(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cola,
Ur gal so sweet

irene,
Me also irene but different surname
Sorry i kpo & went into July thread & saw u mk those wooden letters. I love it lots & hope to get one for my boy for his photo shoot too. May i know if there any place tat sell it?

irene : hehe kinda wierd to write your own name rite.. hahaha

the alphabets i buy them from art friend at taka / bras basah but they are just plain wooden letters...

the ones i posted are after painting n decorating... hehe.. hope this helps...

u wan me to post some examples in this thread??

coolzy: nope the deco... erm... mostly is my personal stuff hahaha... well some u can find in those art n craft stores... some can be found at art friend too...

irene,
Ya lor weird to write my own name but it's ok cos there r many irene around haha...

Is it very difficult to do? U really very hardworking not like me. R u a SAHM or FTWM? U can start a spree urself lor i'm sure a lot of ppl will buy from u heehee... Is it very difficult? Can show me how u do it?

irene: hehe nope not diff... i am a part time working mum n stay at home mum...

u get the letters, then u paint them ... and start to decor it with watever u want...just keep the letters simple...

hahaha spree? scare cannot handle the vol. so keep it thru word of mouth.. hehe

irene,

thanks again, you are really creative..

an_gal,

u can email david to ask about time slot, he reply email very fast one..the price I remember read his forum about $18 for 8R, anyway we can ask when we choose photo..I want to print one or 2 big one to hung on wall..

how are all of you? long time no come online.. was really busy with wotk and sigh.. kedric is teething so quite restless at night..

mummies, let me know about the trio class ohh... my hubby was talking about it..

chomecc,

long time no see, misch is organizing for the trio trial classes, 3 session for $100, u may email her if u interested..

Hi xman,
yea.. so long never come online .. miss all of you and the babies.. Hows rouxi?

when are you going for the trial class?

hi an_gal,
how was the tumble tots trial?

zhuzhu
how is tricia?

ytanhn
o no! jus to share with u - my MIL passed on 2 yrs ago due to breast cancer. She has battled on for more than 10 yrs - including removal of 1 of her breasts. So encourage her to hang on there - God's grace. She lived to see my older son born. She must be ready to fight on.

loh, can inform your email addy? it is in html, cannot pm lah

any mummies who bakes here? tried to bake and somehow my bread turn out to be v salty. dunno why. i used unsalted butter and my salt is v little. dunno where the salty taste come from??? my sweat?

hey sunbloom... can u roughly tell mi ur ingredients & the quantity & I'll try 2 c hw best I can help u. I'm nt an expert bt luv bakg durg my spare time. Bt nw... since my preggy & after givg birth 2 clarisse, I hvnt had time for my passion.

xman, an_gal, yolk sac, adeline... I chose Ben as my fotographer. Hope he's juz as pro as David. My session is in may.

Btw... irene choi... can u teach mi hw 2 do the letterings as well? Hope I hv enuf time 2 do. Oso where is the shop in taka?

Catching up with postings after the whole day full of teleconference and meetings until so sian oredi.. had lunch at 2.30. managed to steal time to post the wallet before i forget hhaahahah

So Irene is super creative mommy !!!

tulip : the shop is at one level up from kinokuniya.. art friend..

nining : hehe no la.. not creative la.. just something i like doing....

irene
thanks for posting where you got the tutus. must go check it out some time.

nice alphabets, do you scrapbook? i wanted to make similar alphabets to hang in my dd's corner but didn't get to make them in time cos all my crafty stuff were stuck in a container on a ship until mid july.

what kind of paint do you use?

chomecc,
i find tumbletots class so so oni.. jus go there n hav some fun hehe

tulip,
haven email to foto-u, gona email to them later hee

jete,
wow, tats a veri gd buy...

jete/an_gal/sunbloom,
thanks... realy hope my SIL be fine. keeping our fingers crossed for the test result to be out next wed.

an_gal/xman,
i saw ur nick signing up for the foto-u package, me too but i haven't go thru what are the package and other info, just sign up first since $120 still affordable.

an_gal,
how much did u say u pay for ur sweet bear bumper mat? just retrieve my receipt, i paid $159 for mine in oct'07.

rc_cola,
megan's so sweet & happy.

Jete,
thanks so much for the pics! Can pls email me the original pic (not reduced resolution)? hehehe...

Woof,
u seem the puree stain on Ike's mouth? tsk tsk tsk, how to date a girl with face like that? kekekek

Here is the add pic for bill compartment

1320399.jpg

poor chloe is down with runny nose & fever, other than looking a little tired, everything else is as usual. hope she will get btr tmr.

ytanhn,
oh ya...juz now when i brought carene back, she has a slight fever too..my hubby was saying tat she's not as active as normal days...anyway, gave her panadol and milk and she fell asleep for an hour...woke up and cried so hard...gave her some water and she spit out a mouthful of phelgm...after tat she's felt better....
i guess the flu virus is in the air..even a few pupils of mine oso have runny nose...

jete,
itz up to their parents

nining,
yup, saw the stain....haf to ask whether paige mind for not...keke
tks for the pics of all angles and details of the purse, looks professional...would like to get it from u...tks

Woof,
I Pm u my address liao!
Thks. Let me noe how much to tt u k. Hehehee..

nins,
Wow... really professional.. I wun even noe how to do something like what u done on the photo on the coach purse.

ytanhn,
Will sms u tml on LF item. Now is too late liao.

Chatty,
Nice to meet up with u yesterday!
Thanks for helping to buy the LF mike for me! Hehehe... Haven try on it yet.. think will try on weekend!

And Ike and Paige,
So they "dating"? Hehehehe...
Aiyooo... so young, but neber mind, they had not start school yet, cant affect their studies.
hahaha...

ythanh,
sorries about chloe, hope she get better today too..
when in the US, Ike got his mucus dried up cos of dryweather, and he couldnt breath through his nose.. so all mnight he was a cranky boy.. when he was awake it didnt seem to bother him tho.. then hubby bought humidifier to make it more humid in our room..

Woof/Ocean,
I have to admit my sin, I kapau the last 2 batches of pic from internet, ebay kekekekekee... I only took the 1st one...

Mummies: Sorry din have time to login yesterday cos was having workshop. Thanx for the concern. Tricia is having just plain fever but the cause is unknown. Since yest evening, she seems to be better. Temp has dropped below 38degC.
Today she turns 8 months old. Time passes reli fast!!

Ocean,
re baby dating - affecting study: u smokin' somethin'? I want I want, hahaahahahahaha......

Zhuzhu,
wow 8 months oredi!!! Happy 8 months bday!

Woof,
you confirm getting the wallet? can call/sms me at 92392726? cos today scared kena stuck again at work with these meetings grrrr... I think I do non value added work, I mean, really, meetings and meetings?? grrrrrrrrrrr.......

Jete,
Peige beef up liao..hheheh, chubby chubby now.

Nining,
Ike eyes really beautiful, he will be a young gal killer next time!

Hello Mummies and a Daddy (Clement),

Zhu,
Happy 8th month bday to Tricia, hope she is even better now.

Ytahnh,
Yeah, think all the flu, fever, cough virus are everywhere and a lot of kids got sick.
Hope chloe feel better soon k.

Nining & Jete,
So now Ike and Paige is the couple of the month? :p
BOth babies are super cute, Paige has really grown a lot lot lot lot lot chubbier, I still can recalled you said the nurse gave you 12 tins of FM :p
Ike is also very cute and sociable :p

Chatty,
Where are u now? MIA already ar...

Can somebody teach me how to cook the "lan lan" porridge??