(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

kindermusik was rather fun!

too bad jaeden so super cranky.
he was so tired that he fell asleep on the the way home..

thanks chatty for organising!

Woof

I havent started Brayden porridge yet. Only giv him rice cereal and puree. We will make the puree and pass to bbsitter and ask her to warm up to feed Brayden. So far havent increased the fee.

woof,
opsss, i only bought her biscuits. How much u gave? btw, how much u pay her per month? mine is 550 then if start porridge, will be 600. Market rate?

bliss,
Wa, ur pub bills will be up cos lots of water consumed....heehe. Anyway, Doren enjoyed so much, worth it.

an_gal,
ur baby must be having lots of leg exercises

Avent teat stage 4,
I found the teats at CCK kiddy Palace!!!!Only a few left, dunno they will replenish...

Melcolm looks happy in his Jumperoo...Hb and I saw it at Robinsons the other day and HB seems interested in it..cos he saw a baby testing it out and having so much fun..then I told him "Oh! alot of the other Aug Mommies bot for their babies also" then he ask me y I never tell him abt it..hmm...when I tell him abot the things u all buy, he say no $...when I never tell him, he say y never tell him..hmmmm... same thing for the neck float and tub that doren is using.,when I showed him the pic, he suddenly want to buy for Mathias...but if I had told him that I saw it in the BP, he would have just felt I was wasting $ lor...men!!!

Nining,

The Bblegs are ok lah...the material similar to wht we got the last time lor...some comes with the paper labels, some dont have.

The lady ahh...I sms her she is like dun entertain me lor...I ask for registered mail she say she nt free to go post office, ask to meet up she also say nt free, thn later she test me, say she going to pasir ris, happen that I'm on leave, so I go and meet her lor, she was late lah...but manage to collect it in the end...qte young lor...she say she is not staying here, she stay in states...come back to visit worhh...dun know how true lah...

Adeline,
at least u didnt get cheated cos you did a meet up, instead of transfer and post.. if she is really not staying in Spore then after she claimed sending out, she can go MIA..

Mel,
I think your hubby is allergic to our BP kakakaka

oh mommies who still want ergo but missed out Annissa's BP, in march (dunno when exactly, pls call them directly) MEtro paragon will have sale.. perhaps if it's storewide sales, then the ergo will be discounted again.. But note that Metro sells slightly higher than the online shops..

just a quick one,annissa's thread got removed and her account suspended(sigh..)

anyway we're still short of ard 6 orders for the BP,anyone interested can email her?[email protected]

i paid already and hoping to get the ergo fast cos MIM sling is too xiong on my back now that enci is 8.9kg.

ok,now have to get back to writing my report..crazy at work!!!

wow, there's so much going on, it's hard to catch up!!

hey, does anyone belief in teething rusk/biscuits. My boy is licking anything he can get his hands on tt i thot of trying the teething stuff, but worried tt most of it contains sugar/salt.

an_gal: Melcom looks happy in the Jumperoo!how much does it cost?

jang: wh kindermusik class do u attend? thinking of starting tt as well

anyone thinking of potty training yet?

my boy looked so overwhelmed when i gave him carrot puree, surprising cos thot it's really sweet in taste..

no poo for 4 to 5 days also, poo texture changed as well.

Nining, an_gal,
I gave the plain rice cereal. Yesterday gave him brown rice cereal, he is taking about 1 teaspoon and I gave him apple puree and he loves it.

One question about giving cereals. Should we give cereals once a day and puree once a day? I have been giving him 1 teaspoon cereal + 150ml of ebm in afternoon. Next meal I give him apple puree + 150ml ebm than night time he is purely on ebm. Is my schedule ok? Should I give him more cereals and how do I slowly move him on to other purees and than to porridge?

Muddypie,
I have not started on the aquaducks trial. My trial class is next friday. Btw, how do we sign up for the class if we are interested to continue after the trial?

leooh,
I was afraid that's gonna happen to annissa actually.. but then I thot maybe ok cos this is a non profit BP..

alsie,
i moved ike to the next level of food by just observing him, if he's bored with same thing, or if he can take more during a meal.. but i play safe, i follow the veg / fruits used by heinz for their puree and i still keep him vegetarian.. there's no rule i guess in term of qty n frequency. I used to give him just for dinner cos thats when hubby n i have our meal at home. so i was introducing house rule, ie. dine at the dining room. then i add lunch when i saw he's ready for more purees n porridge. one morning i saw him refusing milk but his mouth as if he was opening for his spoon, so i add breakfast . so now he takes puree/porridge 3 meals a day..

Zhuzhu: Sometimes I have the same problem with my Ameda pump coz the batteries connection point is not very good. After giving the pump a good shake though, it's fine.

Jang: Glad you enjoyed the class : )

Loh: I purchased Avent Stage 4 at Robinsons today. They were also selling it at JL. Lots of pieces at both places, but no more Stage 2 & 3.

Muddypie,

check with you, the Aquaducks lesson. Mummy has to wear swimsuit and follow the baby in to swim, right?

want to bring him for the trial but the thought of wearing swimsuit... hehe..

and how do you manage his bath? or u wrap him up and bring home for shower?

first time seeing the other 11 parents and babies in class yesterday and i am like more excited about the class than my son. He is like quite stoned..haha

i am going to make carrot puree for him later. So i should be steaming the carrots and mashing it then after that what should i do huh?

Haha, those who saw me yesterday surely will be able to see that i am the can't cook for nuts mother..hee

can anyone teach me? Thanks

Someone mentioned that they wanted to rent jumperoo? Who was that huh? I forgot?
I rented 1 from Toy rental company till 1st March 2008 and if anyone of you wants it can come take from my house if i am able to do a renewal with the company. $50 per month from the website.

chatty,
Yah, kiddy palace also no stock for stage 2&3. Hav to buy Airflex with I, II, III choices on the same teat

gene,
my babysitter started potty train for my boi since he was 3mth plus.

last nite went for BBQ, so many ppl carried Ivan till i dunno where he was. It will be a diff lady instead of the one who carried him away. Me and hb only bc eating and chit-chatting all the way...hahahahah

My friend said she knows of a lady who is rentng the baby einstein exersaucer at $40 per month - anyone interested? I tried and my son didn't quite like it. If not wrong it's called Graco Baby Einstein Discover & Play Activity Center

Sounds like u ladies had fun at kindermusik

Btw, I've started Mathias on rice cereal since 12/2...should I just stick to letting him try other cereals first for awhile b4 giving him purees? He'll be turning 6 mths on 24/2....

Oh! One more question...how do u all steam the fruits and veg huh? Is it the same way we steam fish? COs for me when I steam fish I fill the wok with water, let the boild then put the metal stand in and put a plate of fish on the metal stand...is that the way to steam the veg and fruits?? Or did u all go buy an electric steamer?

Oh yah..my HB quite excited abt the coming meet up on 24/2...haha!! He want to see all the babies..but he kept asking me if other HB gg cos he dun wanna get stuck in a place full of women!! hahaha!!

Mel,
hahah, tell ur hb do prepared himself tt he will see lots of markets during the gathering, coz 3woman make 1 market, lol

Went for the class yesterday, and really had fun, but was very tiring too.

chatty, forgot to pass you the milk powder yesterday, so sorry, was in a hurry and totally forgotten abt it. Pass it to you at the gathering.

Jang, sitting right next to you and I can forget abt paying you for the gathering, will transfer to you later, ok. But your boy damn cute, even my hub was outside waiting, saw you guys walking out, and ask me abt your bb.

Baby Paige was so cute, so excited with the singing and dancing that she screamed and screamed....

hi gene.. welcome

i rented the jumperoo from the website http://rent-that-toy.com/ and it cost $38 per mth with free delivery..

jete,
HD ice cream so cheap in US ah.. here ex bette leh.. help us slim down haha

re : diapers
it shld b under nursery dept so is 10+20% off.. mayb u 1 2 call n chk 1st b4 going dw

zhuzhu,
wrote complaint letter to Abbott hav use meh?? i tink the "lobang" we discuss the other day mayb will oso increase price liaoz.. sians !

coolzy,
i rent the jumperoo from this website - http://rent-that-toy.com/
at 1st no stock oso, i waited for 2-3wks and finally got it..

loh,
Melcolm didnt move alot in his jumperoo leh.. at times he will jump abit n music com out n he so surprised hehe.. anyway, if he didnt reject the jumperoo i'm happy already cos at least i didnt waste $$

Mel,
i tink ur hubby wants to c pictures of the items or bb trying out b4 buying.. next time show him the pics !! lots n lots of pics !! hehe

alsie,
i oso let my boy try out HT mixed grain cereals with sweet potato, he is taking it well, he finished everything which is like 3 -4 soup spoon

nining,
jus to check, if ike's taking 3 meals of porridge/puree a day, his milk intake decrease? hw many times he drink per day?

gold piggy,
for carrot puree, i jus steam and grind n if required add abit of water..

mel,
i jus steam the fruits n vege like steaming fish..

Hi chatty,
Thanks for organising the Kindermusic Trial. Kecia enjoys it alot, juz tat me really 'shack out', shld have left 'gor gor' Keyon with my mum, then hubby can join me & take turns carry Kecia. :p

An_gal,
his milk intake varies, depending on his puree/porridge intake i.e. sometimes he eats as if there's no tomorrow if he likes it, and sometimes it takes ages to finish 3 cubes!! So milk intake is between 500-700ml per day. He sometimes takes his juice and sometimes he refuses.. Till now he still refuses water

Muddypie,

your hubby was standing opposite the place near the car? think i saw him. Aidan also super cute, see him crawl around, must be tiring for u to keep running after him at home. jaeden still stick his fat tummy on the floor, at the most spin at the same spot. hehe..

jang, but your boy really look like a japanese boy.

Btw, can any mummies advise? How do you give bb vege purees at an outing. Do you bring it out with you or you just skip it. Cause will be out tomorrow evening with Aidan but hve to give Aidan his pumpkin purees when we are out. Do I just bring the frozen cube and put it in a bag, and then just warm up with hot water when I need to feed him? Can this be done, will the pumpkin turn bad if I just leave it in a container and bring it out?

Muddypie,
I give Ike the jar food when we are out, cos same reason with you I am afraid the fresh puree will turn bad if I leave it thawed in uncontrolled environment..

an_gal: dun know leh.. but at least I wana know y the hell they increase price suka suka one leh!! too much liao!

Mel: I oso excited leh! Hubs will be going too so no worries, tell your hubs.. keke

I've avent teats (all sorts e.g. new old stage 1 to 4 and variable teats), someone wanted to buy stage #4 from me. Who huh??

zhuzhu,
u have new stage 2 teats? I want if u have.
Tried Avent airflex today, seems my boi dun like it, dunno if it is different from those normal Avent teats, end up have to spoon feed him.

nining,
Melcolm is drinking abt the same amt as Ike now.. however, i oni feed him porridge once a day with puree.. luckily now he start to drink water already.. change of taste bud haha

muddypie,
usually outside i don feed puree cos troublesome.. i feed porridge outside nia..mayb u can warm up the puree and store it in food jar if u hav 1

zhuzhu,
jus went SNS jus now.. ya increase price to $34++ liaoz.. i bought a tin of powder, even the cashier oso say "last mth jus increase, tis mth increase again" pengz...