(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zhuzhu, haha! I would only dare to throw heavy magazine/newspapers on it if it's half dead (like yours!), but I wouldn't dare step on the mag!!! Nothing worse than a roach with its juice all out.

woof, I had that experience too! The boys are always so enthu... there was this boy who used the leg of his chair to smash the roach! I pretended like I was very cool about it, but inside, I was screaming! Eeeks!

Then the girls will all scream and run to one corner of the classroom. They scream no matter what insect it is anyway. Moth, butterfly, beetle, grasshopper anything is scream-worthy. ;D

ok... enough about roaches from me... eww.

sigh... almost wanted to go to the tampines sales but was afraid of the crowd... now a bit regret.... since you all say many boys' clothings.

is today really the last day? ;P

does anybody know?

thanks asf!

i am also very scared of cockroaches..i am those that will jump and scream one..

talking abt cockroache, one to share a joke abt my frenz..
when she was young a flying cockroache land on her...she was scared so she run screaming to her mum....

guess her mum reaction..
her mum say"go away. dun come near me"

faintz...

zhuzhu

i watched,nearly cried too..but hope my daughter won't do that next time!can feel how heartbroken evryone were..

sweating

my baby's head sweat easily. if i carry and feed him milk, even though it is a cooling afternoon, the back of is head will be covered with big droplets of sweat

even at night he sleep, with the fan on, he also sweat.

is this normal?

zhuzhu,
i like that video, cos it speaks my fear... about how chloe will grow up to be in this society of ours. in fact just last week while i was at a fast food restaurant having dinner alone, i spent some time observing those teenagers (especially girls) there and pics of chloe growing up and behaving like that flashed in my mind and suddenly i felt fear and saddness... sigh... but then again, it's reality we have to face and be prepared for.

hey marmies,
check w u ladies,
does ur bb loves to eat porridge??

i try to cook sum for him..
but he seem to dislike it??
cos he will alwis wan to vomit out..
n sumtime reali vomit out e porridge..

how ar???

any1 can help me...

zhuzhu, ytanhn,
hummm now u two are moving too fast hahaahah.. I beleive Obasan is still worrying bout poo poo kekekek...

nining,
oh yeah... i'm still worrying about chloe's poo poo too. her poo poo is back to normal after i stopped new mamex BUT y'day i fed her sweet potato puree, her poo poo came out is also sweet potato lei!!! chloe's digestive system realy tat bad?

an_gal or mummies who ever give sweet potato puree to ur bb,
did it hap to ur bb? i.e sweet potato goes in, sweet potato come out? i've tried pumpkin puree and it was fine. is sweet potato difficult to digest or have i given her too much which cannot produce into poo poo in time? should have taken pic of it. *scratch head* suppose to give her again tmr for the 3rd day but decided to change to spinach puree instead.

ytanhn

ok lah,we miss you a teeny weeny bit...hahaha
yes went there for lunch then to the central there to buy CNY decor.slinged enci using like the kangaroo position and so many people came up to say she's very cute!think mainly cos they seldom see MIM sling at heartlands..
realisen that there're so many people with babies/children there.everytime i feed enci at the small fountain at B1 sure a few more babies drinking milk there..

Hi mummies, any recommendation for car seat?
prefer something which can used as long as possible, cushion as cooling as possible and price as low as possible? Mission impossible? chloe's back is always warm and wet whenever i carry her out from her existing lucky baby infant car seat which was given by a friend.

going to sai nai hb to buy so price must be reasonable. as long as i told him forum friends recommend one he ok liaoz. kekee...

ytanhn,
yep me feeding ike sweet ptt, pumpkin, carrot, brocolli, couliflower, and french beans purees.. So far his poo poo is thicker than before.. His poopoo during his TBF days was watery, and the PD said it's fine. My mom also said, if it's not fine, the baby will be uncomfortable, so just look for the uncomfortable sign..
And yes the colour of his poo poo will follow which puree he had the day before.. And , he hates his spinach, that's why now am changing it into brocolli..

leooh,
ohh... thank u so much for that teeny weeny bit. normaly i also feed chloe either at the fountain or podium cos i find the baby room there dirty. btw, this year CNY decor very cheap hor. i bought mine at causeway point pasar malam last week.

ok gals me going to bed,tomorrow busy day from morning til night..and bringing baby to wedding dinner,hope she'll not be cranky..

goodnight!

Nining,
i tried the spinach which i made just now, even i hate the taste of it, let alone chloe. i let her tried one mouth and her face's all twisted.

btw, how long can we keep our frozen purees?

ytanhn,
I keep frozen puree cubes in the zip lock bags for 2 weeks max (sweet ptt, pumpkin, carrot, couliflower, apple, pear), but for green veggies, only keep for 1 week.

Hi Everyone! Hubby brought me to the warehouse sale in the late afternoon, and we ended up buying another $44 worth of carters and other rompers, sleepsuits etc.

Adeline, Andrea: Nice meeting both of you : )

Adeline: Wish I could have chatted with you longer tonight, but James was tired and hungry, so had to go off really quickly…

RC Cola, PiggyB: I’ve e-mailed you : )

Woof, Jo: I was once chased by a flying Cockroach round a hotel room for half an hour!

Zhuzhu: Went into your blog earlier today but couldn’t find the video leh…

Jang: Set up my rainforest jumperoo at last and did the height comparison. Deluxe has 5 height settings while rainforest has 3. However, the rainforest settings are higher than the Deluxe settings, so should last till baby is much older. In fact, according to Amazon.com, Deluxe is for up to 9 mths, while Rainforest is for up to 12 mths.

I went to the sales leh...its really not easy to find and I bump into An-gal and Chatty there also. Spend about 3hr+ there...end up half belong to Dot16 twins boys...as she cant get there with his 2 boys from the west side, so I help her to buy lor.. total 28pcs at $72 for her. Also help to other mummies (Lyn/Sinkor) to get some rompers, some tops and bottoms also..for myself i manage to grab 24pcs at $54, its really worth I could say...mange to get 12mths,18mths and 24mths sundress romper, but seems the other 2 mummies who hv gals will also be wearing the same romper as my gals as there isnt many choice for bigger size rompers. Well...the $1 item is worth to buy as its also carter brand...but the weather was killing as those $1 stuff was right outside the lobby of the building...the heat is horrible...so I jz grab whatever I see its nice and the size are right. So total I pay $157 for 67pcs for 4 mummies(including myself)..

Yeah....thanks An-gal & her hubby for lopang me and my twin sis out from that ullu warehouse, otherwise I thk I may jz call a cab in as the 2 big pkt was so heavy...!! Goodness...!!

Chatty,,

Its ok...I know U are rushing. By the way, just now U was telling me abt the FDA or something? Which I could bring my boy? Can tell me more about that? I was telling hubby just now, and he think is useless cos he feel that my boy is already a gonna case...so sad leh...how can he treat my boy this way....sob sob... u know today, my boy try to bite my maid and he rush over and pull him away, his force was so great that, just now I saw my boy's arm hv blue black bruises from his force...maybe I should think that he is trying to rescue the maid but thn, he should hv use such a great force...like wnt to kill him leh...

Adeline: Oh dear, must be really distressing for you to see your boy being hurt, even if it was accidental. I strongly believe that your boy's behaviour can be managed, and it would be good if he sees a counsellor. I would like to recommend my ex-colleagues, as they specialise in working with children and they're near you. They're located in Pasir Ris. I'll sms you the details later...

adeline,
wa...u can spent $54..i onli spent $35 including boys clothings...juz alone for my girl, i paid onli abt $20...basically can find sundress onli..i cant find carter's rompers...if not for my bb's crankiness, i would haf stayed longer to hunt for more...

chatty,
it really makes my hair stand when i imagine flying cockroach chasing aft someone....

ytanhn,
so now chloe on friso? carene adjusted well wif dumex...so will be sticking to dumex..but i realised tat the poo is softer than before....if i dun change the diaper after she poo immediately, it gets really messy...

nining,
ike really knows how to choose huh..expensive veg huh..haha
i will only start on semi solid food after CNY...

Chatty,

Thanks, I was wondering if my boy are those special hyper kids...sigh...he just refuse to listen most of the times, he will do opposite of wht U told him leh...

Woof, I paid $54 which also include 3 pcs for my boy and 2 pcs of Tees for myself..kekeke...$54 for 3 pax clothings..worth horrh...

Hihi.. i was at the warehouse sales AGAIN!!!.. This time round i manage to find the place and spend abt 1hr there and total spending $70. All for Shannon except $10 (3pcs) which is for baby boy. Thanks to Alsie's recommendations.. i had such a great time there.. hehee.. I grab all the carter's sunsuit, even 6 mths one....

Hi Adeline,

Thanks for helping me to buy those clothes for my girl.... so long didnt login here....bcos company cant use internet liao.... :'(

Hi All!!
i appear here again..... keke

hi all....

wah looks like a lot of shopping u gals did leh....

also, wanted to ask if any of your gals / boys can already sit upright unassisted?

my gal can crawl a bit liao but she cannot sit upright on her own. I tot that they are supposed to sit first then crawl?

chatty,

thanks for doing the comparisons! i realised that the fisher price website stated for both rainforest jumperoo and the deluxe one:
Maximum Weight: 25 lbs. (11.3 kg)
Maximum Height: 32” (81 cm)

could there be some typo? does the box state the weight also?

okie now Ike's jumperoo has been setup, since last night I fiddled with it myself hahahaha... it turned out very easy to assemble!! Thot was gonna wait for my hubby...
will post the pic later..

Adeline: I'm not sure about the counselling charges, as its been a while since I worked there and there have been lots of changes. However, I think they charge according to family income or something like that. My ex-boss also sees private clients as well at a private hospital - that's how good she is that people are willing to pay however much she charges. However, all her income from seeing private clients goes back to the VWO concerned, so she doesn't get to keep anything. Majority of her clients are the VWO clients, Their charges are very reasonable and affordable, given their level of expertise. You may not find as skilled counsellors for work with children in other volunteer welfare organisations. I learnt so much working with them. I think its best if you call to check with them regarding their rates. Just tell the the Director of Counselling (the one in the website) that I referred you to her. She's one of the kindest people I know, so you won't have to worry about being overcharged : )

cockroach,
I used to be cockroach killer when i was small. Always catch cockroaches wif brothers and cousin, then fed my father's 'jin long yu'...whahahah....

Jang: I'm looking at the rainforest box now, and it states that max weight is 11.3kg and Maximum height is 81cm. The Amazon website is the one that states the different recommended age range for the deluxe vs the rainforest. Actually, the different age range makes a lot of sense, because older babies need more stimulation and more more likely to manipulate the toys, compared to younger babies.

Woof: Its a long story, but just imagine 3 girls screaming their heads off in the middle of the night, and running round and round, up and down the hotel room, while the roach flew after them...next day, we were the talk of the hotel...

Loh: Wow! You're so brave! When I see those dark, ugly flying roaches, I turn and run!

chatty,

it seems that my hope of getting a jumperoo is dashed..
i juz weighed him yesterday, already 10.8kg. i don't think the jumperoo can last another month.

dunno what toys to get for him next...

Jang: Wow! 10.8kg is really heavy. James is only 7.5kg right now. In that case, really no point buying the jumperoo. At most, you can only rent it for another month or so.