(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

didnt log in for 2 days and took me an hour to finish past days' postings.

Sigh... my SIL (bro's wife) has been diagnosed with stage 2 of breast cancer. will be having her ops today to remove one of her breasts for further tests. she's only 37yrs old, really really really pray that everything will be fine for her.

re:teething
last week visited a pd, got him to check on chloe's gum and he said that chloe might be one of the 5% who starts teething >12mths old. 'bo gay' chloe.

yolk
beautiful pixs, i had to go to the jul thread to peek after cin posted. love the ballet one. i started ballet at 4 and didn't stop until my last year in university. would love to do a ballet one for paige, where do you get such a tiny tutu?

Yolk Sac,

Did I see that U bring yr gal to Foto-U for the shoot? My friend is one of the photographer there leh, her name is Esther, she is the boss wife. My ROM pics was done by her as well, I thk other phtographer there also good.

Yolk Sac,

Esther hubby is david lor, the boss there. I know her for many years liao. She just expecting again, due end of this yr. Maybe I should bring little Chloe for the shoot too...

Thanks for sharing how to "use" frozen puree... Think we still prefer food to be warm and not "cold".
Have not started making the puree yet..Shd start today..

Good morning mummies,

Meg is 7 months old today! :p

5 months to go before she turns 1, time really flies, couldn't imagine I have promoted to be a "MAMA" and have hold this position for the past 7 months :p

Hi, Misch,

hv u called trio to make appointment for our aug bb trial class?this morning trio stuff called me as I sent them email last week, she said she didn't hear about the aug bb trial class yet and let me register for trial class leh, I said I want to wait for the one that u organized while she told me time slot can't be secure if I dont register now...

Yoke sac,

nice pic, after saw yr emily's pic, I go to the forum to register for the family package liao..haha, emily can be the dai4 yan2 ren2 liao..

Ivy,

till June only got slot?I emailed David but he didn't mention leh..June seems quite far to me..haha..can't wait..

Hi, everyone.
I am Jenn from July SMH

<font size="+1">Paging for Ivy (mum2be2006) </font>
FYI, the $120 promotion package for photo-U can be extended .. i had booked David too but me taking my photo in July and i had paid the $50 deposit to secure the package. So u can write email to David to ask for further extention. He is quite flexbile.

jete,
yeah, the back of my mat is ABC wordings.. urs is the bigger mat. Isit cheaper in Korea?

ytanhn,
hope ur sil is fine, nowadays most illnesses are cancer

cola,
Happy 7mths old to Megan

ivy,
foto-u package hw much ah?? where to sign up?

xman and all mummies going for Trio Trial,
Yes, I've called Trio Centre. They've offered a class on Sunday 2pm starting 6 April for 3 weeks. Is the timing ok for you all? Pls let me know soon!

Clarisse's condition did nt improve much over the wkend &amp; on monday I brought her 2 c her usual PD at TMC. nw she nds a nebuliser evry 4 hrs. PD gave her 7 different types of medicine &amp; 2 antibotics. So kelian. Hope she can recover fast.

Misch... can my ger join in? Still got space?

Hey dear mummies, no words can express how grateful to find you all/ this thread ;)

goldenpiggie_mummy, thanks so much with sharing. the prob is, everyone in the family has high expectations of bb's health cos as i said, i'm the only one who bf and i'll shut them up and say 'cos bf is for the bb's health'...prob is, bb caught flu bug and has been sick for a mth (tat's another story) so can you imagine my parents, sis will come to me 'see? bm not tat good afterall!' tis is one of the many insensitive remarks which makes me feel so unsupported... lucky hubby is understanding, he'll remind me 'pls lar, you tink bm is 100% xian dan or wat...' something like tat... anyway, the argument/ disapproval from family (even my boss! she tried to dissuade me every time she sees me wash pump during lunch).. i'm so sick of all the ignorant remarks...

yes cin, i heard tat b4 too, in fact many times! tat at tis age (8mths) fm is 'better' than bm!! haiz... these pple. but that bimbo mum is really jiak lat, hahah i can;t stop laughing when i read your post on tat.
Jete, you're rite, 'hormonal wife are not fun to deal with haha' that is so very rite! poor hubby. he's been having a tough time too, i'll send him 'ridiculous sms' that he confessed to me nowadays he's afraid to receive my sms... haha.

mummies, just to let you all know today i'm on mc cos well, needless to say, the countless sleepless nights caused it. but i wanna let you know my bb is sick too. and that kind of explain why he's exceptionally difficult the past week...he's prob feeling unwell already. reminds us agn tat bb cries for a reason. many times when we're driven to desperation, fustration, we tend to forget that simple fact. he caught a cold and has block nose. tink the flu bug's hitting a lot.

btw, prob w my darling is, he doesn't allow me to lie down latch on, must be carried up. probably cos my boobs also too small if lie down it'll always 'slide' off and he gets impatient ;p

he wants me to carry upright and feed properly...which is y every feed throughout the night is AN EFFORT, get wat i mean... sigh...

anyway, going makan now v hungry bye! ;)

Tulip,
Poor Clarisse. Did pd say what it's due to? Hope she recovers soon. Btw, my #2 girl is called Clarisse too.

Yes, I'll add you in for the trial class too. If got enough people maybe can form 2 classes then I can get another slot and let you all choose the timing you like. Can pm me details below:
1) mummy nick
2) mummy real name
3) baby name
4) baby dob
5) contact no.

Hi Misch... yes I luv tat name... &amp; luv the meang 2 it too. Gd to see 2 Clarisses together.... hehe

Clarisse oso caught the flu bug... &amp; it became bronchiolitis.. which means the phlegm in her body block her airways fr nose to lungs so much so tat she nd a nebuliser (i.e. mask... like asthma ple do it) to loosen up the phlegm. Otherwise she can't breathe. My ger's lungs nw oso got a lot of phlegm. She's still coughg badly though her runng nose is more or less recovered.

Okie... will PM u my details after this post.

Thx 4 all the leg work

Gold piggy,
I've attached a link for more info on bronchiolitis -
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/health/bronchiolitis/

Re: Trio trial, The activites should be catered to our bbs age group. It'll be a good chance to see how our bbs respond and for us to experience the program. I always "tou1 shi1" when I brought my #1 girl for trials last time so I'll know what I can do with her at home. So in a way, we learn too.

Tulip,

My Clarisse also kenna bronchiolitis. Lucky thing for her is it started not long ago. So now under medication only. Hope it won't deteriorate. Will be bringing her to see pd again on Fri for review. I hear her phelgmy cough v xing tong leh. Sigh

Misch,

I just made appointment with david for the photo shoot on 13th, apr, 2pm leh, the trio trial class timing crash with the photo taken, as the photo taken no other slot liao, so I may arrange with trio for the timing, pls remove me from the list for aug bb..feel pity can't join u all.sian, if I knew a bit earlier then won't book that time for the photo shooting..

Loh/An_gal,

not sure how many photo it include, but only know it's 60 mins, if it's weekday then u get 3 8R print for free, if weekend then nothing other than the CD that store the pic..the place is at 154a joo chiat rd..

Just sharing a website selling super nice cake, maybe can buy for our bb's 1st bday. hehe

Xman, An_gal,
Thanks for the wishing for Meg :p

rc_cola,

ya, the cakes all very pretty..but looks like its a personal bloging, can order meh?

Loh,

ya, far to me too, actually my home downstair there have a kids stadio call "ABC" but I never think of take photo there, haha, me so bad, go all the way to far far place but never support that one..

cin: StudioLoft takes great pics as well! Since you did your maternity shots with them, it'll only cost $72 (after 20% discount) for you to sign Titus up for their Little Big Shots package.

jete: Wow, then you must get Paige to take ballet-style pics too! The tutu is cute right? I borrowed it from one of the July mummies - her nick is Irene Choi. She has a whole set of amazing props - including angel wings, the chef's costume etc. Gonna drive over and return it to her this afternoon. Maybe you can check with her where she bought the tutu from?

Adeline: Yup, Foto-U! They do good work! I saw some of their non-baby samples while we were there yesterday and it looks not bad. You did your ROM shots there? Was it a package that they offered? How did you hear abt them?

Xman: Haha! Hope you'll like their work! Which photographer are you going with? I find David very experienced and calm, can see that he is used to working with babies/kids.

Hi Xman,

should be able to order, because one of my colleagues is the one who intro me to this webby.
The cakes are so nice :p

Tulip,
Poor clarisse, hope she recovers soon ok.

Re: Meg after Yu Guo 2nd time massage
She really sleeps better, this morning she woke up at 1040. Was sleeping since 1130 last nite, without waking up :p
But she is now very very wary of us leaving her to sleep alone in her cot at nite, she will like open her eyes and look around if anybody is around her, if not, she started screaming and crying. Last nite I let her sleep with hub and me in between us, she slept like an angel, and ofcourse, middle of the nite, i kept kissing her, stroking her hair, and hubby said he did the same too hehehehe she just continued sleeping like nobody's business.

It has been quite sometimes since she last slept together on our bed. Since she was not feeling well, I thought at least by sleeping with us she will feel more secure.

Loh, like wat xman say not sure how many photos but i understand within 60mins can take more than 100 shots lor. It's really a good deal cos their normal package costs at least $200 plus

Yolk Sac,

haha, me copy cat lah, saw yrs is David then I use David lor..simple no need think too much..but hor I tot those cute cute props are belong to the stadio, after know it's personal belongs feel stress liao, I love the angel with wing dress and the chef costume, all so cute..let me PM her where she bought it..

I suddenly feel very stress at work ler.
So much ridiculous queries from clients!!!!!!!

Sharing a pict of my girl, her smile melts my heart

Miss her terribly at home.

Misch,
Will let u know about the trio trial ok.
I am actually interested in JG that Yolk and cin's babies attended.
Too bad still waiting list
1319513.jpg
1319514.jpg

mommies,
anyone interested in taking the last piece of coach items I got from US outlet?

Design # 40583, french purse, sell at cost price S$140

here is the piccie
1319525.jpg

tulip,
oh dear, hope ur gal recover fast fast.

gretel,
great to hear tat ur're feeling better.. i m totally opp situation as u last time wen bf, i don hav enuf bm and mil quite persistent abt bf.. anyway is over liaoz.. haha

misch,
had PM u my details for the class in case u need it if there is a slot for me

so hubby cant attend the class 2gether even if is trial?

xman,
is David's slot veri full liaoz? i oso copy cat u n selected him as photographer haha lazy to think..

i wonder hw much it cost 2 develop the rest of the fotos there..

gold piggy,
cant take leave 2 take care of bb?

cola,
wat makes ur gal so happy keke

Jete : hehe let me post it here where i got the tiny tutu bah....

bought it at vivo... near the cinema.. they have those push cart stores??? there is this cart that sell angel wings etc near the escalator... i bought them there...

for those of you that have baby boys... they have a cool policeman outfit!!! for bbs/toddlers... so adorable!!!

angel wings: hmmm my bil bought it for me from usa... but think u can find them locally too..

chef outfit.. : this credit goes to my MIl who sew the apron for me...

chef hat : this one u can get from chinatown.. but bear in mind that this is an adult size hat... i just use pins to make it smaller...

erm.. for the wooden letters : this is all DIY.. hehe...

hope my info helps..

Hi choco,

Thanks. U mean she looks like me = she is sweet = i am sweet too ??

Hahaha you've made my day!
I almost go crazy already, can't wait for the clock to tick until 5.30 then go home.

Btw, do you still want the similac?