

nining,
you are good!! still have to energy to exercise.. my daily exercise now is to play with Kedric and that exhauste me le..

woof,
yea.. thinking of what to do for Kedric's birthday le. how about you? think we should have a spree for birthday direct..

an_gal,
how long does the birthday direct takes to ship?

mel,
my gal also fell down from our bed when we were lowering the height of the cot.
she landed face up on the bolster even though it suppose to serve as barrier. dunno how she fell...

Re : teething
mine has 4 teeth and if she bite when latching, it's sooo painful with teeth marks *sob*

chomeccc,

I think U got it wrong, ruoxi did nt join the class leh...is misch gal name ruoxi? I thought xman gal thn is ruoxi? My gal is chloe leh...

Chocco: When babies start taking semi-solids and then progress to solids, their poo will become harder and harder...if this is not the case, then all of us adults are sick right?

Chomecc: Thanks so much! Sorry for the trouble...

mummies:
i suggest u all dun bring ur bbs for class 1st since the HFMD is raging now.. they still so young leh.. worried

breastfeeding,

I can tell its really hard to BF now with babies having tooth coming their ways, I was lucky as I never latch chloe but then notice the supply drop especially whn i have my menses, can dun pump for up to 12hrs... now I only pump like ard 9hrs, somtime even longer and can only fetch ard 220-240mls. Luckily I have started chloe on porridge this few days and she hardly drink during the day, all her meals during day time is puree and porridge only only night feed and early morning she drink EBM, so far still enough for her, always have about 12-14bottles in stock for her.