(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Irene,

sorry hor...me busy for mth-end closing...only BP for one thing only leh....ah bish u ah, u give me the link to BP still say me...

Jete/Mel,
Thanks for the info. Ppl were telling me that I should introduce fm as the last feed cos it got more content to fill her up in order for her to sleep through the night.
Now I know that is not the case.I always tell hubby let her take my flu medicine cause side effect = drowy

wiselyn,
I know lah just kidding mah so sad u ah bish me. Later i sue u ah for copy right haha... Me long time no buy things for BP liao nothing much.

Wanted to ask does any mummies know where to buy matching top for adults & bb? I wan to buy for our photo shoot heehee... Any idea?

zhuzhu,
tks

chomecc,
wah..so nice..live opp shopping centre..i like to shop there too but den always very crowded!

an_gal,
in this world, got many farni pple one lah...juz ignore..haha

Irene,

hit 100 pcs of bibs liao har?? so no need buy anymore bibs?? sure me for copyright ah?? can ask jerald pay for me???

Mel/Irene,

clara dun seem to like fruits...so far give her apples,pear and papaya...she only eat apples well...papaya she sure dun like...for pear, when i feed her, she sulk...but she is okay with other food..

woof,
I went in to see liao but BP closed. The matching top more suitable for kids than bb so sad...

wiselyn,
I notice jerald has more than 30 bibs at home. Thot of buying some more but no cute cute design.
Maybe u try to let clara try papaya again few days later.

an_gal,
I'll let u know if i can find one

An_gal: People should just let market forces decide what people should sell...comments like that one won't make any difference...

Jete: James is fine now, thank goodness.

Woof: How to vote for Carene?

Gold_piggy: Thanks for the pies. Very nice : ) Hubby and I finished all four for dinner : )

Chomecc: I called Aquaducks after yr sms to check, as I was placed on waitlist 2 months ago but never heard from them. I managed to get a 2.30pm slot on Sat for James. Now trying to shift to earlier slot coz hubby has dragonboat training at 3pm...

Anyone knows this person called bbgirl, real name "Evien Lee". She joined my Coach Spree, paid for over $600 worth of bags, and now that its time to pay up shipping charges and GST, she's not answering e-mails or posts...unbelievable...If you know her, please help me contact her and ask her to read her e-mail.

chatty,
yeah, still there is ppl buying in tat thread haha.. oh dear.. hw long had u been trying to contact bbgirl? hope she respond 2 u soon if not is alot of work at ur end..

an_gal: Sigh! 2 weeks. I'm going to send her a registered letter informing her that if she doesn't pay up her shipping and GST within 30 days, her order will be deemed to have been withdrawn, and no refund will be given. Then I will collect the bag and sell it off, so I can recover the GST, shipping, registration letter postage, and my time... Hopefully, this will spur her to take action. Even if she's out of the country, surely she won't be away for 6 weeks right?

i've just started my bb gal, 7 months, on brown rice cereal mixed with EBM, last sat. she takes to it from the sppon. no prob.

question is when do i feed her porridge or other stuff like sweet potato, banana, apple....

her schedule looks like this:-

6am- breastfeed
9am- breastfeed
11am- feed 2 tablespoon of brown rice cereal and breastfeed her before going to work at noon.
2pm- drink 140ml EBM mixed with brown rice cereal
5pm- drink 140ml EBM mixed with brown rice cereal
8pm- breastfeed (when i get back from work)
11pm- breastfeed
3am- breastfeed

any advice will helpful? also, breast milk running low....need to give her formula at some point....

zhuzhu,
yummy...

jete,
i have the same worry as u i.e whether chloe will cooperate within that 1hr session so i decided to cancel my booking with foto-u.

an_gal,
where is Yew Kwang? mine even further.. hehe..

wiselyn,
maybe u can try giving her the small papaya? it's sweet.

chatty,
yeah, i agree, no matter hw bz she is, she shld still reply u.. luckily u still hav her address

ytanhn,
i tink Yew Kwang is at South Bridge Rd, shld b near Chinatown pa, not sure.. u can check out their webby --> http://www.yewkwang.com/

Hi Chatty

glad you like the pies. The rainbow fish you can keep for me first in case i missed out from my friend's orders? If possible, i will definitely let you know once i received cherry's boxes. Thanks otherwise if you have a seller, that's ok with me too.

Wow - my son slept throughout the night last time. Really hope it continue!

anyone interested in joining me for 1st Aid and CPR for parents course?

It's at Birth and Beyond, www.birthandbeyond.com.sg

Date-TIme: 26 April (sat) 1-5 pm
Cost: 1 person = S$150, a couple = S$250

note: this is much more expensive than standard 1st Aid and CPR offered by St John Ambulance etc, which is less than S$100. But since the standard 1st air course require more than 1 day, we choose to do the simplified one to cater to our need as parents with birth & beyond..

If you're interested, can contact birth & beyond directly, talk to Irene..

19 Tanglin Road #05-18
Tanglin Shopping Centre,
Singapore 247909
(Beside Orchard Parade Hotel)
View our Location Map by streetdirectory.com

Tel : (65) 6736 1636

An_gal: I finally received an SMS from her this morning saying that she will pay up...since then no news. Hopefully she pays up soon...

Gold_Piggy: No prob. I will keep the Rainbow Fish for you first. Its a Bleeker Canvas Large Tote & Carly Signature Top Handle Pouch...if she doesn't pay up soon, I'm gonna sell it off cheap cheap...

Nining: I'm 1st Aid and CPR certified, forced to take exam and all by my last organisation. It was the most traumatic course I ever attended and the most difficult to pass...can't remember anything I learnt...same for all my ex-colleagues who are non-medical personnel. The only people who passed the course easily were the nurses and paramedics.

Hi mummies, long time hven't joined in the chat. How's everyone. Hve been busy, just got my new maid, so need to spend some time with her and of couse, also busy ferrying Aidan to his classes.

Just collected the pics of our photoshoot, would like to share some of it with all.

1332684.jpg
1332685.jpg
1332686.jpg

Chatty,
I was trained too 3 years ago, cos working in chem factory maaa hehehe.. but I think I need to be refreshed that's why am taking this simplified one.. I dont wanna take full one cos later after got certified, must serve the company too kekekekekekekeekek...

Muddypie,
nice nice shots!!!

chatty, zhuzhu, thanks. I think the photographer is good, engaged him for my wedding.

zhuzhu, I like the cook blog, it's really very useful, it give me an idea what to prepare for dinner, think will print out the receipes. Now that I hve a helper, can start cooking dinners instead of eating out.

How many of you are already planning for bb #2
Is it true that those with c-sect can onli get pregnant after a year?

heya mummies,
been MIA for a long time..yee heng is sick now..sigh..fever since sunday, and now he has red splotches all over..the PD at tmc said on monday to look out for this, cuz it may be something called false measles..but we're going tmrw again to PD to check it out..its been rough these few days..now his appetite is really poor too..hardly took any solids, and only 7oz EBM fr 8-5pm!!

btw, anyone else here goes to this TMC pd? dr ANG AI TIN..she said yee heng is underweight.he's 7.4kg at 7 months, placing him on the 25th percentile (didn't gain any weight since his last jab at NUH, which weighed him in at 7.44kg..dunno if its cuz the weighing scales are diff?)..anyhows, she wants me to give him more solids to beef him up..but i never got any of this feedback fr NUH pd??!

Hi all, thanks for the compliment, must really thanks the photographer, make me look young....ke..ke...

snnowy, the little girl is the photographer's daughter, she's very adorable, kept lifting her dress up...so funny.

sharon, welcome

snnowy, me also planning for #2, but c-sect, not sure when can start, must check with doc again.

baby doll, I only put on 6kg during preggy, that's why can be back to normal so soon, but not sure for #2 can be that fast or not.

lilyn, better to go check out with pd again, hope yee heng can recover soon. Actually, he's still not very underweight, pd said as long as bb is growing, it's ok. my boy worst, he's going to be 8 mth in 2 days, but only 7kg now.

muddypie,
was ur boy small at birth? have to say he doens't look that small in the pics, which r very cute btw! yee heng was 3.5kg, so he shouldn't be that small nowapparently..think i've become rather paranoid cuz of what i've been told!!! now i've become so obsessed about this weight thing that i keep eating more protein so i can make my BM better quality!!! but he's reached all his milestones and is sitting nicely. trying to pull himself up fr lying down position in fact, which is usually only reached at 8 months...

is it true that feeding bb more protein i.e. pork etc as solids will help with the weight? i dunno if its cuz he's started on solids that his weight hasn't increased, as he's not that interested in milk now that he takes rice porridge..

lilyn, my boy is very small at birth, only 2.595kg. Can understand your concern, was feeling the same just couple of weeks ago, he refused his milk and was only taking abt 500ml to 600ml a day, but he likes his semi-sold though. A nurse once told me that a bb's main meal shld still be milk till 1-yr-old. That's why, was so paranoid. Maybe it's just a phase they are going through, he's much better now, taking 700ml to 900ml a day with 2 semi-solids. I kept feeding him every 3 hr, and if he refuse to finish his milk, will leave it in the warmer and continue again after 20 mins to 30 mins.

Abt protein, i'm really not so sure, maybe you can give him more semi-solids that can mix with milk, things like cereal and potatoes. That way, he is also taking milk, that's what the doc advise. I hve in stock brown rice, white rice cereal and oatmeal at home. Aidan seems to like the Healthy Times oatmeal alot.