(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

bliss
gongxi gongxi for the ang bao right? :p remember to teach him ang baos go into mommy's bag.

Long time din come in here cos busy shopping in overseas spree and bp. Hahahaa...
Will try to read up all the post cos i saw lots of cutie bb pics!!

An update
Me on maternity leave this week n thus been bz clearing my work. Friday left my office ard 12mn... so tired n still mus pump milk when home.

Leapfrog
Had jus try on my leapfrog read n write system, wow.. it is cool!! Wanna to order more books on leadpad read and write as if i not wrong, there is 20% discount on certain books for valentine offer.

Need advice from those who order online before via Vpost or CGW. May i noe which is cheaper as i currently on have vpost account.

Btw, do leadfrog accept normal credit card?

an_gal: Luckily Adeline was there and could introduce us : ) My hubby will do anything for James : ) Congrats on Melcome's 2 teeth!

Woof: Nice pic of Carene!

Coolzy: Your Brayden is handsome : )

RE: leapfrog
this has got to be one of the most incompetent company out there. i received the packages from vpost on sat. according to leapfrog, all items were shipped in 2 packages and both received by vpost and were the 2 forwarded to me. well, guess what? the order was incomplete!!! some items are not here and they were shipped in a 3rd shipment with a new invoice, new tracking number etc!! *argh* no more, i wont order any more from leapfrog or use vpost. vpost services left a lot to be desired too.

i will either ask BIL to buy when he flies into US or mail order, ship to a friend and ask them to mail to me.

chatty,
ur hubby was so nice.. i saw him carrying james inside the warehouse and u jus do the selection of clothes.. luckily my hubby agree to go to the sales, mus realli thank him

an_gal,

miss u n melcolm and the rest too leh!
very busy leh... financial year ending soon so busy manz! have so many meetings to attend.

Wa Melcolm eats broccoli puree ah. that's good!
i haven start doren on porridge yet. intend to introduce chicken, pork individually first. he is still taking the Heinz rice cereal. will introduce more fruits and veges. just now let him try papaya and he loves it too.

how's ur new job? full-time already?

RE: rainforest jumperoo
hubby set it up on friday night. put paige in it, and she almost disappeared. haahaa. she's still a petite munchkin. at the lowest setting, she can barely touch the floor, and even that is on tip toe. she will be able to play in it fully in abt 2-4 weeks. right now her idea of playing in it is chewing the side of the seat.

can i check with mommies who bought/rented this... that butterfly thing, is it hanging or suppose to be "standing". it is just hanging there looking so sad leh.

xman: I think our hubs all trying to be brave.. I think inside they fear and crying... haha..

chatty: can't see the video mah? no sure wat happen but the other mummies managed to see??

minnie: envy envy.. bot so many things.. hubs bot 11pcs only tat day.. the 9mth carters rompers fit just nice.. different from the US one.. cannot wear the 9mth yet.. weird

an_gal: the roach was actually half dead but wriggling hard!! i flatten it with a magazine by throwing and hubs had to come home to clear the flatten cockroach.. shivers leh

jete,
haha! talking about ang bao, i've just converted a long sling bag that my MIL bought (without thinking about suitability!!!
) into a cute haversack for doren for him to put his ang bao during CNY. hehe...

Jete: maybe i can bring my sling and someone can teach me how to use at the gathering!! I bought it and sitting inside the bedroom not used.. sigh

bliss,
yeah, i puree the brocolli and added into his porridge, he is taking it well and finished everything
haven let him take pork or chicken yet cos jus boil the pork with the porridge w/o eating the pork..

my job will be full time wef 1st feb
more tings to do n learn lol..

zhuzhu
sure have mommy who can show you. i have a lucky baby pouch sling now just sitting here cos i cant seem to stuff paige into it. so much easier when she was younger.

Jete,
Sounds like Leapfrog very bad. I think it is true and actally had ever wrote to them.. their reply was slow n never answer to the point... No choice cos the books are now very cheap.
Had also wrote to vios sales, reply are fast but too bad, i dun need system, need the books. They r very unhappy with leadfrog too for undercuting them going direct and selling even cheaper..

So it is better to ship via CGW?

zhuzhu,
me too oso dono hw 2 use the sling, we can learn 2gether..

btw, wen i c roach i will run away far far no matter isit dead or alive.. i don even dare to touch dead roach oso.. next time i mus teach melcolm catch cockroach so he can protect me kekkee..

an_gal,
that's great! good to learn things on the job. i'm sure you will do well!

wa, porridge sounds tedious. i only plan to cook porridge painly, without pork or chicken. lazy manz...

will definitely try to pop by when i'm more free!

ocean
disorganized, unprofessional, incompetent, couldn't care less, the list goes on. i will never never order from them again. i already wrote them emails and complained after placing the order cos they slashed the prices of their "sale" item and refused to price match. it took them over 3w to reply with a std reply (might as well not reply).

dep on your luck, some mommies have problems with CGW too.

oh, and add on the crazy shipping, really dont save enough money for the trouble. my shipping for the 21 little touchpad books + 2 little touchpads + 3 brightlings were about $230.

bliss,
plain porridge Melcolm sure reject 1 leh.. so usually i boil porridge with a piece of lean meat then add in the puree hehe..

jete,
that bug is supposed to be like that cos its for biting hihihi at least thats what ike does with his..
the setting supposed to be for tiptoe-ing.. take a look at the side poll, it shows the correct position ie tiptoeing..

jete,
So u pay price in full!

I hope ur email would wake them up
abit cos i agreed that they care less abt us since there r so many returning customers.
Today jus try on their <font color="0000ff">read n write</font>, and i mus admit it was really fun.
To get locally is very expensive. Initally i was thinking ur shipping was so Expensive, but come to think abt it, still consider ok as usually the shipping for books range from $2 to 5 per books depending on luck. System will be ard $20-$30. Brightlings, not too sure as din saw pple ordering here, so is still more savings.

Just to chk:-
1. can we pay via normal credit card?
2. The shipping address we put is using vpost address in leapfrog accont rite?
3. After ordering, we need to email vpost on the order so that they arrange for it to ship to me?

Sorry for the qn as sometimes, thinking of ordering things myself but dun noe how to do it.

chatty,
tks for ur compliment

an_gal,
ya, they were nice but den they have limited sizes...
hope tat ur flu virus will go away soon....bak gua is waiting for u...hehe...

zhuzhu,
i got tat sling as a gift but den din use it..
i got a 6mth carter's sundress and i compare wif 9mths, itz the same size..the one which stated 9mths (wif label) cutting is bigger than those tat printed the label at the back..get wat i mean?

jang,
i have nt collected the leappad books for u as well as myself coz this week's schedule is tight..will do it next wk..

zhuzhu,
wat others u haf got? tink the design more or less the same...i saw tat u bot abt 11 pcs so the rest leh...

ocean
take the little touch leappad, retail for US$29.99, on sale at US$23.99. so it is about S$36-40 when leapfrog has sale and dep on exchange rate. add on shipping $20-30, you're looking at S$56-70. that's about the price you get when it is on sale at robinsons. i think the shipping for the leappad was more than $20-30 since they are quite heavy and the box is relatively big compare to the books.

1. you have to check with vpost cos i ordered using my US cc.

2. you put vpost US address as your shipping address with leapfrog when you order.

3. you need to provide vpost with the invoices after you place your order. they will matched the parcels when they arrive, ask you for shipping $ to SG then ship to you. this process took more than a month cos vpost was very very slow. the tracking number leapfrog gave me showed that the items arrived at vpost on 13th dec. vpost didn't match the parcels until more than a month later.

nining
the bug looks so sad hanging there. paige shows no interest in it. she finds it more fun to bite the seat. but tip toe (with her big toe) she cannot bounce leh, and she dont know how to turn. she only like the part that can play music and got lights, should have just bought that toy!

cin,
you are going to kindermusik trial tmr too? Can get to meet you
Will look out for orange pram.

Blocked duct,
Managed to contact Betty. Thanks to Nining for the contact. She asked me to try latching using football holding, but still cannot clear leh.. so she is coming down tmr afternoon. Hopefully I can tahan through the kindermusik trial class..

Woof,
Carene is very cute. She will look at the camera hor..

an_gal,
Congrats on Melcolm's teeth. He will start biting now.. Jerome also has 3 tooth buds at the side and he is starting to bite anyting that he grabs.

coolzy,
Brayden is very handsome!

Jete,
Thanks for your cereals too. Nining has passed me the LC contact and she is coming down tmr.. phew

Xman,
Do come for the gathering leh.. I have seen your hubby that time at hydrotherapy. He don't look like those who sits at the PC/play game type. Looks very outgoing wor.. maybe you try to physco him again..

alsie
ok, glad you got in touch with an LC. betty is one of the LCs listed in my bf-ing class notes.
hope jerome will like the white rice cereal. maybe he'll like it that it's finer, easier to eat.

Jete,
Thanks. Roughly got the idea. Hehehee..
Had a free shipping code from leapfrog but not sure if it works or not. So for leapfrog acc, can pay using normal credit card lor?
Vpost side, i might be able to get Singpost help as i know few pple from sales on a corporate basis. But not sure if they can help if got problem since diff dept.

If there is no one placing order, i might wanna order on my own before valantine day jus in case there is really a 20% disc for certain titles.

cin,
I don't use bjorn. Mine is a combi carrier. But I guess they are the same... yep, my shoulders and back gets tired real fast, like after an hour of carrying my 9kg boy. Phew! As for the compression of the thigh area, is there adjustable part for that? Jed will have some faint marks on his thighs after being in the carrier but he's not complaining. If Titus can fall asleep in his carrier, I'm sure he's not uncomfortable in any way. ;D I guess using once in a while is alright, if you're concerned about whether it will affect his blood circulation... Do you carry Titus facing outward now? Jed prefers that cos he can see the world and interact with people better that way.

ocean
your free shipping will prob work for shipping from leapfrog to vpost USA address. i think leapfrog will only accept cc with a US billing address so you may not be able to use your SG cc. i believe vpost offer a service where it is charged to their cc?

if you know people working in vpost USA will be good. they may be able to help you match your order to the parcel quickly. if you know people working in SG, prob not much help. not very impressed with the people they hired to work there. emailed them the invoices at least 3x and they still email me to ask for invoices.

Jete,
O.. like tat, then i think useless cos i only noe singapore pple. Hahhaa.. see how lah. And jus do a checking, think the 20% discount is not true one leh. And yap, that's only free shipping for local address. My order abt USD71, so need another usd79 to maximise shipping and prevent GST. Thanks for your fast advise.

Wiselyn,
clara is very cute, smiling happily at the camera. So sweet.

Oo... jus saw that i miss the sale. Din noe there is a sale and see so many of u buying thing!

Jete:

Leapfrog is horrible, but VPost is even worst. My goods are still stuck in USA since I’ve not been able to pay for shipping charges via the VPost computer system. 2 weeks on and the problem is still not resolved. If VPost had a “Most Frequent Caller Award”, I’d probably win hands-down.

Did you order Little Touch books for yourself and friend, or just for yourself? I didn’t think there were that many books available in the range…right now, I’ve only used 1 other book apart from One Bear in the Bedroom.

Rainforest bug (its not a butterfly…). I think its just meant to hang. Its actually safer than have it sticking out, like in the Mega Exersaucer. At least it can’t poke baby in the eye. Baby is supposed to be on tip-toes, otherwise can’t jump. James loves the cameleon rattle at the side more than the other toys on the jumperoo. Personally, I feel that that the music on the Deluxe is much nicer than the Rainforest, and I suspect James feels the same way too! When I had both, he jumped more in the Deluxe than the Rainforest.

An_gal: Thanks. I think my hubby is better with the baby than I am : )

Ocean: I haven’t heard a single good comment about Leapfrog USA. My ILs also had a lot of problems with them. If you really want to get, then best if you were to ask someone living in USA to get for you, and bring over. Also note that their promo codes for free shipping does not apply to orders that consist only of books…

James is now able to inch his way across the mat, while on tummy and moving knees simultaneously frogstyle : ). Can't crawl yet, but I think it'll be soon, once his arms are strong enough.

woof: I din take pics leh. but i rem hubs bot 7-8 pcs of carters rompers and others were some osh kosh t-shts.. i guess most mummies wud have bot the same stuff as me.. heehee
maybe at the gathering can wear hor.. see who got the same outfit

Jete,
Ike hasnt figured out its for jumping either.. i guess it takes time.. he has figured out the blue lizard and now he likes rolling it.. boys are more physical than girls that's why baby girls will get the 1st teeth compared to baby boys born at same time :D

Alsie,
glad u got in contact with Betty, she helped me before to latch properly after I almost gave up latching..

Wiselyn,

thanks for the recommendation on the ergo carrier. I'm loving it now. the bjorn had been washed and kept nicely back into its box. lol.

don't really feel the shoulder ache, backache when using it. another good thing is that when i cover his head using the ... dunno wat to call it, cover? his hair will go flat unlike the usual defying gravity..hehehe...

i tried the piggyback position. his neck is stable for that but his back still wobbly. i'll need to wait for maybe one more month to try the piggyback again.

cin,

Jaeden already exceeded the weight limit for bjorn, so now the bjorn is white elephant. previously, when i used it, i have very bad shoulder pain within half an hour. not only his thighs will have red marks, even his arms will get it too. but it'll fade after awhile, so, i dun think it hurts him.

Now i'm using the Ergo carrier. I feel that its more comfortable for him. The whole body weight is on the buttocks, unlike the Bjorn which seems to put alot of pressure on his privates. Its more comfortable for me as well, it doesn't apply alot of pressure on the the shoulders. it has a waist strap to alleviate the weight. I should have bought an Ergo in the first place..

i haven lost a single kilogram for the past 2 months. stubborn fats..
but maybe i had gained quite a bit of arm muscles. Jaeden likes to be throw high up in the air, can imagine to amount of arm muscles required? hehe...

woof,

no hurries. since gathering still got one month.
but i think u better collect before she delivers. i think she's in the third trim liao..

thanks again for helping me to collect.

Jete,

i'm still holding off the training. hubby not very enthusiastic and i can't manage it alone. Imagine u have to PU/PD a 11kg baby. i can't even carry him in one arm and pat him using the other hand.

woof,

carane's hair style is same as ruoxi leh, not much hair and short.hehe..that's why nowadays when going out I like to let her wear the cap..

woof/cin/an_gal/Jete/Alsie,

dont bother about my hubby lah, I will bring ruoxi to the gathering, may go with my parents together and I go to meet all the mummies and bbs let my parents shopping around since they never been to united square b4..hope I can master how to use the sling then can go out with bb alone next time, nowadays ruoxi become heavier and heavier, me and my parents 3 person take turn to hold her also make my arm like going to broken..

Alsie,

how's your block ducts?me always let bb suckle the problem side then it will gone within one day..

dont been cheated by my hubby's look lah, that time go to hydrotheropy he also reluctant but I force him, he hates to meet strangers that's why he die die also doesn't want to go with me for the gathering..

coolzy,

yr Brayden has a same gym ball like ruoxi's, I bought it at robinson last time during 20% discount..

Jang,

wow, you looks so slim yet your Jaeden so big size, so envy..me fat mama with a small baby already make me arm ache, seems my arm still full of fats but no muscles, maybe I should carry her more?

For cradle cap - buy the Dentinox shampoo from Guardian and I can swear it's good!

Funny but i haven't seen my baby's clothes yet.My friend told me she have 7 bags for me...am trying to keep it from my hubby else he'll scold me again since I just spent money on LVs haha...

I think i saw my son doing the back-crawl - do not know whether my eyes are playing tricks on me...what month does baby actually start crawling?

Son is getting so so so playful and do not want to sleep but keep wanting to play!