(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty,

my home still got 3 pamapers dry, 1 pampers active, 5 Goo.N and 3 Nepia..but different size lah, I always buy when there's offer, think at least 3 month no need buy diapers liao...else can share with u the order..

lilyn,
hope yee heng can slp thr soon if not wen u start work will be damn tired, zombie x 2/3 times..

chatty,
u 1 2 buy the B3000 jar? oni pink color this time round. I'm getting the pink 1, no choice.

actually 1st look at James pic, the eurasian thinking strike my mind, i couldnt explain why oso hehe, is good u hav an eurasian looking boy, next time veri handsome hee..

woof,
i'm oso keen on kindermusik but oso on wkns oni.. miss dr wong yeah hee

ocean,
i tink my son hav sweaty feet leh.. everytime i touch his toes n feet abit sticky sticky 1, dono isit his saliva drip there haha

leooh,
no prob for the gathering, excited to c all mummies cos i miss the 1st one hee

alsie,
jerome's high chair looks so comfy, can slp inside hor..

zhuzhu,
Melcolm loves pumpkin puree, happy feeding.. take note the poo mayb abit orangey..

ninings,
counting dw for your return...

jap company veri strict, alot of websites are blocked

any mummies work near suntec area? if yes mayb can meet for lunchy hehe..

jang,

If i never remember wrongly, i bought it at $180 plus. Got it from a church friend....a few others of my church friend also using, and some of their child already one year plus to two years old...if you need to, i check my church friend webby for you... if you want to try out, can contact her too...if you are staying in northeast side, can arrange to meet with me and i let u try my...

yay, pickup/putdown is working its magic with yee heng! yesterday was bad when we first started..took us a good 40mins to get him down for his nap the 1st time(no pacifier, no rocking, no nursing so lil fella was complaining his heart out!)..but it paid off soooooooo much at night cuz he slept from 8.30 to 1.30 without waking up at all for me to feed or reassure him to sleep! woke briefly for 1.30 feed but didn't take much.., then was up at about 3, but i put him down again in his cot without a feed n he was fine...!!! finally woke up at 5am for a feed (kept protesting, think he was truly hungry)...this SUCH an improvement from before!!
finally feeling more rested now..YAY!

Are the baby cubes available at Mothercare the same as the ones from the website? as in quality wise? I have 1 more month to countdown till I start mathias on something other than milk...so nerve-wrecking!! But excited at the same time..haha!!

Brought Mathias for supper at Jln Kayu last fri..daddy and mummy ate..he watched!! *bad parents* I can remember when was the last time HB n I went for prata there..

Oh! I rented the Bumbo..Mathias seems abit unstable in it..is that alright? He seems to lean forward..then the drool just falls to the ground..haha!! My HB says he's not stable enuf yet..but he dun have to be stable to sit in Bumbo right?

Leooh,
My Hb and I will be coming with our Prince on 24/2....see ya!!

Pst: I should be able to make it for lunch this Friday.

Woof: Jumperoo is pretty worthwhile. I’m considering buying one.

Wiselyn: James is on Enfalac A+ and has been drinking less recently. However, PD said that as long as he’s alert and active, its nothing to worry about.

Xman: Same here. I still have 3 packs of Pampers Dry, 2 large packs of Fitti Soft Comfort…so no need for Goo.n urgently. So if I can consolidate with Jang or someone else, it’ll be great.

An_gal: Yup! I also want to buy jar and I like the pink one better, but for a boy, it’s a little funny, so still considering.

Hopefully James looks as good as an adult as he does now : )

Jang: Thanks : ) James holds the record in both sides of the family for being the only baby born without double eyelids. However, 1 side popped out in his 3rd month, and the other in his 4th month. I’m sure your Jaeden’s will pop out soon : )

As for Leapfrog caterpillar, I think its more fun for the adults than for James, coz he can’t press hard enough to play the songs by himself, so we end up doing it for him. I think it’ll be more useful when he’s older.

I would like to share Goo.n order with you. I don’t need it urgently, so I can wait till gathering on 24th Feb to pick my packs up from you.

pst/chatty/bliss

think bliss is busy this friday right?we originally said 1 feb i think(though very possible that i remembered wrongly)

sorry i have a meeting with unit head this fri afternoon,we meet on 1 feb okay?

Mel,
Had saw the mothercare 'baby cubes' yesterday, i scared the boxes cannot seal tight, later all the smell go in and contaminate the food.

lilyn,
ur idea of using glass bottle to store puree is good, but i dun have proper lids to cover the bottles. Great tt u have more rest yesterday.

Think baby only on puree (small portion)for 2-3months right? Then no need to use babycube to store food anymore

Hi morning mummies,

zhuzhu, that container, is those plastic one right, but can reuse or not, thought there are some we cannot reuse them too many times you know, better check.

chatty, you returning the Evenflo Megaexersaucer, do you hve to pay any penalty? I hve the jumperoo frm rent-that-toy too, boy seems ok in it, but can't sit in there for too long, he'll gets impatient after a while.

Haa....no wonder can't find the book in the leapfrog webby....ke...ke.... I hve the caterpillar too, got it as a gift frm my boy's godma at his 1 mth old party. Agree that the button is too hard for bb to press.

pst, friday huh?? Cannot leh, my hub will be back by friday 1am, so should be going home by lunch time alrdy.

Insurance
My boy's application kena rejected again. So far tried a few companies alrdy, all reject, don't want to insure him....poor thing...

woof, you don't want to owe pass cny huh....okay lah, thought can pass it to me at the gathering. Here's my a/c#: 025-28029-6 posb savings. Must remind me to bring it nearer the gathering ok?

Fever after bb's vaccination
Was told to give bb water right before or after the vaccination, then won't hve fever, don't how true, no harm trying though.

Thought you ladies was talking abt the thermo container right? How is it comparing to the Tiger one huh? I've bought a set tiger brand frm taka couple of mths ago.

chatty,

the main problem i have now is, Clara is only on one feed of formula, that is before she sleeps...and now she rejects her enfalac....dunno what happened also...that was a brand new tin that i buy...if she dun want enfalac now..duno can direct switch to other brands or not...

Ok ladies..I'll be leaving office soon!! WIll be on PM leave till wednesday then thurs Child MC (mathias gg for his 6-in-1) hopefully he dun have allergic reaction again..I'll catch up again tomoro morning
When Im at home I dont have time to on the p.c..haha!!

Leooh: No prob for 1 Feb.

Muddypie: Rent-That-Toy is refunding me in terms of points, not cash. Cash blame them though, as they also have to incur petrol costs when collecting the goods. James can sit in the Jumperoo for a while, but not a really long time. Good if I need to go to loo and do one or two little things.

Wiselyn: Oh dear…I wonder if Clara really needs the last feed? I notice that James only takes 4 to 5 feeds a day (both BM and FM). Some days, he doesn’t even want the 5th feed and will reject the bottle regardless of whether its BM or FM. Also, if the previous night, he had his last feed late, he will refuse to drink early the next morning. I would suggest trying Enfalac A+ earlier in the day, when Clara’s hungry, and see if she rejects it. If she does, then you’ll know that she doesn’t like the taste. Then I guess you can try mixing Enfalac A+ with another FM gradually.

Wiselyn,

thanks for the link. u going for gathering? maybe if i have yet to buy the Ergo by then, i can try at the gathering?

Muddypie, the container cannot be reuse many times but can be stored below -18degC and put into the microwave oven for reheat. However I dun intend to do that and wud most prob pop the puree out and use something else to reheat. Do u know that the avent milk cups can be used for storing food too? Just that I think it's too big for 1 portion now.
i oso got a Tiger food flask from taka..

Lilyn, Loh: I'm not so sure about using the glass bottles for storing puree but if is not in the freezer it's ok. Cos if u use glass, it would crack under freezer temp and small bits of glass mite end up in the food. So I would not recommend for freezer use but only in the chill section.

An_gal & other mummies: thanx, u were the ones who were encouraging. the pumpkin puree wasn't too hard to make just the making it go thru the sieve to get rid of the fibres is messy.. So if u wana get aussie pumpkin get from the market itself.. is $3.50 per kg instead of the $6.50 per kg at the supermarkets.

chatty,

no problem! how many are you planning to get? and what size?

i think i'll order nearer the date. i have 2xNepia M, 2xNepia L and 1xHuggies Ultra L at the moment. so no hurries for me too!

lilyn,

congrats on ur success with PUPD. i'm still dragging on starting PUPD. i really can't bear to see him cry so much. although BW does not encourage CIO, but i feel that PUPD is also CIO. the difference is, we have to hear him CIO in close proximity!

chatty,
haha then mayb u shld strongly consider buying the pink jar to suit ur pinky bag !!

zhuzhu,
i jus buy those local pumpkin frm ntuc hehe.. n hor i didnt use sieve to get rid of the fibres leh.. lazy mummy..

re: freezing food in glass bottles

i think if you fill the food/liquid up to the brim, it will explode. however, if we are storing minimum amount of food to freeze, it should be ok? i'm not too sure though. i've bought the babycubes to standby long long long time ago.. hehe

jang: i reli discourage the use of glass bottles to be used in the freezer. I think someone did mention before not to use it to store EBM in the freezer too..

Those glass bits cannot be seen.. so quite dangerous. tats imho

an_gal: I know. I bot the local pumpkin too leh but when i went to the market the next mrg and saw the aussie one i cun not resist and bot it. me waste $$ leh.. keke

an_gal: i gotta go do some research how to cook pumpkin.. never done it before though i ate the japanese style one n tasted quite nice

so sian cant msn here.. lucky still can access this forum.. boss not in today so can surf abit, wen he back, don tink i can surf so openly cos my workstation is veri expose..

re: pumpkin,
if u have an oven, roasting it is really nice too! i like to put a lil olive oil on top and some salt and pepper and just a touch of honey...40mins in 200C oven..YUM! i then toss it in a salad, or with pasta..easy, no effort and very little clean-up if u use foil to line ur roasting tin

jang,
i find it hard to let yee heng cry too..but the good thing is that as soon as he cries i'll can pickup and comfort him...so i don't feel as if i'm just letting him cry his heart out alone...think sleep training can be more traumatising for parents than kids sometimes! cuz i'm still doing the pat-shush for him, he calms down..but it does escalate to MAJOR cries the first few times, so i just have to keep lookng at the clock and count the seconds to help myself detach, otherwise it's too painful!

zhuzhu,
tried both the websites liaoz, blocked

actually jus cut the pumpkin into thin slices then fry so is easier to cook.. if u cut too thick, need more time to cook..

lilyn,

your pumpkin recipe sounds interesting! do u cube it? slice it? or bake the whole pumpkin?

which mummy dun feel heartpain when BB cries? jia you on ur PUPD!!
Its hard to pacify Jaeden when he escalates to major cries! shush/pat doesn't work on him.. since i still can endure his slp habits, i may put off PU/PD till i cannot endure bah! hee..

an_gal: my office oso block many msn chat.. got one more is call verticalcclimits something like tat but u google for it cos i cannot rem the web add..

hi pst
yep, i may be able to join you gals. how long is your lunch? 2 hrs? clementi central or holland village?

hi mudpie
i can mit this wed if u want. but where do u want to go?

hi zhuzhu
no, i stay at stevens. where do u stay?

hi alsie
i have signed up for the trial next mon. mine is the 0930 am class. i want to go to the organic shop after the class to take a look.

cereals
just now i fed titus with brown rice mix with my bm. but the end result is sooo watery. is it suppose to be like that? i mix 1 teaspoon of brown rice (cooked first) n then mix with 80 ml of bm. he doesnt seems to like it. is it becos its freshly grind rice so its not as sweet as those nestle or heniz brands, that is why he doesnt like it?