(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

nining,
tks for taking some time to meet me y'day...so envy u leh..still haf the time & enegry to go for amore classes....COOL!
spam me too leh...was talking to u abt it y'day rite....juz wan to drool on it..keke

leooh,
wah..still can rem tat i m not a SAHM...

Woof,
got to leee, me old oredi, if no exercise will balloon soon enough.. I used to be 55 kg before married, now 75 kg!!!

spammed u oredi kekeke

Nining,

i have a Princy bow shoulder tote already.. oh no no.. i dun have #2 yet.. cannot have the horsebit.. *evil catalog*

woof,

he only physical growth faster, motor is slow... now still pivoting on the spot and flipping. not sitting well and crawling yet

bliss,
hmm similac no call me leh.. but i have a tin of Gain IQ at hm and is stated for children 1 year above

nining,
had emailed u regarding the catalog :p

i m oso using handheld blender but is those manual type so scared difficult 2 grind the french beans and sweet beans

An_gal,
replied liao...

Re-blender I think u can do fine chops now that Melcolm oredi got 4 teeth.. I've started to introduce Ike on minced veggies oredi

nining,
wat type of minced veggies u tried so far and how is Ike taking? I tink today my mil minced spinach for Melcolm and he's taking it ok..

an_gal
sorry to sound a little silly but what is french beans and sweet beans diff? french beans is the type that is green and comes in a pod is it? sweet beans is like heinz beans is it? .. just wondering *confused* - thks!

nining
i used to be 53 and now am 77 still! frankly even as i consider having a second one i am totally worried it'd be loading on more on the already "loaded on frame" .. sigh ..

jang
J has 8 teeth! wow! that is an accomplishment!
if i am not wrong, most literature mentions babies getting about 8 teeth by the end of their 1st year. Elle has only got 4 teeth still

Nining,

i loved the "sweat like mad" classes.. makes me feel slimmer after lessons. lol. pilates and yoga makes me sleepy. hehe..

leooh,
i saw u ordering shoes from the giggle's BP....can i hop onto ur order to spilt the cost of the reg mail den i collect from u?

wah, really very long never sit down and read the posts.

paige still has a bit of runny nose. not sure if it is cold, teething or what. last night she slept for almost 10 hours straight, she'll do that sleep through the night thing once every few days.

still only got 2 bottom teeth. still rejecting fm but will frown and take nan. enfapro forget it, she'll fight all the way and won't drink a drop of it. *sigh*

she is calling mama and papa meaningfully already. mama won this one.
started with mama about a week after she turns 7m old. Sunday just started with papa.

ok, have to go back and read from the 2nd.

an_gal
yeah lor, had to go back to mothercare this weekend and get more of the pooh bib. it's the only one big enough to hold the mess when feeding her. all the plastic ones she cries. maybe too hot.

chomecc
i don't bring homemade puree out. if we're going out, i will either feed her before we leave or bring cereal and mix with jar food. lazy mama.

Wiselyn
havent tried papaya yet. i dont like it so dont know who will eat the rest if i give paige a bit to try. :p

snnowy
initially when i didn't have enough ebm for her, i had to supplement, it wasn't a choice though i was ok with it. i ended up giving her the fm either if we're out or at night. i've heard people said it helps bb sleeps through the night and since i have to give her fm, we tot just do it at night. if it helps good, if it doesn't, no harm done. she did not sleep through the night when we give her fm for the last feed. it did stretch the in between feed by about an hour.

once i had enough ebm, she was on tbf and actually started sleeping through the night, so i doubt it was the fm that did it.

zhuzhu/adeline
i got the carter's bibs. imo the 100% cotton ones are pretty good, the non 100% ones are not as good. but quality still not as good as those i bought from carter's in the US. the ones from the US much thicker.

muddypie
the pixs are absolutely lovely. i showed hubby the photos when you posted the ones when you took them, he thinks the photographer is very talented. his wedding pixs are very well taken. your wedding photos must be very nice.

wow, you only gained 6kg?

prof lee also never said paige is underweight. she's heavier than aidan now. now wonder all the mommies said she looks chubby.

lilyn
yee heng's weight is fine. paige is only 7.2kg at 8m and her pd never say anything about underweight. she said her weight is fine and is growing at a stable rate from past visits so all ok. dont think it is as impt to look at how much the baby weighs, but more so how much weight is he gaining as he grows.

muddypie
paige also like HT stuff, at least the dry ones. She prefers the HT brown rice cereal to Heinz white rice cereal. I just bought the HT oatmeal and she loves it! You ever buy the brown rice cereal? if you want, i can pass you some to let aidan try when we meet up, see if he likes it.

chomecc
cos ebm taste better?
i too dont understand why paige rejects fm now. she has always taken a feed once every day or every 2 days. i switched to nan and now at least she is taking while giving me the evil eye. what fm are you using?

nining
look like ike had fun swimming. paige said there better not be a naked or bikini babe nearby. heehee

xman
paige's milk intake drop again. last week was about 530ml, this week so far average only 470ml per day. did you find out how much ruoxi weighs at 8m? she's always abt the same as paige. paige is 7.2kg at 8m 1d.

cheerbear
hello! you so free visit aug thread also?? so weird prof lee never give me any cream, just ask me to use whatever lotion. the patches on her back are not red but look dry and can see patchy. i load her up on the lotion and dont see any changes.

i ate a lot of avocado when i was pg and living in the US. almost one a day in my salad. was living on salad cos of my GD. in sg i find it hard to find good avocado. maybe must look harder. ;)

tulip
sorry, i dont quite get it. if you are boiling the ingredients in a pot, why not just use the soup from that pot to cook the porridge? how does cooking it the way you described keeps all the nutrition of all the food in the purest form? is it cos you dont cook things for too long?

chatty
what is considered getting better? the patches on paige's back were some times slightly red. they were not angry like the patch on her temple. that was really bad, you can see it from a mile away. now they look the same after a few days of lotion.

loh
can try other brand of rice cereal or oatmeal? paige doesn't like the heinz white rice cereal much but she is keen on HT brown rice cereal. now i just bought the HT oatmeal and she is happy with it.

ikan bilis you need to buy the smaller ones. not the bigger ones we use to cook our dishes. best to blend so bb can eat the bone and all, the bone is the goody part. my mom washes and soak them a bit then air dry them, finally dry them in the oven at low temp. pass to me then i will blend them myself.

muddypie
hmm... how come prof lee didn't recommend anything to me. she recommended the cream to cheerbear and the Oilatum Emollient to you for bath. i may try to get the Oilatum Emollient and see if it'll help her. i can get it at any pharmacy?

she has been using mustela since birth. if it doesn't help her, i may consider switching to something else.

chomecc
giant has ice cube tray with cover if that is what you are looking for. for freezer pots, mothercare sell 8 for $8, also have pack of 4 for bigger size.

you can cook the porridge then blend if you have a hand blender. i learn from foodtv that's how they make the creamy soup. i cook the porridge in the rice cooker, did not blend the rice before or after. then just press a bit with a spoon before feeding, everything is all lan lan already.

jang
i think you can do both. if you blend before, think you need to wash the rice, dry it then blend. so you'll just cook when you want to, no need to wash any more. if you blend after, you can even blend the ingredients you throw in to cook tog with the rice.

choco
the sweet beans, after steaming isnt it very little left? or do you blend the outside as well and not just the beans?

muddypie
aidan likes the box huh? he can stand so well already.

i always remember james, aidan, and shannon's birthday cos at the baby massage class, we were aug 2, 3, 4, 5.
sorry ivy, didn't make it online that day to wish shannon happy 8 months.

muddypie
i have the same problem with the blender. i now use it to make fresh portion if i have time to that day. if not i will use the frozen puree that i make during weekend. those cos they are bigger batch, take too long to steam and blend in the little cute machine, i will use my braun hand blender.

mel
did you get the biz card i sent you for the pd? and was the clinic open? paige is better now. dunno whether it was just a cold, the jab, or teething. how's mathias?