(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jang,
Think lilyn also struggling like us...hehe
Ur boi must be thinking how come mama eat so much and only let me lick a bit....
My boi licked my wallet yesterday, he must be taking lots of germs in...yuckkk

gold piggy,
si sen is the brown rice add with chinese herbs that i bought in chinese medical hall.. melcolm is having tat frm 4mths until now..

Chattypheyling,

Thanks for organising the trial class. My girl knocked out almost immediately after the class. It was also a good workout for Mummy & Daddy, kekeke...

Nice to see everyone and your babies.

Good morning Mummies

GATHERING:
It's such a pity i can't join you all

it's my bro's wedding day, it's going to be a busy day for me alone cos hubby overseas for the next 3 weeks. sian manz...

BROWN RICE CEREAL:
anyone tried making this on your own?
i tried cooking some for myself in a slow cooker for a few hours.
the porridge taste great! very soft and smooth, EXCEPT i think my boy wont be able to digest the husk.

so thot of grinding the rice into powder form.
anyone tried grinding it yourself?
is it rinse first, sun/bake the rice then grind?
how long can the powder last?

Hi an_gal & Jang,

Thanks for the warm welcome. My baby's name is Kedric and he is born on the 8th August 2007.

I will upload his pict soon yea? I prob need some time before I can identify you gers with your babies..
do share with me your babies names and DOB too!!

After reading you gers trial at kindermusik makes me want to bring my boy there too.. How was the experience?

My boy has not teeth.. do you think i can feed him rusks? he has been taking rice cereals and brown rice for the past week and my mil is going to let him try some porridge today i think...

Hi woof,
haha, prob the hair-clip that makes her more girly.
I was so deprived to buy gals' stuff when I had Keyon. Boys thingy very limited.
Now with mei mei, so much pretty stuff to buy.

muddypie,
nice knowing u too... paisei, oni get to kno u at the end of lesson..

me oso not signing up too. I'd prefer more learnings & gym stuff compared to music.

cookie's gal,
u r the one sitting beside me right?
ur gal very cute!

i bought the instant si shen zhao mi fen from NTUC. costs abt $4 per bottle? cannot really remember. =P

it smells quite gd like hua sen hu...but not sweet... coz mummy here got curious wat my bot was eating... heh...snatching ffod from my boy.. =)

oh yah...btw, forgot to say...my boy called enrong.. =)

Zhuzhu,
saw your blog, tricia is hilarious!!!!!

I copy cat your lookalike meter, heh I think all will say same thing cos mine result same as yours kekekek

down with cough n flu. just recovered. no time to catch old posts.

hi jang
i just tt the money to you yesterday. thanks for the help.
ref:7189
time:2101
amt:$20

hi bliss
i did the brown rice myself. alot of work but i can be assured its homemake n no preservative.

first wash the rice n then sun it for a day. while sunning, have to make sure the birds dun eat it or shit on it. then once dry, grind into powder form. put in airtight container n once u need to cook, just pour into boiling water n cook for less than 5 mins. but 1 packet of brown rice can last very long. just put the unused one in the fridge. its really nice n nutrious n best of all, its homemade!: )
alternatively, u can get from eu ren shen ( the chinese medical hall, i understand from my ex colleague, they have grinded brown rice add with bi gor)

aquaduck
its fun for the babies but boring for mummy after awhile. but becos titus loves it, i thk i will still sign up for another course once the term is over. but pls take note, the class objective is to teach babies not to be afraid of water. but at the end of it they still cant swim on their own. yes, mummies got to go into the pool with their babies n the pool is 1.2m high. alot of singing n splashing in the pool. i recommend u gals to go for trial since its free n see how is it like.

pooh astro

ya lor, we attended the free trial class on sat, not sure if my bb enjoyed it.

muddiepie

thanks, managed to get the info from the other website too.

think i can recognise some of you (actually should be i recognise the bb's).

too bad that we couldn't stay back to minger as we have to continue with cny visitings.

zhuzhu,

tricia is so tall and slim leh..envy envy..

bliss,

so pity u can't come to the gathering, but brother wedding more imp..

chomecc,

my gal born at same day as yr boy..

cin,

wow, compare to u I'm so lazy,tried rice cereal free sample that my PD give, ruoxi love it though it's plain rice one..will probably make homemade brown rice cereal for her once finished the samples..

an_gal,
hehe... thanks on Doren's behalf!
Wishing Melcolm A Happy Belated Birthday as well!

time really flies leh...
Wa you so fast give him fish ah.
i'm holding fish and egg till he is 9-10 mths old leh. scared he has allergy.

Cin,
Many thanks for sharing! ya prefer homemade cereal!
i bought a packet of Naturel Organic Brown Rice from NTUC. not a big pack.
how long do you think the powder can last? think the powder has to be very dry to keep for longer time
for me i scared if i leave the rice in the living room where there is morning sun, the lizard will crawl on it!

nining: yah. she's funny. When i look back at the blog I wana luff...

xman: I can't wait for tricia to grow fatter abit.. she can wear the 9mth carters' rompers i bot for her.. yippee!! she cun wear in Jan but now can oradi.. no wonder they always say kids grow up fast!!

mikiko,
oh so u are the one..ya...i m the one who say better feed him first before u go...so ur boy is named jaeden...

cola,
wow..ur girl looks so cheerful! love her smile in the 1st pic..

leooh,
which brand of grinder/blender will u be buying?

kindermusik,
me dun tink i m joining too coz carene seems blurr and dunno watz gng on...i tink paige will join rite? she seems to enjoying and relaxing in the class...
i mite wanna go for gymboree class..anyone?

mikiko,
hihi...nice meeting u...u look very familiar..haf i seen u somewhere?
tink there's a couple of outlets for gymboree...will do some research tonite...

woof,
I'm oso keen at gymboree trial....think there's one at harbourfront & 1 at Tanglin Mall.
Dun think its free leh... but i dun mind paying to try out

Jus pop by to pour my sorrow..

Recently jus bought a sea bird nest from one of the overseas spree. And it was collected before CNY, but i only realised that there is an error on valentine eve cos I was opening it to eat it.

It was only then that i noe that instead of 1 ginger and 3 sea bird nest, she given me 2 each. Sms to change but she mentioned her mum given all... Then post on her thread, also no response.

Happen that we joined on a same spree and saw she is collecting her item, thus asked if can meet her too, since i had things... Then she call and scold me for STALKING her... sigh...

Urghh... i dun mind if someone is taking the ginger tea and since it cost abt $12, quite expensive, and i really like the sea bird nest, thought jus meet and change it... Then she get angry...

Was I at fault?

My mistake

woof,

My baby is called Jolene. AppleJuz's baby is called Kisha/Kysha/Keesha (I hope one of the spelling is correct).

My baby was very captivated by the teacher's voice, keep on staring at the teacher, refuse to look at mummy. (Mummy feeling jealous...) We don't mind signing her up for Kindermusik but maybe at other location nearer home. It's a bit inconvenient for us coz we don't drive....

goldpiggy

yes she's going to extend the deadline til 7pm tonight then cut,therefore must transfer the moeny to her by 7pm today.actually reached MOQ already but i think if you really want one should grab the chance

she's quite poor thing hor,think her hubby very angry with her for organisng too

zhuzhu

1 is okay too,i'm scared i can't find any stage 4 anywhere!can email me your account details?$6 right?[email protected]

woof

dunno yet leh,must go look see,prob buy something like what bliss has

an_gal

really?i was thinking an electric blender would be faster and smoother...but yup i didn't steam the apple,thought more nutricious this way mah.maybe i should steam first.steam for how long ah?

jang/wiselyn

(guilty look)haha ya cos enci wants to eat,she's licking everything too!also the PD suggests starting at 5.5mths,esp since she's having constipation,he said giving her semi solild might give her the fibre then help her hm hm..

enci says sorry to jaeden for eating first.haha

no time to read thru thread except for very brief run thru..kindermusick sounds FUN!! we have a free trial voucher for somewhere..gonna try it one weekend when we're more free..took yee heng for a brief dip in the pool yesterday, but it was too cold cuz there was some wind..so we were only there about 5 mins...water was cold too! so i'm playing cheat and drying out his swim diaper so we can re-use this weekend..kekeke..mummies who've taken ur babies to unheated pools, how do u guys let ur babies tahan the cold?

Oh, just wanted to share on my n my stupid absentmindedness...AGHH! i forgot to bring my pump to work today! brought all my bottles, valves etc etc..but the electric pump proper i've left at a drawer at home..had to manually pump out..only a measly 100mls!! grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!! looks like yee heng will have to have formula most of tmrw..poor lil boy...

Hi xman,

ohhhh really?? thats great
what is your precious name? where did you give birth? maybe you were my neighbor in the ward!! :p

Applejuz and woof, i am also interested in sending my baby to gymboree.. lets arrange to go together!!

Leooh,

I have 2 boxes of the Avent #3 size. U only need 1 box? Thought U wnt 2 boxes cos I hv reserve for U. If U really need 1 box only, see which mummies here interested?

Hi Lilyn,

Can i check where can i get the swim diaper?? wanted to let kedric try out the pool too..

Hi Mummies, can i check ig you let your babies have the rusks when they have no teeth??

Ocean,

poor gal, dont know how to help u as I'm not good at PR too..

Nining,

vote liao..IKE is so cute..and he's in the top 3 now..

Lilyn,

think after give birth we became more forgetful?
last monday I forgot bring my blue ice stick, then have to go back home to take during lunch time..if I forgot pump then have to use hand to express liao, very painful as I'm not good at it at all..take it easy, it's ok for bb to drink a bit FM..