(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

opposite the mrt station

but the ergo carrier material a bit hot for my son but never mind la cos think other carrier can't compare to this since this can really support our back- i have super duper aching back

ok, this is weird. I'm getting like 60 hits on my blog. never happened before... strangest
just curious if u mummies showing ur colleagues my girl's crawling thingy..

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax) [email protected]
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax) [email protected]
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax) [email protected]
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
12. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
13. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax - [email protected] )
14. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
15. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax) [email protected]
20. jete (2 pax)
21. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
22. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)
23. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)- [email protected]
26. Coolzy (2 pax)- [email protected]
27. Nining (2 pax) - [email protected]

wiselyn

oh ya,you'll be coming to the gathering too!then we can have 2 queues to try the ergo.and another queue in front of nining to order the ergo from her straight away,haha!

that day i was even thinking,we should get the children clothing stores to come to our gathering to sell clothes too,then we can shop at the same time!hahaha

zhuzhu,

wait for better offers lor...i think u paid abt 40 plus for sling right??

my sling is in storeroom now....use once or twice only and Clara starts to reject...haha

leooh,

there is many shops in United Square for us to shop liao leh...haha...wait our pockets got not one but two big holes...

zhuzhu

haha ya,not easy for us busy mummies to get out ma,must make the gathering a fruitful one where we can settle as many things at one go as possible!

wiselyn

ya hor,i forgot that was one of the reasons we chose globetrotters in the first place--can shop for baby's stuff!!

gold piggy and zhu zhu ..i stay in gombak area too...so is magical..heee

we both stay near the gombak mrt :p

Gong XI FAI CAI every one!! heee this yr..all our bbies can collect red packet...i hv giving for the past 7 yrs without any returns haaa

ok mummies

getting off work,must rush to do last minute cleaning before tomorrow..so happy that its going to be CNY soon!in case i don't log in tomorrow,happy chinese new year to all!!!!get losts of ang baos for your angels!!!

Dear Mummies, long time never log in the forum. Glad that everybody is doing well

I wish everybody a very happy new year & 恭喜发财! ya

woof,
yeap... i bought a lot of rompers for chloe, at least she wouldn't expose her 'belly button' when carried.

nining,
yeah, getting an OPC might not be so worth as it seems to be. we almost wanted to get one but decided against it after we calculated that the amount saved is actually not tat great and we were worried abt unforseen costs too. lucky we didn't get one.

gold...piggy,
i put sleeping positioner to stop chloe from flipping cos i'm afraid i'll just 'sleep dead' and didn't wake up to check on her. so far still able to 'stop' her but i know these things are going to be useless to her soon.

xman,
some things are better to be left unknown so for our case, some threads are better to be left unvisited :p

an_gal,
yaloh... why they dun feel pain banging so hard one hor?! chloe puts her toes inside her mouth if i'm too slow to feed her *faintz*

ivy,
i dun understand why pneumococcal jab is more painful than other jabs leh?? i'm considering to bring chloe for it when she is 7mths old. eerrr... i think looking at my bank statement or hb looking at me are more effective than watching financial news

mel,
do it, dun miss it! u realy must video mathias when u start him on anything new. it's entertaining seeing their reactions.

zhuzhu,
tricia reaches her milestones very fast lei... now teething liao. congrats! will catch up on ur blog.

zhuzhu/ivy/choco/nining/gold...piggy
the images kept repeating in my mind last night when i was trying to sleep, only managed to fall asleep at 3+... let's pray for the poor baby.

jang,
i saw the powdering part too... simply was cursing inside.

going to be super busy from tmr onwards, 3 reunion dinners (from 3pm to 10pm) to start off with.. gosh.

wishing all mummies and ur loved ones a blessed lunar new year.

GONG XI FA CAI!!!

ytanhn: my heart almost stopped when i saw the shocking news about the horror maid! hope that baby is ok..

Here's wishing all our babies a Very Happy 1st New Year and may they grow healthy and happy!

Costs:

3. jang (2pax)
7. an_gal (2pax) [email protected]
8. woof (2pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
24. Tulip (2 pax)

leooh,
hubby say he may need to travel on 18th feb
he say he's ok to go 4 the gathering if he can com back on time, i don tink i can go 4 the gathering alone, cant handle, keeping fingers cross i can go gathering tis time round as he say at the moment plan is able to com back b4 24th feb

ytanhn,
ya i agree wif u..i rem tat time when i tried out having a maid, i m very strict wif her..she has to follow exactly how i handle the bb..after 3wks, still dun trust her so i end up hiring a bbsitter...

zhuzhu,
enjoy being the catcher lah...haha..for me itz the flipper..coz carene always wan to flip and i always flip her back..keke

ivy,
i tink my bbsitter is not so bad lah...i can see tat she loves kids...however, who knows rite?

jang,
i saw the powedering part but cant see wat she put into the bb's mouth..din know tat itz the powder thingy into the bb..shit man!

sneaky,
welcome back...miz u so much! ur boys are cute and handsome!

an_gal,
ya i hope so lor....

sneaky,
i m sorry to hear tat...wei da de mama, jia you!....haiz
damn the maid, damn the bad guys

Costs:

3. jang (2pax)
7. an_gal (2pax) [email protected]
8. woof (2pax) [email protected]
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
24. Tulip (2 pax)

goldpiggy
the pd mentioned before the jab that pneumococcal jab is more painful. for the pd appt, did the 6 in 1 and pneumococcal, total was $410 (consultation was $80). can wait until after 1 year old to do the jab, better to do now if traveling. we are planning to travel so decided to do the jab now. if not will prob wait.

didn't get file. pls send to [email protected]

jang
paige will put all 5 toes into her mouth. yikes! i've seen her enjoying her heel even. eeeee. good thing she doesn't walk!! :p

ivy
aiya shouldnt have paid me, would have just transfer the diff to you. forgot abt the head protector. pay you tom hor. tonight too lazy and too tired to go find the pin device thingy for IB.

muddypie
i think when you went, the scale still not accurate. cos you went one week before me right? at least one week? then my friend went 2-3 days before me, her bb's weight wasn't accurate. then when i went it was somewhat accurate already. so i think it got adjusted between my fren's visit and my visit?

paige is eating the brown rice cereal alsie pass to me. she likes that more than the white rice cereal. but by "like" it's just a few mouthful, still not really interested in it.

gold piggy, zhuzhu,
me too at bt gombak! =)

inu,
hey thanks for offering to give up your 2 boxes again.. ! so sorry couldnt collect, these 2 days can't find time although we staying so near each other!!

leooh,
i keep forgetting to update u abt gathering! i can't confirm yet.. if confirm near near to date is it too late to add in?

sneaky,
welcome back! first, a BIG BIG HUG! can't tell u how much i admire and respect you for your courage and strength! n i'm sure that your sons know and appreciate that they have the greatest mummy in the world!!

wiselyn
this was posted by jang last time and i copied it down.

pneumococcal (Prevenar)
if taken <6mths : 4jabs
6-12mth: 3jabs
1-2yr: 2 jabs

take at 6m dont know need 2 or 3 jabs??