(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

nining,
i learnt tat for the "rust" in the sterilizer, u can actually use lemon to clear it away..
Method: squeeze a lemon and pour the lemon juice on the rusty part, on the sterilizer for 1min and off the switch. leave it for 1/2hr and after tat use a piece of cloth to clean. it works for me..

leooh,
to read to bb from 6mths onwards is to inculcate the love for books rite?

chatty,
How good is the babycube? Are the boxes seal tight? I saw Mothercare selling 8small boxes for $8

lilyn,
Have you ever consider sarong?

Nining,
As a parent, we always reserve the best for our baby. Do you clean the floor underneath the playmat?

Re Thermos,
Went to check the prices today, 10oz selling $45, 16oz is $55 at metro

Ocean,
yes he laughed at the lories till all of the adults around there laughed also along with him.. hahah..

Loh,
ya lah.. I kicked out my hubby's guitar and gadgeteries from that area kekekee.. the floor is cleaned along with the rest of the house's floor :D it's easy anyway, just roll off the mat, take out the pillows n toys..

woof,
I think using lemon juice will be the easiest and nicest way.. I tried use the vinegar, duh the whole house stinked!!!

chatty,
finally get to see james's pic...he has big round eyes
he looks so cute in his high chair! love tat pic..

xman,
wa, ruoxi has double eyelids har..carene doesnt haf leh

jang,
wow...jaeden is tall and big...brought carene for her 1st 5in1 jab coz cant opt for 6in1 due to the delay...she weighs 7.3kg and she is 65cm..
she is running a slight fever after the jab and she feels more sleepy as compared to usual.

choco,
urs not very jialat lah..carene is on the new formula of mamex and her poo is softer than tat...dun tink itz constipated leh coz the old formula produce like the one in the 1st pic..however, the new one is really very lan one...my mum was saying if he bb doesnt suit the formula, they will produce green poo..tink the 2nd pic is not normal leh.

chatty,
watz the price of the little green frog called Leap with ABCs on his shirt in sg? or shld i order from spree is cheaper?

hi chatty

jete mentioned in the other forum that mothercare also sells baby cubes, also has individual lids and it is cheaper, so i will now buy from mothercare.

hi snownny n all for the kind words n regarding titus's sleeping behaviour. two nite ago as he woke up at 0230, i only had 2 hrs of sleep that day. ended up i was super cranky n had runny rose. i quickly took some vit c n thank God, i am all right now. the strange thing is titus slept very well yesterday. i thk its becos of the flu medication that i took that made both of of drowsy.

hb just left n wont be around for 10 days. when he is not around, i miss hi. haiz.. going to take care of titus by myself for the next ten days. anybody want to go out, feel free to call me.

hi lilyn
sorry to hear abt yee heng too. i know how u feel cos its real tiring.. do u eat alot of sweet stuff n chocalate? cos all this can go into the bm n make him active. just started bottle feed (one bottle a day) to titus at the last feed of the day. mine goodness!! after he got used to it, its so much faster!! within 10 mins he will finished the milk. usually if i latch him, it takes abt 40 mins. but every nite he still wake up 3 times. tomorrow will be his 5 mth 3 weeks. i am starting 1 week earlier to feed him with cereals. i guess one week shdnt cause any prob cos my pd said 6 mths. heck lah, just want to try n hopefully he will feel full n not wake up so many times. i am thankful if he only wakes up one time.

hi nining
wow!! ike can watch cartoon?? so amazing! n he is so brave, he is not afraid of the parrots. i am scared of birds' beck. i got pecked by duck b4 when i was young so i am very scared of any birds.

hi jete
i have registered in your forum,pls approve my nick, cin. thanks.

hi jang
wow!! your baby is big! he can be a nba player n u will rich. hahaha!!

since i am starting titus on cereals tomorrow, anything to take note? what will be the colour of his poo going to be like then? i intend to feed him in the afternoon. so 1 teaspoon is enough? i am giving him organic brown rice. is it teaspoon or tablespoon? so once the rice is cooked, mix with bm (80 ml) n feed him right?

hi choco, I remembered reading somewhere that green poo indicates poor digestion. It also looks whitish to me, another indication of bad poo.... Don't mean to scare you but better consult a pd.

Cin,
I got pecked by a mother goose and a hen also before hehehe.. the mother goose was even chasing me although I oredi ran!! Phsyco mom bhahwhaahaha

a quick note on the gathering,pls update if you cannot make it.confirmed date is 24th Feb 08(Sun),3.30-5.30pm.
only updated for bliss cos only remembered her saying she can't make it..

sent the cheque to restaurant todeposit already,so confirm attendance ya...

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. woof (2pax)
9. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. ytanhn (1 pax)
12. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
13. Gold..piggy(1pax and depend on date)
14. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
15. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
16. Alsie (2 pax)
17. Ivy (2pax)
18. rc_cola(2 pax)
19. xman(2 pax)
20. jete (2 pax)
21. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
22. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)
23. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
24. Tulip (2 pax)

Nining,
The citric acid bought from Mothercare. Not sure if they still carry it. Ike's playground is neat and looks comfy.

Jete,
Got my Combi Rashule at $265 with free delivery. My toilet bowl is leaking and guess what, my hubby till now also don't bother to take a look. Let's see when he will move his butt to fix it.
Thanks for informing me about the container. I have just ordered from little jetplane haha.

woof,
I also opted for weekend, but they say they will be starting one if got enough babies. Thus, I registered the weekday for a trial and ask them to reserve a slot for weekend class. Did you put your name down for weekend? If so, than most likely they will open a class if got enough babies.

Leooh,
Confirmed going for the gathering.

chatty,
thanks for recommending the other 2 leapfrog toys, will go and check them out when i go shopping! Which brand of brown rice cereal did you buy for James? Did he like his 1st food?

Today I have started Jerome on Cereals. But hor, he doesnt seem to like it leh.. the expression that he gave me looks like I have put poison into his mouth!

In his new Combi Rashule Highchair
1209165.jpg

His look after giving him the cereals
1209166.jpg

I finally did the pumpkin puree.. thanx to Obasan Jo.. and all the mummies in the forum..
by the way put in freezer can last how long??

Lucky my girl enjoy.. see blog for more details..

1209219.jpg

7 pumpkin & 3 sweet potato

1209220.jpg

Tricia eating pumpkin puree

Hi hi, have been so lazy to log these few days, just read through the thread but didn't contribute.

cin, you'd be free huh, me too, husband in Japan this week, back for weekend, then to India next week. Can meet you for tea, shopping, check out classes for bbs. Now staying at my parents' place, so nearer to you and town. Can pm me if you want to go out.

nining, Ike's playground is so neat, sigh.....mine? Things are everywhere, must go Ikea to get some boxes/containers to organise everything. Ike look so adorable in the pic with daddy, and he's so brave, not afraid of the parrots, wonder how would Aidan react when he sees those birds at such near distance. Planning to take him to the zoo after all his vaccinations.

chatty, thanks for recommending the leapfrog toys, have ordered the learn-along leap through one of the bp, but not sure if my order can be captured or not.

Goo.N diaper
Hve let Aidan tried the sample, thought it's very silky and soft, but still hve got lots of pampers left, but finish first, then I'll switch. Now we hve 3 different types of pampers diapers, one of outing, one for night and one for home wear. Thought the night one is quite good, can last through the night, can get it frm CK.

High Chair
Am still considering the Haenim rocker cum high chair frm the WTS, will go have a look at it before deciding.

Kindermusik
Alsie/woof, am lookin at the weekdays' classes, will pop by one of these days to check out more details.

Aquaduck swimming class
Hven't book the trial class yet, will probably do it next week, cause am selling off the neck float I got frm the bp, will go get another frm taka, the one that bb can sit on it.

Muddypie, it's a small container actually.. reli small one cos cun not find the cubes.. i think each container is still too much for 1 serving

cin, u staying at strathmore?

mommies,
am pumping now, then will go off to changi for my 7.10am flight to KL
still dont feel like going.. sob..
I think once am back, gonna have a talk with boss, hope he can allow me to keep my job without having to travel at all anymore..

Good morning everyone! Thread has been rather quiet over the weekend.

I’m returning the Evenflo Megaexersaucer to Rent-That-Toy! after just 2 days, ‘coz we find it really dangerous. When we put James in it, he couldn’t really hold himself up and flopped forward, almost hitting the attached toys. The toys have “sharp” edges and can poke baby in the eye or head. Highly not recommended!

Vpost – Tried logging in to pay today, but when I clicked “Pay Now”, the system not only didn’t bring me to the page for keying in credit card details, it actually gave me a message about the system not accepting credit cards that do not have a Singapore billing address ?!?!? One way or the other, the system just won’t allow me to pay.

Moral of the story: Don’t bother to participate in sprees that go through VPost…sure won’t get your goods in time one.

Ocean, Woof: Thanks! 

Loh: Er…haven’t taken the babycubes out of their boxes yet…

Woof: I’ve not checked out the prices of the Learn-a-long Leap in Singapore, as I never intended to get it. Just that my IL bought it for James…

In comparison, the jumperoo is quite safe and fun.

Rainy5: Yeah. I think the Mothercare one is cheaper. Wish I had known. I would have bought from there, as I can get discount too.

Cin: Hope you’re feeling more rested now. Take care and give yourself a break from Titus once in a while. I find that giving myself “me time” helps me perform my parenting duties better 

Mic, Muddypie: You’re welcome.

Cin, Mic: As for brown rice cereal, my PD advised me on Sat to just mix 1 teaspoon with milk once a day for a month. After that, can slowly increase to 2 meals a day in the 2nd month. I use the Organic Wholegrain Brown Rice Cereal for Baby. No need to cook. You can get it from NTUC or Cold Storage. NTUC is cheaper. We find that its better than Heinz, as there are no additives:

http://www.amazon.com/Healthy-Times-Premium-Organic-Wholegrain/dp/B000LKTSWA

Alsie: Nice pic of Jerome on his Combi throne : ). Looks really comfy.

Zhuzhu: The pumpkin puree look delicious! Tricia is soooo cute!

Nining: Have a good trip! Don’t worry, the trip will be over soon : )

morning, mummies,

choco,

the poo looks like bb didn't digest the FM well leh, ruoxi is on partial friso and EBM, her poo is golden color and got no seeds inside..she also only poo once every 3 or 4 days, so i dont think it's constipation but more like can't digest well the FM..maybe u ask your PD to confirm?

chatty/woof,

the price of the GOO.N diaper is $13.8 per pack, free delivery for more than $60 order, if you register as memeber u will have $5 voucher to use, so I ordered 5 packs and cost me $64..

Xman: Thanks for info. Price is reasonable at $13.80 per pack. However, buying 5 packs is too many for me, as I just purchased 3 packs of Pampers Dry. If I can share with someone, it'll be great.

Alsie,
Jerome looks so cute sitting upright in the high chair. Well i guess babies 1st rexction is all almost like that when you 1st introduce them to new food. It fun watching their expression when you feed in the 1st mouth subsequent they will get use to it. Enjoy feeding

jete

this morning while i was brushing my teeth,i finally realised why you said that enci=BC.

hahahahahaha

no lah,she's not effective as BC,because she always takes long naps,ample time for her parents....hahahhaha

Leooh, Bliss, Chatty, we're meeting this Friday for lunch at Clementi, right?

Cin, Muddypie, wanna join us (if it's still onz)?

Nining, love the playcorner!

Jo, great to hear he pooped without help. My older niece had bad pooping history all the way from birth. There was a time they have to "pump" her as well. It was horrible. so we all used to like "threaten" her:"Becca, you better pang sai ah, if not, have to pump you already." and she'd go:" No!!! No!!! Don't want!!!" ah yoh so poor thing you know... BTW where did you get the container to freeze your puree? noticed it has a cover, which is good! issit from Daiso? (hehehe I can tell that's one of your favourite haunts)

re: Insurance.
when I'm free, I'd go start a thread in the other forum on insurance. and give details on the one we got for Isaac.

zhuzhu,
ur puree is yummy!

chatty,
seems like the jumperoo has good review..will go and rent one in a mths time...

muddypie,
i still owe u money for the leappad bk leh...pls provide me wif ur acct no. so i can tt to u..dun wan to owe pass CNY..hehe

xman,
how many are there in one pkt of size M?

cin,lilyn
That is exactly the behaviour Qweii behaved when i put her down on the cot. She seem to be in deep sleep after her milk and the minute i put her down, she wail so badly that i got to pick her up again. But she will only behave like that during her noon nap la night time, it perfectly normal.(touchwood)
But strangly, these few days when i put her on my bed, she can sleep for 1 hr. Maybe you can try.

sleep deprive:
I am always telling DH that i regretted not applying for 2 weeks unpaid leave to sleep till i drop before i popped. Sometime miss those preggy day, lie on the bed and watch tv...Haha..

alsie,
jerome looks like his daddy yah...he is sitting like an emperor in the 1st pic...
as for the kindemusik, haven go and enquire yet...really difficult to find time especially working on weekdays and trying to spend time wif family for the weekends...
can i haf the contact for tat as most probably i will sign up coz my carene seems to react to music well

chatty,

finally see the mysterious James photo.
i like his double eyelid!! was he born with it, or did it appear later on? i still remain hopeful that Jaeden's double eyelid will appear someday..hehe..

jang,
when i see ur name, i miss dr wong...
missed those days tat i visit her and her scanning and explaination....
tink shld get pregnant again rite? hehe

woof, an_gal, cin,

Jaeden is definitely HUGE. his weight and height are off the charts for his age! but lucky thing is if u compare weight vs height, he is not overweight.

he had fever last night. the first 6in1, no fever. 2nd 6in1+rota, slight fever. This time, the fever hits 38.8. so heartpain. but funny thing is, he still can remain hyper and smiley despite the fever..

woof,

arrr... u want to get pregnant because u miss Dr Wong!?!?

Its too early to try for the next one if you want a Baby Ox.. hehe..

chatty,

i've been hearing alot of ppl buying the leapfrog caterpillar.. issit really that fun for James? I once went to check out the price, think was more than $50 at robinsons. that's why hesitated to buy..

re:Goon diaper

i have the sample, but chose size L. i think too big liao.. hehe.. have to try later. but the feedbacks from u ladies seem to be quite good..

anyone stay near redhill, wants to consolidate orders?

i need help...anyone of your babies taking Enfalac A+...if yes, did any babies reject milk recently?? Clara is rejecting her new bottle of Enfaclac...