(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Sneaky,

Trust GOD....he will have great plans for you and your children ahead...move on with your life and LET GO, LET GOD....

an_gal,
U got buy the fat burning cream to apply?

Last time our Aug Forum got BP in that cream, dunno how effective it is....who bought har?

So many ppl taking leave today, office super quiet...and me so boh liao, went to read the achived threads....see back all the new born photos, remind me how time past.

zhuzhu, saw ur gal's nb pic, so so different from now, 4.5kg baby, dunno issit the biggest one tt woody c-sect...hahahah

an_gal,
me also lazy lar, still got big fat tummy now,
hahahaha, last time do sit-up exercise with my baby every night, but now no more doing liao

loh,
haha so free ah... sian leh 2mr still mus work till 4pm
then nvm lol.. 3pm still got meeting with tokyo side argh...

mummies, me too! so angry when i saw the video! That maid got to be shot! what kind of heart she's got to treat the little vulnerable bb like dat. my hair stands. feel like slapping her. the mummy so composed when interview. i think her heart must be bleeding man.

zhuzhu,
i remembered u said he asked u 'scare or not' in the delivery ward...

an_gal,
aiyo, Jap company so bad work till 4pm?
Me tomorrow till 1pm already feel xian liao

Hummm.. I dont wanna give probs to local distributor,.. I'll find out from Ergo US if buying bulk using a Spore card can or not, then we can share the shipping to SPore.. I am trying to upgrade my flight to biz, it that works out then I will be able to bring 5 ergos in my luggage.. mommies who wants ergo via me, pls include your name in the other forum's BP , also your colour choice..

goldpiggy,
I noted.. pls let me know what colour is your choice? but if from US I am still trying to work out how to pay cos I dont have the US credit card..

an_gal,

so pity u work till so late, we need to work till 3pm but most of the ppl will leave after lunch, no one care since only one year once..

xman,
no choice leh.. my colleague say the culture here is like tat 1.. haiz.. luckily tis company benefits not bad, if not more tings 2 complain

Nining,

I just go through the web u provided, interestd to the "organic chocolate carrier", can't wait for the gathering to coming..

finally today a bit relaxed cos many people take leave liao!still lots to do for CNY...but happy cos it's the first CNY for my baby!

sneaky,welcome back!!!join us at the gathering!i think you're really a supermum,lots of hugs and heavens bless you..

for the gathering,i think i'll get all to transfer the money to me after CNY okay?just transfer the $14.90 x no.of pax first,then the additional charges(the gst etc and room charge)i'll divide by all after the gathering.will give more details then(my bank account number etc.)can everyone access jete's forum?if so i'll post my account number there,this forum seems too "open",not very comfortable with putting my account number here leh...

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
12. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
13. Gold..piggy(1pax and depend on date)
14. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
15. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
21. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
22. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)
23. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)
26. Coolzy (2 pax)
27. Nining (2 pax)

an_gal,
re work, I come to term to peace with myself hehehe.. I feel less and less accomplisment in my work and wish i could get other responsibilites, however I felt unhappy when travelled to KL few weeks ago.. so I think now, this job is ok, since my boss is nice, pay is good, and I can take leave suka suka kekekeekek... Sometimes I even can work from home, although not often..

those prices for the ergo website are different becos of the prints right? Or is it that its slightly better in terms of specifications?

Am deciding between the $105 or $92 one...

eooh,
can PM me ur account num? i seldom go to the other forum..

nining,
your company consider not bad oledi lah.. most impt is boss mus b gd

an_gal

i think everyone start transferring only after CNY or hard for me to keep track lah..

maybe everyone list down your email add beside the list?then i can copy and paste and send mass email..cos pm very slow and sometimes don't work leh..

Costs:

1.leooh(2pax) [email protected]
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)
26. Coolzy (2 pax)
27. Nining (2 pax)

Costs:

2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax) [email protected]
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)
26. Coolzy (2 pax)
27. Nining (2 pax)

Costs:

2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
13. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax - [email protected] )
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)
26. Coolzy (2 pax)
27. Nining (2 pax)

Costs:

2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)
26. Coolzy (2 pax)- [email protected]
27. Nining (2 pax)

GoldPiggy,
the US$92 is standard design, the US$105 is the retro design.. same materials, both are not the organic one..
I cannot receive any payment yet as the BP not yet confirmed.. will contact everyone that orders it on 25th, how bout that..

Costs:

2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)
27. Nining (2 pax) - [email protected]

Costs:

2. zhuzhu07 (2pax) [email protected]
3. jang (2pax)
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)

nining

oh no you're tempting me with the ergo carrier...really can use til very big huh?i was just telling my hubby that day maybe we should invest in a good stroller so that baby can have a place to sleep when we are outside and we do not have to carry her..but the problem with stroller is its very cumbersome to bring everwhere esp since we do not have a car!i'm happy with my MIM sling but hor its uncomfortable with enci's legs dig into my tummy.so i'm tempted by ergo's claims that the posture etc is guaranteed correct!

leooh,

me think that ergo is a saviour for lots of mummies...try it and you will fall in love with it....

PS : i don't adverstise for ergo and not earning anything if you all buy ergo hor...just sharing my experience

Leooh,
at the mo, I use sling and light stroller.. I dont have a car either, was depending on taxi when I didnt have this maclaren daytripper.. but now with the daytripper I am so happy, I went to changi last saturday all by myself ekekeke..

zhuzhu,

where u stay har?? u want to try out ergo before u buy bjorn (oops wait jang kill me if you decide not to get from her and decide to get an ergo)

Leooh,
even tho buying ergo, I shudder at the possibilites carrying Ike when he's above 10Kg.. now he's almost 9 kg and my spine oredi v very stiff.. I got back neck pain too due to slinging him every day after work.. Ergo is more for my hubby kekeke.. he enjoys carrying Ike!!!

nining/wiselyn

ya i went to read the comments of the mummies who bought the ergo and rave abt it.right now enci should be at least 9kg already,but i heard that can carry babies til 40pounds(how many kg is that huh?)

and if jang with jaeden is happy with the ergo,i think it should be quite good too,cos jaeden is the sumo king of the thread;-)

nining

don't tempt me to buy the maclaren daytripper!i might just do that!think my hubby is going to ban me from the forum one of these days,hahaha

(that being said,bring your daytripper to the gathering too?hahaha)

Wiselyn: me staying at bkt gombak. Getting bjorn cos jang selling cheaper.. i dun think i'll carry my child when she goes beyond 10kg, i think the pram wud be beta

Costs:

2. zhuzhu07 (2pax) [email protected]
3. jang (2pax)
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(1 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
24. Tulip (2 pax)
25. Choco_mm (1 pax)- [email protected]

nining

i chope a place for the ergo first,but confirm after i try jang's ergo at the gathering can?i want the cranberry one..