(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Gold..piggy,

how abt u pay me $16 will do.. there were excess money.

my account DBS Savings 051-6-018701

hope to see u at the gathering next time

Mummies who asked me what i've eaten to provide such "nutritious" milk:

Its true that i ate lots of chocolate during pregnant and till now. But be careful, cos different babies have different reactions. Chocolate contains caffine, later all your babies become hyperactive, not my fault hor.. you have been warned!

miaon,

on average, babies at this age should take 2 naps per day, about 3-4hours in total. however, every baby is different.

You were saying his naps are very short. Did you try patting him back to sleep when he wakes up within 30mins? If he still doesn't sleep, you can play with him for an hour and try putting him to sleep?

Jaeden sometimes wakes up within 10-30mins, i'll rock him back to sleep. Most of the time he can fall back to sleep. If he has enough sleep, he'll stare at me with his eyes wide open. If i feel that he looks tired but still don't want to fall back to sleep, i'll play with him for about an hour and put him back to sleep. Instead of the usual 1.5-2hours.

Thanks for voting Chloe...but also dun knw wht she get, only know she got a chance to go into grand draw only..

Was late at the gathering and could have miss some mummies and babies...cos we took a MRT frm East Tampines and reach cityhall to change a train, its Chloe feed time...so took a while there.

So chium...dun knw who is who there...mmh...I recognise Jang by Jaeden...thn Mel cos passing Jete stuff...Cin..cos I ask...keke..so sotong..Nining cos she try on my sling...zhuzhu, an-gal, chatty & joshuababy cos we met even before the gathering...who else huuh? yeah..ytanhn also cos I recognise chloe...some one say thy looks similar? When I saw Chloe pics in the forum, I does feel that both hv some similarity...but in real person...dun thk so leh...who is clement huuh? oops..I miss meeting , thk i ask someone and she say she is Alsie...but horrh cant remember yr face liao...so many mummies sorry horrh...thk I also remember i see xman with little ruoxi...who else I miss out huuh? blur me....rushing here and there, cos morning bring chloe and her big brother to yu guo for massge and thn to do some marketing...thn rush home and change them and rush to gathering again....rush till my left boobs block again...so painful lor...cant even hug chloe and hv to shift her to my right side..arguhh...

Nining,

No prblm...Im nt in a rush to get rid of it...jz let me knw if yr sis wants it. Have a nice trip yeah...

Chatty,

Sorry, only get 1 tube of the nipple cream frm U cos I have reduce to pump 3 times now...if I need it later on and its still avaliable thn I will get from U then.

Jang,

Chloe dun looks so michelin in person horrh... she have sloe down a lot since the jabs...drinking lesser and lesser each day, and puree depends on her mood..she dun like she will blow on yr face...goodness, my maid always got it all over her face de...

Jang
Yapz. I tried to pat him back to sleep but he will cry and want to fidget and then climb all over me when I carry him. Once I prop him up on the shoulder and he can see things, he will be happy and start looking ard again.

But can still see him rub his eyes and yawn once in a while. I know he is tired, but no matter wat I do, he will not fall back to sleep and cry harder when I try. Haiz. I at a loss now coz his napping patterns change so much! So I dunno if it is becoz when bb grow big, they need less sleep? Or like my mum puts it….KPO bb… =P

an_gal,
Voted !

Jang,
I also eat lots of choco, be it during pregnancy or BM... Eat lots of choco will make kids grow bigger?

Adeline,

yeap.. maybe Chloe grew taller now, so not that michelin liao.. so funny abt the puree blow all over the face. maybe when i start puree, i must wear a mask..

wow, looks like u all had a great time!
must try to make it for next gathering..got such cute pics on snapfish!!!

think yee heng is allergic to rice cereals...will take him to pd if his rashes don't go away by tmrw evening, poor thing!!heinz one has preservatives in there.think i'll cook rice porridge for him myself n blend it for him to eat next wk, but so much work leh!!..is there an easier way, ie can i grind the rice so tt it cooks faster?? or are there any better rice cereals out there?

adeline,
wat a cute pic!!!no wonder chole won!

miaon,
maybe let him sleep more frequently instead?

an_gal,

wow, yr melcolm so young got 2 girlfriend already liao..keke..

Jang,

yr BM really powerful...and yr figure so great,the most sexy mummie on the gathering..hehe.

miaon,

my gal also doesn't like to sleep,not only day time but also night..day time normally nap for 2 or 3 times, each time 30mins to at most 1 and half hour, total about 2 to 3 hours..at night less than 10hrs only and kept wake up after one or 2 hrs..

miaon,

how about if he just woke up crying, u try cradle hold instead of upright? if jaeden is still sleepy, he wouldn't mind me cradle hold him back to sleep. but if he doesn't want, he'll fidget..

Can i check anyone of you tried the si shen brown rice powder on your baby? Is it like starchy when cooked? Like not nice hor...my son look funny when he ate it but he kept grabbing the bowl from me..

Jang - i make payment to you latest tomorrow can?

X-man, my son like yours. He don't like to sleep and keep waking up till i am also so tired. unless i sling him most of the times.

That's also reason why i can't make it for gathering in the end. Sling dirty and without sling, he can't sleep then he'll be super cranky. So now slowly slowly adjusting him to stroller or carrier but really takes time.

xman,

no la.. if no more breastfeeding than no more sexy figure liao.. must flaunt while still have. If go back to cup A, nothing to flaunt.. hehe...

i think if baby sleep more will grow big also? Jaeden loves to sleep, but he doesn't self soothe nor sleep through the night. he needs to sleep after 1.5-2hours of activity during daytime.

gold piggy,
melcolm eating sisen brown rice but i cook n mix into his milk 4 him to drink.. the starchy part i tink depends on the amt n water u used..

an_gal - how you cook? what my husband did was put 100ml of water, put in 1 tablespoon of the brown rice powder then its too thick and he add in water. How i include in the milk?

Yapz. Many pple say bb muz sleep more to grow better and faster. My boy now onli like 7kg at 6 ½ months. So small size.. =P then he dun like to sleep now…haiz. Will try cradle hold and see if it works…but I think he continued to cry the last time I tried tat leh… *argh* mummy wanna sleep cannot sleep bb got pple to pat to sleep still dun sleep…so unfair! =P

Goldpiggy
I gave my boy the instant si sen brown rice powder. It is very sticky sticky one. If u add more water it gets watery but when u feed hor it is a big mess lor. Heh. I usually give my boy the thick paste-like version, but let him drink some water from spoon coz it gets really dry in the mouth when u take too much of the “paste”. I tried tat be4…haha…mummy snatching food from bb… =)

miaon - not like starchy meh? Then i see so starchy, he like machiam eating starch so hubby add water. So my husband's way of cooking is correct? Then how i add in breastmilk?

can let them eat how many times per day? Eat everyday?

I think hor, the babies this generation hardly sleeps but PD says as long as they are alert and healthy, good enough.

One Aug mummy just smsed me to say that she wants to buy 2 Little Touch Leappad books which are on sale at US$3.90 each.

Shipping might be more worthwhile if we consolidate orders and share. Please let me know if you're interested, so that I can check with my IL.

helo brother clement n wiselyn
i thk clara is definitely overstimulated. cos u guys mention u have been out since early morning to church till the gathering. is she better now? wow! can see u r very supportive. both parents take leave to take care of clara

hi jang
yes.. jaedan will be getting a present from me during xmas. i didnt know he hasnt start on cereals yet. did he manage to cut his hair yesterday? we shd meet up to go ikea for lunch one of this day. i can pick u up now that i know where u stay. but titus cant last more than 2 hrs outside. so can only do lunch n a quick walkaround. mup pie can join us too. cos she is also very free. hah!

hi mel
sorry to hear that matthias is not well. but he look so alert yesterday.

hi ytahn
glad to see u. so u made the rite choice to join us. no need to worry, all the mummies r very sociable. there will sure be someone to talk to u, thats me! haha!

hi ah gal
sorry that i have shocked u b4 u r warmed up. 1st time see melcolm so very excited. your hb find me familiar?maybe we used to be pri sch mates. haha!

hi rc
yes, megan is a replica of u. and the impressive thing is she can sleep through the noise!

hi nining
thanks for the link. but i want a carrier that baby can face fwd. btw, where u going?is issac better today? anymore puke?i thk maybe u shd check with the pd next time? i rem u mentioned he puked at the airport b4 too.

titus has not pooed for 4 days!!whenever the urge came, he will cry. seems so painful for him. how?? can babies drink barley?anyone tried?

i tried a way to entertain him when we go out for dinner. give him a teething biscuit. he will be so happy with it. but beware, its messy. i like this organic brand called bellamy. shd try.

cin,
i try to give ethan barley..
but it's chinese barley,
as it will nt cause flame in dem..
n e barley cant b eat

Chatty,
K, will let u know if i wanna get anythings too, if need be.

O, can help to order too cos I have an account with them, but jus need to change the shipping address.

thanks all for the concers for clara...currently wiselyn is nursing clara almost non stop...think she is going through a phase of comfort seeking...shag out mummy!!

Chatty, thanks alot. appreciate it.

can u pls PM me when she gets back on the playyard, cos i'm sure i'd miss your post cos this thread is so HOT!!!

also, any mommies intersted in getting play yard, maybe u can PM me, if enough interest. perhaps i will start the next BP. thanks

good evening everyone. sorry to barge in like that. wondering if any of you had a wonderful experience with your confinement nanny and can recommend? appreciate if you could PM me if you do. i am due in july and realise that many CLs are already taken up. many thanks in advance and have a nice evening.

cin,

we didn't bring him for his haircut yesterday. he was sleeping. anyway, i managed to cut some of his hair today. tomorrow has to try cutting his fringe. that's the tricky part.. oops.. i'm not supposed to discuss haircut here else Ocean will scold me..

no prob, we can definitely go to Ikea one of these days. just let me know one day beforehand, and i'm gonna make sure Jaeden gets his nap before we go out.

regarding titus poo, maybe u would like to try prune puree or diluted prune juice? i think i read from july thread before that they gave prunes for constipated babies. They even managed to find fresh prunes..

Ocean,

but eat lots of choco might make the kids hyper?

btw, i suddenly remembered that my diet is high in ice cream too! especially Ben&Jerrys!!

oh dear!!!!!!

i realised i have missed the gathering!!!

i was too busy till i didn't log in after i posted the other day. what a pity...i really would have gone for the gathering had i opened up the forum to read...haiz...

so sorry....

wah...so many posts...was busy at work todae and cud hardly catch up...

an_gal,
aiyah..u seen me when i was preggie...so i m all along so skinny so dun envy ok...

zhuzhu,
tricia is so friendly....she's sweet too!
too bad din get a chance to take pic wif tricia..

bundle of joy,
i still haven get my blender yet..haha

xman,
still waiting for ur pic..keke